(2009) Brides of year 2009

fifteenmay,
im sure you have programs and formal invitations rite...would you like your save-the-date to hav e same theme as them?? or at least e same motiff or design, or colour combi??

i quite like e 3rd design..veri classic and 'in-love' feel..haha..

aroh,
yo..gt lobang for convertibles ma...those cute cute type?? like beetle, etc...preferable baby blue colour leh..haha..

i oso tried finding 2009 car plate, but cant seem to find leh..i was wondering, is it illegal to replace with our own carplates temporary? I mean, there are peepz who hang the 'juz married' sign ontop of e car plate ma...so instead of 'juz married', i put '2009'..u guys tink can??

SS,
what a coincidence...when's ur big day?? same oso?? haha...

if u r looking for rings, u can go eclarity@shaw towers and c..they hav a lot of designs there...ang mo designs, japan designs, etc, and quite value for $$...oso, they do customisations there...u can modify theor original design, or juz show her your own design...

ALL,
oso, wif regards to my save-the-date, can anione help me?? how to put nice sea n sand on it?? im a pc idiot leh...help..need to get it done b4 CNY leh...

soo kee also a bit stuck up...especially at suntec city... last time we just went to see wedding bands bt still considering...then give us that kind of look..haizzz

so far, citigems and goldheart are the better ones
check out their outlets at bugis junction...staff are more friendly and with good service attitude...

for lee hwa, my good fren's wedding band diamond dropped out twice within 3 years..
so she has a phobia now...hmm...there have been quite a handful of reports of lee hwa's diamonds coming out after some time or during cleaning...probably due to their setting structure or things like that...

huh?? diamond drop out? aiyo tat is really sad to hear it. i went goldheart last yr, they told me tat they r under the same company with lee hwa n citigem.

me n htb plan nt to wear our band daily unless got special occasion or function. we will put on our dating ring instead. worry diamond will drop out..

piggylover> no lar though they are under the same grp (Aspial group), leehwa goldheart and citigems have entirely different designers, craftsmen, sales staff...apparently they have different diamond setting structure e.g. claws/prongs on solitaires etc...

freegoer, haha.. ya lor. but bo bian le. wait diamond drop out heart will broke too. since we hav 5 pair of dating ring n 1 proposal ring, so wedding band will keep as special ring for us. hehe..

saggie, oic they r under same grp. so no worry le, cos my proposal ring is from citigem. if nt lee hwa shd n ok le.

fifteenmay.. i like Option 3 also.. more romantic n gives a nice feel..

i called amanda from eclarity on sun but she say not open.. so i made appt wif her for dis fri..

i went to Bows.. but dis yr so borin le.. me n htb made a quick trip der ard 3.. aroh neva sms u cos we wer in a hurry to go other places too..

XiaoKeAi.. ur previous design was quite nice le.. maybe u leave the blue n brown as it is.. maybe add in a coconut tree to give a more clear beach feel?

i got my AD dates very early...in end 2007, so the an chuang date n GDL date were not ready yet...think after cny i need to visit my master again

Miow Miow, try http://www.luxe-car-rental.com/

15thMay, notice the drain cover? The S in Save is lower than the drain cover but the ! is higher already. As such I think you can try tilt in PhotoShop to tilt maybe 3 degrees anti-clockwise.

XKA, think your question will have to direct to LTA. convertibles u can try www.weddingcars.com.sg. from my understanding their cars are not cheap but since they specialise in wedding cars maybe their number plates are all bidded ones...

i am looking at a pair from soo kee.. have been eying since last yr sept.. this shd be the one.. however we are afraid that they will have new designs, but then we also scared they discountine the design... so contradicting...

junie> for wedding bands, you should shortlist about 4-5 designs...perhaps taking a look from their brochures...that is what mi and freegoer did...
then we slowly go and visit the outlet and look at the rings ...

there are alot of PG and VG who are charging less then $2k.. post a massage at the wedding PG VG tread of this forum and your mailbox will be bombarded with their emails...

junie> dun think too much ... if you keep scared got new designs you can nvr get ur rings... simple reason every season sure got new designs

Hi Pudding

hee yeah my AD is on 18th Nov and bridal studio is Fame Bridal...I only go for gown fitting on Mar...though my BS have fixed the MUA for me but not sure the time yet..oh dear will my MUA be book by others sobsob....how ??

Oh have u heard that our hotel had change its name?

I'm back..I have a great & wonderful wedding night too..so hapi..My jie mei help me alot..same as Vallous,think abit crazy also..duno watch express highlight hw many times also ;p

Hi cosyouaremygal,
Glad u hv a great wedding..wow..ur guest can really drink..

Hi Keitsu,
Dun get upset over seat arrangement.For me on that night my 1 table become empty got > half relatives din turn out & quite a few of my ex-kolics dun turn out & din inform oso..so expect some hiccups..jus rem is ur Big Day dun let this affect u ok?

Vallous, when u said loss of $2K meaning after deducting the tables ur parents side tk?then is consider alright liao..

Hi Cin, princessxue & pudding, Korea was fantastic!!! But extremely cold!!! Snowing and all..but still love the shopping and bought lotsa winter clothing & cosmetics! hehe Their fashion really very nice but not cheap man...As for HM, htb and I thinking of France & Mauritius but not confirm yet..we thinking after the wedding then decide cause anyway Dec period is winter in France...oooo HM in Greece! NICEEE..

as for my htb..yah he siao one..everyday ask me when ready...and ask me go call coordinator to check..haha...I think b'cos he have to pay so much he become fussy..hehe..when I told him late jan beg feb, he almost fainted...I think Brisbane is too boring..he nothing to do so come up with funny stunts! haha

Pudding, your makeup at 5am ah...mine maybe next bah..I don't know err..cause I am not in Sin, my mum plan for me one..shes the one doing the talking with the coord & Xiao qi, all I know is I am leaving the house ard 8am or 9am...so should be after yours? Where are you staying? For me I am at Telok Blangah so very close to where Xiao qi is staying...Cin any idea what time is your makeup?

Princessxue...same feeling as you..hope can go twn or greece to take PS with the beautiful scenery..but dont worry ah liang can do wonders with sin scenery! Any idea where u going for PS?

All the best to Grace,Hui, Keitsu,dreamz81..15th,16th,17th & 18th brides.
Have a wonderful & enjoyable wedding..just enjoy urself to the fullest

Hi Grace,
I paid $198 to MUA.$98 for my sis mk up & hair do.Think am b4 6.30am got extra chrg think $30..I only use ampoule once $30..cab fare hv to pay 2 trips in the am & evening..gosh!din noe so much cab fare..btw my guest really like JWN gowns

hi desjO,

great that you have enjoyed to the fullest. I also have 1 table only half filled. Last min frens never turn up also dun bother to call me. But dun care lah..just enjoy shouldnt let it affect u.

Yeah..i dun consider deduction to parents as a loss. We just wan to know after forking out the bill..then get the ang baos is 2K. quite good already. Cos initially we wanted to give all a treat, we din expect to get back anything in return.

I guess if expectations are lower, you will enjoy and be happier.

My guests also love my selection of gowns and tea dress. Many love my red kebaya to bits. Thinking i was going with the Nonya craze but frankly because I have peranakan heritage tats why I wore it plus i look slimmer than in a kua. Lol!

All the best to the remaining brides......

After which we shall all busy post all our beautiful wedding pics...

i still am looking through at all my wedding pics and montage. I remembered my 2nd day after the wedding, my hubby and I were still very happy and we even play the march in songs and have a simple dance..somehow we ended up in tears of happiness..very touching..

Hi dzxz, i tik u have to book the timing for your MUA first. In case other brides confirm the time already and your MUA can't makeup for you on that day. That's wat i was told

Hey i didn't know the hotel change name. So what's the name now?

Hi Christina, wow you just came back from Korea? Ya their fashion is actually quite good! I always buy korean clothes haha.
So envy you are going Greece, France or Mauritius for your HM, i tik i'm going to Japan hee. So ur HM will be in Dec? Winter there must be so nice

Ya my makeup is at 5am. I was told that Xiaoqi need to go the next hse at 6.30am, so i tik it shd be you
I'm staying at Clementi so quite convenient too.

pudding: haven't access multipy for a looong time. nick is cinderella7d i think. try to add me k? hopefully successful, then i can view yr photos. wow, yr makeup's so early. is it cos you've to be ready by a certain timing? tks. looking forward to greece trip. will show u gals when photos are ready.

dzxz: popular MUA usually hv 2-3 booking on hot dates. they will ensure timings don't clash cos some btb early and some later, so don't worry. btw wat's the new hotel name now?

christina: ooo... winter in korea. sounds like a fabulous trip. agree the city ladies are always so fashionably dressed and almost all hv great complexions. envy them. France and Mauritius! So nice... hehe... yr htb's really very cute, clamouring to see the photos. hope we can get to see layout b4 CNY! Guess yr makeup shld be aft pudding's. Mine has to be even earlier than pudding's cos hubby's coming over at 6am. So makeup around 4am bah. Gosh! So early. *faintz* Saw some of Ah Liang's work and agree he takes very gd photos.

dzxz: pudding has a pt, so do confirm yr timing early.

pudding: i'm staying very near u.. at west coast. my new plc's at clementi. such a small world. which part of clementi are you in? then christina's in telok blangah. all very near.

aroh,
gt their faces le ma..no need names...hehe..

btw, have done up e latest version of my save-e-dates...is tis betta? or e prev ones??pls comment..thanks..

900348.jpg

aroh,
ay..tried adding in e blue clouds n gulls...bt hor, will block e save e date word leh, n e whole ting looks kinda crammed...duno hw to squeeze in e clouds le...

i actualli had to zoom the pic by 400% and slowly pasted 'box' by 'box' to get e sand lor, with e starfish, n the peepz to be infront of e sea....

wait hor, i try k..

can help me check wif ur frend hw much it roughly costs to print tis on gd quality ophoto paper and to laminate it??

aroh,
tis is wif clouds..is it betta??
everione, pls help to vote...

900391.jpg

will let u koe once i cfm can...i oso not sure wat size...scarly chng to bookmark instead...coz like too big to be magnet..wait too small, peepz cant c e words..haha..

aroh,
i onli need to print e pics...will paste and cut out e magnets myself, using paper cutter...

900401.jpg

more clouds version

lalaa,
thanks lalaa, can i koe which one u refering to? e clouds or no clouds one??

gee..thanks..tink i cant zzz 2nite liao...do u see my wings?? im floating in e sky le..haha..

actuali im tinking whether to juz send out in email or to send out the actual ting...coz some of my frends ovaseas...oso duno hw to send to them sia...

wouldnt it be much easier n cut cost by juz sending via email? den for those wif no email, print, laminate n send lor..

im not even gonna have a save-e-date.. the impt ppl i wanna invite i oredi told dem verbally :P

lalaa,
i oso duno leh..still tinking..haha...aniwae, get e design 1st ba..if wan send, then can send within 2 or 3 daes ma...

so far, i onli told mi frends, colleagues...mi relatives haven sae yet coz mi aunt juz passed awae in oct...so im tinking of waiting til after CNY to sae...

Mine is quite rush because wedding is 2 weeks after 7th mth and I wish to have GDL & an chuan in 8th mth only. So will be slightly busier 2 wks before wedding

Cin: Will try to add tonight
Wow your makeup is at 4am, that's earlier than mine. I thought mine was like super early already haha

Ya i have to leave the hse between 7am to 9am. Timing was given by my FSM.

will look forward to seeing yr pics. hehe... super early. my timing's 6-8am. master told us hubby leaves his plc at 6am and we hv to offer 1st cup of tea to his parents b4 8am. Hence everything has to be super early. dunno how much time MUA needs. maybe MUA can come at 4+ instead. :P

in case they busy mar....u know?
may tend to forget due to their busy schedule...(sounds like those letters chasing you to pay your bills...)

dzxz: cin is correct, i was told that xiaoqi my mua normally has 2-3 makeup to do per day

cin: actually my mum hse is at west coast rd there! u too? i'm now staying at yishun after my reno was completed