(2009) Brides of year 2009

meiting> wah.. tat's a surprise! so many ple dropped out! but it's to ur benefit! kekeke.. #06 is still ok lah, you are right, it's better to get a unit with a better layout.. yah man, it's quite exp sia, so long you and ur htb can afford it, anyway i guess the flats are currently at this kinda pricing oso..

yap, i'll wait for new projects to ballot loh.. but gota be extra careful liao, since i have given up one chance liao..

wah, tat's crazy.. 700+.. tis balloting system ar, really #$$%^&*^%$#!!! =P

may> congrats! you too found ur love nest, can look forward to deco your new home liao.. =)

I din catch e singer's name leh...but can describe her if it helps..hehe....very long hair...a bit chubby but pleasant looking and nt very tall...the musicians r made up of a malay looking uncle on e drums..a young be-spectacled geek looking on e violin and...a tall guy...n...oopss..i forgot wat instrument he was on....so anyone noes wat this band is called?abit like playing guessing game like dat...

wah...Lalaa, ur wedding's going to be super damn happening man!!! dancing all nite, just imagine tat

kath, not to fret...there r some cheaper wedding bands although their quality r not compromised by their prices...not to worry abt tat....if u check out other threads, there have been a few good ones tat were recommended for less than 1k...

agree with u, kath on the savings part...i mean, wedding is just for tat 1 day n marriage is for a lifetime
so where is ur new place at?

yalor...i was juz telling my HTB after e wedding dat day. for dat one BIG day, we spend 1 whole year's of time n alot of money...then after dat one nite,ppl wil probably tok abt it for 1 month at most and will forget liao...so come to tink of it...really nt very economical to spend too much money on it. most imptly, must njoy e process ...n be happy...

our new place is at tiong bahru,jalan membina. but nt e new ones. we bought a 5yrs 4rm resale. all of ur got ur nests aredi?

hehhehe....dun say like tat lah, Lalaa...i will paiseh one hor...

no lah, got reasons lah...alrd started my wedding preps since last yr so checked up on almost everything cos we also on strict budget mah...then somemore, in office so free....hehhehe

cube...when u select a flat, you need to pay an option fee of $2K (can be by nets/cheque). cheque is marked to HDB and u need to go to the cashier counter at 3rd floor to pay..

Be positive ya...i am sure that you would get a flat..

i went to search liao...its not the illustrious musicians, also not a little dream..n not yours truly...i seriously dunno who they r man...haha

tinkle_fel> can understd ur desire to faster sign e package cos i encountered e same feeling previously.
i have not really decided on e MTM gown but mayb looking at off e rack designs 1st. hehe.. as for meeting up w e designer, uncle quek mentioned at least 7mths b4 e AD.

tulips> wow.. sounds gd! now he can know it is not easy preparing for marriage ya.

Actually having the solemization before the dinner is alright - provided you manage your time and guest well. Plus better atmosphere. Am having mine at the hotel's poolside about 45 mins before 7pm (which we assumed guests will start to arrive for the banquet). Our guest list for the ceromony will only be close family members (which usually is around 30). Can't have it earlier too as the guests will get bored if the ceromony ends earlier and they have to wait till 8 plus before dinner is served.

bt i do know of compass entertainment, teng entertainment, deboutique band, 3 sessions, n a few more..need to dig out their contacts if u gals need them..

hhehhe....xiaokeai...steady lah!! i tik there's quite a fair bit of musicians n many more to be uncovered by us man...didn't even know tat there r so many budding ppl like tat here

kath, jalan membina!!! my gf's staying at blk 26C...so coincidental...u??

i shd be always able to see u there often...hhehee...cos my bf stays in tat area also...he's at jalan bukit ho swee side...

we're at blk 118D! juz opp 26c and across e rd from bukit ho swee. So i suppose ur will be getting a pl in dat area oso rite? it's really convenient.n oni 15min from town.

Same here as flyingpig. Will be having mine at the poolside..

I am intending to make it 45min before cocktail too. =) Just families and close friends.

Flyingpig, where are u holding your dinner?

hi flying pig,

close family members should be on time as they should be there early for preparations. But be careful. Nowadays, usually the ones that are late are the relatives not friends.

Thats quite early i guess at 6 plus for ROM. Usually ppl start at 645 pm to 7pm to catch the sunset.

The ceremony is very short. It usually last about 5 mins only. Haha..I am serious. Plus you only get to say 2 sentence, " I will" and " I do". for outdoor soleminisation.

Very thoughtful of you to plan the schedule very well.

gals..need ur help...im having prob getting vg leh...m tinking of going ahead wifout mi bf's knowledge coz he wan those cheap n budget de, which i reali dun like...hw sia??

XiaoKeAi if u do things behind ur bf back, will he like it o not ah? better dun do anytin dat will cause quarrels between u 2.. tok to him n explain how important it is to u.. convince him wif ur charm la ;)

Grace - I think u can write a book on weddin preparations & advise!.. haha

so clever, kath!! we tiking abt it still...dun mind can ask u how much is urs ar for resale? if not convenient to write here, can email me at [email protected]?

haiz...see how bah...he's still staying at rented place cos he's m'sian n not PR yet mah...so we can't apply for flat yet loh...sian rite?

xiaokeai, got another solution is, pay it urself loh....not say wat lah...u noe ar, for tis whole thing, both my bf n i also quarrelled abt it...he say can just ask ppl to take simple simple one can liao....but my idea of photography n videography v diff frm him....so in the end, got so pissed...told him tat i would pay for both AD PG n AD VG out of my own pocket...then he just shut up n frm then on, no more reprimands liao...

no lah, Lalaa....frds ask me, i'm more than willing to help or give personal advice lah...dun want ppl to tik i trying to act smart or trying to show off or wat lah :P

afterall, to each his own mah...just tat when we have experience with sth, we want to share with others mah, whether good or bad so others will know wat to expect when it's their turn rite?

kath,
depends on ur date lor..if urs is a veri hot datem then need find in advance...for mi, i rather cfm everiting nw then to be flustered nearer to AD date...

Lalaa,
i tok to him le, bt he die die insist on getting e cheaper n budget ones, bt then hor, wat i wan is like onli 600 more than e budget ones lor..i rather pay 600 more for smting tat we bth like, then pay for smting tat im sure i dun like, bt he like coz its cheap...haizz..ytr juz argue ova e hse...nw vg..darn sianzz smtimes..

Vallous, I think I will start on time without waiting... That's what my cousin did the last time. Ha! As long as both families have arrived and with sisters and brothers around. In fact, he had quite a big crowd, even though people still begin to arrive but they were to stand outside the room or mingle at the cocktail already. Did not feel offensive at all.

grace,
i told him tat le...he lagi angry..he sae alreadi getting married le...whe gt ur $$ n mi $$?? if wan calculate like tat, then might as well dun marry..leave separate lives beta...

when we completed e transaction in may,e valuation is 470k n e seller asked for 40k. so in all we paid 510k for a 4 rm on 21st flr. abit on e high side but we like e location so much cos my in-laws are staying like 2 blks away. Myself, im staying in bedok but tiong bahru will be better for HTB who works at ORQ.

So is he in e process of getting PR?cos from wat i heard, rental in dat area is not cheap oso rite? n over e last few months they went up alot oso. with all e rental paid in cash, ur cld hv gotten a private apt somewhere away from town oso.

as for engaging vendors, i agree w Lalaa leh. since its a wedding dat involves both of u, everything shld be discussed n compromised. to avoid any finger pointing dat might lead to arguements in future mah.

faintz...i guess in tis case, xiaokeai...it's either he compromise or u compromise though part of wat he say is true lah....abt the getting married then wat ur things or his things...but then again, i also understand ur predicament when u say tat u rather pay the diff to avoid argument cos it's going to be a once in a lifetime thingy...

but ar, tell u lah, i tik alot of times...for guys they dun quite see things the way gals see it...yes, we gals love romance, nice etc etc...guys usually see $$, practicality...so when we go all woozy over stuff, they bring us back to planet earth lah...

well, it's all abt compromising lah, xiaokeai...dun be so upset...

oh ya, u getting morning express highlights is it? to be honest ar, no need to get so ex AD VG lah...cos in the end, the video will be kept inside ur cupboard also one lah....so just do within ur limits...just my 2 cents' worth nia...

well, kath...u noe ar, to add on to wat xiaokeai said abt the 'hot' wedding dates....it's also cos AD PG n AD VG seem to have a 'trend' of increasing their prices every 3 mths so if u have a strict budget to adhere to, then better start on it liao...

just settle the major ticket items like AD venue, BS, AD PG n AD VG, AD MUA (for those who's not getting frm BS n having 'hot' wedding date) first then the rest can just wait loh...no hurry one lah for the other smaller items....

i didn't notice, ya... kind of short...
Perhaps can start a bit earlier..
Got some time to take a breathe before the next event. Or unless "touch wooD" some thing cocked up, there are some time to play with..

grace,
hw nt to be upset? if wan tok abt $$, i alreadi help him to save alot of diying alot of stuffs....Though mi main aim is not reali to save $$, bt then i still saved sm for him ma..then al i ask for is tat vg bt he refuse to budge...darn idiot tat fella..we able to compromise when it comes to pg, venue, bs..bt onece comes to vg, alot of probs...haizz...

kath,
millionaires are usuali niao pple...esp in sg..haha..Also, their main prob might not b $$, but rather hw to impress others...

hahahhaa...sure...if the millionaire's daughter is marrying a guy of diff status, the weddings will be done on 2 days??

these days, $$ is never enough one lah....wat more with the current economic situation tat might worsened anytime soon? we just have to scrimp n save...nevertheless, i still believe tat without a HUGE budget, u can still have ur v own special wedding....

Maybe ur right abt e 'popular date' thingy. But looking at e postings, i tink e more popular VGs n PGs are aredi snapped up liao lor. But act HTB n i r not very fussy abt such things lar, maybe bcos we hv not seen enuf to compare also. But most of e time we juz work ard our budget. watever is available within our budget, then we'll select from there. hmm..i'll discuss w him this wkend...

to add on to wat grace said abt e guys bringing us back to planet earth, i totally agree lor. sometimes we need to give credit to e guys bcos i tink we gals get too carried away easily n e guys do help to keep e budget in check. if not, i cant imagine e problems we'll face when we need to settle our accounts after our big day lor.

thanks starskyz... actually not much i can do for deco cos by then no money liaoz... 500k for 4 room
guess will only buy furniture. no reno..

poor gal...dun be upset lah...let him cool it...then find a time when he's damn good mood so can tok to him again? let him know tat vg is v impt to u....ask him whether can compromise tis just tis once?
use ur sweetest voice to tok to him...

WAHAHAHA....kath, u noe y i said 2 days? there is tis rich gf tat i know of...her wedding was 2 days...1st is the official one for her hb's family, frds n biz frds...cos all of which r reputable ppl....as for the 2nd one, it's for the gal's side....cos hb's family feel tat both families can't be seen together....esp the gal's side...jialat rite?

so ar, morale of the story is, rich also have their probs...poor also have their probs....

if u ask me, i rather be poor but happy...

haha...it will be 20 mins..if waste time here and there..tat means the JP check the NRIC of parents n couple. Then sign here and there. but the whole process of vows exchange a mere 5 min event.

For the ROM office..everything must be done in 15 mins or less. Tat time my parents time. 10 mins to be exact.

saggie...im praying real hard rite now...haha...my bf very funny, he say he will win toto tonite, then can wait for the dawson BTO next year...crap....i hope i remember to bring my chq tmr...haha

Raine,
No worry.
Sure can de. As long as they know you both are really getting married, just not so soon lor.

Lorrine,
Nope. not getting my own wine, as my hotel charges $15 corkage per bottle. :p

But you can try getting from Top Wine.
Tried their wines, taste good! :D

xiaokeai, dun be so angry lar. maybe ur dun tok abt this topic for awhile first. then bring it up again later. meantime,maybe u'll be able to find something in between, gd n not as costly as e one u wanted initially. maybe he'll budge by then leh.

hi cosyouaremygal,

heehee..you are right...you will not feel offensive one..cos exchanging vows u will only gaze into your hubby's eyes..the rest of the ppl is not impt... (oooo deeply in lovee.....yeah)

hahahahaha...

grace,
wat if e gal is marrying a millionaire's son? Then hw shld e wedding be?

kath,
its gd tat ur htb n u can agree on tings like these lor..at least nt so mani conflicts...

yup..i agree tat sm guys do bring their betta half back to earth. bt i wun sae e same for mi guy coz im e one doing e budgeting, everiting leh..he dun even koe hw much we r spending for everi individual item..N he doesnt want to believe him when i told him tat its within our budget..to him, he juz feels tat i wan e expensive de juz becoz its expensive...zzz tok to him til wan vomit blood le...

kath,
tis vg's tingy been dragging on for mths le lor...almost all e budget de, we went to c le...bt all i dun like...n its reali taxing to keep arranging appts...so sick of e whole ting le...

grace,
i hav no plans for honeymoon yet..will wait til aft AD. if AP alot, then can go betta place lor, if nt, then budget place..aniwae, wats important is e person u go wif..nt e place..haha

WAHAHHAHA...ur guy v special lah, xiaokeai...just joking...

oh ya...i do have a gf like u who's also doing the budgetting....when i see figures of $$, i just Zzzzzzzzzzzz so i just do it to show him...then come liao....nag n nag n nag...Zzzzzzzzz...hahhaha

aiyah, maybe ar....can tell him tat dun get too cheap VG otherwise wait u get kns work, then more vomit blood....tell him lah....somethings ar...u want quality then got to pay more....

WAHAHAHAA....really laughed when i saw ur qn...millionaire's son ar...then maybe 1 in s'pore n 1 overseas...WAHAHAHAHA....seriously lah, it's always the case of pastures always greener on the other side so better dun envy others lah....just be contented with wat u have

wah...y ur gf's hubby's family so 'atas' one? if so high n mighty one?ur gf can stand it ah?wonder how's her relationship w in-laws after dat man.

grace, ur nt kua zhang at all...tink alot of ppl aredi planned for honeymoon liao. ours being sept weddings...tink its a gd time to go europe. it'll be fall time. HTB n i r deciding between italy or greece. i've alwaz wanted to go greece for e white sands n blue waters...but lately, i'm getting more n more enchanted by e italian provinces,,,venice, florence, tuscany...HTB says let me decide...but im stil torn....

wat abt ur?

Grace,
Wah your rich fren really..2 days wedding..wont the gal's side felt hurt/insult?

Kath,
We are still looking for our love nest.
didnt manage to ballot any..now waiting for the BTO at bukit panjang. Resale flat very ex le..need to have a lot of cash. Your area is very good! So near to town, but also very ex.

Xiaokeai,
Do u and ur htb have a joint account? Cos for us, we would put in money into the joint account and use money there for the wedding. Like what Grace said, if there are things which i die die wan and my htb doesnt, i will pay for it using my own personal money. Likewise for him too. Now we also left with the VG..damn headache. In fact, VG is the one that is taking us more time to search and meet up as compared to the others.

Honeymoon? hai..we did touch on that a couple of times before too..what i wan is to go honeymoon after our AD, but htb preferred to wait for a while before going..but if wait, then doesnt feel like honeymoon alr right..hai...we still havent reached a compromise in this aspect.

Updated.

<table border=1><tr><td>AD Date (2009)</TD><TD>Bride-to-be</TD><TD>Bridal</TD><TD>Hotel/Restaurant</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>1st May</TD><TD>Benjymocha</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Raine</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa Resort</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>selinachantelle</TD><TD>Venus D'wedding</TD><TD>Qianxi Hilltop restaurant </TD><TD>5-Nov-08</TD><TD>own friend in this line </TD><TD>own friend in this line </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd May</TD><TD>itzbitz</TD><TD>Dreamz Wedding</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD></TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>Forrest Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>3rd May</TD><TD>poohise</TD><TD>LaBelleCouture</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>25-Mar-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8th May</TD><TD>Silin</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront - Venus Ballroom</TD><TD>8-May-09</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10th May</TD><TD>Sandra Chan</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>15th May</TD><TD>Evy Lim</TD><TD>Precious Moment.</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin </TD><TD>28-Oct-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th May</TD><TD>YF (deariebride)</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Eully</TD><TD>Forest Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>geminiger</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>George from Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>yappie production </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Shangri La</TD><TD>17th October 2008 </TD><TD>Joho</TD><TD>Ichiro Films </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>JOa</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Hotel Royal @ Queens - Fu Lin Men Restaurant </TD><TD>5-Dec-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>22nd May</TD><TD>ene</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>23rd May</TD><TD>envymoi</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>jasminetang</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th May</TD><TD>Lorraine</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Paramount Restaurant</TD><TD>20-May-05</TD><TD>Topix studio</TD><TD>NA </TD></TR><TR><TD>31st May</TD><TD>Blinkblink</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>flowie</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>marriott</TD><TD>31-May-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>stariez</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>Swissotel the stamford-Raffles Ballroom</TD><TD>15-Jun-08</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Brilliant Pics </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hahahhaa....xiaokeai, totally agree with u...it's the company tat makes the trip enjoyable n not the place...but still, u must be going somewhere rite? hehehe...ok lah, i'm trying to be bimbo-tic :P

oops, xiaokeai...ur bf is the millionaire's son :X then i better tiam tiam liao...dun tok rubbish man....

kath, if u r going immediately after weddings, i'm sure u can have a v good honeymoon in europe...enchanting as greece would be, still have to be a bit practical...for greece, u have to stop by at turkey first then take another flight to greece...but then again, blue waters, white sand....sure!!! go go...hehhee

but ar, for me...i feel tat going to places like venice, florence, tuscany or even sicili, it's going to be pretty n v v memorable

haiz, like xiaokeai, i can only plan after AD...see if got enough $$ or not...but ar, despite htb saying tat, i alrd having ideas for honeymoon liao....either japan or USA bah...see how...so fun