(2010) 2010 Brides

Jaq> Yah.. I saw this 2 inch shoes pretty nice at Mondo yest.. But I find it not high enough.. Maybe I should change my mind after having so much of such dreams...

Darrel> gd gd... drink plenty of water, dun let those flu virus or anything catch u (same for ur wifey) during this time ah....

Jaq/ Booy> u 2 very cute leh... must be think of it so much till dream of the hiccups ah. =)

darrel: take care of urself and ur wife...wish u both speedy recovery...toothache can be hellish sometimes...

jaq: u having jitters now? my wife starting to feel it too sigh...

KK: me is melancholy character, bound to have such dreams always..haha..

booy:2 inch ok ah..not as bad mah

thomas:since last year got jitters liaoz..AH..ur AD is next Mar leh..mine is 8mths more..ur wife more panicky..hehe

all, i oso sick liao.... flu and i think cough is coming soon!! agrhhh

Jaq, ur ad venue at where ah? =)

KK, this sat confirm outing? hhaas..

jaq: yalor...she's starting to worry abt this and that, maybe the no. of failed/unhappy marriages ard her are starting to have an effect on her...

mich: take care, go see doc if not well...drink lotsa h20 too

aloha babes & hunks...

long time no chat here but I do come in on and off to keep myself update..

Eve>>

my latest and confirmed updates:-

AD: 06062010
ROM: 06062010
BS: Bridal De Couture (BDC)
Banquet:Qianxi Grp @ Jurong Safra Club
ROM Venue: Same As Above
AD of VG/PG: TBA
JP: TBA

Me & FH intend to stay at hotel after banquet for 2 nites before heading home.. any cosy & nice boutique hotel to recommend...?

Since my AD is on June 2010, when do u think I should start to book my JP huh..? Same for AD of VG/PG.. when should I book leh..? hee

KK >> my AD date confirmed le.. hee.. same as ur ROM and Dating Date.. Can celebrate anniversary together liao.. lolx

Thks for sharing!!

Mag

jaq, icic....

so far didn't manage to view OH.... u have any pics u take when u r there? cuz i saw some of their photos on their sites... not bad... and reviews on their service n food?

thomas: my side,70% of peers having marriage problems else is verge of divorce..my parents also nt in terms kind..so all along my opinion of marriage is always pessimistic....do tell her that not all people r same de..to make things work, sometimes we have to work with the other half real hard to maintain r/s.

xin_starzz: urs is popular hot date.Better to get ur AD PG/VG now. JP if u wan those popular ones, also book them now in advance.. =)

mich: food at OH is not bad, can try the international buffet located on the 1st floor cafe.

jaq: ya...doesn't help when her own sis is not having a very happy marriage either. Will try my best to assure her ba.

michelle: u din go for the open house on 29 March in OH? I have some photos taken by my phone when I was there last year including bridal suite.
Service as in the coordinator? Mine is fantastic as of now..haha..

Food wise, if u taking chinese food is under Hua Ting chefs, 1 of the reputable hotel food in S'pore. If u take western food, is the cafe chef, he been on tv before, the one that help the muffin girl in amoy hawker centre to regain her confidence n improve her recipe.

But then again, there r some bad reviews on them..think is up to individual taste n opinion de.

alicia: wah so gd, how come half day wor..kpokpo.keke

jaq, dun have... i nv go that workshop cuz my bf last min gt meeting.. zzz

jaq, i read e thread on OH,they say their service of coodinator not gd leh.... ur coordinator is?

michelle: oh..maybe I send u the photos tonight to ur email or smth? U dun logon to MSN often de hor?

I know 3-4 coordinators there, they have 8-9 pple in banquet team. My coordinator is Haze..the common ones is her n Xueling..some feel is gd some feel not gd lor..like I say depends on their expectations etc.

Alicia >> I got go to OH dat time during their open house wedding fair.. I tell u loh.. the bridal suite "NICE".. the big ballroom (mini 45 tables) v v beautiful loh.. I simply fall in love with everything.. plus their perks.. not ex too.. is 999 nett per table.. v cheap when everything is inclusive loh.. I almost wanted to sign it on liao until my parent stop me..

If u got no restriction from anyone.. that is wher I recommend u in term of ballroom and bridal suites and perks.. as for service, i dunno lah.. but their big ballroom walk-in is 2 side one.. v nice loh.. and their theme.. I like the black and red theme.. v oriental and vogue..

Thomas >> my budget ah.. not more than 350 per night bah.. anywhere to recommend..?

Jaq >> my AD hot ah..? erm.. then any JP and VG/PG to recommend ma..? where u all engage huh..?

Jaq> oh, like that ah... LOL

Mich> onz!
oh no, did i spread to u on Wed? oops... drink lots of water. no cold drink for the time being k. =)

Mag> oh really? wa....... hee! my 1st wedding ann will be ur AD. cool!
COngrats on settling, seems like u haf done quite no of stuff during this period.
ya, these double dates r usually hot dates ah. beta grab early. for my JP, i got him in Dec 08, so abt 1/2 yr in advance.

xin : ur parents dun like OH? the ballroom 1 n 2 is min 40 tables but can be negotiate =x , the walk in is only in ballroom 2..got black n red theme meh? my coordinator told me no more wor..issit red decor then only chairs r black? u got take any photos?

JP u need to ask the rest coz mine is Venerable in temple. PG n VG, u wan me to recommend mine?

kk, haha... so it's u? been wondering how come i suddenly gt flu.. lol...

okies.... must go plan wa to buy on sat liao! for my ap box =x

mmm i dunno about budget.. but there's a few hotels that my wife and i liked.

my first choice would be Naumi (boutique hotel) is fantastic (and expensive).
Sentosa Resort & Spa got pretty nice rooms as well.
Amara Sanctuary (Sentosa) ... i can only tell u after 25th.
1929 is super small and cramped. Didn't like it. I dun think new majestic would be better.

mich> oops... paiseh paiseh! lol
no need to plan la, when reach there, will buy more than u plan de. hahahahahaahaaaaa

Mag> any PG/VG in mind? how abt phototerrain?

===============================================

18 Apr 09 - DIY wedding stuffs trip
(2pm - Bugis Junction fountain)
1. bluerosie
2. KK
3. VV
4. HFL
5. y|ng3r
6. Aveline (lunch)
7. Michelle

jaq, hey! they dropped their price leh!! lolz.... the one i haf their signature is 1029nett de... but the one i saw frm site is 999nett

alicia: pengz..like tat also can..hahaha

I vote for SILOSO BEACH resort!!!! =X

michelle: erm..their price suppose to be $1029 nett, $999 is their promo price, not sure whether still valid now anot..but ur AD is when ah?

mag: wanna try one with resort feel? Siloso Beach Resort is my recommendation, deluxe room ard 210++ per night. Stayed there after my ROM, very fond memories of that place...

KK >> I wana to go the DIY trip aso.. hee.. my banquet nver provide any.. and I plan to do my AP Box and see got nice bear bear for car deco a not.. hee

U can come to my wedding to celebrate ur anniversary wor.. hee.. but at Jurong West leh.. will u come if being invited.. hee

Jacq >> the VIP table cutlery is "XI" word one.. v unique.. VIP is red chair with black table cloth whereas guest is champage gold chair with black table.. the stage backdrop is a big round red icon v oriental one.. super nice loh..

my parents say i have 80% relative guest so insit on restaurant and also somewhere near to my relative.. and my cousin say I will gain a big loss if I take hotel.. not worth since is only a night show.. ask me save $$ for honeymoon better.. so listen here and there.. me and FH decide to respect my parents loh but will still go for a hotel stay of 2 nights..

Darrel >> ya.. naumi at pervis street.. v nice hoh.. about 300 plus per nite wor.. but is highly recommended by my colleague too.. I think dat is one of my choice.. but my FH say he wana accumulate credit card point to change for ritz carlton stay.. so still dunno yet leh.. but i prefer naumi loh.. the rooftop bar.. omg.. so cosy.. hee

Jaq> ok ok, cleared my confusion oso.

mich> paiseh. shld be 12pm. =)

================================================

18 Apr 09 - DIY wedding stuffs trip
(12pm - Bugis Junction fountain)
1. bluerosie
2. KK
3. VV
4. HFL
5. y|ng3r
6. Aveline (lunch)
7. Michelle

xin : black table? all r black tables ah?? like tat I wanna feedback to my coordinator liaoz..coz I want black n red theme n she told me the black cloths only for VIP table. The Xi 1 is their somehow trademark but I feel too tradition..LOL. Anyway the guests 1 is very simple with OH logo imprint. The oriental flower 1 ok la....their themes have been going on for many yrs liaoz..u shld see the garden theme..much much nicer..will send u the photos tonight to let u take a look. I might DIY my banquet theme including the stage..my coordinator ask me to discuss with florist n see any addl charges anot. They provide angbao box n guest book too but v obiang 1..doing DIY 1 also..keke..anyway I have a scroll for guests signature from BS so will be taking tat.

xin > yah .. naumi is very very nice. I booked the room to celebrate my wife birthday last year. kind off as a surprise. We got the deluxe room, which is huge.

The thing we liked about it is the interior deco, very very classy, And the roof top bar has a very good night view of the city, and its in town.

but it costs more than some of the 5* hotels in the area.

Mag> sure... all r welcome! actually i was thinking of asking u. so u joining us for lunch?

if u invite me, of cos i'll be there. dun say Jurong, JB oso go ah... hee.
I'm sure my FH would love to attend, he can click with ur FH. heeee

Naumi nice!!! nice place!
Ritz Carlton oso not bad ah... shiok, esp their bathtub! hmmmmmmmm.... try to request fro corner room, more spacious. =)

hello there....

just wanna ask if anyone or your friends tried Ritual Spa for facial?

Thomas & all - went wedding show liao. My bf met his friend who went into biz with Bluebay. Opening their 1st S'pore shop @ Capitol. Once sat down, signed up with their package :-)

Wedding dinner - 1st choice Grand Corpthorne Waterfront but need to have min. 40 tables on Sun, S$888 nett @ Grand ballroom. 30 tables on Weekday @ S$838 nett.

2nd choice, pan pac but dates taken up liao :-(

more planning on its way.

cheers, lamb

KK >> wat tiem u all meeting for lunch ya..? erm.. where to shop for DIY..? hee..

I confirm will invite u loh.. especially when we can click so well after one round of mtg.. lolx.. and my FH and urs.. they aso so talkative.. hee

Ritz Carlton.. mux see got enough point to change a not.. haha... if have.. I will request for corner cosy area..

Jacq >> then u wont spend alot meh if u still wana change personal theme.. wah.. but personally i feel.. not a need lah.. it will only be a night.. i rather u keep the $$ for honeymoon loh.. dat will be more memorable.. *personal view lah* dun get offence.. hee

Darrel >> yah.. Naumi.. Let me talk to FH.. see what he say.. afterall he paying.. thks for assuring me the choice once again.. ^^

xin: my coordinator told me, can personalise the theme n check out the pricing, if it is over the florist budget for the normal ones, then we top up...so gotta meet up the florist n see how lor. If few hundreds still can consider but not over tat definitely.Else do minimal changes.