(2010) 2010 Brides

hi pple..
I've booked GWP yesterday.. my bf rushed down alone to sign yesterday morning...

I dun have the chance to see the actual ballroom and negotiate more... but we got free flow beer and wine :P

quite free larr...

Updated my blog

http://darrelandgeri.wordpress.com/

darrel: hahaha me no time to panic cause me got exam next mth.. then my rom le..

wah $480.. dun think i will go there.. hahaha.. :X

ylng3r > then you should start looking. my wife wanted MTM cos she dun wanna get those off the shelf types that most people go for. And if you go to a boutique to MTM, it costs more. unless you rent.

but since she's going to use this for her tea dress. I told her ok.

Darrel: no lar.. me got alt choice of getting from my BS.. so jus wanted to see got other better choices, in case the choices at BS not much for me to choose..

haiz dun say le.. now everyday, either OT at work as auditors are auditing, if not weekend go meet IDs or got to study for exam.. how to find time to start looking wor..

ylng3r > even if u get from you BS, you also need to go down and "reserve" the dress... and make alterations if necessary.

all this take time. so better squeeze some time from the schedule to get it down. if not later panic.

hello all~~ was bz this afternoon..sigh..feeling more n more demoralise to work =\

darrel: wah ur wifey ROM dress very fairy kind leh..kekeke abit similar to thomas' wifey's also.

darrel: ya.. trying to finalize the JP, and venue.. then can get down to dress.. then to deco.. that why keep asking my HTB lor.. but he keep like to do things slow.. he think he got all the time he want..zzzz

hi jaq

ying: hello

darrel: ur wife's ROM dress is nice...my wife wld sure love it, all the flowers behind plus the big ribbon...the place u had it made, my BS is there too lol

jaq: ya quite similar hor? haha

all > thanks =) my wife likes it very much too. well, more than my wallet at least =P

now trying to convince myself to buy the march in song online... US$3.99 for a 1 min piano clip... i feel a bit cheated.

darrel: hahhaa feel been cheated only once in a lifetime for wedding.. LOL.. it ok one lar.. :P BTW, nice dress.. hope i can find something like that at my BS..

y|ng3r: guys r like tat 1...take it slow n steady...thomas n darrel r different..hahah

thomas: hahaha ya lor..hmmm they copy designs issit =x

darrel: they got mtm cheongsam bo?u wanna buy march in song online?!?! pls la..save up the money manz...go find the mp3.

jaq: hahaha... guys will spend money on things they find worth it.. LOL.. ya.. super slow, even ID or JP also i must keep nag and nag then he do.. LOL..

y|ng3r: dun start the guys not doing the stuff..need nagging etc..kekeke..else thomas n darrel sure defend =x

venue I tot u already booked? the apartment not available?

jaq > me not musically inclined ... so i dunno if its difficult or not.

I asked my wife if we got any friends who know how to play the piano though. Or we could train my 4 year old niece and bring her toy piano there ... but she said even she dunno how to play some of the parts. My wife is organ trained.

jaq: could be, since there are both in the same building essentially haha.

darrel: we do our part in planning our own wedding, so I think it's good to know more =)

darrel: I mean piano version difficult to have the march in leh..better for back ground music during the dinner..
eh organ!!! same same..keke but now called electone le.

jaq > 25th i try liao i tell u ... =)

prob have to blast the music a bit, everyone sure quiten down. then ok liao i guess.

Actually i think my wife likes canon in D more, but the song a bit too long for our ROM. I bot her a swiss made music box with the tune and she wanted to ask someone to hold a mic to it and use it for our march in *faint*

Darrel: I thought of doing for my wedding march in with something like tt. I got a friend who is piano expert (piano teacher since 16 yrs old.. haha.. now..already a 29 year-old pretty piano principal) haha.. but my hotel only provide upright piano and not grand piano.. still comtemplating..coz the piano not grand piano..i haben ask my friend.. hee..

Darrel> Can feel your happy mood... that kinda of gonna ROM mood.. The dress is very sweet.. with huge ribbon..

The guest book is printed by yourself?

Thomas> Ooppss.. I haven't file yet.. haven't even go into IRAS to see if my company file for me...

ylng3r> One thing at a time.. plan your time well, definitely can squeeze a bit of time out for your ROM planning.. Now I only have jap term test, I'm already freaking out... Think I didn't study for too long.. Dunno how I'm gonna take my paper at the end of the year...

Jaq> I also like canon in D.. nice song!