(2009) Brides of year 2009

grace,
no la, die die only allowed to buy resale. sienz...

aroh,
wah, u r such a romantic... my HTB rather spend his weekend working. =p

but where do i start on photography? should i go for courses first? or read up? or...

lalaa,
i am not sure leh. i can ask for u if you want. meaning you are not staying there nor holding your wedding there, but u want to walk-in to do your photoshoot. did i get it right?

yup elyse ur right.. can help me check wif dem pls! thanx thanx

wow the cartoon is so cute. will try it out myself haha.

poohise add mine too. church is St Anne's.

yeah loosing wt is the most difficult thing to do. exercise and eating healthy is the most appropriate thing to do. but lazy haha

geminger: the outdoorshoot is 3-6pm only unless if you opt for night shoot too. I opt for night shoot paying extra. i guess she meant try not to go to places that are far from each other like punggol then have to travel to jurong to take next scene ba. Y a ask her face to face is better. like tat i'll choose botanical garden then punggol lalang field and changi boardwalk in the evening for sundown. wow.... haha cant wait.

hi Vallous, ur auspicious hours
is between 9 to 11 am but gate crash starts at 730, meaning he will fetch u at 8am? its ok? im given 9 to 11am also, but like so late as we were told 9am then can fetch the bride?

hui, hw much u top up again? i went in to see gowns, EG didnt get to select lor, all not nice

sharon> if you are getting 2 single beds then why don't on the AD day just combine and put a queen size bed sheet over lor. no one can really see.

saggiegirl: u mean the angbao boxes is not given to us!!! i thought it's given to the couple! so weird how come must return it! eeks. if like that then i will consider DIY already...

celine.... have you selected any Wedding gowns u like? which gown you chosen? i top up near to RM 3.8k, for 100 photos

i am given lucky hours 7-11 am, everything need to finish by 11, hope got time...

elyse, resale also not bad wat...at least dun need to wait years...then u may even save on the renovation if the previous owner has the same taste as u...

pebbles> dunnoe leh...what i understand is that most hotels "loan" the angpao boxes. for the guest books they give it to the couple. Me still contemplating to DIY my own guest book or buy some simple 1 from outside :P hee hee..my idea is to be of a classical kind..but not too "obiang"...

saggiegirl: eeks so farnie to share and re-use angbao box leh! like that i will DIY already. when i was in an ambitious mood i was telling germaine that i wanna DIY my guestbook too. if ABB DIY, then maybe i just TRY to DIY all la. hahaha... we can exchange tips on where to get nice and cheap materials!

eh, Lalaa...u noe ar, i tik ever got ppl try to ask sth like tis for those hotels they like but not holding their banquets there...usually rejected...but no harm in trying also....

eh, ya lah...aroh...so silly man...dunno how come they can have so many ppl applying for the new flats but i keep hearing depressing queue nos frm frds ard me...totally buay tally leh...*scratch head*

i also wonder...but hack care lar...paid my deposit for the resale flat already...no turning back...

my friend got Q 60 for boon keng DBSS...but only about 20 in front of her took up a unit at their turn...now still got units left...just walk in and take your pick can already...seems the same case with AMK and Bishan DBSS...

tulips> yup, cant be too lengthy. mine was abt 2 sentence long.

tinkle_fel> ya, its been quite long since we last chat. done w my rom so more relax now n will b gg away in abt 13 hrs time. goona take a 2 weeks break n leave more these behind for these 2 weeks.

will need to start sourcing for AD PG & VG when im back.
how abt u?

oh izit Grace? aiya.. i wouldnt mind payin a small fee to take shots at the locations i like lor.. y must they be so fussy :p

luckily i settle house & ROM last yr oredi.. so 2 loads off my back :p
i also bought resale flat..bigger & cheaper..older also la..but dat once renovate will be ok oredi!

i know of 2 boutique hotels in chinatown area...1 allow wedding shoot on its location free even if you do not stay there...the other one only allow you to shoot inside your room and you must be the guest staying in that room...very different...

boon keng DBSS? S$800k still for a condo developer to develop 99 yr HDB flat...*scary* heng tat we still have place to stay first...so can still wait n see how the situation goes...

tat's wat i heard, Lalaa...i could be wrong...but then again, yes...u do have to pay a fee if u want to snap in their premises also...however, wat's a small fee since u r going to have ur wedding shoot anyway?

Grace,
Ya, need to choose the exact flat type. We also donated abt $50 to hdb alr.Have been trying since last yr. But now they have the system whereby the more times you tried and am not successful, then you have higher priority than others. Also per wat me and my frens observed, if you stayed in a private housing, ie landed or condo, its best to use your SO's address if he/she is staying in HDB.

Aroh,
How much you paid for the COV? We are also thinking of getting resale, but the COV is quite high..hopefully due to the recession, the COV will drop next yr...

You know now if you get a queue no and are being called up to select a flat but didnt turn up, you will be penalised. Not sure thats the penalty, but its something along the line of not getting any 1st timer or married couple priority thingy.

"But now they have the system whereby the more times you tried and am not successful, then you have higher priority than others." tis is quite BS leh...i mean, when u say higher priority n then there's many ppl who tried so many times, macham no diff lah...

eh, ya lah...aroh where u guys bought ar? tat day heard Kath bought Tiong bahru area...she say her COV also not tat low i tik...

sun_tan, u noe ar...for ur last para....it's true tat they will be penalised if they do not appear twice...they will be barred frm trying to get a flat direct frm HDB for the same yr...after tat 1 yr, they can retry again...

lalaa,
ok, will do so when i get the wedding coordinator on the phone.

aroh,
okie dokie. =) as for resale, we will have to have an additional S$2k for the extra above the evaluation price, right? btw, is it true that for resale flats, they also hv the S$8k income ceiling thing?

I was told by my master that auspicious hour actually works this way.
For mine is 7am to 11am. Meaning after 7am the groom can then enter the bride place then before 11am the groom has to fetch the bride out of bride place.

hui, not really leh..
and i cannot take pics till i cfm the gowns...

oooh, 7 to 11 good good leh.. so i was given 9-11am, meaning actually i can start from 7 ? 9 very late eh so many things to rush...

i paid 30k over value cos we really like the condo-style renovation and we do not need to do much.

i din turn up twice already...so i lose my 1st-timer priority for 1 year...not cannot apply lar...still can apply...no priority lor...

we bought bedok reservoir...near my parents place so total CPF grant is $40k.

for resale flats no income ceiling, but if combined income more than $8k then no 1st-timer CPF grant of $30k ($40k if stay near parents).

elyse, wat u mean by "we will have to have an additional S$20k for the extra above the evaluation price"???

aroh,
=p i meant the over value price. so urs was 30k... wah! i thought 20k would be enough. what is 1st-timer CPF grant? btw, resale flats can also be bought using CPF right?

hmm...maybe by as per Vallous say buy cheap cheap wan.. cuz if our flat come, we won;t move the bed to ur new hse..

ya i feel i should not top up so many pics for 5k. i may as well save and buy those ad hoc thing..

how maany of gals here stay in their new hse aft customary?

the cash-over-valuation is up to individual..there's no fixed amount and it depends on u n the seller to neg...certain areas such as jurong west may sell for valuation or even below valuation...but popular places such as tiong bahru or AMK or bedok, it's almost impossible to find resale units at valuation price, much less below V.

for ppl buying resale HDB flats for the 1st time...there's a grant from CPF to pay for part of the house price. example the valuation of a flat is $380k and seller ask for $400k. that $20k would be the cash over valuation (COV). if the flat is near your parents or ILs then you can have $40k off the $380k, else the grant is $30k. There's additional grant if the combined income is less than $3k for the past 2 years if I dun remember wrongly...Can be up to another $20k...

as long as it's HDB flats can be paid fully using CPF to pay off the HDB loan...if pte then have to take bank loan which means cash payment every month...

hope the above is clear enough?

ok wor...30k COV but not much reno...then just treat it as reno costs also in a way...

bedok reservoir
nice place...btw, ask u ar, aroh...if we dun intend to get the cpf grant, possible or not ar?

yeah...we really like the decor so we take it the $30k is reno cost lor...the previous owner did it very condo style...n the color scheme of the built-in wardrobe is quite tastefully done and he got an interior designer to do the place...

we saw another unit...almost original HDB condition so we need to do alot of renovation and still asking for $17k COV...

dun get the grant also can...in fact if can afford it can choose not to take the grant...nothing comes free de...some of the conditions include your parents cannot move out of that area if you take the $40k grant within 30 months and you cannot have share in pte property for 5 years and so on...

to be honest ar, aroh...i tik alot of owners still dare to ask for high COV when the state of their flat isn't in tat gd condition one...just to ride on the property wave mths back...but now, who knows? everyone is wary also...

anyway, gd for u tat u both settled ur hdb flat issue liao
as for the rest, let's continue to search for a place tat we like to stay in with suitable n reasonable conditions

hahaha...so clever ar, aroh...i was just tiking of the conditions attached with the 40k grant as with the mentality of nothing comes for free

now...many are not even selling already...few months back many think they can make handsome profit from selling their house but now many are holding their houses. esp 4 room flats very tight in the market now as many are trying to downgrade from 5 to 4 room...

if u have the money...can consider condo as prices dropped quite a bit in the last few months...prices will drop some more in the coming months... those who got burnt in stock markets are trying to sell off their condos to get cash...

actually my house issue not settled yet...so far only signed the option to purchase...still waiting for 1st appt with HDB to do all the paperwork...earliest after CNY then can take over the place.

eylse, no prob lar...but i dun gurantee the accuracy of my ans hor...better check with HDB/CPF if in doubt. the above is purely from my understanding...

well...that's the difference between staying at a brand new house and not sure if the previous owner owe loan shark money? hahaha... there's pros and cons de lar...you should discuss with your other half and come to a decision...

we changed our mind several times before deciding on resale...that's y i donated so much to HDB mar cos still hoping to get a nice Q number for new flat...should have donated to SG Pools instead...could have became a millionaire already...at least SG Pools donate money they make back into community...hahaha...

sun,
at least for u all, it's most likely after AD no house. for me, it's DEFINITELY after AD no house! lol

important thing is you get to be together, whether with house or not.

aroh,
yeap. i just need to know the basics first.
will check with HDB/CPF once my HTB gets his PR. hehe.

yaloh, regarding the loan shark thing. quite scary. my floor got a house always 'kena' 'da zi bao' at the lift landing. heard from neighbours that the previous owner owed loan sharks and now the current owner has to suffer. definitely hope we won't get into this kind of trouble...

esp for PR i'm really not sure if the same conditions and grants apply...so u better check properly...

kath disappear quite long le...hahaha...hope she's not in BKK...dun think will make it back in time...

sun,
stay in the public park or HDB void deck lo... muahahahahaaa!!!

joking la. we're renting a room for now. will continue staying there lo. our landlord and landlady are super nice people, so we are not worried.

Celine,
If urs is 9am to 11am, meaning ur hubby has to come after 9am and leaves together with u before 11am.
Example, if ur hubby comes at 930am, gatecrash half an hour, 10am he steps in, before 11am have to bring u out of the house.

congrats nat!!! when urs ROM? did you took the gown from MBR?? must share your photos with me

how nice... going for a short trip... where u going?

for me... after i settle the BS.. everything like come to a standstill.. not sure what to so next.. hahaha..