(2009) Brides of year 2009

ya ...I agree with peaberry too..morover not only 21st but in fact 2009 is not a good year to get married for chinese believe....but marriage is about how the couple make it work...cheers ya...

then how important is VG to you? What about pre-wedding PS?

We are thinking of forgoing pre-wedding shoot to cut cost and use the $$$ to get a good photographer for AD. I didn't take a package and opted for semi-ala carte. But at the same time, I thought it's quite fun to have a pre-wedding shot, cos we seldom take photos together, moreover, having good photos being taken.

Dear all, My wedding is over! and I had a great evening! filled with so much love and joy!! it's unbelievable! Everyone was so lovely that night! Everyone enjoyed themselves very much! I am so happy till today!

For those whose wedding is coming up, I wish all of you a blissful marriage and may it be a lovely night!!

We finish 2 barrels beers, 66 bottles of wine and 6 bottles of hard liqour. We have 41 tables. Hope the statistic helps.

Enjoy!!

aroh > wow can i have the website or contact details for the rental of maserati spyder? this will definitely cost cheaper than the one i found.

Mmm... shall keep a lookout for you if i stumble on this number

not superfamous> ohh..so which BS did u sign up in the end? When's ur AD? The Sealy mattress deal was nearly 3k...quite good deal for Sealy I feel. Scouting ard for a nice storage bedframe to maximise space...=) Haha, ya my HTB also had to put his head all the way at the headboard when we were trying the beds...quite funny...=)

Queen> wow...u went to many IDs...somehow I feel that shopping for IDs is akin to shopping for a BS...keke

Hi everyone have u started planning your AD program yet? We haven't done anything at all. We also haven't discussed our bridal party. Like whether we are going to have flower girl, paigeboy etc. Is it still early?

Hi cheekrene

For me, I will just send and tell them that is not early liao is only about 1 month plus the reason you send to them so 'early' is because they are important to you and wanna to book they slot before any other people book.

for your exsiting colleagues, I believe they are aware liao... so they are just waiting for you to pass it to them... if can ask them to RSVP on the spot.

thats wat i tell them la...Hope it help

Opps... too long liao.. kekekeke

tulips: saw david tong's post and was quite surprised. not worried though cos tong shu says 21 Nov is a gd day for marriage + we asked a master to pick dates for us. she gave us 4 dates and 21 nov was the 1st choice. haha... was trying really hard to book everything on this date. agree with peaberry and everyone's comments that marriage is not solely determined by a gd date. this is an interesting discussion, tks for raising this to set everyone (esp 21 nov btb who read david's post)'s minds at ease..

wow! cosyouaremygal! so happy to hear ur update!

Yea... 2 more days for me! Feeling very excited and nervous. Hubby's side practice - 1st yr not giving Ang Pow, so yep... I think I gotta follow hubby's side, not giving lo. Mum says not giving, still can take from people. Not bad...keke...

Hi All, thanks for your feedback. equal votes for all 3.. sigh... hahaha... yup i also agree that option 1, the horizontal line looks real glaring now since you mentioned it.
Looks like its option 2 or 3. I try to get a closer photo for option 3.
Aroh, we went for a mini photoshoot with my sister's fren who is into photography so photos were taken by her.not so professional but good enough: )dun really understand the point about my htb lower than myself.care to explain more?

haha good for u grace,

my side all asking already. Besides we romed one yr ago...cannot siam.

wow cosyouraremygal,

your guests really drank up so much. We had 30 tables..never even finish 1 barrel of beer, 55 bottles of wine and no hard liquour. Its good as no one is drunk that night.

oh one more thing is that we expect to make a huge loss but in the end we only lost $2K. which is a very good feat already!

I am also happy till now...dunno how many times i have been watching my express video.

hi sharon,

the queue at the bank is terrible today. I already packed nicely into the individual packing. PLus bought stuff for in laws and my parents too. Money out again!

<font color="aa00aa">hello sobe, actually I do not have a budget. Its meant for a group of close friends and families thus really looking for some nice set up and food. :-) </font>

hey Buzzingbee

my coordinator is Danny, the sales person got fired.. haha.. but so far everything was good..
My photoshoot is on the 2nd Feb.. when u going next week? my trial makeup is next week..

i've been to wine bos and had a very bad impression. firstly, the place stinks and their sofa have lots of dust mite making my hubby suffer from bad nose problem after visiting them. not much range of wines too.

You may wanna try wine network. You may look for Mark. very professional and even teaches us how to select wnes. he even brought out some cheese and cracker for us to eat while trying the wines and it really brought out the flavour of the wine. i'll probably be ordering my wines from him.

hey NATAS fair is coming... will be 27th feb till 1st march. will we be too early to book HM tickets? for mid dec? any early bird packages???

I'm a 21st Nov brides too, my date was also offered by my master. But I'm feeling v excited tt there are so many 21st Nov brides, I believe we should be on the right track as I don't think all of us share the same master. Looking forward to our wedding &amp; preparation, 10 more months to go. Hurray!!!

Cin, Princessxue: Sorry for the late reply. what's ur multiply nick? Will add u

Cin: My MUA is Xiaoqi. U manage to book her? She is super busy on our AD! haha... My makeup is at 5am! *faintz* it is so early!

Christina: What time is ur makeup on the AD? Wonder if u are the couple after me? haha

Princessxue: U taking ur PS when? In taiwan? PS is so fun! U will enjoy urself

Hi gals, I needed a videographer and photographer on my actual day. (1st Feb) :-(
I am so last minute now. Desperately needed some recommendations. Please do not recommend me too expensive ones. I dun understand why market is so bad and yet the videographer/photographer are still so expensive.

Help is needed!! Thanks gals!!

poseidon_gal,
dun worry too much. c wat no need to do then dun do lor.
try to save as much as u can lor. no choice de mah...

nw i also tinkin wat no need to do. but tink still need to do alot like tat lor. haha..

Thanks everyone.. trying to make myself relax and give as much instructions to my jie meis now so i can no need to think on that day... :P

yah.. my parents and MIL all asking us to pack red packet for the new year.. although pple all around saying first year no need...

i only prepared 36 bottles of wine for 32 tables... i hope its enough.... if not enough too bad.. .hahahahahaha....

woah vallous only $2k is an achievement.... i also hope we can do that..... *praying hard*

Hi gals,i have already call the agency and check out. Package only up to Sep 2009. Hence if you are looking at Dec...package only out in May/June.

hee hee hubby also thinking liao...still at the prelim stage ba...we went to the wedding &amp; travel fair (the one at suntec on 4 jan)...haizz..actually is more for overseas PS...and those bridal shops keep "haunting" us for package...me and hubby basically just bulldoze our way thru :P bt got a free gift pack of lipstick, cream blusher...and a...errm..."love-box"... :P

Mashi: I haven ask for my date that time only AD. I think have to go ask again. cos my AD timing also nt given yet. That means if an chuan le you cant slp on the bed ar? cos i already move in to my love nest. But when our AD is near we will get a new mattress.

Mrswang,
tink so. normally they will tell u all the dates u need.
i got all my dates liao. so can start to plan nw le lor. keke...
normally after an chuan is cannot slp lar. but then different shifu will give different advice de.
but then no worries lar. An Chuang will b abt 2wks b4 ur AD. so 2 wks cannot slp on tat bed.
also hor, after an chuang, other ppl cannot go into the room. only the couple can lor. keep in mind.
especially pregnant ladies. tats wat ppl say de lar.

hi keitsu,

only some friends told us no need to give. But relatives and parents are telling us must give red packets.

I dont think it be enough for just 1bottle per table.

Yeah its a great achievement. With my per table price of $1.4K..lost $2K overall is a good feat. Thanks to the guests angbaos. We are actually prepared not to get back anything.

Pudding : I plan to take PS in June. My PS is in Singapore. How i wish i can go to Taiwan or Greece for PS. Haha...My Multiply nick is limjasmin

Hi Popprincess,

Finally! I have confirmed on my BS and my Photographers.

Can you help me to update your list?

BS: Bridal Veil
Pre Wedding PG: Avenue 8
AD PG: Shutterbug
AD VG: Shutterbug

hi dear BTB's. have you shortlisted/purchased your wedding bands already? been walking around and seems like the jewellery shops having some sales. the ones from lee hwa and goldheart are rather nice!

freegoer, i had shortlisted le. only waiting for fare in Dec period to b release. too many things to think n plan nw, haiz.. AD wedding n my ren gotta place in 1st nw, HM gotta b later le..

andrea, Melb is nice for HM. gd choice!

flower_freesia> we have ROMed in june 08...our wedding bands are from Citigems Rosella Series
(my diamond is D-E color; while hubby's F-G color...hubby's rock is bigger than mine :P)

If your (and HTB) ring sizes are a bit odd ..as in those half-sizes OR there are no more sizes available for those designs you like etc, the jewelry shop need to have 2-3 months for customization....and you make sure they deliver on time for your photoshoot

hi flower_freesia, mine i got it from Clarity Diamond at Shaw.

heard from my collg yest, lee hwa is having great offer. she is eyeing on a pair at only $800+ with rosegold de.