(2009) Brides of year 2009

vallous, i hope the bookmarks are still available when I choose, cos' it was in the early part of this yr that i saw them. not sure if they changed their favours.

i got a problem again... we will be staying in hubby hse aft our customary as our hse will only be ready on 4 qtr 2009.

that time i was thinking dun wan buy a queen size bed as we will be shifting hse very soon temp will zzz in single bed. ytd my mil make a fuss say if we got hire a VG plse buy a bed... if not the morning express show to ppl not nice lah..blah blah...but me and hubby dun intend to do so, as we wan to save $

sianz

Hi Sharon,
I'm taking their basic pkg at $3799 also their cheapest pkg..after top up abit here n there close to 4K.They do not provide AD PG & car.

Hi dreamz81,
I should be going down next week if nothing goes wrong.I will update u

wah...get HTB to shoot mi liao ar...hee...scared scared...

lawery, i'm joking only lar...dun be so serious...notice the ":P" at the end...

morning everybody!
i don't think i'm going this fri. coz sat i'm going bintan and i'm not fully recovered...
please take more photos and show lawery that the meetup went smoothly yah.
hehehe...

aroh,
thanks for the add =)

grace,
yalah, joking la. i must have caught a cold while doing site inspection on a rainy wed la. so next day fever started. =p

i really like ronce's decor. don't really like red petals' (amara sanctuary's panel florist). oh ya, we're probably going for amara sanctuary. just needed to go over amara tj pagar to view tomorrow b4 making final decision.

I am finally back from my leave and course. So sian man..really no mood to work.

No lah he is not here to shoot anybody
just hope nothing will happen last min (for me that is)..its like a curse in this forum leh. lol..first time meetin in Oct didnt materialise, then our lunch meeting also last min cancelled, then the dinner gathering i organised in Nov also cancelled so now this it the 4th try alr? Haa just hoped it will be "on".

Hey just to check..wondering if this is possible : as i have a ROM package with my BS, but as my solemnisation is gg to be on the same day as my AD, i am thinking of getting the dress for a separate pre-wedding shoot with another photographer. Shouldnt be a problem right? I mean if i take their dress, hair-do, makeup and flowers, but is for a photoshoot..should i tell them straight or should i just bluff them saying its for my ROM?

elyse,
Ya everyone is falling sick recently..my office is covered with the flu virus!!

Wah Amara Sanctuary! U gg for the Solemnisation or banquet? Love their glass house and ballroom too. We had a conference in the main ballroom last, when they just started operations.Its nice with high ceiling! But not cheap thou. Hows the bridal suite?

sun,
your BS is S'pore's or JB's. i noticed that S'pore's BS are more strict - so maybe you should bluff them that it's for your ROM. if it's JB's BS, then should be ok to tell them straight bah. but also depending on whether the salesperson attending to you is the 'chin chai' kind or 'ngiau' kind. =p

my office too! almost everybody is coughing!!!

amara sanctuary for solemnisation. we are not having banquet/AD, no bride fetching (coz 090909 is ghost month and his mum 'pantang') etc. we wanted to keep it simple and also don't want to spend too much. actually, initially only wanted to do solemnisation at ROM but worried might not be able to get 090909, that's why we moved it out. hehehe... the solemnisation package comes with free stay at deluxe room (add S$650++ for bridal suite).

aiyoh, no need to see situation lah, sun_tan...just tell them it's for ur ROM lah....cut short the explanation...hehhehe....

me also same...having flu n bad cough also...everytime take mrt i feel so bad for the commuters...haiz...

hahhahaa...elyse, i haven't had chance to check out ronce's decor as of yet...too tired frm ytd liao...

ytd went to visit my gf who just gave birth to her 1st kiddo...so poor thing...only max 4 hrs of sleep everyday cos of breastfeeding...yikes....so scary to know tat v soon we'll be in tat arena also..:S

my office also few ppl down with flu already...

i got pics of amara sanctuary ballroom and various suites (deluxe room, 1 bedroom villa, bridal suite with outdoor jarcuzzi) if anyone is interested...email me at [email protected] if anyone is keen...

i have other hotels too...marina mandarin ballroom, M hotel ballroom, grand plaza park ballroom and suite, raffles the plaza ballroom, CHIJMES hall, NCQ ballroom and suite, etc...and countless gown pics taken at various wedding fairs and shows...if interested in the gowns i will burn into DVD liaoz...

sun, i think the bridal suite elyse mean would be those terrence house type with outdoor jarcuzzi if on 1st floor...

if wan to can top up more for the 1 bedroom villa...$1300 per night....it's very drool drool...with pte pool and showers with glass door... :P

Wah..really tempted..but hai..so expensive. We wanna cut cost thus gg to hold our solemnisation on same day at AD, most prob just a small affair in the bridal room only.

Haa u have so many photos..maybe can burn into DVD and sell them! lol...then earn extra cash for wedding :P

sun,
nope, their bridal suite is the courtyard suite.

grace,
yah it's scary to think of losing sleep due to feeding bb in the future. anyway, i've told my HTB that i want to wait another 2 years after marriage before considering bb. (even though i'll be 'gao lin chan fu' by that time) lol

aroh,
i want the pics. will email u in a while. do u have pics of their dream pool too? they are giving me that as alternative venue for solemnisation, other than their glass house.

hi sharon,

but one single bed like very small..how to squeeze two ppl. unless u buy 2 single beds..if so ...like your mil says ..might as well buy one queen size bed. Choose the cheaper one lah..not necessary spring mattress..just cheap cheap one will do.

But end of the day is up to you both cos its your own wedding. So just allow her to nag lor.

Grace,
Ya i can understand perfectly how that feels. I have a niece who is just 15 months old. My sis is basically a milking machine.Cant go out for too long a time as she need to express out her milk, take care of her BB etc..and that would last at least 6 to 8 mths which thereafter would be slightly better.

my photos cannot sell de lar...all show gown only...din care abt angle or composition...hahaha...

elyse, the courtyard suite is the one with the outdoor jarcuzzi right? u saw it? if not friday i bring the pics show u all lor...

wat u mean by dream pool? i saw the one that's near the deluxe room...infinity pool at level 5 or something like that...great view but no space for ROM leh...the hotel staff say cannot take pics there cos got ladies in bikini that time when we went...

wah, so scary leh, suntan...anyway, we r digressing frm the usual topics...dun go into tat..i will freak out one...anyway, no such bb talking for me till debts for wedding n house r cleared....WAHAHHAHA

elyse, so how's ur search for ur venue? any shortlisted ones?

sun,
my coll also like that. at work also must express milk a few times a day and store it in the fridge. so 'cham'...

aroh,
i think so (reg the courtyard suite). friday i won't be going leh... not infinity pool - no space like u said. dream pool is downstairs or something. see pic below (from their website). they told me that they can setup our rom plus buffet near the railing.

841173.jpg

ooh poohise that's great! got new columns hehe!
can put mine in?

church: Immaculate Heart of Mary (IHM if no space to fit)
florist: Blissful Thots

thankies!

actually i calculate, so many things to buy.
bed, bedsheets, all the customary stuffs, angbaos for AD helpers and kids....really regret topping up so much, should keep the cash for AD use

oh...yes yes...i have pics of that pool...there's a bar counter next to it...of cos the place look better in their official pics lar...for those who are going on fri i can bring the pics along to show...quite nice place...but beware of falling leaves...hahaha...extra spice in your buffet later...in my opinion...the space beside the pool (where the deck chairs are) rather small...so no space for tables...guest will have to stand and chat...

elyse, i can shrink my pics and email to u...

p/s. thanks for the info, aroh. we're considering going there again to check out the pool, which we shld hv done so the other time when we go to check out their glass pavilion...

i see how...cos my pics are abt 4MB each...so it will be rather huge even if zipped...let me shrink them into more sensible size then either via email or yousendit.

but have to be tonight cos i dun have them with mi now...all in my home PC...had to get 2 750GB hard disks running in RAID to store all my pics...

elyse, u take a look at my pics 1st...might save you a trip...

hehehe....paiseh, i tik my brain too woozy frm medication liao...

shiokkkkkkkkkk....their glass pavilion is so pretty

i like tis close up version of the glass pavilion

841206.jpg

elyse,
I think the pool is very nice too!!! Can put some floating candles in the pool then decor a bit..will be damn romantic man!! But as u said..think space wise would be a bit problem...

Alamak - I wanted to share my caricatures Coffee and Tea Dreamworks did for me..
love them!
kao_love.gif
but I don't know how to put them up two together in one post..

Poohise u noe how? When I read the 'help' topic on 'formatting' on images, I tried but only one can be uploaded at one time. argh.. a bit irritating!

Came across these cliparts.. so CUTE!

kao_wedding.gif

kao_kiss2.gif

in the meantime, I even tried labelling {my picture1} and {my picture 2}.. cannot leh. can only upload one at a time. sigh..
kao_frustrated.gif

elyse, yes i am...nearly went into pro AD shooting...but decided i want my weekends to watch soccer matches...hahaha...

so only shoot for fun...very expensive hobby though...

hehehhee...hence, tat justifies aroh's interest for sourcing for photography locations together mah

yaloh, suntan...so pretty but too ex for me...haiz...nvm, elyse can help me fulfill tat dream

anyway ar, anyone recently tried for the half-yearly HDB exercise or even the exercise before tat tat involves the pinnacle one??

We have applied for the half yr exercise too, but we applied for Jurong West. Out of 164 units, our queue no is 442..hai..u applied for pinnacle? There were 2000+ application for 400+ units..

Haa..ya elyse, must take lots and lots of pics to show us!

no lah, i didn't yet....going to try in the next apr exercise so just want to see the success rates of the ppl i know...though i know it's a stupid gauge...but still...

no lah, not even intending to apply for the pinnacle one....damn far for us anyhow...

jurong west one...is it the one with the yuan ching road one? my gf is worse off...she alrd tried for 5 whole yrs...but managed to get a 700+ no...tis is worrying man...

ask u ar, is it true tat now got to apply in specific to the location as well as the type of flats (ie 4 rm or 5 rm) tat u want to get?

from wat i heard, amara san dropped their prices by quite abit since when they just opened cos too many ppl complained too exp. in fact, when i went to their wedding fair, weekend dinner was $900+ per table as compared to $1200 as listed on their website when i checked earlier this yr...not sure if anyone can confirm that pls?

i applied BTO and half-yearly sale until sian...think i donated $70 or $80 to HDB liaoz...end up bought resale...hahaha...

got Q number for punggol sapphire with 7xx...

supposed to choose flat at punggol breeze yesterday but never turn up :P. Q num was 6x6...

the half yearly sale in oct my Q number is 33x2...hahaha...

Hey Cheekrene,

Your site has great info. I like the info on the the wedding gown --> http://wedding-prep-kit.blogspot.com/search/label/wedding%20gown

It teaches me on what to avoid and what to enhance, heh heh... But alamak came too late I had already choosen all my gowns, DOH! My BS designer nvr give me advise on what to avoid and etc... And SWC charges for change of gown confirmed... =/ Arg!

But as for the rest who have not choosen your gown, it's worth to have a peep before going for your gown selections ;).

Okie i think i managed to find out how to do it.. all this formatting stuff actually unnecessary.. haiz.

Anyway, here they are! *Luvs*

841302.jpg

841303.jpg

grace,
yalah, everyone likes the glass pavilion. maybe will stick to it.

the problem i have with it is that after the solemnisation, our buffet will be at their shutters restaurant right in front of the pavilion. BUT they won't block out the whole restaurant for us unless we cater for min 70 pax or we paid extra S$941 if we cater for 50 pax. the coordinator suggest no need to block out the restaurant coz 090909 is a wednesday and the restaurant might not have that many visitors.

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm...

p/s. amara sanctuary's solemnisation package is not that expensive leh. actually it's the cheapest amongst the 3 that we shortlisted!

sun,
the coordinator said their dream pool has space, but like aroh said, maybe we will be eating leaves. lol. will have to check out the place first. compared to the glass pavilion, it's not as special bah...

aroh,
i'm interested to take up photography too but don't know where to start. any tips? aiyah, sacrifice your weekends and you can make more money leh. plus nothing beats the experience of sharing someone's big day.

it's so much fun applying for flats in spore. hehehe! good luck to those of you getting a new flat~ =)

my HTB and i are both m'sians so we can only buy resale flats or private property (which is so damn ex nowadays). sienz... =(

plus, he's still a work permit holder, so got to wait till we ROM and i sponsor him for PR before we can purchase our own home... *yawn* (long wait...)

eh, but then, elyse...if both PR, can buy HDB flat directly? or still must get resale?

wah aroh...so much donations liao still no news frm HDB....jialat man....ok, suddenly it sounds damn bleak man....cos i really hate to use the word 'luck' leh...haiz...see how when we come to the bridge bah...

eh, ya loh, aroh...if u interested to take, i have lobang...cos i tik there's BTB in my hotel thread tat's looking for freelance AD PG leh...interested or not? hehehee

tips ar...too long and too much to discuss here...be prepared for deep pockets too...i spent more than $6k on my equipment so far already and it's considered little to most ppl as some of their camera body is $6k already without other stuff...

after thinking thru...i rather spend weekends with my wife than other people...there's no end to making money...but spending time with someone u love is priceless...

anyway i gave up waiting for new flat...went for resale...took the option to purchase...now waiting for 1st appt...

grace, no thanks...i dun think i'm up to that standard yet so i dun wan to risk ruining someone's wedding day. my colleague ask mi to take but i got disclaimer that it may not turn out pro quality...just in case i screw up certain shots...

sometimes i wonder if HDB engage ppl to apply everytime they release flats for sale...how come can have 10k ppl fighting for those flats??!!! *hee* *conspircy theory*