(2009) Brides of year 2009

well said grace *clap clap*

elyse, maybe it's the stress of things happening that makes you feel down. speak to him? maybe u been hiding these feelings and he dunno abt it?

guys can be really thick about such things...u need to knock it into him once in a while...

piggylover, if you are updating the list again please include mine.

Nick - flower_freesia
AD Day - 6 Dec 09
Banquet Venue - Peony Jade (Keppel Club)
Room - Keppel Ballroom
Bridal Studio - Bridal Concept
AD PG - Bridal Concept
AD VG - TBC
ROM date - 5 Dec 09
ROM Venue - City Harvest Church
JP - TBC
Multiply ID - NA

thanks!!

erm...i wan to present flower to both mummy is cuz of appreciation. normal days never thank them mah.. so in my wedding dinner i would like to thanks them... i will present the flower to them on my 2nd march in.. hehehe.. then thank you speech..

it meant to be a suprise so i will order the flower from florist then ask them send to my rest..hehehe.

duno wat type of flower they like....

Grace: ask ah gong and ah ma march in? so nice...

wow giving flowers..haha nv tot of tat.

my parents and in laws are all very low key ppl. They say just keep the whole event simple. They wanted the event to be joyous and dont turn it into some memorial service for them they felt..cos they say they still alive. Saying thanks to them can be on Mothers Day or Fathers Day.

So we felt we will just thank them nicely on speech but not making it too draggy. Moroever its still our Big Day so make it a happy event not a sobby and teary one after making parents cry.

It is always a nice gesture to show appreciation, be sure to ask parents if they want it or not. They may be taken aback or make not like the attention you gave them if they are the low key ppl. Just my two cents opinion.

hi sharon,

i think for parents..its usually carnations.

Actually should be the other way around..surprises should be done by your hubby to you..haha..so be a pretty bride and get ur surprises will do mah

hi johra and lam,

FS food should be good. FS was my other option besides Conrad too. Cos it ard the same price per table. For me, my table menu was abt $1400 after gst and taxes too..quite steep.

So far so good. The menu is quite impressive during food tasting. perhaps get them to do to your liking..since you paying so much already.

eh lawery, u damn smart lah...knowing tat suntan will surely say yes in tat kind of situation rite? waahhahaha...

yeah, agree with aroh...i tik u shd really speak to him...share with him ur feelings...tell him how u feel n see wat he says...i'm sure u both can go thru it together...u noe ar, once u both r together, any heartache or upset feelings or hurt u feel i'm sure he can feel it too just tat guys at times dun quite know wat we gals really tik...n we as gals, obviously can't expect them to read our minds like our bodyworms

no worries, elyse...anytime u want to share or need a listening ear, we r here for u

yeah yeah...guys can be downright dumb when it comes to guessing their ger's thinking and feelings. i'm terrible at guessing wat i did or did not do that piss my sunshine off...

sometimes we know our ger is not happy...just that we dunno wat or why! hee...

speak out...i'm sure things can be solved if you let your powers combine! hahaha...

hehehehe....when u say 'let ur powers combine', it brings me back to our childhood...macham like 'carebear shine' thingy....wahahaha...okok, i'm getting abit woozy n cranky...

no lah, just damn excited...ytd was finally busy deciding on the design of my ROM dress...then immediately went down to the tailor to let her check out the design n choose the material of the dress....sibei happy when she said tat it's going to look pretty pretty...ok lah, since i know her for long, i know she's not patronizing...

anyway, just tot to share my joys with u guys....ok, gals and guys...hehehe...

so now, it's just left to do the ideas for the simple ROM table decor...the rest is, exercise, be healthy...sleep more..look pretty for the big day...hehehe...it's coming!!! Jan 11...

grace,

damm cool to have ah gong and ah ma to march in. They gonna love it. Like rekindling their time.Sigh too bad my granpas and grandmas all not ard already. sigh sigh

oh my gosh lawery! didnt noe guys got such backup plan! scary.. haha.. no wonder my HTB propose in car park.. if i say no maybe he wud haf run me down.. wahaha..

aroh.. yup totally agree wif u.. guys can be totally clueless at times! my HTB sometimes will noe dat in angry but got no idea wads wrong n will apologise sayin.. 'dunno wad i did but im sorry'.. haha.. quite adorable at times actually :p

elyse.. cheer up my dear.. its juz a phase.. all of us haf our down days.. if u not happy abt anythin, better voice it out to ur HTB straight n settle it.. no point hopin for him to guess n make things right.. cos dat will neva happen! n also.. dun give importance to small stuff.. its the big picture n the love for each other dat matters!

miss care bear and smurfs...chip and dale too...kids nowadays wun really know them except they r soft toys...they never seen the cartoons b4 i think...

hee...grace, sounds exciting...

hhhmmm...just thinking how long ago when we watched those cartoons...sigh...hahaha...

"no point hopin for him to guess n make things right" maybe 1 in a 100 chance ba...if it's he's lucky day...but i'm sure there are guys with better luck or simply smarter to have higher chances of getting the cause of unhappiness right...

quite risky to depend on luck la.. anywae its a 2 way thing.. sometimes me also dunno wad HTB thinkin n must play guessing games :p dats y best to voice it out to each other..

agree...u noe the golden rule ppl say, "dun let ur anger go down with the sun"...

anyway, elyse...trust u know wat to do..hope u r feeling alot better alrd

hahahaha...dun forget abt Tom and Jerry...my fav cartoon when i was young man...watch all the cartoons frm them...i tik i can even memorise till now...hahaha...ok lah, abit siao liao lah...

Janine - hope you and your htb have a great time tomorrow!! :-)

Thank you girls for your input! We prepared some big(drawing board size) THANK YOU signs so that we can do some shots holding them. We plan to use them as Thank you Cards after the wedding. The signs are very colourful; that's why i was thinking that i can do away with hand bouquets. Hmm, we will see. ;-)

elyse...u wanted to take up photography right? take it up lar...then u have something new to explore and play with...helps to keep things out of mind at times...

i like tom n jerry too...until i grew to realise jerry will always win...just like road runner...good will always win over evil! hahaha...

Lavend, congratulation to you..

so which area did you buy and how much did u pay for top up...

Ya reno is a headache, my hse is renovating nw. there is so many things that u hve to consider and decide. but then when the reno turn out to be wat u like, then its worth the time and effort that you have put in.

I wonder if they would like it. I am just thinking, haven't spoken to them. Haha. Scully they 'scold' me!

Was telling my hubby last nite abt the flowers thingy, and he said 'huh?! incur extra costs again!' Argh!!!

Gotta reconsider it le, since he's not very keen~

I loved watching tom & jerry too.. was at Sony Ericsson's care centre last week and they were screening it on their tvs... had a good time grinning to myself.. hehe.. people must be thinking im a nut case... :p

haha...ur hubby so cute...hahahaha lol.

i told my hubby also that got girls doing it..so can consider..he also say "huh..dont want lah"

Thks kelly!

i bought tampines, just 3 bustops away from where i'm staying now. Closer to my mum better, save time in cooking too! haha!

ya, the search for budget reno is very headache oso. Still cannot decide whether to go ahead with ID or contractors.

Hai~ Man! I told him I don't want give flowers. I want to probably give a necklace or what. He's like huh?! More money! So I offered to pay for my mum's one, and he pay for his mum's. He's like 'don't want lah.'

Looks like I gotta do away with the idea!

Haven't spoken to my parents and in-laws on the march in. Wonder if they're game. My mum should not have any problem, probably my dad will be the one saying he don't want...

haha..yah i dont think i can do tat too. Hubby says no then no lor. Cos its his wedding too, must respect him at times.

whoa..necklace..i think its more appropraite to give on birthdays and mothers day for such expensive gifts. Yah lah..actually your hubby also right lor...wedding already spent a lot so if not necessary then dun add extra cost..i think he will feel burden and stress.

i'm still thinking wan to present flower.. hahah..told my hubby about it.. he never say anything. but i not yet told him the amount of flower...hahaha..

dun intend to pay soo much..hahaha

grace,

i tot male side no need to distribute cakes??? Cakes are meant for female side only to tell relatives that their daughter is marrying off.

when would be a good date to meet up again? any suggestions? i guess quite a number should be going overseas this month? i'll be away from 15-19 with eva...

Most people will select an auspicious date but if you are not particular you can do it anytime. Normally is 2 weeks to a month.

multiply: nehoc

I already got my flat from the April balloting, renovating work almost done and will be moving in next week or so. Yay!! Can be neighbours, hehe!! ^-^

hi vallous.. erm, , i tried conrad food last yr too, my frd wedding.. not bad.. ermm, thats why i panic a it when i tried last week... ya, i gg to retry the changed dishes again tomolo with my cord... tks ya..

wow.. u bought in tampines. May i kw hw much did u pay for COV?

tampines is somewhere near my new hse also. I bought my resale at bedok reservoir view. Nt quite near to my mum place lar cse cant find a good unit there. But then still nt too far away from her. abt 10 -15 kin drive oni.

i did nt engage ID< i juz get contractor.

hi milky, I rec my PG Edmund Leong. He's v good. My friends who used him previously were happy with his works. You can check him out.

hi only, I have registered the date with the church. Now waiting for them to arrange PMC.

Err... I know what is GDL but what is an chuang?

u staying in tampines currently too?

i paid $10k COV. Its a give and take situation for mine, cos next to expressway so a little noisy if we open doors. But 107sq m, square layout, top floor, lift landing, marble flooring, relatively younger estate (12yrs old)..$10k shd be ok ba?

ur new house is the one just opp bedok reservoir? which contractor did you go to?

hey PK, tat sounds really unique! think u can get some really fun shots with the THANK YOU signs

Sabine - I dunno where i'm going yet... will be discussing with the photographer tomoro...
for greenery, i'm thinking of the bottle tree park, botanic garden, etc... thought the bottle tree park will be quite nice =)

I'm also a BTB in Aug 09. My AD is on 8 Aug. Have already booked the dinner at Qian Xi but bcoz my bridal is in JB, makeup &amp; hairdo is not included for AD.. Any recommendations on makeup &amp; hairdo..

hihi everyone

seems tt our Big day is drawing nearer and nearer.. Wad are the tings that we, brides need to buy for that day or for exchanging? O wads tings we need to prepare?? any idea?? im in a lost