(2009) Brides of year 2009

Ya lor... I one afternoon do my own thing..then come back see my email...my inbox FULL of '(2009/09) Sept 2009 BTB' this title... I shock...haha...

Anyway, good good..good to have a active forum...haha...

I'm trying to do the AD schedule...Haha...

haha xiaokeai, cos i bored mah...saw the boxes from Daiso so tot of trying..even if spoiled also nvm, cos 1 box cost $2 only...wow u gg to wear mini skirts? hehe i seen other brides wearing flowy gowns, if not those silk sarongs also very nice!

i intend to wear supa dupa short gown..tats y now muz start to tone mi legs..hehe

fish> tink i gt AD schedule some whe..wait i find le post here..(if i can figure hw...)

xiaokeai,
Just an idea..maybe u can make an ang bao box in a shape of a treasure box! And use sand to deco also..hehe partial "bury/surround" the box with sand

sun_tan
thumbs up!! Great idea leh...bt go whe find a box like treasure box..haha..Wah can imagine mi wedding, lotsa shells and sand everywhe...the restaurant going to curse mi like hell...haha

wah, the thread bcome more & more happening!!! see till gong gong liao..

xiaokeai.. i guess ur wedd muz b superb fun!!! so relaxing leh.. even ur guest can b so relax as well..

i oso wish its superb fun lor...I juz wan all mi guests, big-small, old-young, to enjoy themselves..n most importantly, we hav fun too..The onli ting i cant control is e weather...Hope it doesnt rain..

xiaokeai,
Can make your own box..buy a rectangle shape box..then make the cover in those dome shape..u know like a treasure box. can add in hinges and lock to make it more real..then paint it gold, add some fake jewels, rudy on the outside. Should be able to get the materials from Art Friend or any art&craft shops bah..

Guin,
Ya loh..so envy xiaokeai right..i totally loved the beach and the sun..used to go tanning (thus my nick), but my htb not a very beach person..haha...so our wedding is the normal hotel banquet style loh..now worst still...i need to keep off the sun, so that my bikin tanned marks would fade..and to be a "fair" bride next yr..hai..

its onli til nw that i feel blessed to have such understanding parents lor. You koe mi parents realli leave everyting to us. Al they wan is for us to be happy. Even pin jin n table oso she sae she dun wan..Im so touched by that..coz all along, i wasnt tat close to them..*sobsob*

Everyone has their dream wedding ba. I believe regardless of whe it is held, or wat style it is in, we will all be the prettiest and happiest people on that dae..=]

wah.. dis thread so active now! but wad happ to all the old timers ah? haha
n u all very fast.. updated the table oredi! or maybe i too slow! lol
by the way I see dat 27sep is very popular date!

wah XiaoKeAi ur havin a beach weddin uh? so nice! i always wanted to haf a beach or garden weddin.. but end up gonna haf a banquet! cos I worried abt weather n stuff la.. plus quite a lot to plan & DIY when havin outdoor weddin rite.. think I'll end up bein very stressed! hehe

Lalaa..ya loh..i didnt know 27 sept is a hot date too..cos before that i was still asking whose AD on 27 Sept but no one replied me..lol..

wa lao.. i juz on e phone wif client then saw my email full of replied!! gosh.. pengz ah, u gals no need work kah!

suntan.. is ok lah.. b fair fair brides also mei mei mah.. as xiaokeai said... our big day, we r the BIGGESt! hahaha...

my multiply - michell79

u gals have Facebook bor.. haha..

hi lalaa

ya lor..yalor...nw alreadi i stress..then i start to panic..then mi bf alwaes sae i siao..so gancheong for wat..haha

sun_tan>> r u jacelyn? i duno hw to upload leh..duno hw to use..haha..nt tat it savvy ma..

made some changes to my ROM date.. gotta push it one year earlier!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>Room</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD></TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Renne</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Anitica Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>10.12.08</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jemalene </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nana</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel @ City Hall</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.10.07</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>lpguchi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherie</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Merchant court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teresa</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Le Meridien Hotel</TD><TD>Margaux Ballroom</TD><TD>Jazreel's Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>25.09.07</TD><TD>ROM Premise</TD><TD>A male JP</TD><TD>Teresa </TD></TR><TR><TD>wildwood</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel Singapore</TD><TD>Four Seasons Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>05.12.09</TD><TD>church wedding</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>wildwood265 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Germaine</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Inter Contiental</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>15.03.08</TD><TD>Grand Copothorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Prof Yu</TD><TD>weiling83 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Magnolia/Vanda room</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.09.09</TD><TD>Fa Hua Monastery</TD><TD>Ven. Shi Fa Cheng</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Purplzz</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slycia</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddy Mac</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MooMedia</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>puppylove</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Pan Pacific Hotel</TD><TD>Ocean Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>06.12.09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyfaery</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.12.08</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>Dr Phua Tan Tee</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>1stJournal</TD><TD>Skyworkz</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.04.07</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christa</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>My brother and Church mates</TD><TD>ChurchMate</TD><TD></TD><TD>12.12.08</TD><TD>ROM premise</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>christaz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekychick</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Printemps</TD><TD>Foto-U</TD><TD>Zeproductions</TD><TD></TD><TD>20.05.05</TD><TD>ROM premise (Joy Room)</TD><TD>a Female JP</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junel</TD><TD>13</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>13.12.09</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gisele Lim</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Atrium Suite</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>Am.Pm</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>21.02.09</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liz</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>Christian</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>11.11.06</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>vineniko </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachelt</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shir</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>ForestProduction</TD><TD></TD><TD>03.01.08</TD><TD>The Legends @ Fort Canning Park</TD><TD>Dr Phua Tan Tee</TD><TD>yvonnesoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie Kew</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jiaple</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>28.11.06</TD><TD>GCW (Paradiso Room)</TD><TD>Chan Kau Yau</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD></TD><TD>19.05.08</TD><TD>Yum Char</TD><TD>Mr Chan</TD><TD>lovedardar </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggylover</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Jade Ballroom 2 &amp; 3</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>mdwedding2009 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanna</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ballroom 3</TD><TD>LaBellle Coulture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel Putting Green</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>suzannaa </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahBlur</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Plaza Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lam</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>23.12.06</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>Sme interesting guy..</TD><TD>blurbaby15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>Tudor Ballroom</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Andy Lim</TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi</TD><TD></TD><TD>08.12.07</TD><TD>One Rochester</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>kathkhor </TD></TR><TR><TD>cube_cube</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD>fotowerke</TD><TD></TD><TD>26.12.09</TD><TD>The Pine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catty</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Stamford Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>09.12.06</TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>Prof Yu Shi Ming</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmm</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Phoenix Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>27.12.09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>niumeimei </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eleanor</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Singapore Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

guin,
Me on leave for the month...so very free..ahha just stay on the page and reply and refresh! haha! ok added you too.

Have facebook, but its always flooded with invitations..so now i seldom go check alr..lol

xiaokeai,
yup thats me
, just go to the page upload and click browse then select ur photo files.

wah within a few mins so many posts! head spinnin liao! haha..

haha XiaoKeAi think for me it's the other way round.. my bf always kancheong.. esp regardin budget matters.. den i must always try to calm him down.. hehe

Sun_tan how come so good.. leave for 1 mth?? im so envious! lagi best la u.. keep refresh n reply! hahaha

how come u all so free ah? by the way any of u work ard shenton area? i asked sometime ago also n got a few le.. den we supp to meet for lunch.. but it neva happened! lol

lalaa
mi bf oso veri gan cheong onli when it comes to $$..he is supa supa niao de lor..duno y i liked him oso..haizz..

i worked near central @ clarke quay area...bt changing job to jurong area leh..duno successful or nt...

mi job veri eng de..furthermore mi boss go melbourne, back on tues, so i can eat snake all i wan..haha

Lalaa..cos me clearing leave. We cannot bring forward our leave one..so need to clear all in the same yr. Me in audit line, so got a lot of OT hours..so ended up need to clear for a mth..but i still got at least a week plus to leave to clear after this..peak coming le..dun think would have time to clear the rest. Yup, my office is at Hong Leong Building.

Xiaokeai,
you can go under search, by mulitply ID, key in her ID then search..it will bring u to her website. Then at the right hand corner, click on "add contact".

wa lao... i pengz liao... see all replied dunno who say who.. haha..

jialat, i hav to rush off soon..got interview!! suntan! i got u liao!! hehe, xiaokeai.. got me liao??

hopefully by tonight/tomm when i chk... it wont floated my email.. all urs replies! hahaha...

wah XiaoKeAi u every fri got pak tor! haha.. im waitin for 6:15pm to knock off! i go home first shower &amp; dinner den go clubbin..hee

good luck for ur interview guinguin!

cya Sun_tan!

by the way, i go open a new Multiply acct now.. den add u gals in.. hehehe

reinn..sori sori...i tink i left our a s in my email... [email protected] ....sorriiiii !!!! Dont scold me

yj...wa....thats cool....i itnk i should be taking in apr....going tw for PS. when you taking? You got take overseas pkg?

Hey Rain..that's what i need to hear about the food at HIPV..thanks!! Heheh..remember to update me on the AD okay! Thanks in advance...

Hmm..my MUA should be from Pretty Box. They are tied to my BS...

Hi all, i went to DC and MBR on Thurs. Tried 4 WGs and 3 EGs from DC. Like one of the WG, but didn't sign cos i didn't feel the wow effect. So i am still on the search for my perfect gown. Didn't try any gowns @ MBR cos they were busy but something did caught my eye. So i made an appt for this coming monday.

Actually my choices for BS is down to MBR and GHA.

Interestingly, two gowns featured in the latest issue of Blissful Brides which really caught my eyes were from the two shops mentioned. Haha Now to see which shop has the gown which i am looking for and gives me the best fit.

Rach, welcome home! Hope u enjoyed urself!

Rain, thanks for ur suggestions. I am looking more of OTR gowns... hehe

speaking of which, i have met the GHA designer. She's nice! Wanna try the new gown she designed. So i shall make appt with her too.

Rach, who's the designer @ MBR? I spoke to Carol on Thurs and met uncle Quek too. Hope to see the designer cos normally they know their gowns better.

Anywayz, talk tmr... got to sleep now... have a wedding to attend tmr. Nitez ppl! =)

hi sabine, my sis married a korean and has been living in korea for the past 4 years. its a learnign experience but she enjoys it. she is busy with 2 kids now!