(2009) Brides of year 2009

Morning!!

Haa..aroh, you sounds like Charlie (morning angels)..

Today is Thursday le..one more day to weekend,Yippee! But tonight i got wedding dinner..sian..

Anyway wanna confirm our (me and lawery)'s attendance for tomolo..nothing has cork up so far..and i think should be quite save le. So see u guys tomolo!

Sun tan, When I read 'tonight I got wedding dinner.. sian..' I can't help to wonder, how to make our own wedding dinner more interesting so that it will not bore our guest out. Any interesting outrageous ideas??

I am ok in wedding dinner..but for it to fall on a weekday, its a bit sian loh..need to go after work and next day still need to work.

aiyah, aroh...bo bian leh...not tat i dun want to do work wor...work v slow now...if got work, i cheong all the way to do hor...:P

hahahaha...suntan, with u n lawery going...it will be a win-win situation...we all able to meet up to continue our chatting as wat we always do online...hehhee...the other hand, u can prove to lawery tat it's not all tok but also got 'show' :P

1. aroh n eva
2. xiaokeai n htb
3. noknok n htb
4. grace
5. lalaa
6. sun n lawery
7. kath

wow...11 participants!!! yeah!!!

i heard about not having march in and simply start the dinner with the guest...no yum seng...black and gold theme...not having 8 course dinner but fine dining style...it's really up to your imagination and of cos ur parents/FIL's approval too...

black and gold is out for my FIL...no black...not even black EG for eva, maybe black lace over red satin still can...hahaha...

have been missing from this place for so long... :P

for my side, the geomancer actually gave me two timings... one is a timing for me to leave my house and another is the timing for me to step into my hubb place... maybe you all can check with your geomancer again for the timing?

sharon >>
I will also be staying at my PIL place... cos we haven't found a flat yet..

for your bed... can i suggest maybe you all can get a sofa bed from like ikea? Ikea got some decent sofa bed that is queen size... and when it open up will look like a normal bed... so at least the next time you all can shift to your new place and put in the guest room? this is what me and my hubb is doing....

as for furniture unless you need it.. otherwise i think can do without.. just tell your mum that there is not enough place.. anyway mum is easier to handle bah... :P

hope that helps...

Haa..noknok, but if you wanna make ur wedding dinner more interesting, maybe can do something diff, ie unlike those normal sit down ballroom dinner. Eg i think xiaokeai's beach wedding would be very interesting..if not to have some performances fit in? Or if have the budget, to employ experts to entertain? Like balloon scupltures for kids, those cartoon artists to draw for ur guest etc? Its really more like a party in that way :P

hehehe...suntan, tat's a tiking tat many of us have..tat's y ppl try not to have their weddings on wkdays...eh, sidetrack abit...i was pretty surprised when my gf had her wedding on a thur last yr...for tat day, her attendance rating was 99% hor...surprising for a wkday hor...nevertheless, the food was good so tat makes up for it...:P

noknok looking for outrageous ideas...xiaokeai, where r u?? hehehehee

some days you dun see mi post much cos busy with work lor...usually late nov and dec is my not-so-busy period...all the customers go holiday and everyone afraid to do anything that might cause their holidays to be spent in office...

just heard some bad news...still got job...but dun look gd...hopefully more deals come in soon...

another way which may not really be an outrageous idea would be, get ur guests to dance...however, do note tat we s'poreans tend to be shy during weddings though wild during partying on wkends with frds...WAHAHAHAHA

Grace,
Ya i agree on that too, thats why we die die fix out AD on a weekend. I would be having another wedding dinner next Fri. Its better, cos at least the next day we dont need to work.

no matter wat ar, i tik we ought to be thankful to have our jobs...whether it's no bonus or no increment...also bo bian...

ytd saw some news abt US mortgagee's sales increasing n hence, resulting in alot of US ppl committing suicide...their lifetime savings also wiped out...

therefore, we shdn't be complacent but must be grateful...even more so, now tat we r moving on to our next big step in life

Beach wedding, have thought of that before, not to pour cold water on anyone but.. it puts me off because of the heat in sg.. I think of having all the tentage and everything I lazy liao

Dance?? in SG culture.. when most of the tables are his relatives.. sigh.. think moving a big rock is easier then moving my guests out of their chair

PARTY!! I also wan my wedding to be like a party.. but it's more like entertaining relative then celebrating our wedding.. sigh.

Haha.. my dept getting busier as co. started pursuing each other for money... since they dun hv much job now and need the cash.

noknok, recap us on where ur AD is going to be held? perhaps we can give some ideas...it's true tat it's hard cos of tis n tat...but then ar, no matter wat, can still make ur AD enjoyable also...

does anyone koe whether can we change our evening gown again? cos tat time i went down for fitting, and already chose but went back home and many ppl say nt really tat nice and the colour dun suit me, and ask mi to choose it again. haiz ...

do u tink the bridal coordinator will entertain mi to change the evening gown ? no much evening gown for me to choose leh, cos my arm quite flabby ... omg ~~~ headache !!!

I am only giving cakes to relatives. Will have the cakes delivered in the morning to my place, so hubby need not collect. Saves time. My parents say cakes must be hand delivered, so will deliver in the GDL day... Shouldn't spoil so soon if you plan ur route properly. Like if you live in the west, travel from west to east/north/south lo.

noknok...have airline theme or something to do with aircraft...

make ur invitation card into boarding passes...serve the dinner like on a plane in those trays...hahaha...then dress up like pilot and stewardess? make the announcements like on a plane? wedding favour is a model plane...

hahahaha...

Noknok,
Well i guess if you want your wedding to be interesting and being looked forward to, you need to put in some effort. No pain no gain right? Admit that heat in Singapore might be a bit turn off, but can put some cooler fans around to kill the heat.

Well i think to celebrate wedding is like having a big party lah. It cannot satisfy everyone. Like things that would iterest ur relatives might not interest ur frens or colleagues. So just do our best.

WAH!!! hahahaha... then my seats need to be special made??

model plane for wedding favour.. haha.. Made out of paper can?? no no, i jus fold paper aeroplane can?? haha

but the boarding pass idea is cool though..

Hui,
As long ur groom steps in and out of the bride's place during auspicious hours, the rest are not important. But if u have 2 timings like keitsu, better check with ur master carefully.

Sofa bed sounds good, but im those lazy ppl who wont do the bed. And Queen sized SOfa bed to me is kinda of heavy also. I tried to change my normal queen sized bed, is like goind to gym to workout. LOL!

I have already distributed the cake vouchers together with my invitation cards to relatives. Left grandparents to go, my mother insisted to send real cakes. And she is going to do for me.

Hi! Hope everyone is well.:-)

Josie - Have you shortlisted your wedding cupcake baker? I have just sent an email to Cupcake Divinity to get an indication of prices.

put a piece of paper on every seat when they come in to be seated...b4 the start of the banquet ask them all to fold the paper into a plane...best design and furthest flight gets a prize...can keep your guest occupied while waiting for the start of the banquet...lol...

hui: its ok... cuz my basics pkg already cost me 3.1k liao.. hehehe

for cakes wise, we will buy fresh cream cake..but till now not yet place order.. haahha...

keitsu: sofa bed from ikea? hmm never heard of this b4. maybe this weekend drop by to see.. do we need to place bedsheet on it? my hubby present rm cupboard already very old liao... duno wan to get it mah.. Thanks for ur help!

look like only a few couples stay in thier new hse. the rest still waitting for flat..

then your opening address will be something like "welcome on board XX-999...this is your captain speaking..." hahahaha...

paper aeroplanes of many different designs and colors flying around as u march in...careful of any crash landing coming your way wor...

can have your guests write their wishes on plane shaped paper or the paper planes themselves (but u will have to collect back all the planes...)

Hmmm.. y must it be SQ leh?? cannot have different airlines one ah..

Kaoz.. after wedding still have to go pick up aeroplane.. dun wan lah..

or u can let them have the furthest flight comp at the recept area...after they register let them take the paper from the registration table then fold somewhere else...then throw it from an area for the comp...have a score board to track the furthest record till 7.30pm...

announce the winner just before the 2nd march in...then give the prize...

make sure u use colorful paper made from recycled materials wor...hahaha...

dunno y so many crazy ideas this morning...

noknok....dun just existing airlines lar...just you and ur HTB's intial! more menaingful...make sure your guests know the meaning wor...some ppl very thick one...dun get it unless u say it...some say le still dun get it...

sg stewardess' costume can be bought at chinatown cheap cheap, so maybe u can really ask ur jiemeis to dress up as stewardess. as for pilots, it might be harder to buy...

Wah kao.. like having DnD like that leh..

This morning super crazy loh...

Then my center piece leh?? no money to go buy model aeroplane.

pilots just black suit only...nothing special de...it's the cap with the badge more special only...

dun need to pick up the planes afterwards lar...ignore that idea...not gd...the planes with wishes write at recept...not for throwing de...

have your florist make plane shaped centrepiece!!!!

hahahahaha...i'm LMAO in office...sorry ah...very crappy today...take any idea u think is gd...then ignore the rest hor...some are just stupid ideas that din go thru the whole brain b4 appearing in this forum...

hhhmmm...link them all up with string....then hang in ur home...hahaha...like those paper crane...

aiya...i know it's stupid idea...just use plane shaped paper easier to store? or a big piece of plane shaped paper to sign on then frame up in your home...

then u can take ur wedding photos at seletar airport or some airstrip...all plane themed...hahaha...

think this theme more suitable for kath since she's sq girl?

vivienne - why don't you just call them to check? u got nothing to lose anyway. oh sidenote - Think i might have seen you at my photoshoot at FB that day.. you were on the 3rd flr? I was in my kebaya with my hubz having bread for lunch.
If that's you (with yr mom and FH), then I don't think you're flabby! Surely you can wear most EGs.

anyway.. I read on the FB thread that some brides even went back for 2nd and 3rd gown choosing sessions cos they were not satisfied. guess it all depends on them ba. I also read that FB is quite sticky abt gown choice.. best to just call them to solve the headache.

I used my MTM option for my evening gown.. cos I also found their selection a little limited, but still managed to choose one more for the PS. :D

Don't stress! Just rem that at the end of the day, i think it should be you who decides what YOU wear, because it is YOUR Wedding. did you like the EG you chose?