(2009) Brides of year 2009

hi iris

just reced his email, but above my budget

let me know if u need the his package rates.

Hi queen
i dun intend to have VG, maybe just get my frd to help..

Lalaa, tink white is easy to match any coloured accessories. Go gold for bold, pastel for sweet n pearls for elegance. n i'll defnitely go for white heels . n not to forget an eye-catching clutch.u'll look fantabulous...

outing next mth?stil so long ah?lunch or dinner?

All> Hi girls, just an update.. I would be going for gown fitting/selection on 27 Dec 2008. Finally got the date liao am really looking forward to it

thanx for the tips Kath!

ok im wearin white heels! my HTB is wearin a black shirt n silver tie.. so im crackin my brains on how to match his attire!

haha next mth considered long? hmm maybe we shud arrange for a lunch next week den? but so many missin here oredi.. wonder if it will materialise!

hi emily,
so lucky then you must have more perks since you know Jane. for the wine what i meant is every confirm table, IC will give me 1 free bottle of wine. which means if total i have got 40 tables then IC will give me 40 free bottles of wine... and about the voucher... what can i buy with $250 from tiffany so i rather change it to pay for the extra barrel lor. save cost. hehe

hi esther,
yes!!! lets pray hard. i have been trying to sell the package for the last 6 mths for a $500 lost already and no taken. so i totally give up and i will just stay put with FB since im also attracted to their gowns when i signed the package...

hi pooh,
tot you confirm with MBR already? how come still looking for BS?

tink everyone fretting over e crazy mkt...hehe.
next wk abit short notice but im gd for monday if theres enuf attendance.

tink u shld wear pearls...goes w e silver tie...n a classy handbag

Hi Pebbles,
Thanks.. wow another BTB on the same date! hee..
Guess u have decided on your venue le right..

Ya, signed up too fast due to the pushy tactics that they have and afterwhich abit regret.. but no choice lo, since alrdy paid some deposit le.. Just hope tings will turn out well.. ;)

Ya i do agree with you.. only when u coordinate well with ur planner.. things will go well on the big day.. Cheers!

Hi Charlene,
No no..my perks are the same the same as you except for the free wine. So good! You have free wine!

Maybe I can ask Jane.

For the Tiffany voucher..my friends suggested that I take other perks cos Tiffany things also quite exp...sigh...I hope that I can fight for free bottles of wine...

Haha yes jklyn, i have booked my venue. exactly 1 month ago paid my deposit. Quite exciting, the night before our AD we'l all be super nervous and anxious together. haha.

look for ur PG & VG already?

Hi Emily,
hee ya intend to do what u mention else my head going to be real big ke ke ke

Oh U have booked with Fame Bridal at Yishun..Initially was really scare that I make the wrong choice as I did not visit their studio and sign up with them during the bridal show...It was not even shortlisted by me ..maybe is fate ba..sign up le then went to their studio..all their stuff are very friendly and helpful and accomodating lo..quite a lot of gowns to choose from but of course their gowns are not as WOW as those famous BS...thumbs up for their service and looking through their thread here, they are quite recommendable...

hi jklyn...
we have booked Hilton Singapore grand ballroom straight after our ROM..coz we know that this date is super duper hot...which my MIL was like.."so coincident yr bday meh"..but my hubby was happy lar..save one gift >_<|||

i agree with pebbles...last time what i did was i mass email to all the possible hotels..(mi and my hubby went to each hotel possible ard orchard/marina etc)..and then collate the package details and date availability...then we shortlist lor...

i dun think that it is too "rush" coz i tell u..there are some ppl who book like 20 months before AD...u check with Parkroyal (i think the name is Felicia) and Novotel Clarke Quay (Hui Ling)..and see what perks they can offer u based on negotiations...

hee hee my BS is WhiteLink...signed up ard late 08...

Tinkle --> if u only doing animation, for mojo is $1288. I got a recommendation from a forummer, she did ala carte animation with a newly setup company called Qing Dynasty around $800-$1000. If you are keen, i can email u the details.
Charlene--> tried to neg but to no avail. He insist on 1K cos he reserve the date for us and scare if we last min back up he will reject potential customers with the same date as me..
Nat--> $2988 consists PG, VG, cartoon animation, photo montage and video edits. Those that I need and i find the price quite reasonable for such a comprehensive pkg.Some of the popular animation company have video edits in their pkg, but if u need photo montage, u will have to add on $$. So ended up exceed our budget. If u guys need details on mojo, i can email u..

Great! Yup, we will also be experiencing the phases of the wedding preparations together ya~
Not yet, im still sourcing for my venue. Next week going dwn to Novotel to view the ballroom.. Hopefully i can confirm by next week.. Hee.. :P

By the way, i found out that actually 2009 is a very popular year for marriage. I have friends who is also holding their wedding next yr though it's not on the same month but its btw sept-dec.. which means both sides wont be attending each other wedding.. This will bring down the no. on my guest list.. Do you have such concerns? It's abit worrying for me.. scare of the attendance on my AD.. Sigh~

hee hee sorry ah...i correct myself..i signed up with WhiteLink ard late 2007...not late 08 which has not arrived ...hahaha

it seems that these 2 years are v popular..coz a lot of ppl dun want 2010 (coz tiger year..and esp if the bride is also born in the year of the tiger...)...perhaps it is kind of a push factor for popular years for marriage/ROM/weddings...

haizz mi too..i cannot invite my fren who is getting married in nov 09...:S for my side, my parents plan to invite only 30 close relatives in singapore (not going to malaysia) and then 3 other tables for my frens/ex-classmates etc...i got draw up a guest list liao...coz like u said lor..kind of worrying...~

To saggiegirl,
Your birthday too ar, its double-happiness

Thanks for your info.. You girls are great..
Hope the preparations goes well for all ya..

Yes i have this problem already, cos my HTB's friend is also having AD on same day. So their same group of friends, initially can form 2+ tables now have to split half to go to their wedding, half to ours. He also had problem getting his xiongdis cos they are of same clique, so the group of xiongdis also have to split. i'm also abit worried about attendance cos my venue has a minimum of 30tables for the room we booked.

happy scouting for hotels! it's quite a exciting process. u can really try to absorb the feel of the place, in my opinion. haha. that's just me la. :p

ok thanx Kath!! ur a saviour! haha.. im reaally bad at makin such decisions.. today durin lunch i went for a pedi n i couldnt make up my mind which color to choose! made the poor gal try so many colors.. im surprised they didnt throw me out.. hehe

so not flyin today Kath? did u manage to secure dat new job? the 1 u went for the interview dat day?

wer r the rest ah?? looks like a pvt chat between the 2 of us here! haha

To Pebbles &amp; Saggiegirl,
Oh gosh! So we are actually facing the same prob.. I am really keeping my finger crossed :X
I have drafted out a guest list, its abt 22 tables.. but seems like im ready to reduce to 20 tables anytime..
Mine is a wedding lunch, how abt u girls..? I guess should be dinner bah..

joa: i changed my hair accessories becoz i find the wax flower not that fresh..bought it one day before my ROM.. luckily i bought my pearl accessories too hence decided to settle on that..maybe u shld get ur friends to accompany u on ur ROM day so that they can give u some views too

hui xiang: i went zhen jiu before..very pain..cannot take it..haha...me signed up package with london weight mgmt leh..hate my arms..

im in zurich...again. Im waiting for e offer letter now. once i sign then i'll tender.

wow u act manage to squeeze in a pedi session during lunch...not bad. im gg for my mani on mon. got wedding dinner on thur n e wk after...

ya.e rest seem to hv disappeared. or maybe its fri so everyone bz clearing work.

And I fully intend to eat my dinner...hmm now that you all mention all the oily lips etc...., I shall ask my guy every 5 mins if I look ok then :P

yes jklyn...mine is a dinner too...hubby say can celebrate birthday with all other 350 ppl
...n he save up 1 bday gift...(actually i never demand for any gift de lor...)

my hubby say he no need xiongdi de ...just come and bring mi can liao :P

so pebbles...if u cannot meet the 30 tables then how...?

hihi emily, sorry for the late reply regarding perks negotiation with IC. I can see that you have done with ur perks negotiations. Anyway, just to share my experience, it is hard to ask for more perks, so in the end, i change watever that i dunid for things that i want, such as the vouchers and free flow of flavoured tea to bottles of wine etc.

As for the co-ordinator, mine is Step, experience with her is so far so good. She is reasonable during the negotiation. And she responds to emails fast...so contacting her is not a major problem for me.

Hi Chuababy,
Its okay.
Yeah..I am more or less done with the negotiation part. This afternoon I sent Jane a list of everything which we spoke and agreed on yesterday morning. I think she will faint when she sees my email. hawhawhaw...dunno why I am feeling so edgy over the Wedding Banquet thing..I think once we sign the contract, things will be much easier..

Thanks for your advice anyways.

hi emily,

ya, once u sign on the dotted line, will be more relieved and can sit back...haha. now waiting for their new themes to be launched....heehee...excited!

Yeah I guess so. Are you going for the Wedding Show next month? I asked Jane about the themes and she told me that basically they are just changing the colour schemes. However, she couldn’t tell me in more details as they are still working it out with the florist
I only noe that for the "Whimsical" theme, it will be more of shades of pink and brown..and for the "Classic", I think there is a touch of Ivory to it. Which one are you choosing?

Really cannot attend another wedding if it's within 3 months??? Wat's the reason ah??? A lot of my colleagues oso getting married dec 2009...but think we planning to attend one another de leh...

Pai Sei. Was away in chalet for the past 3days. thus never online. keke..

Iris,
My flat is 95sqm. abt the same as u.. keke

Christy,
Wow.. tats early. keke.. but worth it if makes the elders happy...

Sharlene,
I miss ur post. where u get for ur venue??

piglit21,
My BS also nt bad. but depends on wat u wan.. i tink the price nw they having is quite high liao. if got the budget, can consider my Bs Whitelink..

wats ur budget for AD PG? My PG package is ard 1.2k...

hi mashi
ya we share the same AD..

my budget is ard $1.5K max.
so far forest production fits my budget, i like their style too. i also like ampm.

i will consider whitelink too. btw can u pm me ur bs package? i wan to have a roughly idea. thanks

Hi Babyfaery,

The reason is they say will "chong xi"..
Some maybe supersitous, some may not.. so it actually up to individuals..

vallous, kervin> added you guys, currently my ps is only some self-taken shots as well as 3 photos that i took back to do up my posters. the rest will only get in nov.

Long time din log in. I actually collected my wedding bands, and sent my cards for printing. Guess now only left the small small tings to prepare le. 2months to go for our wedding day.... lets countdown together!