(2009) Brides of year 2009

It all comes with laminated A4 congratulatory notes.. sigh.. no company name.. OR.. I was trying my best to get the flower out of the 'pot' (someone had to cut it lose for me) that I din take down the florist name.

hey tulips, Both my hubs and I wrote our own wedding vows for our solemnisation in Oct. You can actually visit a few websites for ideas

Hey mercur,
If you want, you can leave your details in yr post and i'll do e update... I hope I didnt miss out anybody's details since my last (very very very long ago) update!

Hai...just came back from a short break..today and tomolo on 2 days presentation course..damn sian!!!

Aroh, mine is on 27 sept, but that calculation never occur to me!!! lol...

wahahahaa....so jialat one meh? y dun u try to ask the ppl who liaised with these florists? try to ankat them n get the contacts....cos if not wrong, usually govt bodies use the usual few florists lah...

yoohoo!!! suntan, long time no see wor

Thanks thanks popprincesstrin! here's the details..^^

Nick : mercur05
AD date/day: 15-11-09 (Sunday)
Venue: TBC
Bridal Studio: Bliss Bridal Creations
Date for PS: TBC
Pre wedding PG: Bliss bridal creations
AD PG: TBC
AD VG: TBC
Mulitply: -

Thanks popprincess... will google for inspirations

Last weekend, discuss 2 items regarding wedding
1. venue - by early next year, fiance will call again to check the church venue. If still no answer, we are going back to my church.

2. wedding car - since fiance is not keen on driving on that day, he said will loan his friend's car and get the friend to double up as driver.

We also got our balloting Q no. Although we exceed the no. of units available by 55%, nonetheless still feel quite excited about it. So should see how it goes...

Just now, colleagues and i were discussing which song to use for march-in and also number of bridesmaid. Really quite a lot of things to think about and do. Nitty gritty stuff but really add up quite a lot.

thx Grace

Tonight i be gg to view riverview hotel..
if my parent agreed, 2mr u guys can help mi update the list.. n im free from tinking venue le..hehe

i oso nv tink of 27 sept is 09-09.. i saw it frm the forum dan i realise

princessxue: ya... headache lor... called up some hotels le but venue taken le... guess its a hot date cos somemore, I didn't realise it also happens to fall on a Public holiday aka. Deepavali.. :p

sunqian... ur photos very nice ! 4888 is quite reasonable for SG package.... somemore got Car and AD PG....many Sg packages dun give AD PG one

hihi gals...hope everyone had a great weekend...

grace,
i went to c jasmine le. Dun tink i will take her coz she onli do floral arrangements...i need other tings for deco, like vases n all, but she dun do...sobsob...

akino> I think I am the same with you. I just book the room and now i have to make sure that I have to meet with the min requirement. If not, I will ask my dad to invite more of his frds. But i think min 35 tables is not a problem, rite

last time i bought sunflower b4...but it's bouquet...$18...my friend have contacts for flowers only if any of u ladies need...she do part time v day flowers...hahaha...so she know people from those flower suppliers...

Yi Ching - I got mine printed at double side 70cents - the place called Mister Print as Bra Basah and there is another one near there *don't have the address now but can let u know alter when i get home* and the price is about the same. I print 150 pieces.

You can do a simple design and they can print for you. =) not bad. Very fast. 2 days can take already. As for envelope, you can buy yourself as well at Bra Basah. Quite reasonable price =)

but if you only need extra 40-50, I think your hotel should able to give it to you... since u taking so many tables. Ask for it and "demand" for it... sure they give one

Mercur, when I booked my wedding venue in Sep, i noticed that all the weekend slot are fully booked til Dec. It seem like have to book the wedding venue more than 1 year in advance. Luckily, i am looking for weekday slot, so not much affected.If not, i headache too. Guess u have to call up more hotels to check out. Hope u can find your ideal hotel soon. Good luck

juski i happ to see ur engagemetn party pics on Multiply.. very cute & creative le! esp wad u n ur HTB wearin.. n all ur guests' dress code.. very nice!

to ans ur qns abt flowers frm jb, it may or may not be so...u might not want to risk cos u dun really know the standard there...also, for them to bring it to u, i do suppose there's going to be surcharge also since it's across the border

Hi Hui, the AD PG also negotiated in one.. me and my hb both in BD (biz development, ie. sales), so we more or less know how to squeeze the supplier. Haha! =D

ya lah..my pkg was $3188 dun have digital layout.. so when i chose pics i told the bridal i wan digital layout... so in the end they ask me paid 5k.. i have additonal 70 pcs and 2 extra table top. with a digital ablum..

i like sophia bridal gown.. it so beatiful....

hi Meikuan,

I have received email from happily ever after before. Nvr enquire from them, they just send to us when we post our email on forum. their bundle looks pretty attractive, but personally i'm not very convince by them. i prefer words of mouth recommendation. you may call them up to view their works!

with such lovely pics...manz..i dun mind paying $4888 with all the stuff included..haha

ok lah..for the price i paid..The pics quality is considered not bad already haha. Cannot ask for too much.

Anyway..I am beginning to be super stressed up..

anyone like me..have the feeling that you cant wait for all these to be over???

Some days there is just too many hiccups after you tried to put things together like some guests last min cannot come say need to attend funeral, attend wedding, have wedding, getting pregnant, need to go holiday, need to work etc. I even had AD schedule problems as too many customs to adhere and rush to destinations which I am at wits end. Seating arrangements as some couples have really young babies.

Headache...

yeah, sometimes we all siao siao one....haiz...

btw, did u guys see the news abt the wandering elephant in the zoo?? with the tiger incident n the elephant, wonder if the zoo is going to have a live safari experience now....

ok lah, sidetrack frm our usual wedding topics but still....hehhee :P

hhhmmm....just wondering...would there be enough interest to have a photography outing to scout potential PS locations?

anyone here keen? if there's interest then set a date ba...

zoo also can...hahaha...

i agree...with ur pics, i dun mind paid $4888.. so u have digital layout?

i not yet even planning my guest list.. cuz i duno start from where? stress...

i only have 1 mth and 9 days to go...hope everything settles asap...

just take it as an outing lar...who say meet up must be over dinner? cannot be the BTB and GTB go out to zoo for outing meh?

or hort park? or sentosa for beach vball or something...healthy lifestyle...part of keeping fit n slim right?

Must exercise to lose weight la. Healthier and can maintain the weight after.

As for pimples breakout, do start on treatment facial 6 months prior to wedding (which is about now) and use ampoule daily for 1 or 2 weeks prior to wedding. My beautician friend recommended me to do so. Says the complexion will be dewy and supple. Makeup can glide on easily and stays on too.

I went to the lovely land. Only came the teddy bear (brown) $6.90 and a bigger 1 which is the star blue sky bear box $8.90 (but quite big). My colleague say the $6.90 size is good enough. I've left them my contact no, they will call me when the pink / red box came.

You all are first, i haven't really started my guest list man.

Btw, i'm think of ordering some wedding stuff from taobao, got a lady i know from sgbride forum bring back for me thou she charge handling fee but seems like quite a lot cheap, me still browsing thou. Anyone else keen, can msn me @ [email protected]

I'm thinking of ordering this man, super cheap compare to sg. Mickey n Minnie in Wedding Suit & Gown. But need to check with her how much is the handling for this pair.
http://auction1.taobao.com/auction/item_detail-db1-1e0690b0751f2b1379aff3481936bda7.jhtml

Hi charlene,

I had add you in the friendster...name in friendster is kathryn...ke ke getting excited cos is like a year to our big day

Hi Alvern, yup me also get the date from a master...cos is really hard to please my mum side and his mum...one say this date good the other say that day good so my htb and I decided to pay and leave to the master so both mums have nothing more to say ke ke ke I dont want cos of a date all unhappy ma...with master they rest assured will be an okie date de hee

Ya think next year nov is quite a hot month and almost all weekend from those hotels are really full....but weekdays maybe still have slots available from some hotels ba....

hmmm I was thinking to use own car as the bridal car...cos I like my htb car alot and he very precious his car de so he also wont let others to drive his car but I scare he will be tired le...any advise....

hhhmmm...some potential healthy activities we can plan...

1. overnight cycling from east coast to changi then back...
2. beach v ball at sentosa...
3. canoeing at bedok reservoir...

any other suggestions? would anyone be keen?