(2010) 2010 Brides

eeyorex> hi hi! welcome!
hahaha. today's speed comsidered ok le! LOL sometimes it moves like superjet.

Ling> i'm definitely wearing heels ah! me short!

Thomas> I love shoes! of cos! i think most ladies love!

Darrel> wahhhaaaaa. in meeting the whole morning mah.come in then saw 4" shoes. OMG!
I'm oso up to my FH's shoulders wheni'm in flats ah. but max i'll wear is 3", preferrably 2" max.

alamak.. type sala la.. should be WG
mind not working properly... very very tired...

i was tinking flats will be easier to walk around since my HB isn't very tall so it made my life easier...

nw asking me to wear heels is like killing me.. somehow i have to ageed with eeyorex this:

"as I grow older, I prefer to wear flats than heels..."

ling: i will be wearing heels denfinitely too cos i'm quite short.

that time when i went to booked my BS they let me try their gown and gave me a 4 inches heels to wear. I was like omg. although most of the time i will be wearing heels to work but i think 4 inches is killing me almost maybe a 3 inches will be just now

hehehe tml going for my 1st fitting. Maybe ask my co-ordinator what he tink since my gowns will be MTM. My hb kept saying it won't look nice without heels inside...

Ling> same same, i would prefer to wear flats during the weekend. cos during work, have to wear covered heels.
old liao... legs no strength le. LOL
maybe wear low heels lo, at least when take photos, look nicer ah... although most of the time will be covered under the dress. =)

Jaq> i'll probably wear 2", but my coordinator suggested me to wear 3", say i look beta in that. me so short meh? =(

KK: same..my coordinator told me same thing..I think maybe they want us to look elegant issit? or maybe 3 inch is juz nice to cover our toes lor? think is not abt short or tall..me standing at 1.68m leh..

kk: i guessed i got to keep a look out for heels now.. hard to find a good pair of heels
i tink i am always very unlucky one... the ones i like either last pair.. if not, no size.. -_-"

Jaq> wa biang! u r 1.68m n ur coordinator asked u to wear 3" ah? aiyo... i'm only like 1.57m leh (i think so ah). heee... but i'm ok to walk with 3", used to it le. =)

ling: dont worry u are not the only one. cos i'm a size 5 to 6 so most of the time the ones i like will be last pair or out of stock...

michelle: ya i saw some of my friends wearing that. So now considering whether i should take heels or somethings that is more comfortable.

last time i oso like to wear heels now not so often le...

i've gt a heel at 10cm i guess... saldom wear oso.. haha... i guess during ad best is 2" ba...

kk: usu is 5 to 6.. but my feet.. 1 big 1 small.. so its always.. hard to get one which is perfect... unless i go and customise one...

Ling> no wonder. i think many of us here shared with u. That's a more common shoe size for spore ladies, so everyone is like buying n snatching the same size.

darrel: hahaha u r so funni... anyway, height not a problem for men la... i have lots of frds who are over 180cm while their wife are 150 - 160cm height..

wahhhhhh.... 1.68m is very tall leh....... i only 1.58....... so have to buy skyhigh shoes....

most of my shoes i bought for wedding are from guess..... their shoes are mostly 3 to 4 inches.... but oh-so-comfortable.......
compare to aldo...... aldo shoes are nice to see but cannot wear de.

recent year i start to boy-scott 9 west..... i just cant stand the word "MADE-IN-CHINA". the moment i see the words, it's just made everything so not-worth-the-money

haahahaha 5 or 6 is common, me wear 6 most of the time..so u r not alone at all..

leaping lizards r nice, but is damn pricey..feel alittle bit overrate..I try on a simple strappy heels for my besti wedding few yrs back at their shop, no beads no crystal..$139.. =\

everyone's body sure 1 short 1 long de...so is normal..

angelia: haha u r not shortest la... i am around there too... dun remember.. is either 1.53 to 1.55 only... worst is short & round -_-"

angelia: height is not a problem for gowns..coz BS sure alter for u..to suit u mahz..mai worry, wear at ur comfort level most impt.

anyone got better effective remedy for wearing new shoes to prevent blisters n pain..coz I tried using wax, foot lotion which claims to be blister free on new shoes, 'bite' or step on it - I even use yellow pages to pressure on the shoes..all no use..=\

ling> no lar.. don say tat..

jaq> actualli i reali worried how i will look like in a gown lo.. donnoe will it make me look short n fat anot..

i always something like a cushion to stick at the back of the heels.. you can get it frm watsons... tink the brand is petal somethin and the logo is a a flower.. it's wrks everything...

angelia, michelle :hehe i oso have tat flower thing but oso no use...

jaq: i noticed asked the shop to do for tat few min, no use.. i tries to do on my own for 2 days... it won't go back to the orignal shape that fast...

angelia: I have that from wedding shows etc..no use..make my shoes smelly instead hahahaha...u go ur BS to try on some gowns 1st la..no harm mahz..

KK: hahahha tat I dunno...

jaq: the problem might lies in the shoes itself lor........ because sometimes the 'edge' is hard, so got ficition when there's room to 'slide'........

you can try send it to the cobble to 'enlarge' or 'make smaller', so when the shoes fit better, lesser fiction. think cost ard $5 only

mich/ Jaq> i've used something similar to that (not sure if it's the same). works pretty well for me. can't rmb the brand. it's kind of transparent type.

michelle: 12 bux for how many pairs?

ling: but as time goes by, the shoes will expand right..I scare too loose also..sigh..

is a real headache when I buy shoes..need to sacrifice the pain..hurhur.

angelia> dun wori, u will pretty in gowns de! like what Jaq mentioned, can alter de. just have to find the gowns that suit ur body shape. some even enhance ur body shape. =)

jaq> smelly?? u sure? i onli use those tat stick at the back of the heels and tat wrks for me.. else u can try the one tat mich say also gd, i use tat too... =)

visha: hehe hot hot day wear stocking. very weird feeling eh... esp when the place isn't air con. -_-" BUT sometimes stockings dun work as well.. i experienced that