(2009) Brides of year 2009

XiaoKeAi wads the treasure chest for??

yea crab quite lecheh to eat durin weddin dinner la.. guests sure scared the nice clothes get dirty..

so is our thai express thingy still on next tues??

aroh sorry i confused after readin so many posts.. whose HTB r u ah? :p

last nite my HTB came to kaypoh dis thread also.. but he was too lazy to type anythin.. haha

sigh, the HDB balloting results are out. There goes my house... Anyone same fate as me?

I have 1 carton (12 bottles) of wines (CORNERSTONE Classic French Red 2007). Willing to let go for the 1 carton (12 bottles) at a discount at $204 only ($17 per bottle), but have to self collect. Please contact me at [email protected] if you are keen

raine i went to CAAS website to check too.
But i like T3 so i'll be asking my BS when i go down to do my fitting in Dec. So i can fill up the application form keke.

hi desjO,

usually if i not happy with wat my mother in law says to me or if i feel uncomfortable, i will prepare my husband one night and talk to him on how i felt. Not a complaint session..more of telling him how i feel. This way he will understand and be more aware of how he can deal with the situation better for e.g. dealing with his mother directly instead of having my mother in law talking to me directly.

Andy n Eva....i'm Andy...lol...

i think instead of ang bao box she wan to make tresure chest...more secure and can lock...hahaha...

hi desjO,

i remember my coordinator saying it's done in Taiwan. But for the remedy part, I have no idea where will it be done!

looks like i gotta chase for end Nov. Haha...

Xiaokeai,
You can try finding those pcs of wood in those art shops at Bras Basah or on top of Ngee Ann City. If not at those D.I.Y shops also have. Can try the D.I.Y shop at marina square.

Guin,
Aiyo, hoped you r feeling better alr. Btw, have you answered the 10 qns? I am stuck at a few and wanted to ask u today but u r not online.

Aroh,
My htb working in F&B line leh..weekends he confirm working one. Haha xiaokeai is having her wedding at the beach. So its gg to have a beach theme mah.

Lalaa,
Yes, the dinner gathering is still on!!

thanx cherie. very helpful of u. u got 4xxx??? but how many units are there? that time my hb n me ballot for punngol spring, there are 494 units n i got 915 queue no. wah.. waited very long. everyday go in to the website n check whether the 1 we wanted still avail not. haiz... in the end the news came up said we only got 2 chances. then my hb said if we got a house very lucky liao. so i just stick to it. then got the highest lvl at that time... which is lvl 5. hehe. so meantime staying with him n PIL. need to tahan for 3 years with PIL! flat will be ready in 2011.

sun, u really waiting for eva to log in to confirm my identity before you update the table ar? ha ha...

anyway i will have stanley from SLCC taking my pre-wedding. BS is henry from di gio...just talked to stanley today about this...

akino> Ya my Q number is 4000+ super upset, only 600+ flat up for ballot. HTB also very sad. He no mood to work.

I got a very very hard to please HTB. He want only high floor even at this point of time.
Sometimes i really feel like strangling him.

humm... seirously speaking.. i dont think its possible for ur queue no. is so far. just pray for those infront of u to give up lo. is this ur first try? if it is then u can give up this if it is not to ur liking and try for 2nd time elsewhere. i think they will still build around punngol. but also risky loh. its not 1st come 1st serve. i think someone told me they ballot in computer.

btw my friend ate slimming pills from normal GP. she said good ones no side-effect but expensive. normal ones side-effect normally feel thirsty. just like that. will not keep on going to toilet. just normal like tat. but must drink lots of water. n now she is healthy with a baby. BUT nei nei will be smaller too..

Thanks Sabine for the feedback. Did you have a friend with you during the PS? I recalled that some of my friends did but I thought that it would be better if it was just me and my HTB spending that special day together. What do you think, girls?

Hi Rie,
Welcome! And oh my goodness! You have the same AD as me too! hwhahahaha...another 7th Novemeber bride...where is your venue for the banquet?

Hi Blue_diamond,
Er..I think you are the only HTB in the thread.. heee..hee...if I am not wrong.

Sabine - Am sure it'll be ok
Do rest well!

PK - I personally prefer it to be just btwn my HTB and I. Special experience together, like u mentioned. And also, too many cooks may spoil the broth lah, so, sometimes a bit hard to juggle all the different perspectives/preferences, so prefer to keep it to the photographer alone, as long as u trust the photog la

Aroh,
huh wat wat? You need me to update something? haha think becos of the many post, i might have missed it out. You wanna let me know what to update again? As for my htb, cos he is on shiftwork..thus not sure when he would be off. His work schedule would only be out on the sunday of the previous week.

So you would be taking ur pre-wedding shoot, as in a separate PS from the one provided by the BS? What kind of style would you be taking?

Would you take the chance to just go there, take photo then if they ask you if you have permission, to act blur?

Cos I know my PG has done that overseas before... take first, apologise later. LOL!

saggiegal> ours is a 5 rm premium flat near jurong point and we got the keys in mar 08. did very simple reno and completed in jun 08 lor.. now got to slowly buy furniture for the 2 other rooms.. man man lai lor

Pebbles> if it's belly dance then i will need to rope my gf in heehee.. have u tried that before? which dance sch are u with now huh?

cherie> how many ppl applied for the flat? try again next time and gotta manage yr expectation lor.. for me not necessary to have high floor but of course cant be too low lor.. most importantly u gotta like the environment and make sure no "xi zhao"
heng my future neighbour also young couple

hey gals

got one silly question to ask. are u all keeping long hair for the wedding? anyone seen any brides with short hair? i keep thinking of cutting my hair short leh...

akino> Ya I know that also. Is not the first time I ballot le.

fangfair> About 10k apply for the flat. I think have to get resale le. hiaz

mine is 8000+! faintz.... my 2nd time balloting and the no. just gets worse. R there really so many first-timers?

Don't think the Apr 09 balloting will be in time for us already. Pearline, u looking for resale or continue balloting?

Hi Cherie,
Dont be despair ya.. Keep trying..

That time i also got those nos. which really cannot make it de..
But managed to get a not-so-bad no. for BTO though.. hehe.. ;p

Waves akino, my BTO is at Punggol Lodge.. will be ready in 2011 too..

yup finally fixed my wedding venue..marriott it shall be..hee..so now hv to source for PG & VG..

popprincesstrin> can send mi a copy of the avenue 8 packages too? [email protected]

sharlene> ur HR so efficient that they already planned for 2009 DND!? no worries, my experience tell mi tt nobody really enjoy going DND anyway, so guess ur wedding is the perfect excuse for everyone not to go dnd..hee...

blue_diamond>yup, think u r the only guy in this thread, but no worries, all the wtb here are filled with envy..if only my htb is half as interested as u..sian..he gave mi the feeling he juz can't be bothered with all these..

sigh..dunno if the rest of u ever feel this way when u started planning for ur wedding..sometimes i'm starting to wonder why did i agree to get marrried and end up getting myself into this hassle..juz feel like this is only the beginning n i cannot tahan le..in the future how? tsktsk..enough of all the grumbling..for now, i juz want to be focus n finish all the necessary bookings for the wedding n i'll be done! =)

oh, and welcome rie!

babiebreath: lolz..yah..they book 1 year in advance..and my this year DnD is not over yet..lolz..haha..these kinda big events usually book early so tat they can form the committee earlier..hahaha..i heard they already sorta formed already..lolz..well..i have quite a number of colleagues who say they will come..but of coz..some will go DnD coz of the lucky draw..

Hi desmondtan & Bubbly19,

I also feel the same way as desmondtan.. it's impt to get a PG who is able to capture the special moments on your AD.

Btw, i personally loves journalistic styles too... so after viewing a few PG's works, we have selected Daniel Beh as our AD PG.

"A picture says a thousands words"

Seems that you all are also starting to look for JP...

Hi Iris,

JP Teo's full name is ?

The black face lady JP is the one that insist the couple to come up with the own vows one ?

I am just trying to guess the JP...hee....

I am looking for JP to do a Mandarin and possibly also English so that all my guest and relatives can understand...

Any recommendations ?

Hey babiebreath,
Cheer up gal...planning your wedding should be a fun thing to do and not a drag becos you are going to marry the 1 guy who loves you and wishes to take care of you for your rest of your life!

Initially I was also very vexed about making the necessary bookings...everything was just moving so slowly and I was very anxious abt anything and everything. But once I secured the Hotel and the Church, I am more relaxed now.

Talk about stress...I haven't decided on my BS yet! Heeheheh..and your AD is earlier than me.

So gal, lets plan our wedding together ya? This is wat all the BTBs are doing here in the thread...sharing our stuff...*huggies*

Hi Sharlene,
You reminded me of my ex-co DnD. Becos I was working in a manufacturing co, most of of the pple who won the DnD lucky draw were the production pple...dun noe why the foreign workers have better luck than us.
Once, they even won a LCD TV and an I-Pod (my favorite)! HAhahaa...but DnD were kind of boring so I guess most of your colleagues would rather go for your wedding. I noe I would if I were your colleague...Heehee..*wink wink*

Hi babiebreath,
Stay relaxed. Intially, i also feel very vexed when choosing the wedding venue & BS. There are so many things to take into consideration. After i have fixed the wedding venus and BS, i feel more relaxed. Now, i am looking forward to select my gowns after CNY. Feel so excited when thinking of it. The gowns at BS are so georgous. Really hope i can try all of them. Haha... I so greedy
Let us all plan our wedding together.

iris,
yup. u too heng.. but bo bian. ur date is too hot liao. so JPs very fast will b snap up..
dun say me like an expert. if i knw sure will try to help... keke..

Bryce,
tink u now can only read on the comments for varies JP as its still early to book JP since u doin on ur AD.
i thought JP normally will do in 1 language. they can do in both ar??

Verena,
u can say tat. Chruch wedding normally will hv their own pastors to solemnizaion in the chruch.
so less worries...

Hi Babiebreath,

Thanks for the compliment. I believe that your htb maybe also anxious abt the BIG Day as well, just that maybe he has other way to show it?

I guess maybe i just trying to fulfill what my wife wanted, n i think this forum is useful to find all the things i need. Must admit planning for AD was really a stressful thing. Frm finding the SB, hotel and etc. I even remebered i called and send email to almost all hotels to get quotes...heheheheh.

Just stay relax n enjoy the process of it( although can be tough at times). I am sure at the end of it, the satisfaction of getting what u want or a gd bargain is more than words can describe....hehehehehe

hi des&jol and Princess: Thank you for the valuable advice while searching for a AD PG. I will definitely take into consideration on the factors you have both mentioned!

Does Raymond Phang and Daniel Beh have any website where I can see their works? Are they expensive?

hi mashi: I have not gone down to WL as yet.. probably in Jan onwards to start choosing my gown.. hehehe so right now got no co-ordinator as yet loh... any good recommendations. Heard Jimmy is good? Who is yours?

lalaa,
yaya..aroh's rite..its for ang pow box....sm babe suggested tat to mi...cant rem which BTB though..paiseh...

aroh,
dun wry..i sure put in HUGE lock de....haha

sun,
thx..will go check these places out..hopefully i hav smting to show u guys nxt week..kekee..

Hi glympse

Hope so too... :P

PK I don't think it is necessary for a friend to accompany you because most of the time you would want to have your PS on a weekday and thus your friend need to take leave.

Moreover this will take the whole entire day like for me it starts at 10.30am for the make up and end at 7.30pm. You may also feel shy if your friend is around wor.....

Bryce - His name is Mr Teo Chong Tee. As advise by ROM, it's better to find JP nearer to your home or where U intend to hold the solemnization.

I'm not too sure if the "black" face lady JP is the one who insist the couple to come up with their own vows. All I know is she is an "Angel" in most couples' hearts.
kao_babydust.gif

When U are looking through the list of JPs from the ROM's link, U can see "Preferred Language" of the JP. "Target" from there... Hehehe http://www.rom.gov.sg/rom/reg_info/pdf/Justices_of_Peace.pdf

Mashi - So will U be booking your Sis's JP too??

Verena - U Heng ah.. Less 1 worries

817015.jpg

xiaokeai, is tis the kind of box u r looking for ar? seriously to do it frm scratch would be damn tedious...perhaps it would be better to buy it urself?

chris woon as our actual day PG...henry from Di Gio will be our BS PG... and will be taken in Jun 09... di gio co-ord & MUA is amanda...

may not have VG depending on budget but we haven start looking.

stanley from SLCC taking my pre-wedding. will be taking my graduation photos too cos i haven taken since i graduated early this year...

style...haven really discussed but it will be at some interesting locations (shall not disclose yet cos i'm still getting permission).

lol....we have lots of punggol gals here...mine will only be up in 2012...sobz...

Cherie, balloting is like that lah...really have to depend on luck. One of my sec sch friend balloted 3 times and still didnt get. she told me if this time round she still never get she is gona complain big big and go for resale instead. Haiz.....the govt pple didnt know the demand/supply situation for getting hdb now. Keep asking pple to get married and give birth, but if you dun have your own hse, ware got mood to tink of starting a family. Haiz....

akino, you are considered lucky le...i only got lvl 4 choice left...

Maybe when have the chance, should go there and see if we can catch any couples having PS, then ask them whether it was easy getting permission. Heh heh heh...

Lorraine, Changi boardwalk is a nice place to take sunset! There's a part near Changi Beach Club where there's a hut and a nice view of the boardwalk behind.

Near the hawker center where you can see Ubin is also a nice area, will have unrestricted view of sunset.

Hee hee... I live nearby, so I've done a few shoots there.

Some other places you can consider for PS is SBG. Lush greenery, large area, so with PG's creative flair, don't need to be worried that your photo will look the same as others.

I love cityscapes, so if you do, Shenton way actually has nice modern architecture.

Arab street has rather interesting and colourful shophouses if you like that too.

That's all I can think of now. Haha, I'm starting to sound like SPB tour guide.