(2009) Brides of year 2009

WAHAHAHAHA....u ladies lah....gals and guy....faintz...hehhee

yeah, i tik Kath was flying for past few days...but frm last she said, she's confirmed joining us...

wah, cheong as in cheong-ing n shaking? sorry lah...i feel darn old for tat liao....cannot make it for tat lah...but cheong-ing as in chill-ing out then ok lah....maybe if u gals n guy(s) sian of cartel side, then we can go to tis other dessert place where it's nice n cozy nearer to the other side of raffles city bah...i tik the place is called menotti...chijmes i also dunno leh...

hihi Sharlene and Charlene! *waves*
yaya... abit late *blush*..haha... yeah.. this saturday going down to meet coordinator from Fairmont hotel as well as Copthorne King's.
*phew*
The others which I'm interested in, were booked le.. cos my other alternative date is 27 Sept which happened to be F1 race day.. haa...

Is Swissotel the stamford also known as Fairmont ? Abit confusing here..haha.. cos Fairmont used to be known as Raffles the Plaza.. then when I searched the thread, there's also some who mentioned Swissotel The stamford is Raffles the plaza. hmm... (>_<;; )

mercur05: eh..i dun think so?haha..last time was known as westin i think..fairmont and swissotel the stamford are diff place..i think...

menotti is nice...got weekday afternoon 1-for-1 deal for main course with UOB cards...not sure still on or not...nice cosy place...been there once...

i never say go chijmes cheong wat...it has always been go chijmes to CHILL...aiyo...

wan to cheong i rather go st james lar...talk abt that...very long never go liaoz...waste my membership...

if not wrong, i tik the 1 for 1 is still on leh...doesn't seem to apply for afternoons only...i tik dinner also same...

hehehe....chill chill....:P not cheong...

Sharon,
Don have to ask ur mum bah. Go according to your auspicious hour. My auspicious hour start after 7am and i want to end everything earli. So makeup starts early.

Hi All!

I'm new to this thread, I'm also having my wedding in May 2009 and coordinating from overseas.
Date: 9 May
Church: Sacred Heart
Dinner: Oriental Hotel (Garden Suite)
PG: Joho
Florist: Red Box

Just sorting out the car rental now. Not sure what car to hire.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD date / day</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre wedding PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cecilia_ben</TD><TD>011109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>MBR</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nat</TD><TD>011109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>MBR</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>p00h</TD><TD>011109 (Sun)</TD><TD>ST</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinkle_Fel</TD><TD>011109 (sun)</TD><TD>Grand Copthrone waterfront</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>ferfercia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kerztur</TD><TD>031109 (Tues)</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emilyng</TD><TD>071109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rynn</TD><TD>071109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>300409</TD><TD>PBM</TD><TD>lephotographe.multiply.com</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>babyphatz07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine Lee</TD><TD>141109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CS Lim from AM.PM</TD><TD>Why Keen from Ichirofilms</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chuababy</TD><TD>151109(Sun)</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>BV</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>csc02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fanny</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mercur05</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>Secret Haven</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stersang</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture </TD><TD>lightbox</TD><TD>Mirage</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dzxz</TD><TD>181109 (Wed)</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>Fame Bridal (Yishun)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princessxue</TD><TD>181109 (Wed)</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babiebreath</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Golden Horse Yishun</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blue_diamond</TD><TD>211109 (sat) &amp; 221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding (JB)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christinatyt</TD><TD>211109 (sat) &amp; 221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>15-Dec-08</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cornygal</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Noble House @ UIC Building</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>cornygal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Frances</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ixoral</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding (JB)</TD><TD>May / Jun 09</TD><TD>Dawn's wedding (JB)</TD><TD>Jayce Photography</TD><TD>Pistis Studio</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jac</TD><TD>211109 (sat), AD:231109 (mon)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Vividshots</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel, Grace Methodist Church</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JO&amp;JY</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Sheraton towers</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Mirage</TD><TD>lichun18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kachina</TD><TD>211109 (sat) &amp; 221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding @ JB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Topix Studio</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kel</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggerellas</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>p0cc0</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>rachenie</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shjeans</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>M hotel</TD><TD>The aisle</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tatsumi_asato</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel </TD><TD>Margaret's Brides</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Alex from Forest production</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tulips</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wish4goodluck</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apr_piggy</TD><TD>221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>wendyzhou </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>221109 (sun)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>II</TD><TD>251109 (wed)</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>251109 (wed)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>JustMarried Bridal, KL</TD><TD>Freelancer</TD><TD>Aspire Videography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>popprincesstrin</TD><TD>271109 (Fri)</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>BV</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>trinachang </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheerful</TD><TD>281109 (sat)</TD><TD>Peony Jade Clarke Quay</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>May / June 09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Marcus (free lancer)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tydy</TD><TD>281109 (sat)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Attrium</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>blissfullymarried </TD></TR><TR><TD>alexaphy</TD><TD>291109 (sun)</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>VC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>VC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

I agree with Sharlene. Fairmont Singapore is a different hotel from Swissotel the stamford. They are sister hotels

hi mrs ang,

you are right to follow our own set of schedules. My auspicious hours is between 9 to 11 am. We aiming to finish everything by 1pm and head to hotel as early as we could so i can steal a nap for at least an hour.

I am trying to chill out already. Perhaps just all the probs at one shot so I getting jifty.

I be waking up at 5.30 am also..but make up artiste should be arriving at 6.30am. Gate crash at 7.30 am.

now I know why people will mistaken them to be the same!! hahaa.. I just found out from their website that Swissotel Stamford and Fairmont are only sitting side by side each other at City Hall, above Raffles City. :p

oh ya hor...scarli go there then bang wall...sianz man...WAHAHAHHA

i tik if it's fri then have to make reservations liao...can be quite packed during wkends which incl. fris

Hi Vallous,
U r not alone..i also face the same prob as u..las min hiccups seems to arise everyday.I also cant wait for it to get over soon.else will died of heart attack.I also dun understand these ppl who hv promise to come las min got so many reasons.think is better for them tell u now rather on AD.My gd fren also my jie mei coz expectin cannot be jie mei &amp; her hb cannot be xiong di,cannot be emcee since she also cannot attend my wedding dinner.then another fren coz she not joining also wun be my jie mei liao..Last min gotta find replacements..But I think is our wedding,shldnt let this affect us..hv a gd discussion with ur hubby.I think AD after tea ceremony at ur parents plc no need go back ba?Buffet can be at both plc..doesnt matter.I hv it at both plcs.BB seats can just chuck in,shldnt be a prob..

u mean menotti or cartel?

not sure if they take reservations leh...then the number of ppl not confirmed also...maybe i wait till thurs...then i try to make the reservations...

Hi Yi Jing,
I think u can try to go back to your hotel ask for another 40 cards..It should be included in the pkg.

Hi Sunqian,
Very nice photo..i also almost took Sophia.Too bad,Julia my first stop become my last stop..haha..if compare,i still think Sophia pkg more reasonable..keke

Hi dreamz81,
U can try B@rw0rks at chinatown point #02-33 T:65341995. I research from forum.
$16.80 NETT per bottle.They allow consigment also.Deposit $50.I will be going down for the wine tasting,if gd, I will take it up

Anyone will be wearing wedding gown instead of kua/teadress when they return to parent house??
Is it a must to change to kua/teadress when return to parent house??

how much is Julia Wedding basic pkg?

hmm...the mua will reach my hse around 6.30am bah...

gate crash will be ard 7.30 - 8am.. hehehe..
hw much should we give for gate crashing?

wah...all the posts there so long...i din managed to get thru half of them... anyway this kind of thing really depends on the couple de lar...

some ladies prefer quiet affair...maybe just simple few tables during solemnisation then honeymoon...no gate crash, no grand banquet...

on the other hand, there's some ladies who would want 50 tables with band and fireworks...on the other end of the scale...

some are due to pressure from parents then hold the banquet unwillingly...

same goes for guys...

it's just like some guys like to watch football and some like golf, while some don't like sports at all?

just for record, i went to about 10 bridal studios with eva before deciding on the one. we went to the jewellers about 4 times before we decided on her gold set which is a present from my parents. i was the one to ask her to see wedding bands too.

maybe i'm one of the rare crazily excited GTBs but i like to be part of the planning process. in fact i'm the one compiling the possible list of march-in songs...best part, eva been reading the forum from time to time but don't want to post cos she say i seem to enjoy posting anyway, so she ask mi post on her behalf if she wants to say anything. lol...

i'm not complaining about posting...and i never said i mind doing these cos i actually enjoy doing them...BUT don't compare with your HTB as everyone is unique and special and thus should not be compared to someone else...

most impt is love him for who he is and communication is very important...talk thru between urselves and settle on something both of you can agree on. take this planning process as a possible forecast of things to come in future. i always believe working on this "wedding project" will help to let u know your spouse-to-be better. it's all part of the process...

hope this don't open cans of worm or launch a pile of s*** at the fan...

everyone is different and their thinking/expectations are different... comparing will only make life more miserable...like a guy who drool at another girl just cos her figure is better, or a girl who change her mind just cos their other guy is richer...there's no end to it...(only example ar...dun take it at face value)...be happy and content with the person you have chosen to spend the rest of your life with (hopefully...cross my fingers)...

steady pom pi pi!!!! try to refresh tat thread n see the bombarding coming...WAHAHAHA....no lah, just teasing u nia...

anyway, nevertheless, i tik it does pretty sums up in a way tat guys n gals r quite different...though there may be a diff few tat will beg to differ, i guess the impt thing is, we can't pile our imptance and expectations to others not even if he/she is ur better half...

i guess we all do learn thru tis whole process too...

Just came back from Bras Basah. I had check with all the printer there and their charges are also veri expensive as they had included a layout fee of $20-$80 without printing. Printing charges will be from $42-$100 dollars..
Tink will try to design the layout myself and print with my own printer. Any software to introduce?

Hi Charlene...hee ya I also scare he will be tired...hee thks for adding me too....

Princessxue..think is not a must to change...still up to you or your parents whether they want u to wear kua or not lo....

i think fairmont n swissotel is sharing the small ballrooms if not mistaken...

princessxue, it's custom for bride to change when returning to parents' place... but if your folks are cool about it.. then it's fine...

latest news taken from CNA webbie:

"Speaking at the Singapore National Museum location shoot of the couple's new movie “Wedding of the Year”, Gan divulged on Monday, “we’ve all been looking for apartments”.

“There’s one that’s really nice which costs S$16 million… it has a swimming pool on every level. (You open the door of your apartment) and you can straight away go to the pool.” "

"In the case of movie, Fann is dressed by Vera Wang no less.

The creator of dream dresses for brides and many bride stars too, is sponsoring all ten costumes for “Wedding of the Year”.

Six gowns were flown in from New York and four from Australia for the movie and most of the 10 wedding dresses are new designs which have yet to be showcased on runways or photo shoots.

The most expensive wedding gown wears a price tag of S$32,000 while most of the others would be in the ballpark of a mere S$200,000 collectively."

Darn! It's nice to be rich..."S$50,000 two-carat solitaire platinum band engagement ring" no less...

see...no end to comparing right? how many guys in SG can afford the "S$50,000 two-carat solitaire platinum band engagement ring" then still want those in the millions meh?

"it's my life! it's now or never...i ain't gonna live forever..." dun think so much about others and no point getting too upset...

"see open abit" pls directly translate into chinese...

grace...seems like only u n mi alive this afternoon...the rest all busy i suppose...:P

Yi Jing
Do u have Publisher? If have, can create from there. If not, microsoft words do have templates.

Or will u be able to photocopy ur templates to ur new inserts? Maybe some friends don use invitation cards, might able to help u cut cost on the printing part. I don tink they will mind.