(2009) Brides of year 2009

hi jasmine,

you may want to call up to ask for patrick before u go down,as for silhouette,im not sure who is better ..never been there before..they specialise in long train rite? u may wanna go to the thread and find out more

1st May: Benjymocha, Raine ,selinachantelle
2nd May: itzbitz
3rd May: poohise
8th May: Silin
16th May: YF (deariebride), geminiger, April
22nd May: ene
23rd May: envymoi
30th May: Lorraine
31st May: Blinkblink

haha the updated one.

For me i think that baby given birth in whichever year is the same lah. impt is parents know how to teach/educate/bring up their child. Zhou Ke You Yong De Ren =p

Verena,

Congrats. now u can sit bk n relax liao lor. til to a nearer date then u can start wif the preps again..

noted. will update for u...

desjO
my exercise did improve my health and also body toning alittle. Tends to look younger and radiant. Weight wise i have not weigh yet, give myself alittle surprise till my wedding day then i weigh... LOL~~

My AD is on the 29th sept 2009. have booked my banquet at Novotel Clark Quay Phoenix room. the rest still havent book leh.

feel like doing a chart like wat the Dec 2009 BTB are doing. The chart consist of brides name, banquet venue, PG, VG, ROM venue, etc. want?

we haf a chart oredi le.. so long neva update until it got lost dunno wer.. haha.. ok i managed to fish it out (june16 post!!)..
pls continue to update the table k

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Estimated Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre-PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>gracelourdes</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yong How (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Daniel (Wowmedia) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gal</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>24-Jun-09</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lesley Lee</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fish Hu</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Feb/Mar-2009</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mr Wu (Depixel)</TD><TD>Pistis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>20/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ju_ed</TD><TD>20/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Eng Hong or Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kath Lye</TD><TD>20/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Amara Sanctary Sentosa</TD><TD>The Infiniti by Whitelink</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glamourous</TD><TD>20/9/2009 &amp; 21/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday &amp; Monday</TD><TD>Shangri-La Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sam (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>26/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>La Bell3 Couture</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Nozza.net</TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifteenmay</TD><TD>26/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui Sheng</TD><TD>26/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Park Royal Plaza</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>~Cor~</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel City Hall</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mar/Apr-2009</TD><TD>Chris Ling Photography</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service </TD></TR><TR><TD>grace</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>The Marriots</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>mstomrs</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>elstrial</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Chuian Feng (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Zhi Hua (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Heng ah, have liao. If not i have to do. hee...
really very back dated hor? add me leh.

Sun tan - see... got ppl same AD as you. so many somemore.

Hi Lala,

would u mind to add mine?

Nick: guinguin
AD: 10/09/2009
AD Day: Thursday
AD Venue: Grand Copthorne Waterfront
Bridal Studio: My Dream Wedding
Estimate Date PS: March 09
Pre-PG: Adam Ong
AD PG: Tom Shen
AD VG: Not found yet(tentatively LightHouseStudio)

Thank you very much ya! *hugz*

Chloe,
Haha happy! Tot no one same date as me..most of u gals are on 19 and 20 Sept.

Hmm not sure how to add in my infor:
Nick: sun_tan
AD: 27/09/2009
AD Day: sunday
AD Venue: Rasa Shangri la
Bridal Studio: White Link
Estimate Date PS: Apr 09
Pre-PG: White Link
AD PG: Kelvin Koh (Lightedpixels)
AD VG: TBC

i see the list i really panic leh, every1 booked BS, PG, VG and all ler. My bf keep saying its still early. but i guess my date is not so popular lah, booking should not be a prob right?

btw, wats the purpose of taking pre wedding photo? do u take them to show during wedding dinner?

Chloe,
Pre-wedding photo is provided by your BS. Sometimes ppl will outsourced too. Its to capture you in your wedding gowns in photos. Then next time u can show ur kids..lol..for rememberance.

hi chloe

hard to sae leh..coz not all btbs come into the forum. Its beta to start booking ur venue soon.

Pre wedding photo is the pics taken by the BS. To be shown during cocktail before e dinner.

hey gals.. think i have the wrong concept of pre-wedd photos leh. heard frm u gals it sound like photoshoot album leh.. i tot pre-wedd can wear casual wear if we wan to? am i wrong?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Estimated Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre-PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>guinguin</TD><TD>10/9/2009</TD><TD>Thursday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>Mar 09</TD><TD>Adam Ong</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>gracelourdes</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yong How (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Daniel (Wowmedia) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gal</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>24-Jun-09</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lesley Lee</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fish Hu</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Feb/Mar-2009</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mr Wu (Depixel)</TD><TD>Pistis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>20/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ju_ed</TD><TD>20/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Eng Hong or Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kath Lye</TD><TD>20/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Amara Sanctary Sentosa</TD><TD>The Infiniti by Whitelink</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glamourous</TD><TD>20/9/2009 &amp; 21/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday &amp; Monday</TD><TD>Shangri-La Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sam (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>26/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>La Bell3 Couture</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Nozza.net</TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifteenmay</TD><TD>26/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui Sheng</TD><TD>26/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Park Royal Plaza</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>~Cor~</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel City Hall</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mar/Apr-2009</TD><TD>Chris Ling Photography</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service </TD></TR><TR><TD>grace</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>The Marriots</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>mstomrs</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>elstrial</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Chuian Feng (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Zhi Hua (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>sun_tan</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Rasa Shangri la</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Apr 09</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Kelvin Koh (Lightedpixels)</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Heheh managed to do up the table! Anyone else wanna add in your infor? XiaoKeAi, Chloe?

guinguin> there are pple who wear causal clothes for their pre wedding oso..its a mixture of e gowns, and your own clothes, if you wanna bring any..

sun_tan>how u manage to insert e table? i did one oso, bt duno hw to insert..haha

Guinguin,
Oh, those are the lifestlye shots right. I have seen those before. Think its becoming more and more "In" nowadays...

Bridal photoshoots also called pre-wedding shoots are provided by the BS?

hehehe, i was trying to fill in the details in the chart.. then so fast here updated liao by sun_tan! thanks babe~~ u r fast!

xiaokeai &amp; sun_tan... ya, nowsaday many people goes for this.. tink i will consider wear casual instead of gown since i have PS also mah... feel like e same concept neh..

now headache for VG... any1 heard of LightHouseStudio VG?

eh, look like im the earliest date among all brides here leh.. but i will have another wedd on 20/09/2009... keke..

XiaoKeAi,
You copy and paste the table onto excel, add in your information, then come back to the posting page and key:

\ table{paste your table here}

I added a space between \ and table so that it doesnt become a table here and u can read what i am typing. When you wanna post ur table, remember to delete the space.

U try..

i tot pre wedding and PS are the same tings?? im abit lost here..hehe

btw, i was tinking of semi-nude shots..haha..anione heard of them b4??

guin,
no prob
normally lifestyle shots are shot wearing causal clothes and in places that u often go? Have seen couples taking shots in coffee houses, old anicent shophouse and shopping center. Very specail and has a very smoothing feel
Would love to take some of those photos but no budget for it

yj, its a great idea, except that it might be harder to confirm guests. Mine is on 26 and Im already scared that pple go on trips, and dun wanna come to my banquet.....haiz....

hehe sun tan, u r smart!!

xiaokeai, tats why juz nw i confuse lor, wats the diff betw pre-wedd &amp; PS.. haha...

hey! tat idea did flash in my mind b4 leh.. but my htb confirm nt allow... and i scare also leh.. u leh, wont feel paiseh meh?

i also no figure..bt tot of trying someting out of the norm, coz mi AD pg is a gal ma..haha..

nvm..try to keep fit nw, mayb can do tat for 1yr anniversary shot..haha

Btw, can add mi to the list?

Nick: XiaoKeAi
AD: 20/09/2009
AD Day: sunday
AD Venue: Beach Culture @ Watercross
Bridal Studio: Di Gio
Estimate Date PS: Apr/May 09
Pre-PG: Ben from Di Gio
AD PG: Regina from John Lim Photography
AD VG: TBC

hmmm, monica eng, a lady...

but i have my pre-wedd PG liao, but he's a guy!! thinking dun wan to spend more again in searching PG to take half nude PG..
but do u tink it's safe? does the PG reliable ah? as in if he post up sumwer then how ah?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Estimated Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre-PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>guinguin</TD><TD>10/9/2009</TD><TD>Thursday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>9-Mar</TD><TD>Adam Ong</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>gracelourdes</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>8-Dec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yong How (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Daniel (Wowmedia) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gal</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>24-Jun-09</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lesley Lee</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fish Hu</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Feb/Mar-2009</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mr Wu (Depixel)</TD><TD>Pistis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>20/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ju_ed</TD><TD>20/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Eng Hong or Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kath Lye</TD><TD>20/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Amara Sanctary Sentosa</TD><TD>The Infiniti by Whitelink</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoKeAi</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Beach Culture @ Watercross</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Apr/May 09</TD><TD>Ben from Di Gio</TD><TD>Regina (John Lim Photography)</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glamourous</TD><TD>20/9/2009 &amp; 21/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday &amp; Monday</TD><TD>Shangri-La Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sam (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>26/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>La Bell3 Couture</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Nozza.net</TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifteenmay</TD><TD>26/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui Sheng</TD><TD>26/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Park Royal Plaza</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>~Cor~</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel City Hall</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mar/Apr-2009</TD><TD>Chris Ling Photography</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service </TD></TR><TR><TD>grace</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>The Marriots</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>mstomrs</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>elstrial</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Chuian Feng (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Zhi Hua (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>sun_tan</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Rasa Shangri la</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>9-Apr</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Kelvin Koh (lightedpixels)</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Added

xiaokeai... im worry tat too, but tinking to take it as our memories.. now not so bad lah, nt sure next time after giv birth become wat size liao.. hahaha..

guin,
Not sure...but i guess they have to sign some confidentially contract? Something which dun allow them to take ur photos and use it for their own purposes. Not sure how..if wan..can try to search for some that are famous in doing nude shots and ask ppl for feedback?

mi AD pg is a gal ma..aniwae, nt like u r baring all for them to shoot..

e shots are done veri artistically de, n no body can c ur body..most will be covered by ur hands, flowers, ur hubby's body, etc de..

im okie wif trying..mi bf is still considering, bt if i 'sai nai' abit, he will gif in de..After all, we r onli young once...if not wait til old then try meh..haha

i've seen pple taking semi-nude shots when they had their 1st child too..=]

haha xiaokeai..ya loh with your beach wedding.
remember that time u mentioned u gg to DIY alot of stuffs..care to share with us what u made or gg to do? Me this month on leave..so bored at home..very day surf net..lol

my current job oso eng eng de...tats y i can chat here most of e time..haha

Im going to make mi invitations, program cards, wedding favours, wedding arch, wedding aisle, centrepcs, corsages, etc lor..As of now, can onli tink of these..Bt i alreadi got all my ideas and steps in another folder..juz waiting for e date to be nearer so that i can double n triple confirm...=]

my frends were all joking tat they need to tone up together wif mi so that they can wear their singlets, n bikinis...haha

mi onli prob nw is tat mi bf's dad insist on wearing a coat with tie, etc...Well, not that i mind, bt i dun wan him to look like a nerd tat dae...so out of the place..u koe wat i mean?? Ani one can teach mi hw to brainwash him??

wow xiaokeai..u so talented! How u gg to make ur own favours? You have any website recommendations that i can see...that day i was still trying to make my own ang bao box..using 2 heart shape boxes..lol

hmm..but dads are normally like that one..very hard to persuade. Wats ur dad going to wear? Maybe can let him know wat the rest are gg to wear so that he would know that he is gg to be the unique one if he insist on wearing coat with tie...

thx for e compliments..*blush* actuali all these ideas can find frm e net de...its a matter of whether wat u wan suits ur theme a nt..in fact, i gt alot of mi ideas from them.

wah..u so early make angpow box??im still researching leh...coz wan smting beachy ma...still scratching mi head..

mi dad lagi happi no need wear coat..he's e type who likes to wear polo tee with shorts...typical ah pek at e kopishop...keke..only prob is my bf's dad lor...n he stil doesnt koe tat our dress code for e dae is going to be beach wear, with e bride n groom wearing mini skirts, berms, n flip flops..haha

hope he wun faint..

hmm, xiaokeai.. normally dads quite concern about attire le esp big day.. but as wat sun tan said. maybe can hint him? so tat he wud knw he's the SPECIAL 1 if wearing coat + tie...

fish hu... muz reply fast fast neh..