(2009) Brides of year 2009

welcome mercur!

tulips> my husband n i used our own wedding vows during our rom on last sat as well, find dat its more meaningful.

tinklefel> r u e one looking for bridal bouquet previously? sorry cos someone ask for some florist contact but i cant rem who. hee

hehehe....u noe ar, the past few times tat we were trying to have gathering...tat wk of gathering, suddenly almost everyone MIA liao...let's see wat happen tis time...

I confirm plus chop will be there this friday. My HTB will be there too... you gals help me knock some romance into his head can?? haha.

Actually i don feel stress right now. Maybe is because all the big issues have already settled including my AD Schedule. Left with the bits and pieces like music, emcee scripts, $$ for AD angbaos, slideshow, etc.

Now i taking my own sweet time to prepare all this. Haha.... kinda of lazy already.

Vallous,
Try to relax abit. No point trying to accomodate everyone's schedule to ours. They shld accomodate to us. IF they cant make it, then forget it. Strike off their names off the lists. AD schedules, u have to cool down and try discussing with ur hubby again. Maybe start everything early? Im starting my makeup at 530am and will drag all the way to 11pm then i can rest. You can try sacrificing alittle for tat.

hhhmmmm...true...no sun activities once 2009 is here...got photoshoot to consider too...

so any other meet ups will be over dinner or under the moon? haha...

noknok...that makes 2 couples confirmed...the rest come or not we still appear ok?

me me!!! i'm going hor...dunno whether he can make it...whether he's going or not, still i'm going!!

erm, let's complete tis meet up then we tok for more....perhaps under the moon would be better....hiak hiak

btw, wat kind of romance u want, noknok? hehehe...scarli our lomantic is diff frm urs leh...hehehe

Yeah yeah.. confirm.. hmmm we can do night roller skating, badminton, night swim.. haha.. at night also can do sports one wat.

Oh.. but dun think staying for drinks though... he dun like to chiong.. unless I appear on my own..

if no one staying for drinks then we just stay at cartel mar...flexible de...

let's plan more stuff when we meet up then...at least 5 people for sure...and counting...

dis fri i'l be there! though my HTB cannot make it..

yes i prefer under the moon activities too! :p

i dunno how u look like le aroh.. u dun haf Multiply ah?? I cant access Facebook at work la.. sigh.. skarli i go to wrong table on dat day n sit down.. faint!

Hi Sharon, for $4888, I can either choose digital (negotiated) or classic album. We decided to have classic on the photo selection day, cos' most of my pics only have 2 or 3 pics of 1 series, not enough to do digital layout, we don't want to top up too much (already top up 16 pics) so go with the classic lor. But Sophia give us 2 albums, 1 indoor and 1 outdoor since ours is mostly 1 photo per page, makes us feel like we ׬µ½. =)

then just make new friends lor...hahahaha...

i dun have multiply ba...cannot remember...

so at least 6 going le...good good...

just call lar...company pay my phone bill :P incoming is free anyway...

Nat - yup yup, my pastor also encourages us to write our own vows. but cannot be too lengthy otherwise too difficult to memorize.

dzxz - hmm.. actually i'm quite relieved to know my fiance won't be driving on our wedding day. I think too stress liao. Better just sit at the back and relax... keke

digital is those pics can superimpose on each other, you can do special effect like fading, add wordings, design, etc. Therefore normally you need 4 to 5 pics in 1 series in order to have a digital design layout.

Thanks for all your help. Had called my coordinator this morning and she agree to give me 30 more cards. As for printing wise, if i use back t-dragon, they will be charging me a machine set up cost of $30 and 20 cents for each insert.. So in all I'll have to pay $36 for 30 cards printing which i think is VERY EXPENSIVE!!

Vallous & Sunqian, I had check with focal ad and they do not print small amount, so think will be going Bras Basah tml to have a look.

GraceYong, thanks a lot of the recommendation.. Will be going there to have a look as i already had a copy of what i want to print.. something similar to my other cards. I will be taking my wedding cards with me tml and see if can print something similar.

Thank you gals for all your help!!

saggiegirl: mine also merc. haha provided by the BS.

charmaine: wah u very good u sourcing for angpao box already somemore. initially i thought of doing it myself.. but now thinking, just use the one provided by the hotel..

Morning gals and guys,

Grace, i am on leave from wed to fri last week and these 2 days i am on course..so not online for most of the time mah.

Where is the meetup this fri? Me still need to KIV first.

pebbles> initially we wanted to get those london taxi but...no budget ...so merc lor..haha.. i would be doing up my own simple angpao boxes...hee hee...

sun,
meetup tis fri 7.30pm @ cartel raffles city shopping centre...can call us when u are there...

aroh,
mi and bf will b going oso...add us to e list...n hor wateva we tok abt hor stays here leh...wait he koe i complain abt his mum, i die..haha...

thanks sunqian,,, i think mine is digital
but mine even 2 photos in a long page, they also allow leh

Yi Jing, if you have friends going into JB, or if u dun mind, u can print in JB too, heard that its very cheap

his mum? wat mum? *act blurz*

eh, trust us not to say lah...siao bor...ask him....eh, ur mum cannot make it lah....how come like tat to ur wtb? too much leh...

tat's betw u n him mah...

Sophia soo nice got give 2 albums.. mine only one..but when i was choosing my pics i decide to change to digital layout..so in the end top up a lots.. "eye" no good waste $...\

Mrs Ang: u wake up early to makeup ya.... my mum never say wat time i need to wake up for my makeup...hmm..need to check with her...

hi dzxz,
thanks for adding. btw i think its best your btb dont drive. get somebody he really trust if both of you really wana use your own car. coz its going to be real tired and im sure the night before he wont get much sleep. so its best to leave it to somebody else... you might wana consider again... hehe

hi mercur,
welcome aboard. quickly book your wedding venue coz im sure you are abit too late already and not much choices for you liao... good luck

eh...i lost count liaoz...pls add urself to the list below:

1. aroh n eva
2. xiaokeai n htb
3. noknok n htb
4. grace
5. lalaa
6. sun (KIV)

think that's the original 8 plus 1 kiv...who else have i missed out? sorry if i missed you out...pls add urself...hee...

sun how come u always organise but u always kiv de...:P

looks gd with 3 days to go...confirm by 1700 hrs 28 nov pls...so i can chop a table big enough. will be there from 7pm onwards so whoever reach early dun be shy...join us 1st else like i very selfish hog such a big table wor...

WAHAHAHHA...dun need to paiseh lah, aroh...just tell the mgr tat ur frds damn late but u damn early :P

eh, tot Kath also got join? no ar? *scratch head*

now that u mentioned...kath mia 5 days liaoz...

wat abt elyse?

1. aroh n eva
2. xiaokeai n htb
3. noknok n htb
4. grace
5. lalaa
6. sun (KIV)
7. kath
8. elyse?

woah...more than 10 liaoz...

are we going any whe after dinner? I wun be working that dae, so if we are not going anywhe 'special', i will come in shorts n flipflops leh...let me know if you all hav plans to go anywhe..i dun wanna b rejected..haha..

i suggested going to CHIJMES after dinner to chill...but noknok's htb dun like chiong places...so we might not go...maybe just go to the starbucks next to cartel to continue with drinks lor...

anyway no one replied abt a suitable outlet in chijmes for the drinks and i'm not familiar with that place.

maybe u stay tuned see if we going chijmes b4 u change ur dressing lor...if starbucks i guess anything goes...

aroh,
chiong gt a few definition...if its e drinking chill out type at pubs or ktv, i dun mind...but if its e shake til u drop kind, then mi n bf dun like oso..

lol...not going to shake lar...i was talking abt chill out kind...all along i say going to CHIJMES find an outlet have chat over drinks...i think that's call chill right? unless my understanding is different from others ba...

but some ppl dun even like going to pubs to chill...so i really have no idea wat u ladies prefer...