(2009) Brides of year 2009

ya man, and they seems to do it so easily!! Always amazed where they get all those money. I have an ex colleague who got married, buy house, reno, go honeymoon and somemore got a new car!!

cube cube.. congrats! you can put your mind at rest already hee.. dun worry too much. SInce already chosen, then you should look forward already!

i also got the HDB notification for the balloting... lucky dun have units near mrt.. else my bf will kill me for buying a resale flat!

haiz...tell me man...i also dun want to end up in huge debts after the wedding n then everytime pay instalments here n there....v sianz

so everything got to scrimp n save n find the cheaper option where possible

christa, thx. got leh...the kallang units very near mrt, but if you not looking at that area then nvm lah...haha...btw, you go see which type nubra you wana buy, and let me the size also. Can email me if you dun wanna post here. Pls put subject "SG Bride" or else i may delete accidently. [email protected]

Bulk order discount pricing
-$53.00 for NuBra Super Padded and NuBra Featherlite
-$112.80 for NuBra Silicon Lite

Interested nubra buyers:
Christa

Anyone interested please let me know before 30sep

Hi Ladies, been out since this mrg. My gdness, e mrg traffic was terrible. sent my HTB to work ,JAM. then go for interview, oso JAM. after dat went shopping at orchard, on my way home oso JAM. wats happening to spore traffic man.

Toking abt F1, i nearly can go for the race practices tonite cos my gf's comp bought tix for clients n got extra. but too bad, last min got snapped away by her other colleagues....damn

so grace, u wanna noe abt e hk outlets?theres this pl on HK island called Ap Lei Chau. Its more like a industrial estate.Theres a SPACE outlet dat sells prada n miumiu handbags, shoes,accessories n clothes, n oso a building full of outlets. One of which is Lane Crawford outlet. They carry brands like club monaco, marc jacob etc n the discount can go up to 50% or more.but the pl abit inaccessible so oni go if u hv really no other places to shop in hk.

wah piang...if u really want then i guess buy the walkabout tickets bah...but then, abit tiring i guess...

hahhaa...was just abt to tell tat Ap Lei Chau is quite far....

u mean tix for e F1?nolar. Im not a big fan oso?

ya...Ap Lei Chau abit far.so unless u really interested in e things there, its nt really worth e trip.

I received e email for e HDB balloting exercise oso. I tot all e Duxton flats r taken aredi. How come stil got leftovers?Must be some ppl take then reject.

Wkend is here for u gals. Muz be very happy. We r gg to shop for contractors this wkend. Gonna be a headache man.

Btw, i juz went for e FJBenjamin sale. If u gals like Raoul shirts, they hv quite gd buys there too.for both ladies n men. their shirts r gg for like 3 for $150 i tink. n dresses 2 for $140. Got Guess bags n fashion n watches as well...n Gap oso.

Kath u must really be a shopaholic uh ;) haha so did u get anythin from today's sales??

yea dis mornin the jam was terrible.. i was an hr late for work!
so how was ur interview Kath?

Cube:
Hmmm kallang ar.. not interested in that area. i din even click on it to view the map. Haa..

I will get the featherlite cup A in nude colour.

Lalaa, im nt shopaholic lar. Juz a typical sporean, got sale, muz go check out dat kind :P I got 2 dresses for myself n 3 ties for HTB. Not alot rite?hehe

The interview went well.2nd round interview liao so it was kinda informal, w the direct supervisor. It was at Starbucks so more like a get-to-know each other session. Can only hope for e best now.

Have ur heard of Live!Studio before?They do instant photography and and interactive guestbook for functions. Their concept seems interesting. Tinking of engaging them for my AD.

yeah...haiz...somemore, alrd given ultimatum by him not to make it one of my usual shopping trips...hahaha...ok lah, have to control loh...anyway have been to hk several times but not to macau...

not sure leh...anyway since Duxton is BTO, they only need 80% to proceed n build it...i guess for the remaining 20%, tat's wat they r selling now..but i guess..partly also could be the reason tat u r guessing...anyway, can see frm their website to see which flats r the ones tat r repossessed by HDB one...since Duxton is new, i doubt so bah

no worries lah Kath...usually go to 2nd round interview ur chances pretty much higher liao...shd be able to get the job i tik

did u manage to get the prices frm livestudios? i tik it's for 2 hrs for the interactive guest book

thank iris,

oh yah. if u gals plannin for same day ROM, do plan or alt. i.e. if something happen. i remember my friend's AD, his JP was caught in a traffic Jam, so everything was delay.

Actually mine too. my JP car break down @ highway while on his way. so we waiting there for quite some time.

their package prices r on e website so i din ask for quote.but im more interested in e instant foto printing,live photography n e interactive guestbook. i wun be engaging them for e day photography cos its in my bridal package. moreover, their fotos look so so oni. so i need them oni for e dinner.the package is this:
Live Photography for Banquet
Silver Package - S$1288
for banquet up to 300 guests
- 4 hrs with 1 senior photographer
- 2 printers with unlimited standard photocards

u tink reasonable?

ha ha.. i nvr log in for awhile then so fast so many posts le.. haha.. anyway, i jus viewed the layout for my album.. did sm adjustments, waitin to view again ba.. anyway, i jus went to do my invites, will only collect few weeks later ba? anyway, i was thinkin if i shd do my food tasting earlier leh? a chance to discuss the weddin stuff too ba?

hmm, dunno stil got wat to do sia? and also, waiting for gown selection in oct or nov ba.. hw abt u guys?

Hi Vera, I'm doing my gown with Amanda Lee cos' I like her personality and her versatility with gowns. Went to a few other places to check out, but style wise I'm most comfortable with Amanda though she is the priciest. Photography with Monica of Vividshots cos' through Amanda Lee, can get good discounted rate.

Hi Tulips, I think in the end I'll just go with my own church cos' trying to get a nice chapel with wooden pews and stained glass is so difficult especially when I'm not an existing member.
And yea plus the fact that many churches haven't got their 2009 schedule out yet makes it difficult to secure bookings too.

If you don't mind DIY, you can go spotlight and buy ribbons and flowers to make corsages. I had made 6 for mine and cost me around $16 for the materials.

may> your flat will be partially furnished yah? guess by the time you get the flat, you and ur htb would have saved enuff for the other decos.. =)

BTW, ladies.. I've finally added my customised shoes pics into my multiply, feel free to view it at my multiply: starskyz. Sorry for the delay, din have time to explore that webbie till recently. =P

me me !! :pPPPPppPPppp

ROM : 20th Sept 2008
Venue : Tapestryroom - the winebar @ Club CSC Bt Batok
Photographer : Melvin.Ho Photography

--------------------------------------

AD = 8 Mar 2009
Venue = Dragon Gate Restaurant
BS = Bliss Bridal Creations
PG= TBC
VG = TBC

http://sourplumlover.blogspot.com

Hi Josie,

Thanks for the suggestions. I will try to ask for rental of flower girl dress. The package comes with 4 make up sessions. U mean to say I can actually ask for at least one more? We have identified our own photographer so the more pages for the album won't apply. I am seeing them on monday so I will try to see what else he can squeeze in....I think if he doesn't charge me a lot of top up for the gown, I'll be very happy already

Hey girls... i've been super busy so no time to log on here to chat.

Grace & Sun_tan:
Unfortunately i would hv to be one of those who hv to settle wedding, house and reno all at once. I tried punggol BTO recently but didn't manage to get... it's very far also. So have to look for resale now... $$$$

I went for the F1 practice session yesterday cos managed to borrow a fren's tickets. it was the walkabout type. quite cool to see the actual cars zooming by within a few metres of us.. hehe. quite tiring tho cos no seats to sit and hv to stand or walk around for a few hours.

charmaine, thanx for the info, but for nubra i think its better to buy from a source which i know is the direct import of the authentic brand. Cos, From what i;ve heard, there are plenty of brands claiming that they are authentic but they are not. And, I do have somewat sensetive skin, so i'd rather not take the risk with the adhesive. Afterall, I will be wearing it for hours.
Oh, btw, did I somehow offend you? cos it seems that eversince I've asked who wants to get nubra, you have started to very aggressively stop pple from using their spare cash to get a nubra, and spend the money on your spree and other sites. If I did, i apologise.

reinn, oic.....like that not fair, haha...cos i duno which unit you took leh... :P

Christa, if you wanna change your mind, let me know before 30 sep k. Thanx

hey girls, ur flats coming in 2010/2011? den where u all going to stay after the wedding?

i also got same problem. can only get the flat after 2010.. me and bf, one stay north one stay east.. my job in the north.. den i juz hint hint to our parents abt staying apart.. face black like dunno wad... i dun see the need to spend money to rent outside leh..

you girls' have this problem?

Hi Gals. its been some time since I came in.. hehe... just have my second fitting yesterday... not very happy with the shop/ I thought that I'll get to try my mtm gown n the night gown which I have chosen otr. In the end, the lady told me that I'm only supposed to try the mtm gown. The fustrating part is although it was mtm, I could not fit into it cos they have made it too small...Service in the this shop is quite bad. The lady will not tell me anything unless I probe or I will only be informed of wat I am suppose to do when I rch the shop on the day of appointment...Nevertheless, my photo shoot date has been fixed on mid-Oct..

By the way,I am looking for interesting locations for outdoor shoots. Can anyone share with me on their intended locations. Actually, I was thinking about the yacht club.. but I have no idea which are the nicer ones for wedding shoots. I have no contact & I heard that we have to pay to get into the club for photo shoots. I was also thinking of Plan B if its rains cos I do not want the enire album to have only studio shots or delayed the session to another day. Can anyone gimme some suggestions???

Suzanna..

think all parents would like to stay with their kids... but younger gen would like to have their own time.. place...

so long neber come in liao..

Probably we could arrange for a get together session...

p00h-Just curious, what's ST?

Jac-Ya, rather difficult to get church if you are non member. For us, also the same, going back to my church if request get rejected.

BTW, have you settled your pre-wedding photography?

wow so many OCT brides!

Christy: CoNGRATS! Enjoy k =) *hugs*

did someone mention renovation here? I will be starting on that soon after i get my love nest by nov!

Hi Wendy,

Maybe you can think about places u n ur HTB like to go. Can go there for photoshoot as well. See if there are any places both of you like e.g. beach, old shophouses, lallang field etc. Actually you can talk to your photographer, he will be the best person to advise which type of venue is suitable for u 2. E.g. my HTB and I thought of all the places we want to go, when we told the photographer, he told us not so suitable for us due to all the reasons he gave us. So he suggested elsewhere and I simply love how the photos turned out. A pity I have not collected my album, else can share with all the brides here.

For me, I would rather postpone the session to another day if it rains. After looking at my photos, the bulk of the photos (I think about 70-80%) I picked were from outdoor, not the studio ones. Very limited photos can be taken in the studio, unless your studio has very nice backgrounds etc (I know some studios do have). However, if you studio only changes colour of the background each time, then I think your album would be rather plain without the outdoor photos.

hi bubbly, yup reno was mentioned previously as some of the brides have started on their reno.

Just wanna to check...how long roughly does reno of the whole flat takes? What happens if reno completes way before the wedding?

cube_cube, you heard of Flaunt? Heard from someone that Flaunt is really sticky. Cos I sweat alot and I scare drop. Somemore I dont know my size. I need one for my ROM this nov.

How....?

Cherie, i bought mine, Le Papillion..the one with a butterfly logo..box is red colour. Cost me $69.90...bot it at Robinsons for my PS. I find it good! Becos for my PS, i totally went into the waters...but still stick v well, haha. But then again, i was wearing tube gown, so mayb it helps
Actually, if you go Robinsons, they have samples for u to try..mine is a B but i end up buying A cos can create better cleavage...taught by my MUA.

Suzanna, after i ROMed, we stayed apart too...until we got our flat. But i will try to stay over at his place during weekends and vice versa. Frankly, becos we stayed apart after ROM, dont feel married too, haha...