(2010) 2010 Brides

Darrel> any pic of ur guestbk to share? =)

Jaq> yup. gg next week. think Aveline did mentioned that she's joining for lunch.
must update us hor...
btw, i tot of making a trip down to JM floral to purchase ribbons. they have a gd range of ribbons.

Mag> u joining them this week?

KK > my camera is with my wife. so haven't take any yet.

her ROM dress details also in that camera. 2nite i take the photos and put in my blog

another place to look for ribbons. My wife and I stumbled across it some time ago when we were gown hunting. Frederick Lee's studio is somewhere across the road from this shop.

Sin Hin Chuan Kee @ 796 North Bridge Road

they can do name printing on the ribbons too, but you need to have sufficient quantity. Its probably good for the wedding dinner invites.

Jaq> yup. usually i go there to buy ribbons de. more choices, cheaper oso.

darrel> heard of that shop. they do nice ribbons. hw abt their pricing?

KK:icic..
darrel: maybe this sat can go recce..

18 Apr 09 (DIY wedding stuff shopping)
(12pm meet at Bugis Junction fountain - cinema box office side)
Attendees:
1. HFL
2. bluerosie
3. VV
4. Michelle
5. Aveline(For lunch)
6. y|ng3er.

Itinerary to be advised by Thursday.

KK > prices-wise, its cheaper than some of the shops at people's park. and they have a wider range and thickness to choose from. its worth a visit.

I can't remember how much they charge for the printing on ribbons though. My wife kept the quote. But the quantity may be the issue. If i remember, they need to have at least 6 or 8 rolls minimum if you want to do printing.

jaq > I checked in the other threads. the minimum is 10 rolls. if 1 roll is 30 yards ... u need 300 yards of ribbon to tie your rings ? =P

basically you go there to pick the ribbon you want to print on. They has super a lot. They showed us their samples. Then you pick the font, they will produce a sample for you. once approved, then they will do the mass printing.

Darrel> hmmmm, sounds like worth making a trip there. aiyo... feel like gg there now le. heee...
6-8 rolls might be alrite. must c how long is each roll. dun mind do some n keep the bal. hmmm. i'm quite a ribbon person. heee

KK > actually, the shop people suggested, you can just print with your names (without the date) so next time can re-use if you have extras. like for presents, etc etc. pretty friendly people.

knowing my wife, most likely that we will end up getting personalised ribbons.

Thomas> hmmm. thanks for recommending. i seldom cover that AMK. do u happen to know the shop's name?

Darrel> that's what i was thinking of doing. cos i like to DIY things for my frens. so maybe can come in handy, esp when wrapping pressies.
ur wifey is oso a ribbon person ah? personalized ribbons r nice, esp for invites n favors.

my wife is a handicrafts person. she like to DIY stuff. All my birthday cards from her are hand made. For my ROM, the cards, wedding favours, guestbook, flower girls (flower) tiara are all DIY. and she has 2 whole drawers of papers, ribbons, stickers. macham doraemon. I want anything just have to ask her and she will pull it out from her drawer.

michelle > when does your exams end ?

darrel> wa.... really sounds like doraemon drawer leh. LOL.
it's the kind of achievement n satisfaction u get when looking at the final pdt. =)

darrel: my office also block this website de..nt to say mp3 hearing..hehe is ok..I go home tonight n try..
actually me thinking of playing on electone for canon in D n record then play during my 1st or 2nd march in..but the score is sooooooooooo difficult =\

Morning ALL!!

Darrel - Not wedding jitters but wedding mood liao... counting down for you... tick-tock tick-tock...

Have chosen my ROM gown last week le... tot I will get a short dress thus went ahead previously to buy a princcessy shoe with bling bling at ankle area.... end up chosen a tube white long dress lol.... felt sad for my shoes...

mmm... the website also got a nice rendition of canon in D. you can find it on youtube too.

i think a lot of companies block video/audio. cost take a lot of bandwidth.

one of the problems i realised about Canon in D is that the intro part is too long. when u march in, before it gets to the interesting part, u reach the end liao.

Darrel - Think will not buy new shoes (thou I would love to haha)... cos i really like this pair of shoes... my fren will be my ROM photographer so have instruct him die die also must rem to take pic of my shoes...

What do you gals/guys suggest to buy as a token of appreciation i.e. for my 'photographer' fren?

KK - Ya lor kena hidden so sad.... will take pic of it de... think must wear it to attend functions/wedding dinner liao if not very 'sai yang'....

thomas: I know which shop u talking abt..they sell alot of embroidery stuff too..30yrs le the shop...when I stay in amk during childhood, she always bring me there to choose the ribbons to tie my hair..keke..is beside watsons