(2009) Brides of year 2009

mine should be quite some time b4 AD. so option will be,

1. rent out.
2. go stay once a while.

All depend on hw much work u doing, and depend on hw fast your ID work.

if we talk abt upon signing the contact,

1 - 2 weeks - selection of tiles, laminate, etc.
2 - 4 weeks - waiting for tiles to come.
1 - 2 weeks - flooring
1 - 2 weeks - ceiling work\lightning
3 - 6 weeks - carpentery work.
1 - 2 weeks - clearing up/touch up

this is what i guess. normally 6 month should be enough as long as it not crash too much with those maj holiday, such as Christmas and CNY.

suzanna.i also have e same problem wif u. working area n staying problem. i was tinking staying over at his place maybe at wkends onli.
but i kw tt his mother r v happi if i not staying wif them.
this is mother in laws problem. hai say 3 days aso cannot finish

hi wendy, just a pointer. Can choose a location that you and your htb has some favourite moments. For us we went to cosy bay at Indoor Stadium Tanjong Rhu because it is the place where my husband proposed to me. Then sentosa cos we has fun moments there before.

Meaningful places to go will sparks memories.

Like grace said, photographers will most likely the best person for advice as they will know which location suits you better.

Outdoor is much natural but my bulk is indoor as I like them to shoot more on my gowns.

So you see, it all depends on yourself. Do not do what others did, should do what you feel like doing because its your wedding after all.

Cheeky_chick, wow so many brand which to choose. haha.. will drop by orchard to take a look at this stick on bra and the waist girdle. Any recommend for waist girdle????

suzanna, I getting ROM this nov after that also stay apart. Think it doesnt matter unless his mother insist that you stay over at their place. And also depends if you can get well along with her, and works place far from his place or not.

reinnn, how come so many MIL likes the couple to stay together after ROM and make a big fuss over it ya? One of my best fren also like that, her MIL keep on complaining why she isnt staying at their place and insist that she call her "mother" even thou their customary is this dec only. Maybe I'm luck in a way that I have no MIL. But if she is still alive she can help out in the wedding.

By the way, do you all think that I should call his father "father" after ROM??? or after customary???

cherie. oh i didn't stay wif my MIL after my rom. but i tink i will onli stay wif her after my AD.
but one thing is tt she DUN like me to stay wif her. haha. to me i can onli tink of one reason she don't get along wif me

hi girls, i also got MIL problems, so i understand how u feel la, reinn.

really say 3 days also not eough. *sigh*

mu only consolation is that my FIL treats me better than his son lo. ONLY consolation..

anyway, now both sides want us die die stay together.. already told them that we dun mind staying over at each other's place over the weekend, also cannot.

i cannot stay over at his place 24/7 coz his room is alwaiz occupied by his bro in the afternoons till late evenings.. for his afternoon naps, coz my bf comes back pretty late at night.

there's only one toilet i can use, which is to share with his maid.. his maid hates me to the core, i smile at her, buy gifts for her also no use.. still hate me to the core... i cant imagine having to share a toilet with her la!

*sigh* den my parents suggest staying at my place, coz my bro left for UK. if i move out, there will be 2 spare bedrooms, so might as well convert my bedroom.

of coz i wish to stay at my place, but my bf's ego sure can't accept one. once, over dinner.. my mum asked him why cannot stay over at my place after AD, his face black until.... luckily, my bro helped to salvage the situation...

aiyah, i also know this problem cannot be resolved, unless we rent a place. but most of the money spent on wedding, den we wanna save for reno.. so renting to us, is almost impossible lo.

PS: sorry for the lost post. juz ranting..

reinn, haha...no prob, next time we go for kopi...hehe

suzanna, mine and reinns flat only coming in est end 2012 leh...very damn long to go. For me i think i will stay like now loh. Weekdays at my own mums place, wkends at his place. Although when i told my mum, her eyes very the big loh, but wat to do, i work in town , stay his place abit de far...hehe....so i bo chap them.

Cherie, I duno about other brands wor. Mayb I abit mountain turtle, my collegues always call me that...haha....but from what I've hear from the ladies at my BS thread, so long as you put on the nubra when you are dry, and press the bra onto your skin firmly for abit, then it can also tahan sweat. Cos some there have their PS liao mah, and PS in SG is like roasting in the oven. If you want, you can take cheeky chick's advice, and go to the robinsons to try, see whether you like it anot, cos hor, not alot of place can try nubra. (^.^) Thnk about it and let me know by 30 sep.

Bulk order discount pricing
-$53.00 for NuBra Super Padded and NuBra Featherlite
-$112.80 for NuBra Silicon Lite

Interested nubra buyers:
Christa

Anyone interested please let me know by 30sep

suzanna.. wah e maid so fierce. but den if u say his room accupied by his bro den how u use the room..
for my bf side he has his own room. his mother also tell us to rent a room outside i dun;t c a need lor since he has his own room y i can't use his room. hai... realli dun understand wad she hinting also

Hi Mashi! Have been doing ex after work, meet up with friends before I fly in mid Nov to join my husband. Attended a ROM too, wished I can relive mine. Haha! Went to N. Korea with my parents (it's sponsored by my dad and I wanted to spend more time with them before I leave).

Ended lost 2 kg due to food in communist country not very good and I fell sick. Now maintaining this weight. Hope to be well enough to continue my runs. Hope to be slimmer, more toned by my wedding date.

Actually has nothing much to do 4 my wedding le cos left with a bit left and must wait till next year like GDL, food tasting, choice of wedding theme, actual wedding schedule.

I just bought my si dian jing, wait till my bracelet is altered and I can give them to my MIL to keep until my big day. Really love my jewelery, I don't have to worry about bridal accessories and I can even wear it for other smart casual or dinner events. Lucky... =P

Think I'm lucky to have booked the whole ballrooms for my banquet, so no one will share the hotel with me. If I had chose Swisshotel, I may have to share with 2 other couples. My date quite popular too. Sigh!

Hi June BTB, great discussion you guys are having here! I am new here too.. any ideas or sources to recommend in decorating the setting for outdoor wedding?

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Brides</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Pre-Wedding PS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Wedding Bands / Others </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ahsren</TD><TD>5-Jun-09</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Reallove</TD><TD>6-Jun-09</TD><TD>Pritemps (JB)Yvonne creative(SIN)</TD><TD>Pulau Redang (Done) SIN-TBC</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Goldheart Celestial </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Yen</TD><TD>6-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Seoulover</TD><TD>6-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Jolin Tan</TD><TD>6-Jun-09</TD><TD>GHA(Tampines)</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Hui</TD><TD>7/6 (AD) &amp; 8/6(dinner)</TD><TD>Seletar B***dway</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Depixel</TD><TD>Not engaging</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Wedding band-Yours Truly </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Esther </TD><TD>7-Jun-09</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>mojoidean</TD><TD>mojoidean</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>2009 btb</TD><TD>7-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Komodo</TD><TD>7-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Chaos</TD><TD>13/6(rom) 14/6 (dinner)</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa (reception) 1degree 15 marina (dinner)</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>fluttering tails</TD><TD>13/06(rom) 14/6 (AD)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>eternal mates</TD><TD>14-Jun-09</TD><TD>Bridal veil</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Fairys' inc </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Rain</TD><TD>14-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>yew kwang</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Fang</TD><TD>14-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Grace</TD><TD>14-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Regent</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>excited btb</TD><TD>16-Jun-09</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Taiwan</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Regina</TD><TD>16-Jun-09</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Dean Studios</TD><TD>Dean Studios</TD><TD> friend</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>Gold and Silver </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Stiobes</TD><TD>18-Jun-09</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Charis Tan</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Ling</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Simon video</TD><TD>Simon video</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Jerlynn</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Swissotel Stamford</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Patsy</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>Seletar B (AMK)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Simon video</TD><TD>Simon video</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Goldheart Celestial </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Eureka29</TD><TD>20-Jun-09</TD><TD>Margaret Brides/Kai </TD><TD>Andrew Choi</TD><TD>Chor Hui</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Four Season</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>21-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Jazel</TD><TD>21-Jun-09</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award (Yishun)</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Grand Corthorne Waterfront(Waterfront Ballroom)</TD><TD>Tiffany and Co </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>25-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Grand Corthorne Waterfront(Grandballroom)</TD><TD>Cartier Love Rings </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Wen</TD><TD>27-Jun-09</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Grand Corthorne Waterfront(Grand Ballroom)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>junegirlie</TD><TD>27-Jun-09</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Vividshots</TD><TD>Photo Language</TD><TD>Substance Film</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>Planner-Wedding Entourage </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Columon</TD><TD>28-Jun-09</TD><TD>Martini G</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>-Planner:Truly Harmony -Live band:Wedding Harmony </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Queennie</TD><TD>28-Jun-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>V</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Feldberyl-wansheng</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Von</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hey Ladies,I realise i hv none of ur numbers and dunno most of ur real names. So I'll just leave my no. here n hopefully one of ur will read this forum before our lunch date tml n contact me once ur reach e japanese restaurant or hv any last minute changes cos I wun be logging in tml mrg liao.if it helps,i'll be wearing jeans n a tanktop. So my no. is 97482171 and i'll be at nanten at 1130 to queue n get table. seeya ladies...

when my bro come back from work, den "kick" him out of the hse lo. sometimes, i go his hse, also end up in the study room, coz i have NO room to use, so i hate staying over at his place.

his bro stay with his mum, coz the "kind" mum let the maid use one entire room to herself. i also dunno why.. i told my mum.. den she was like.. huh???

my hse due date is nov 2011, so also got long long time to go.. but heard they say BTO alwaiz one yr earlier, that's why i say 2010 lo.

reinn, i think hor.. she prefers you all to stay outside. my bf's father said the same thing to me also, but he explained coz hse too small, too many guys, not convenient.

Aggiegal..

wow.. u muz take gd care of urself hor. rest more...

tats gd. u settled most of ur stuff liao. can relax for the time being le lor. haha..

stacey,

noted. have amended for u. will post up after more updates needed. lol...

Hi Tulips.

Yea we've more or less decided on our pre-wedding PG just that haven't sign yet. going with Vividshots cos' she's got a very reasonable package with Amanda Lee who is designing my WG. Also like her cos' she personalises the concept with couples based on their love story.

Have u settled your PGs yet? Are you going to do videography too?

Bulk order discount pricing
-$53.00 for NuBra Super Padded and NuBra Featherlite
-$112.80 for NuBra Silicon Lite

Interested nubra buyers:
Christa

Anyone interested please let me know by 30sep

Starskyz.. not so easy... it's not furnished.. just built in wardrobes and kitchen cabinets. as seen in my multiply, it wun be that way... just the toilet n kitchen everything the same else the rest have to get our own. worst thing is i din knw cpf contribution gets lesser when we reach 35... die liao lor

haizz sometimes stay with ILs also got a problem
..last time my bro's wife even worse..she bully my mum until she so fed up and move out (with my dad and myself) about 4 years ago..then we write appeal letter to MP and got a rental flat..which i am paying now coz parents not working mah..but when i move out next year after my customary, they would enjoy some kind of subsidized rent...

i tink hor.. she scare i waste her electriciy bill. v stingy. even sometimes i go over her place for dinner. she also will c how much i eat den keep on comment.
v sianz... realli dun kw how to ren lor in future.

applenut> welcome! we share the same AD! kekeke..

may> yeah, i saw the pics in ur multiply, the show room bery nice.. so cute huh, they even gave u the cutlery set after signing.. kekeke.. ok lah, get the flat liao, dun tink so much into it, look on the bright side! we dun expect our salaries to be stagnant for the yrs to come mah, higher salary = higher contributions. that will help to pay off the loan.. =)

wah piang...how much can a person eat for dinner? i find that perhaps she is over-sensitive..although nowadays prices are increasing but i think she is way too much lor :P even whwn i go over to my MIL place (which is near my place) for dinner, she always ask me to eat more..but hor i help out a bit like washing the dishes, wipe the table, etc...

eh..last time got a post on wedding manual leh..how come it is gone?

ahockz,

6mths??!! I tot HDB only allows 4 mths for New Flat and 1 mth for Resale Flat to do Renovation..
OMG... my reno yet to start and I'm intending to hold my ROM in my LoveNest ( 14th Feb 09)... Chum Liao Ah....

1 month is for those major works like hacking, tiling etc... other smaller works like maybe installing of cabinets, painting etc can drag beyond 1 month.
When i bot my resale, my reno was about 2 mths. i did major reno cos its a resale. iris u gotta start soon cos u need to factor in the festive seasons. normally the workers will take festive breaks esp if they aint local. n year end they oso will all rush the jobs due to festive.

yahlor. she nv cook. onli his father do the cooking. i seldom go over for dinner tink onli when his father ask mi go over den i go. at least his father is better. when i wan to eat a piece of chicken, his mother will comment later her daughter wan to eat.. aiyah say until like tt i also dare not eat liao.
so mostli me rather eat outside den go to his place sit a while den wan to go hm liao

Hi Cubecube, sorry didn't mean to stop anyone ordering from you. I actually wanna buy 1 nubra myself initially but my colleague stop me in time. I double check with MUA, she also told me the same thing. So i'm glad i didn't buy cause not required. I was just sharing the info ard. Actually nipple tape / silicon is not require as well, my colleague was just suggesting i get it if i feel paisei so i got it myself. But i didn't wear it for my rom, i just use my hand to cover while my mua tape for me cause i just bought the nipple silicon recently.

I was checking maidenfrom items for my own and my sis actually and happen to saw nubra a lot cheaper. And you all can order from maidenform directly too as long as you order quite a few pieces. Usually i order min us75 then i can get free us shipping and pay vpostusa charges, usually appx $4 per pc shipping.

FYI, maidenform is a very reputable brand in US, personally i find them very comfortable. Even my grandma love it, pestering me to order for her. I doubt they sell imitation. Cause in sg, maidenform is a very premium brand, bra ranging from $89.90 onwards usually unless they are on sales. You can check it out from blush singapore, they carries maidenform items but i'm not sure if they do carry the nubra.

Sorry if i offended you. BUt afterall, our wedding is so far away, if there is a better deal why not man. You can gather order and order from them directly as well and help everyone including yrself to cut cost.

Wow you all are lucky gotten a flat man. I still trying to ballot for a flat near my mum place. Ballot twice but no luck so far. Heard that is a sales on the 10 Oct.

Hi Cherie,

I'm using this corset for dinners and stuff. Bought it 1 yrs + ago cause saw dunno which magazine comparing between different brand and this is 1 winner. You can try it in blush sg the sizes and order online. LOL..that's what i did cause a lot cheaper. Sometimes online got 25% of shapewear then even cheaper.
http://www.maidenform.com/catalog/product.jsp?productId=17871&amp;categoryId=28&amp;wtlCategory=Flexees%20®%20Shapewear&amp;parentCategoryId=3

But for my rom i didn't need it cause my dress from bridal already comes with fishbone. Uness the dress doesn't come with then u need a corset.

I rom this may and my customary is 25 Dec. Also start calling my MIL &amp; FIL - Mother and Father. Cause my hubby brother already hint me must call after ROM.

Sometimes i still call auntie, forgotten, and my MIL highlight to my hubby that sometimes i call wrongly too. A bit like she is complaining me. Hai...

We're also staying apart,but each week he will stay over at my place for few days. Like go dating, then he will stay at my place cause he lazy to go home. LOL.

my 3D pics will only be ready next mth... I can't do anything now except shopping for electrical appliances and furnitures.. Siao Liao Lah...

Hi Suzanna,

Aiyo, why need to please his maid. She is only a maid. Not even his sister.

Why the maid hate you to core?
You can't use the toilet, the rest of the family is using?

I think my flat will come ard 2010 - 2012 according to the fengshui master. Thou, i've trying hard to ballot, even see mp but so far no flat available.

I spent a long time to convenience my hubby to stay with my mum cause my mum is single parent. Stay alone very ke lian. But i'm worry too, my mum is fussy and tempremental, this morning just throw her temper on me. Not sure if my hubby can take it in the long run....

Maybe you can talk to yr hubby nicely. It takes times to change a person mindset. Not sure if yr hubby will be agreeable to rent the room at yr mum place, at least yr mum can take lesser rental and it might make yr hubby feel better.

I do not have much MIL issue cause i only stay at his house for dinner weekly, but sometimes i just can't stand my FIL, too nagging and stubborn.

mashi mashi.. thanks! most prob can confirm hotel soon..

BS maybe find next yr.. latest take photos in jun n collect in sept to be ready for oct..

Hi Sunqian,
Can I have the details of ur MUA?I engaged the MUA recommend by Mrs Ang for my mom &amp; sis,now need one more for my mil..

Anyone got any good MUA to recommend?thanks

Sandra - Aiyoh! Which BS is this? No need to spell the whole name out. I think we'd be smart enough to guess. I hope that the move is for the bigger, i.e. bigger space, better location, etc?

r u ok, grace?down w wat?fri i cant. gotta go back for language exam..really silly. thur i'll be in raffle pl to do some banking.if ur r free, we can meet then.