(2009) Brides of year 2009

queen> wow, u must have done extensive reno to ur flat. Which ID firm did u enagage?

mashi> am hoping to keep it to not more than 30k, excluding furniture...hmmmm...

<font color="aa00aa">hello dec brides, thank you for being so helpful. I read about mum's cuisine and understand that they are not bad. I will definitely KIV them for my Church wedding.

Meanwhile anybody tried any other caterers. The purple sage or something??

Cheerios</font>

hey kerri...if you've the budget, Rasel's good. Me may not have the budget so might be going with Stamford which is so-so.

Can't use Neo Garden or Mum's cos they aren't halal. :s

see my nick is irritant...i can be very irritating...

dun compare lar...i say many times here liaoz...every one is unique...i'm enthu abt it dun mean i care more than any other GTB...i'm sure they are excited and care alot too...just that they have more important things to attend to?

anyway i got my solitaire and bands from Lee Hwa, not destinee though...din feel the need to spend so much on it...but then every one have their opinion...my mum's purple gold set as present for my WTB also from Lee Hwa. Most prob her mum's present for her will be from Lee Hwa too...or we may check out other places like eclarity for something more unique...

36frames was one of my shortlisted PG...somehow chose someone else in the end :P
photography is very personal as it's concerned with style...everyone have different preference...

Hey Nicxy, thanks for the comment.. hmm have to run them through my htb, see which one he likes..
i got my wedding bands from love and co, quite reasonaly priced their stuff. both rings 2.7k,one half eternity ring and my htb's platinium ring

Hi andrea,

Thanks for offering your assistance! Really appreciate it.

Yeh... jus found out that day that we need to take the MPC if we want to have church wedding. We wanted to go for one on our own initally.

Haven decide on the church yet as we are still sourcing around. We have asked one which costs $400 for renting the church and the reception. I think the rate is quite steep so we are still asking around. Do you know the average rate for renting both the church and the reception?

15thMay, i prefer option 2.

think the silhouette shot (option 1) is pretty good except for that horizontal line that cause half your heads to be gone. quite a spoiler (personal opinion, hope you dun mind).

option 3 is not bad too. if you 2 could be nearer and see your face clearer it might be better.

i chose option 2 cos it's more unique as u 2 met when swimming and it's got a lovely depth of field with simple background. maybe u could tilt the picture a little? your HTB side seems slightly lower than your side of the picture. how did you take this pic? timer or someone else took for u?

Queen - ya maybe it's the hacking &amp; rebuilding that's costly. I went to take a 3rd look at the sofa I intend to get, guess I will confirm on that set. The more we shop ard for furniture, the more we realize what we budgeted for is just not enough :|

Looks like EG are really tougher to shortlist. I'm thinking of setting my banquet theme after selecting my EG.

Ladies, what's the next big event line up? Not sure if I've listed enough...
- Gown fitting
- Photo shoot
- Confirm sister &amp; brother list
- Confirm wedding themes
- Draft guest list &amp; inform guests
- Prepare wedding accessories - ring pillow, stationery, guest book, corsages
- Buy Wedding rings
- GSS shopping for home essentials, bridal shoes
- Select march-in songs
- Montage
- Meet Banquet Coord/florist
- Book ROM (2mths advance)
- Book for catering services
- Parent-Meeting before Guo Da Li
- Settle Parents'/PIL's attire
- Confirm guest list/ seating arrangement
- Meet Sisters/Brothers to brief on schedule &amp; activities
- select baby/toddlers for "rolling on bed" ceremony
- Get MUA for mum &amp; MIL
- Guo Da Li/An Chuan
- Remind Photographers/caterers/MUA/guests on event
- Prepare red packets
- Enjoy parties &amp; go for manicure/pedicure

haha yes kerri.. talk about coincidences...

Hi Nana...not sure what's the average rate but the 'costs' of the church that I'll be holding my wedding is $200...additionally, depending on reception area that I choose to use, it's about $100/hr (including setup and cleaning time taken)

Thanks for thr replies... If early march i thk shd be ok...

I might try to make the corsages ...

Invites i thk send in april but will start sending email to 'book' my frds n relative date in march...

hiya, haven't been in for a long time. Just came back from vacation. So happy got my Ang Pow Box from KLCC. Very cheap &amp; nice, RM7.90 only. In malaysia a lot of nice and cheap boxes.

Any webby for mum's cuisine or neo garden?

Wow, you ladies are fast, already shortlisted the venue for PS. I didn't even thought about it, i thought of leaving it to the pg.

vt,
unless nt big overhaul then 30k can.
i c my fren de. hers new flat. premium flat. 93sqm. already spend 20k on the reno liao. tats y i tinking urs 5rm tink nt easy lor to keep within 30k...

Shynn,
true lor. EG is more difficult. even my co ordinator also say the same ting...

hmm. u still need to settle ur parents/PIL attire ar? hmm...
the events abt there lar. but some of the tings can start to prepare le lor. like selecting songs, prepare wedding accessories, draft guest list, etc.. so tat u wun b kan cheong at the last min.

me nw having headache in selecting the songs. haha...

updated.

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AD Date (2009)</TD><TD>Bride-to-be</TD><TD>Bridal</TD><TD>Hotel/Restaurant</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>GDL Date</TD><TD>Multiply ID</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Florist </TD></TR><TR><TD>1st May</TD><TD>Benjymocha</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>feb after CNY 09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Lighthouse Evangelism</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Raine</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa Resort</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>mid-nov-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Immaculate Heart of Mary</TD><TD>Blissful Thots </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>selinachantelle</TD><TD>Venus D'wedding</TD><TD>Qianxi Hilltop restaurant</TD><TD>5-Nov-08</TD><TD>own friend in this line</TD><TD>own friend in this line</TD><TD>15 jan'09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>NA </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Sheryl Tan (zer061zer0)</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay </TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd May</TD><TD>itzbitz</TD><TD>Dreamz Wedding</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>Forrest Productions</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>3rd May</TD><TD>poohise</TD><TD>LaBelleCouture</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>25-Mar-08</TD><TD>UniqueColors</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>15-Dec-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>poohise</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>NA </TD></TR><TR><TD>8th May</TD><TD>Silin</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront - Venus Ballroom</TD><TD>8-May-09</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th May</TD><TD>Prosepina Heng (prosepina)</TD><TD>JB Printemps </TD><TD>Furama Riverfront </TD><TD>14-Jul-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2 Jan 09 &amp; 12 Jan 09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Char (evocal)</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel (Garden Suite) </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Joho </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Sacred Heart </TD><TD>Florist: Red Box </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Rachel Ng </TD><TD>LaBelleCouture</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>10th May</TD><TD>Sandra Chan</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>chua hui xiang (vivienne) </TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Dragon Gate Resturant </TD><TD>29-Feb-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>10-Jan-09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Miho (summerbabe) </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai?</TD><TD>10-May-09</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>pea wedding (pea_wedding) </TD><TD>Santiago </TD><TD>Fairmont/Canning Ballroom</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>15th May</TD><TD>Evy Lim</TD><TD>Precious Moment.</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>28-Oct-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th May</TD><TD>YF (deariebride)</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Eully</TD><TD>Forest Production</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>geminiger</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>11-Nov-07</TD><TD>George from Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>yappie production</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Shangri La</TD><TD>17-Oct-08</TD><TD>Joho</TD><TD>Ichiro Films</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>JOa</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Hotel Royal @ Queens - Fu Lin Men Restaurant</TD><TD>5-Dec-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>20th May</TD><TD>Angel (green_4_life)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>20 &amp; 22 Jan 09</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22nd May</TD><TD>ene</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>23rd May</TD><TD>envymoi</TD><TD>My Bridal Room </TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>jasminetang</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>D&amp;A230509 (da230509)</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>24th May</TD><TD>Junie Chew (jchew)</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD><TD>Hilton Hotel Grand Ballroom </TD><TD>24-May-07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>7th Nov SG and 14th Nov Bintan</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>28th May</TD><TD>Ling (~smitten~)</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>29 May or 30 May</TD><TD>Mongju (mongju)</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Apr in Korea</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th May</TD><TD>Lorraine</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Paramount Restaurant</TD><TD>20-May-05</TD><TD>Topix studio</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>05-Jan-09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>St Anne's</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>31st May</TD><TD>Blinkblink</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>flowie</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>marriott</TD><TD>31-May-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>16-Sep-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>fairytalestory</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>stariez / blingblingnight</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>Swissotel the stamford-Raffles Ballroom</TD><TD>15-Jun-08</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Brilliant Pics</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>FSbride (fsbride) </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections </TD><TD>Hyatt </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections </TD><TD>Dec-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

shynn> wow...thanks for compiling the list for us...makes me realise there's still lotsa things to plan and do. my mum was asking why i'm planning these things so early when there's still 9 more months to go....

mashi> for my flat, even though it's fairly new, i'd like a major overhaul as the previous owners didn't do much reno. Was just standard HDB fixtures. But i guess to save cost, will not have too much carpetry work but instead get the off-the-shelf furniture for the rooms

vt,
hmm. mayb u compare the price first for carpentry and off the rack items.sometimes the price will come up to abt the same de....
then those tat dun need yet, then dun do lor.
as mine will hv empty rooms. so those empty rooms will only do paintin and the floorings and lightings only lor.

can save nw is to save lor. no choice...

vt - same here, we try not to have too much carpentry works.

mashi - agree. trying to list now the items and prepare in advance as much as possible. don't want to end up cramping with reno stuffs and gan cheong.

At least buy parents/PIL a proper dress/shirt as they don't attend such function often. it's a nice gesture too i thought

Shynn,
oic. but then hor, tink the mums will settle tat themselves fast de. lol. my mum is like tat. when my sis wedding, she went to find herself. haha..

but juz dad mah, need to get for him. lol...

me already headache liao. kaka.. dun knw wat to do first nw, mayb becoz i knw my flat will nt b ready on time. thus relax abit. haha...

any comments on studio sago &amp; utopia? i've still not choosen my pre-wedding pg! BS recommended these 2.. wanna hear some comments first :P

and i've not choosen my AD pg too! *stress* am thinking of visiting avenue 8, 36frames &amp; one eye click..

and any recommendations for mattresses? the FH and i were looking around this weekend, found a sealy king-sized, costs $3999! what's a good brand for mattresses and how much are we looking to pay? the sealy bed is quite short for him (fits him nicely only), sales guy says if wanna customize will cost us another $400. but i'm against customization coz very hard to find bed sheets later!

melody> welcome to the dec 09 BTB gang!!! *beams*

cherie> remember that a lot (i mean really a lot coz my hubby side already like 6 couples) are getting married during oct-dec 09....so better decide on PS date first....then maybe can slowly think abt PS venues or u can let your PG think for you

not superfamous!,
hmm. nt sure lei. tink u hv to find whether got any thread on them or nt.

tink for a gd brand of mattress. at least 2k and above for k size. i remember my sis juz bought a queen sized de for almost 3k. tink also sealy brand. but then their mattress belong to a thicker size so nw they buy bedsheets also got abit of prob.

is ur FH a tall person? wat abt other brands, hv u c other brands??

hi nana, if time is a constrain, you can consider going for EE instead of MPC coz EE is a stay in weekend from Fri nite to Sun evening, whereas MPC u must got for 6 consequtive weeks and I think cannot miss one...

Unfortuantely I dunno the average costs coz it really depends on the church you're using...the church I'm using, I paid $150 to book the chapel and the canteen.

it's good to ask around but be mindful that dec is a hot time to get married =) and that you need to make sure the priest you would like to celebrate your wedding is still available...=)

Morning everyone..

15May, I prefer option 3.. Option 1 like Aroh say, the horizon line spoil e thing a bit. I like option 3 cos it's a bit more subtle and in a way more classic.

Anyone got anything from BOWS?? hee.. I bought the fake nails vouchers. And most of my time ended up in chatting with the boss of my BS and my hotel's coordinator cos there was not much ppl on fri night and they were so eng.

Oh yah, When I was chatting w e BS boss hor, he got new package leh.. All in Mauritus photoshoot (excluding tax) only $5000+ (can't remember exact le) per couple. So tempted to go, but won't be in time for wedding. So we thinking about jus taking up the Honeymoon one. $1700 per pax all in except daily lunch and tax. Sea sports also included leh.. Wait for him to Recce finish and give feedback first. Hee.. so excited.

The thread has gone quite.. think everybody busy with their AD and adapting to married life?

its my turn this sunday.. i hope everything will turn out fine... so sianz of the sitting arrangement already.. hope no more last minute changes...

Thanks Mashi &amp; poseidon_gal.

will arrange to meet the VG. =)

Wah! after seeing shynn do to list. Now then i know need to do so many stuff ar! keke...

Normally when need to an chuan? Is guo da li 2week b4 the wedding date?

Mauritus....sounds good...

Kinda hoping to go UK and EU though...

BOWS kinda boring leh...guess i wun be going any that does not have gown parade...

Eh.. quite interesting for me leh.. haha.. the wedding cake booth treated us to 4 pieces of cake.. yum yum.. so nice.. Saw a lot of wedding favors too.

haha...okie... hhhmmm...haven really started thinking abt favors...

seems like only 2 of us online today...oh ya...met sun tan and lawery on the way to BOWS...

Really.. hee.. did u go to the central one?? it's a complete waste of time for me.

Europe for honeymoon is definitely out for me. Was in EU for 4 months. After a while, all churches looks the same.

wah...gd lor...i never been there...more to see castles than churches lar...

central...yeah...had lunch there...took pictures of 2 gowns from upstairs...the central one and the maroon EG...waste time lar...2 booths also can call fair...then those at suntec is megafair liaoz...

u checked ur email?

mrswang,
an chuan n GDL dates and timing will b given by the shi fu if u got consult one lar.

but An chuan is normally on a date tat is nearer to ur AD. 1-2wks b4. then GDL mah. can b 1 mth b4 ur AD.

hi everyone.
went for my photoshoot last sat and it was fun and tiring. went botanic garden and laboratory park and tanjong pagar railway station. nice nice. actually plan to go marina barrage but the photographer say there have jus limited scene to capture nice photos and it was saturday, should have alot of ppl.

indoor phototaking is very fun. hahah. waiting inpatient for viewing the photos in early feb. hahah. btw who got lobang to get reasonable wine and hard liquor ???

appreciate your help !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

at most i go 2 weeks lar...not going 2 months...

but most prob will be Germany, France and England, maybe Scotland if can fit the time and $...

if that time not much budget then settle for japan or even somewhere nearer...

not bad ar...rushing things still can post in forum...:P

hi all... morning!!

i think the killer for reno is hacking, tiling and carpentry. If u do a lot for these few, can easily cost $30-40k. i did my reno for my 4rm resale a yr n the half ago, i did major hacking, tiling n carpentry, came up to abt $42k. =x

my colleague recently bot resale. no tile hacking, no tiling. just some basic works n carpentry oredi cost him $20+k for a 4 rm.

as for mattress... i think we too broke liao. some more gotta save for customary so we felt there isnt any need to get too expensive mattress. so we got the kingkoil one at $900+. cant afford the best for everything. else really will pok gai leh!

haha.. looking at figures until blur liao mah..

2 weeks u wanna go so many countries ah.. best... that time 3 weeks I only cover one country, Austria.

mainly Munich, Paris, Manchester and Glasgow...just one city in each country...hahaha...

see how lar...long way to go...may not even go honeymoon this year...Eva's very busy...

If you go munich, go to Fuessen, heard it's very nice and romantic. That's the 'disneyland' castle. Where the disney logo idea was from. I regretted not going

paradise,
kaka.. but the mattress can last for quite long lor. depends on ur requirements. keke..

for me hor, wait til i go search first ba. also dun knw wat to get nw. need to go c c look look...
dun dare to tink so far liao..

settle the wedding payments first b4 jumping into another hole of payments.
lol..

mashi: true... but then now everything is big ticket items... quite damaging to the pocket. so cannot everything oso wan the best. later in debt ah... got good mattress at nite oso cant sleep well. defeat the purpose liao ahaha

keitsu: yah..this thread suddenly like very quiet...hehehe...

no worries, everything will be fine de... congrats to u keitsu...enjoy urself...

i went to BOWS.. thr very very cold!

i got my AD n VG thr..both AD n VG cost $2100 is it ex??
any1 can help me update?
it from X-Zen..

We oso plan to go Paris as honeymoon