(2009) Brides of year 2009

ixoral,

my PS is gg to be @KL so I need to prebook the PS date in advance. Also, the PG tt i booked is very popular with the KL brides. He's the boss of the bridal shop also. That's why i need to be fast.

hey poohise, yups reno shd start soon in Jan.. hopefully can get floor hacked by CNY.. aim to move in ard Apr. :D so exciting!

are the others in the list taking photos? like more than half never update...

Aspire09,

Wow. 24 Jul ar. then u hv to start nw.
BS u hv to confirm soon as u shld b taking ur PS by nw liao. so muz act fast. c wat is ur requirements.

For venue, u hv to decide wat is ur requirements also. as alot of place hv been booked for next yr liao. any preference.

My BS is WhiteLink...

yeah I tot so.. but my FH has been so slack in preperation.. I have to do everything myself.. just settle on my ROM now looking ard for BS.

I'm hoping to have a package below $3k.

hey ixoral,

becos i have tight work schedule from jan to mar, so i can only start my MTM gowns from apr onwards, which might take a few months (from brain-storming till completion of gown)....my PG told me that the photos will be in time for my wedding....hope so bah....haha....

I also noticed that everyone's PS is in May/June!

o....ixoral, ya, i book my BS and pre-wedding PG already, so that is why i can fix my pre-wedding photoshoot date....

i even settled my AD PG and VG....me super KS....

hihi Windy,

welcome! is ur venue going to be a hotel? I heard from people that it is hard to book hotels for 2009 year end....

Aspire09,
is ur ROM over? normally i recommend ppl to take their ROM package wif their BS so tat can save $$..

Now there are packages below 3k. but still depends on wat u wan. if u wan MTM gowns, i dun tink there is package below 3k for it. if OTR then still able to get. but the no. of photos wun b alot. muz b able to resist in topping up of the photos.

haha..

tink time to ask ur FH to buck up. left ard 1/2 yr now liao..

HAppy Birthday to Sharon,Sunqian & Vallous..in advance
many many Blessing

Hi Winnie The Pooh..
oh ya..think u can see me..I be checking in on 11th & out on 12th..My coordinator is Adeline..very nice lady..u?also using Crystal Ballroom?Im 95% done except the songs yet to finalised..
Think all of u are 100% already?haha..

Sharon,
I also stick XI sticker on GDL items..1 or 2 days b4 AD will stick on the house..haha..

sotongball - there are many nice places in Spore that you can do an outdoor wedding. Mine was an outdoor wedding so I can share my research with you. First, how many guests you are looking at? need an aircon & sheltered venue for your reception or you are ok with only tentage? tentage can also come in air con ohh
I think I have your email. I'll drop you an email with the venues

Jol> hmm izzit? Bt I feel that sometimes trying of gowns may not be the deciding factor in choosing BS ....BS must be able to deliver good service and the coordinator must be able to follow-up with the necessary apptments.... of course frens/relatives recommendations do play a part

rain & jolin - just to share with you my own experience. We had our tea ceremony at my mum's place first before my hubby fetched me to his house where we had the tea ceremony for his parents. In both tea ceremony, only our parents and siblings are involved. Rest of the relatives all wait till our reception where we took half an hour out to serve them tea. We did this under the consultation of a shifu. You may want to consider a similar arrangement if time is an issue

nope.. My rom is in jan 09. i did heard from others usually BS will throw in ROM package together, which is why i'm rushing to select a BS. sigh sigh..

Yeah i know below 3k is abit tough but I wouldn't mind OTR if the gowns are pretty. I think I'll pop by tanjong pagar area to shop. I really hate those BS that try to hard sell to me.

stiobes - your MIL is right and so is your parents. First, did you get an auspicious date for your AD? If no, then tell your parents that you prefer to stick to that since AD is most important.

I thot Cantonese places a lot of emphasis on hair combing? How come your MIL cannot comb for your hubby? This must be done together. So if 1 party cannot comb, the other party also cannot. try to explain to your parents first b4 both set of parents meet up. See if your parents can relent. If not, then at least try a win-win situation. Pick an auspicous date for GDL and AC and skip the hair combing or vice versa.

saggiegirl - you are right. gown is not the only deciding factor. Most important is 'chemistry' with BS. Their sincerity, flexibility etc

Wahaha...all so fast..me thinking to go down for gown choosing on March or April..ke ke

My PG also settle: Alex (Sundayz Photography)

Time flies...its gonna be 2009.....

Hi Aspire09

Yes.I booked BS package & PG.Will meet my videopragher this week.Same time ,started searching the songs for Photo montage & march in.
(",)

oh ya gals..btw, where does u all intend to order the GDL cake to distribute to the relatives?? hmmm thinking of looking for low budget cost ke ke but yet presentable....thinking of Choz, Jia Lei etc...hmmm or is it too early to think about it...ke ke

Hi chuababy, yeah going to be hotel. already made tenative booking for 2 hotels. Haven't decide only..hehe... really difficult to book the hotels, only got a few available on the dates we wanted.

Hi Pauline, hee..same wedding date. So you the one who booked furama riverfront. Was asking this hotel too.

Hello all July 09 BTB! I'm also a BTB on 10th July. =) nice to meet u guys! I've signed up with My Bridal Room (MBR), and have engaged my AD PG and VG. Venue still deciding yet cos hubby not around at the moment...

I'll be getting my GDL cakes from Gin Thye Cake Maker, can check out their website here: http://www.ginthye.com/

They have a shop at my neighbourhood market at Bukit Batok Street 11, and their cakes are very delicious! They also grant free use of their GDL wedding baskets with min purchase of $250.

Aside from them, will be ordering cupcakes from Cupcake Momma (http://www.cupcake-momma.net/) for my colleagues.
Never too early to plan these things hehe, though cake research always makes me hungry...

my AD is 13dec... a sunday
till now haven book my banquet place.
starting to panic liao.. i asked alot hotels, all out on this day le. T_T

wow peaberry, u'r fast! i have not even go and find out what the GDL thingy is all abt yet. :-/
So for every couple who is getting married, definitely must distribute cakes to relatives is it? Is this done together with the distribution of wedding cards to close relatives?

Wow chris, u've even book your PG already! ~>_< ~I'm really behind time..

Debbie, have you took your PS already? do you mind sharing what in your package? How's their services?

melody> welcome to the Dec 09 BTB..hmm... alot of hotels are booked by now.. errrm...just to check: how many tables you are looking at? You just want hotels or willing to consider restaurants or even country clubs?

aspire09,
oic. then u really hv to rush.
y nt u look thru the magazine n c whose style u like. then u go visit them.

if u walk pass tanjong pagar, sure alot of hardsell de..

focus on the few tat u wan. then visit them and tok to them. if nt u sure headache de. n u hv to settle ur BS best is by this wk. so got time to try ur ROM dress n alter.

Mashi,
yup I know.. really have to drag my FH to look go with me this weekend..

I've flip thru the magazine, have a few in mind also.. it i don't think they are cheap though, have to really bargain.

I saw from forum some BS offer OTR but when come to selecting gown they actually restrict certain selection. Hey any ladies ever come across this?

Aspire09,
some prices true is nt cheap lor. but if u go for OTR de tink can get ard 3k lor. normally u c 3388 in alot of BS offers lor. haha,,

tat one u hv to check wif the BS carefully,
like my BS, they got exclusive range tat OTR package cannot choose unless they top up as their exclusive range is equal to MTM.

so u hv to ask them carefully b4 u sign.
if worried, then make them write down on the invoice...

hi peaberry, i decided to do a more contemp GDL instead from http://www.sweetestmoments.com.sg/ ... hiak.

thanks for the cupcake link, wanted that too. =)

someone update my info~
AD: 21.11.09 Sat
Venue : TBC
Bridal Studio :La Belle
Date for PS: May 09
Pre wedding PG : La belle
AD PG: Daylights
AD VG: TBC

guess Xmas season, busy to come in here ba. :D

Most prob I can go select my photos next week ba.

Guess due to Jan (CNY), Feb(Short month), Apr (Qing Ming), we need to get more things settled else not in time by May 09 wor. Hmm...

hi poprincesstrin, can u help to update e following for me:

Pre wedding PS: MBR
AD PG: Mojoideas
AD VG: Mojoideas

Yeah, another task done! so can concentrate on looking for house now.

Happy 2009 ahead everyone!

Aspire09>>i haven have my PS yet cos hubby not around... tentative PS date is 4th Apr but hubby wanna do it earlier. =) u give me ur email? i'll mail u the details i have... have u taken up any bridal package? MBR service is great, and the most impt thing is, they're not pushy at all. They did their best to give me wat they can offer, and so far, I'm really happy.

wow peaberry....thks ..I go take a look..its very traditonal...ke ke .....hee my htb also staying at Bukit Batok....

I did my photoshoot overseas last week, and went to select my pictures just this afternoon.

Happy 2009 and our weddings all coming up soon!!

Hi stiobes,

I will see whch side is more bendable,if your mum is quite strict about getting a date,then u might wanna discuss with ur MIL.to avoid future conflicts.

Hi Jol,thanks!

Thanx Debbie
can PM me your package? happy you found your BS.
Actually I'm quite particular about the gowns and PS. MBR shows their PS looks quite good.