(2010) 2010 Brides

thomas... lol.... wa lao eh.... should give me moral support leh.... =x wad siam me... kns

eh... no one gt lobang for cheap stationery ah

u said u always drive like wanna kena accident mah, dun siam u then let u bang me ah? =P Road hazard leh u....scary hahahahaha

cheap stationery? I know Bras Basah Complex got some but cheap or not I dunno.

now i become road hazard... zzz..

i dono leh... like gt curse i cannot drive properly leh... sian... den i learnt driveing oso no use lei.. i road idioit lai de.. wahahaha

no such thing lah...where got curse...u watched too many tv shows is it? hahahahaa

u will get better with more experience lah...when I first started driving 15yrs ago, I was like u also...

michelle: no problem one, i started like u too but after a while when u are more confident den u can drive properly leh. like wat thomas say you will get better with more experience. sometime when i too long nvr drive will also like tat de even for now

weekend dates always very popular...u can check out SSDC's webby on weekdays cos every now and then, ppl will throw out their weekend slots so u can get them thru this way. However u must be fast though, cos a lot of ppl 'camp' by their PCs this way too.

alicia: i remember during my attachment period when i just started to learn driving just to book for a weekend classes took me 2 weeks. somemore always kena morning first class de.. In the end i give up wait till i finish attachment go back to school liao den book normal weekday class. Somemore weekend more ex.

Thomas> You have another person to siam! hee.. My hubby even resorts to buying cones to train me up.. He finds that my turning is very bad...

It's really a matter of practice manz.. I took my licence pretty long ago and didn't drive.. End up, the skills getting from bad to worse..

booy: LOL...need to buy 4 poles for u also or not when u are parking?

ask him to let u drive sometimes when u two go out lor...me and wife take turns to drive also whenever we go out.

thomas, booy> haha! hubby always nag me to learn driving coz he says he no need to always take the wheel wen we go out, coz he says after a meal, he dun like to drive. :S

practise make driving perfecct........ must always drive la.......

i still remember my first day i bang the wall at a shopping mall carpark......... front wind screen broke then repair for one week..... second time driving reverse go bang wall, rear screen broke..........lol

Thomas> I don't need the pole while parking.. But needs to park pretty long and cannot under stress esp. when there are cars waiting for me to park.. hee..

I will sometimes drive now, but he doesn't have confidence in me to drive his car.. haha.. Unless it's good weather, not very long distance, the carpark that we are going is not those super tight ones and etc.. the list goes on..

Alicia> I'm like your hubby, don't like to drive after meal or late at night when I feel sleepy... haha.. But since you have a car to practise now, should learn to drive.. It's definitely a useful skill..

booy> it's the tot of keep failing my advance theory & the difficulty to book a wkend date tat i felt so sianz abt all these... I told my hubby tat i cant drive, so he gotta be my chauffeur lor. but he keeps nagging abt it & said next time if i got a licence, i can take the car while he can take the bike. :S

Put some effort into studying the advance theory.. it's not too difficult to pass.. I took private in the past, and pretty easy to get weekend slots.. so maybe you wanna switch to private? Easier to get weekend's date..

Booy: private easy to get weekend date, all depend on ur instructor.. not really say private easier to get weekend's date.. if ur instructor is super busy kind, a bit hard to get too..

busy day. and I think my wife a bit kun cheong. called me 4 times in 1 hr to confirm some details =P

Actually singapore driving test is really hard. I took once here (and failed) then I went to australia to study, and took mine there. When I went to US to work, I had to convert my license (for insurance purposes), so i took the test there again.

The US and australia tests emphasize a lot on the "on the road" sections. Australia L plate can go on the expressway somemore ... first time L plate go at 90km/h ... singapore one, more than 50, the instructor panic liao.

Alicia: ya.. hahaha.. if the instructor super popular, always got a lot og student, then his schedule sure confirm pack one.. so not always got weekend dates one..
Me dun have, cause me take sch one last time..

Hello everyone, i'm a 2010 Oct/Nov btb. nice to know you all.. trying to settle my wedding venue these days, dunno if i should go for a hotel banquet or something different.

alicia: ur hubby's right also lah, dun always depend on him to drive u ard, u can also learn to drive mah. Guys sometimes will also be tired de, take it from me who's a guy also...sometimes I dun feel like driving, I will tell my wife, then she will take over. However most of the time I will still drive her ard lah...girls need to be pampered at times.

elsie: wei...guys dun ALWAYS nag at girls hor...I never ok? dunno abt darrel though =P

visha: u power leh...hahahahhahaa...

iluvpurin: welcome! depends on what u like, if dun want hotel can always go for restaurant. However the risk of getting smaller APs is there, take note.

i just realised got 2 diff threads for 2010 brides and Oct brides. I dun wan restaurants.. thinking of ACM kinda places... but dunno can fit 350 - 400 guests?

thomaS: is me who always nag at my bf for his driving.. cause he always miss the exits etc..zzz

alicia: ya.. sch more expensive

ying3r> haha! i'm a rd idiot, unless it's from my hse to work place vice-versa, i dunno how to go anywhere else, be it wif car or w/o car. my sense of direction oso not gd.

iluvpurin: ya got another thread specifically for Oct 2010 btbs but this thread more popular lah haha, all of us chat here. What's ACM?

ying: always miss the exits? he's that blur huh?

alicia: then u gotta learn on ur own, got things like street directory to help u.

thomas: hahhaa.. so gd to off work early.. hahhaa.. not always lar.. those usual roads he always take, he sure wun miss lar.. unless is go expo those exits lor.. lol..

back in office ... *sigh* got a big mess at customer place system i need to clean up.

Well... I dun ALWAYS nag at my wife ok ... just sometimes =P

ACM = Asian Civilization Museum.

congrats iLuvPurin. ACM is nice. attended an event there some time ago, but i dunno if it can accomodate 350-400 guests. And I dunno if you need to fork out some money to deco the place as well.

wow.. this thread moves fast.. i went toilet for a while suddenly so many posts haha.
Darrel: ACM is nice right? i just read from femalebrides, they cannot accommodate more than 200 guests
guess i have to stick to hotel banquet liao...

if you are not depending on ang pows to cover you wedding costs, there are options to look at as well...

like OneRochester. but i heard that the food is not fantastic, and you may need to spend a tidy sum to deco the place... and the food there is hotel banquet prices liao. But most people go there for the ambience/mood. But sure ang pow lugi one.

Or go for a beach wedding. Rasa Sentosa / Shangrila can do that. as in outdoor seating and dining. But dunno whats the capacity.

Alicia> Private is usually cheaper.. partly becos if you dun go into the circuit, you dun need to pay for circuit... Whereas School is fixed price regardless if you go circuit, or just drive on the road...

My instructor retired liao... Cannot intro to you.. Very easy to get instructor one... just go to the driving school and approach anyone.. hee..

Ylng3r> get a GPS.. Won't get lost so easily..

iluvpurin> Hello.. I think today is considered very slow liao... Only 1 archive today... hee..