(2009) Brides of year 2009

good morning gals!!!

so sleepy with the weather like tat...today's train is horrendous man....only managed to get into the 4th train....heng not i late...colleagues also late...hahhaha

babiebreath, i went to hyatt a few yrs back...so not sure if it's valid if i say tis now....seriously nothing impressive...the food is so-so...servicewise, quite ok...decorwise, nothing nice for grand hyatt...as for marriott, no comments cos never go there for wedding dinner before...

well, babiebreath, if ur families r ok, y dun just do ur ROM in the same day as ur AD? saves u alot of efforts n of cos, $$

I'm doing semi-ala-carte too. Almost full ala-carte actually. Cos' I am fussy about my gown but my fiance is fussy about the photgraphy... and all the packages cannot satisfy both our requirements so we decided to go ala-carte. Even though a bit more tiring, but we can get the best of everything at a budget that we decide.

So far have confirmed venue and gown designer/pre-wedding photographer. Fiance will continue looking at portfolios before deciding on AD photographer... So still taking one step at a time. But being November brides give us a long runway to prepare still. Hopefully things turn out as perfect as we dream them to be.

Morning!!

Grace,
Think is Xiaokeai who is asking about the VG. Ya, today is a super nice morning to sleep in. :P Wah, so nice to go for pre honeymoon

Babiebreath,
Sorry, me have not been to either one. But next month's style wedding bash would be at Marriott right? If still can wait, then can drop by on that day to have a look at their setup, try their food etc.

oic...xiaokeai...ichiro really not bad leh...their choice of music n the snippets of the events they portray so fit each other
perfect! i must say

morning, sun_tan...such a nice day to sleep in man...shiok!!!

HAI....no more 5th flr, have to make do with 4th flr. Im having very mixed feelings now leh....so today abit like totally duno whats going on around me...hai....im very happy that i finally got a place of my own although now is still grass there, but hor, im very stress that its so far away for my bf, who works at tuas and somemore is shift work. I scared that he will blame me next time leh...n hor, im also sad that i wasnt able to get better flrs... so my brain currently very rojak now...haiz......

my hotel foyer is small and I understand that there's another couple holding banquet on the same day... hehehe

My ballroom is nearer to the swimming pool so I guess I'll "push" all my guests there to avoid confusion...

Yup nice morning! Still raining at my place..so feel like gg back to bed. Guess today also quiet quiet...wonder where is the rest? MIA for quite some time le..

hahaha....u didn't see wat Lalaa wrote ytd meh? thurs n fri here like ghost town one lah...heheee

oh ya...did u say u getting hdb flats also? now got balloting exercise tat's just launched for 3, 4 and 5 room in prime locations leh....

Hey Regina, i tink im the same as you, prefer to see to everything myself, even contemplating doing up my own ring pillow, but again, just tinking coz the lazy mi is retaliating a little...but i guess the fun part is to have ur htb involved in all our DIY as well, dun let them escape!! whahahhaha *evil laughter*

OIC, lucky u, can cut costs n do up the nicest cards as u wish in Indo, but i'm on budget constraint, so have oredi decided on the very simple n straightforward type of cards tat the hotel provides - wasnt aware of those chim chim layout n designs u mentioned...in fact, still haven seen my hotel's card invites looks like wat also...piangz...marriage realli not easy. So many sourcing n prep work..no wonder ususally take a yr to prepare for AD. Tirrrrinnnngggg.

cube dun worry. tt will be 3-4yrs later. maybe ur bf change job liao leh. which blk u choose? yeah we r neighbour liao.

Ya, i received the sms too. Went to the website to have a look alr. The only west side is at Yuan Ching side...only left low floors. Me currently in another balloting..so dun think i can apply for this one.

haiz...i tik ar, now we got to change our mindset liao...no matter how, the std pricing seems to be $300k+ everywhere liao....whether u buy punggol or sengkang or watever area...tat seems to be the norm pricing these days

Actually me got mix feeling of whether to get this ballot or not. Cos if we manage to get it, we need to wait till 2013 for the complete flat...but if didnt get it, means we have to get a resale flat and that would need a lot of cash..hai..... btw, u got ur flat alr?

Hello girls... very long time did not come in here liao. How is everybody?

All> I will be ROMing this coming sunday PRAY for me hor GOOD WEATHER NO RAIN!!! Very Important.

269C...HAI....i very stress...i so scared i made a wrong choice of unit and location....my bf told me his type of job is usually located in tuas area, so change job also most prob stuck there....hmmm....do you think they will build a mall there? I hope they do smthg like the amkhub ....if not, no mall sure very jialat, cos no supermkt..haha...

wah, 2013 is seriously damn long lah...even longer than the yet-to-launch clementi flats...faintz...then if u guys do get, meanwhile where u both stay?

no lah....haven't gotten it yet...he's only applying for PR mid next mth...latest also get it in jan...only then then can tik abt getting any flats

Ermm..we havent really settled on that..now the plan is to stay separately first if we manage to get the BTO. Maybe over the weekends i would stay at his place...see how first.

Icic, but if u guys aiming for resale then shouldnt be a problem. Clementi gg to launch new flats? When?

wah...from 2009 to 2013 is a good 4 yrs man...besides, u guys married liao...no better option to stay together?

resale? no lah...no $$
clementi ar....not so soon bah...it shd be under the SERS ballot one...but it's completing in 2012...the v good thing abt it is tat it's just next to clementi mrt n furthermore, there's going to be a clementi hub at the mrt next time just like amk hub

dun worried. there is a mall within our short distance there.cos mrt is there.
no stress lah at least u got an unit liao
i tink i kw which unit u choose liao...

Icic, then where u guys gg to stay after the wedding?

Ya, so the prices of the houses there is gg to shoot up again. My very first home is at west coast..hee..clementi is still within our ok range (for distant) of houses. We actually went to one of its viewing early this yr. Its for low floors like 2nd and 3rd story, for a 4 rm flat. Very small and dark and i didnt remember wrongly, the price range is about $300k ~ $400k and this is new flats, not resale.

i guess we will be staying at the room tat he's renting now since we dun want to stay with my family....

i guess perhaps by the time the houses r readily constructed, they can increase the prices by then...but honestly for a clementi flat, those prices u stated seem to be the norm these days...

Hmm..for a low floor flat, think its quite expensive le. My fren managed to get one at tampiness,5rm, 16th floor for abt $400k. So this 4rm, 3rd floor seems too expensive..

At least when staying with him, u dun need to stay with ur in-laws right :P

Catz - I added you in multiply. My multiply is http://bearbearwife.multiply.com

Des Loh - I sign up with SB @ AMK. I personally like cheongsam a lot. But my figure not so great. Haha.

Hpc- For freebies, maybe get free corsages, rental of flowergals dress if you have flowergals, fathers'coat, thank you cards, rental of accessories, try to get plently of trial free makeup and hairdo and ask for more pages for your photo album. More outfits for your photoshooting. Actually, it all depends on your bargaining skill.

I got my keys to my flat already and I haven't ROM too. The HDB officer didn't even request to see our efile or any receipt, she just tell us to send a photocopy of the cert to the town council when we got it. I heard it is base on the officer you got that day, some are more relax like mine and some want to see proof like receipts. Just bring along everything to be on the safe side.

Mind if i join this thread?
Was gonna be a jan 2010 BTB but cos of cancellation, managed to moved it up to Oct 2009

AD Date: 17 Oct 2009
AD Venue: Merchant Court Swissotel
Bridal Studio: La Vie
Wedding Bands: Still searching
Love Nest: still waiting

I think I still have alot of things to do. Sighz, wish I can sit back and shake leg also.

no lah...i tik tat kind of comparison not tat accurate...i mean, u can't compare tampines with clementi...cos in terms of how mature the estate is, the price would be much more...for clementi n bukit merah, prices r pretty tat way for now...maybe later might dip abit cos of the economy who knows?

eh but then again ar, toking abt tampines...i know their flats r pretty big in size so i guess for the price u stated just now seems pretty good for 16th floor....

hahhahaa....fortunately for me, my inlaws r living in penang so either way i dun have to stay with them unless maybe i go on maternity next time? :P tat's still damn farrrrrrrrr away....wahahaha

no matter wat, i tik ar, since i'm not staying with his parents, neither shd i force him to stay with my family also...more so tat my family all gals except my dad (duh :P) so confirm not used to him staying ard lah...so we'll just stay at his rented place first bah...since his current place is so near to our workplace respectively compared to my house which is in sembawang...hahaha

hello gals

only the 2 of u active today uh.. wad happ to the rest? :\

Lucky for me buy house oredi.. im stayin der now.. but after weddin il be movin some of my stuff to my in-laws place.. so me n hubby will stay at his place sometimes n our house sometimes lor.. both houses r walkin distance apart..

like u said, Lalaa...the rest all wkend mood liao...hehhee....but i tik xiaokeai said she's busy with study or sth like tat ytd...

now u know y i say tat i can only envy u guys...at least sun_tan is half there liao...mine...not even anything...can only tik in my dreams

nvm Grace.. look on the bright side.. got house also got so many bills to pay! im dyin.. not enuf left to buy shoes n bags.. hehe

wa, u so smart, know which unit i choose ah? hmm....wa, hdb just launched the ballot excercise, see already i very dui...got west side units...sianz

hey anyone of u gals going to check out F1 race tis wkend?? alot of commotion at my office now..cos the F1 now doing their trial runs so can hear it v loudly...

no wonder lah...u had 2 wk break ar?
always hear my gfs (those in audit) who take their long break after their hard work sounds so shiok man!! hehehe

ya...true also hor, Lalaa...hehehe...just got to save more perhaps

Hi Rainie,

Welcome to the thread... So when u having ur ROM? on the AD mah??

hw come ur love nest still waiting. u got ur flat liao ar?? or still searching??

haha.. still got wat major tings u haven do? find AD PG n VG ar??

chris, I also very scare another couple took up changi ballroom @HIA on my wedding date..coz my date is a super hot date so chances are quite high..

:P nope me on leave for this whole month. Its my only leave for this 1 yr.

Aiya monday when i am back, i would have missed the F1 alr..dun think would be gg, sure alot of ppl one.

Lalaa, got pros and cons lah. btw, i still didnt receive ur pm leh. I also pm u yesterday. did u receive?

wah....leave for 1 mth!!!!!! pls tell me u went somewhere...hehehhehe

tat's true lah...apparently ar, frm my frd who's super siao abt the whole F1 thing....she was like...it's not F1 practice thing lah...it's the BMW practice session loh...waahhahaha...:X

haiz...Lalaa, the biggest pro is u have a place of ur own to call ur house mah...

yea no choice haf to save la.. n keep track of my own accts every mth.. but it does feel good to own ur own house

Im not goin anywr near the F1.. but Grace u lucky can get to hear it from ur office.. haha..

Sun_tan yest by the time i reach home quite late oredi la.. no energy to switch on laptop n check hotmail.. will check over the weekend k..

Hmmm... Changi Ballroom is the smallest one right (max 18 tables)?
I tot Changi Ballroom stands alone on a different level??? Pardon me if I'm wrong

Haa...i didnt leh.no moeny, saving up for thw wedding..we only went for a short trip on cruise.

Ya loh..Lalaa got her own love nest le..we still looking..dunno till when..hai..

ya man...when all the curtains n doors r closed, u can go ard ur whole house naked...WAHAHAHA...no one will bother also...hehhee

no lah, sun_tan...cruise also good hor...the thing is, anywhere u go whether it's jb or watever....as long as it's with ur close frds or loved ones, it's all tat matters
the company is most impt

haiz...tell me man...somemore get house liao then have to start saving for reno also...wah piangz...

tat's y i totally admire those who get married, buy house, reno house n go for honeymoon....faintz man

yup yup.. i did my ring pillow with her last year! love it to bits!! you can see my multiply website.. nick is shice.

still thinking whether to get her to do the wrist corsages for me or diy.. haha..