(2010) 2010 Brides

jaq:
my shoes neber get to expand on its own. Sometimes i purposely buy 1 size bigger but end up walking like a "duck" got to keep looking out for my shoes, just in case someone step onto my shoes or i walk and walk.. the shoes came off..

mich> ya, that's the one i bought. purple cap de.

i've used those cushion type. back of heels don't hurt, end up hurting the front part.

kk, haha.... yeap yeap... t one very gd to use... lolz...

all, i go back to studies liao.... my self declare break ended..... c u all later.. =p

i tink the best is to expand the front... else if reali no choice, endure the pain.. ai mei ma...

jaq> wat bout put it under the sun n sun it for awhile before keepin it..

mich> yup tat's de one tat i bought.. gd!!!

Nowadays, even my working shoes downgraded to almost flat ones... Must admit that I'm getting old liao.. Cannot take heels anymore.. Wore my ROM shoes at 3 1/2 inch.. After 3 to 4 hours, my legs is really almost limping...

Mic> Wanted to buy those wax, but those only work more for heels with straps? Or every part of the shoes?

walau a...tok abt shoes only u girls can rattle on non-stop...so many posts since I last logged in...zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

angelia: my wife also ard ur height, short and petite haha. Luckily me also not tall, so can complement each other keke

visha: wear stockings dun really help, at least for my wife's case...

booy> i onli apply when i wear those heels tat i noe will cause me pain...

thomas> ur wife is petite unlike me so ba ba..

thomas> u urself said shoes r one of our best frens mah... LOL

my personal experience is stockings don't help. sometimes it kinda tear my stockings.

no.......... this is a present from my husband.... he bought for me yesterday...... but my brother bought for me bought already on tuesday. so now end up 2 identical lappy......

now i have to get rid of the unopen one......

visha> guess shoes r very nice but pricey unless there’s sales…

my bf also abt 181-183cm… n I’m ard 160cm… so I def hv to wear high heels… still ok for 3” – 3.5”… but dun think can tahan anything taller…

jaq & ling> for covered shoes, u will hv to buy slightly bigger size.. cannot buy ur original size de… I always get 0.5 or 1 size bigger then get them to expand for me… plus I also will buy those cushion stick-ons to stick behind the heels… it def can prevent blisters…

angelia> the brand is foot petals (e cushion paddings r coloured ones)… & scholl comes in transparent… there’s another brand in hot pink pkg… also transparent…

angelia, I see.. I tot just apply occassionally on the shoes to reduce the friction will do.. Maybe I will go to buy one to try..

Visha, then really have to sell it away liao..

DS_ger> yup it's those.. they have many colors.. they even have for those strapy heels.. personally i use scholl before but i didn't like it... i still prefer foot petals.. =)

booy> u apply on ur feet, those places that will have blisters once every while.. =)

visha> post it in the marketplace?

jaq> for my case, if it’s too loose then I will stick on the cushion stick at e back of the shoes thn ok le… it will help prevent shoes from “slipping”

Hi everyone..

Been sometime since i post my message here. Been wondering around other forums. Looks like your are still the best. Hehe..

I also conclude to DIY. Oh.. Need alot of your advice.

Cheers!!

chinkerina > we all friendly one. =P .. so did anyone fwd u the prices for conrad ? saw you asking in the conrad thread.

DIY... what do you have in mind ? before we all flood you with our opinions

chinkerina: PS is a very personally thing leh.... because every couple got different taste..... what you have to do is to look at every photograhper work and see which one you like lor.......

and also.... i think most important is to have a budget first.......

Hi all BTB, will like to check with you, if anyone is going to have 2 separate days for your wedding? Customary and dinner. Thanks for the advise.

jia-joey> If both customary & dinner r both on wkends (customary on sat & dinner on sun), den i tink it wont be too bad, but if dinner is on wkday, den u gotta factor in tat those ppl who r working mite not turn up for the dinner.

Moorrrning ... and a not so happy holiday.

I'm @ my wife's office. she's clearing paperwork this morning :S

but what the heck. I decided to bring my paperwork to her office to clear too.