(2009) Brides of year 2009

im oso a 25th Oct BTB hahah good date sia.... i think i lagi kiasu...will take my PS in March....cos for my BS Julia they need to send the negatives back to TW to develop

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD date / day</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre wedding PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinkel_Fel</TD><TD>011109 (sun)</TD><TD>Grand Copthrone waterfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chuababy</TD><TD>151109(Sun)</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>BV</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>csc02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fanny</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>Secret Haven</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stersang</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture </TD><TD>lightbox</TD><TD>Mirage</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Frances</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ixoral</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jayce Photography</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel, Grace Methodist Church</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JO&amp;JY</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Mirage</TD><TD>lichun18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kel</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>p0cc0</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shjeans</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>M hotel</TD><TD>The aisle</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinfairy</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wish4goodluck</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apr_piggy</TD><TD>221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>wendyzhou </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>221109 (sun)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>251109 (wed)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>JustMarried Bridal, KL</TD><TD>Freelancer</TD><TD>Aspire Videography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>popprincesstrin</TD><TD>271109 (Fri)</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>trinachang </TD></TR><TR><TD>tydy</TD><TD>281109 (sat)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Attrium</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

Thanks popprincesstrin!!

Stersang, JO&amp;JY: i'm considering Mirage for VG too. Thought their rates are pretty reasonable. They are tied in with Lightbox rite? Is it cheaper to book thru Lightbox rather than directly from Mirage? did u girls choose it thru recommendations? r they gd?

hey ixoral, i book through lightbox. i heard they are not bad.
how much is mirage rate? Act it depends if u wan lightbox as your AD Photography.

hi desjO,

the angbaos my parents keep all for the 13 tables. Yup, my hubby paid all. He saved quite a bit over the past year.

Like dianna, our expenses so far are all cash too. No credit at all. The renovation, furnishing and all wedding stuff in cash. oNly credit is loan to hdb which we will pay off pretty soon within the next 3-5 yrs. We dont wan to get stuck in credit right from the start.

Busy busy...HB is leaving soon. Many farewells. Think I'm gg to get fat at the rate that we are eating and yet not moving =P

Twinfairys> Bingo, you are correct. I'm a physiotherapist. I'm also a certified physical trainer and a clinical pilates instructor. Hope to be a yoga one as well, but till we have a posting in India, hope to learn the authentic forms. Hehe.

I do agree with you that sometimes when couple dun see eye to eye and $ matters can be quite sensitive. I thought that our many years of relationship is okie all along, till marriage preps really test our limits to another level. But it's even better now, after we communicated openly and clearly. You'll get there. No wonder sometimes I heard people say that a wedding can make or break a relationship. Exaggerating or not!?

If you hope to get overseas PS plus celebrating ur BD, choose somewhere that you like. What countries do you like to celebrate ur BD? =D

GG> I will listen to you and get more winter clothings there since it is cheaper there. Hehe! $ saved. I agree with Mashi that you must give MTMs at least 3 mths to come out with the gowns (as according to my gown designer), so ur meeting with Ted in Dec is definitely just nice. If you wish for redesign after PS, maybe you can ask him if he can come out with modified versions of the same gowns (meaning one for PS and an altered one as on the same gown for your AD), so that not a lot of time is wasted and you can have different looks of the same gowns. Ur friends and family will think Ted is very good at modifying your gowns, giving your same gowns fresh looks. Wah, very lucky you ah.

Mashi> I agree that Apr and May is good to take pics. Not many rainy days and the clouds will look nice and defined. Ur timing to choose gowns after CNY couldn't be better. Make sure you rem to bring wet tissues and insect repellent. Nice looking weather also mean hot, meaning you'll sweat. I did, as well as covered with insect bites. Haha! Oh man.

Peareys> I also heard of what Twinfairys described, the PR is to protect ur WB. During solemnisation, cos I wore my PR, so the WB is put in front of my PR. Then I find that the arrangement seems weird. So after my ROM day (cos our families said at least don't take out for the day), I changed to wearing WB inside and PR outside, thought it looks nicer. Haha! So up to you de.

aggiegal, is true that communication needs to be open and clear. Generally, I feel that girls tend to be overly excited about the wedding, including myself, and bursting the budget tremendously. So I have to keep reminding myself that wedding is a day affair and don't spend beyond what had been agreed on.

Glad to know you are a physiotherapist b'cos I in need of one! Sent an email to you, so check your hotmail when possible.

Talking about travelling, there are plenty of places i like to go. But to celebrate my birthday and take PS, i can't think of any. But I hope to go Israel for honeymoon. Haha... i know is a weird choice, but right now, my heart is set on Israel

This Nov probably will go over to Mauritius but too bad the timing is not right. Otherwise, is perfect for PS.

When are you flying off to LA?

Hello all Nov brides-to-be,

Can see from the updated table that I need to really buck up and get things done.

I feel that we lack of focus here. Is like when we are free, we are at the area, I check what is available there, bridal shop or wedding band shop, then we just make appt and go. Kinda of everything is all over the place but no concrete plan.

Sigh!

hey glympse, thanks for your comments
however while i'm not too worried about the cost part as i don't think she'll overcharge. i'm more concerned of the fact that while i went to the bridal studio to take a look at the gowns...i felt that they were all looking listless and mostly "orh-bit" to me... even though i have a gown in mind to MTM...but the bridal shoot will have to use those that are off the rack and i've seen most of them and don't like the gowns at all. sigh.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Wedding Band</TD><TD>Love Nest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>02/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>02/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Dew</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashes</TD><TD>17/11/08</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>York Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>Pasir Ris (Still searching) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christy</TD><TD>28/09/08</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Melvin Ho Photography</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrswang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Bliss @ S'pore Expo</TD><TD>Foto-u</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Verena</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Wesley Methodist Church</TD><TD>11/10/09</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures (Yow Siang)</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chen Hui Shan</TD><TD>07/07/07</TD><TD>Hotel Reddezvous</TD><TD>13/10/09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Goldheart Celestial</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashi Mashi</TD><TD>05/06/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Wowmedia</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dover </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fea</TD><TD>06/10/07</TD><TD>Aloha Changi</TD><TD>16/10/09 (TBC)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TianPo</TD><TD>Boon Keng </TD></TR><TR><TD>||</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>Cartier</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbly19</TD><TD>08/09/08</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>21/05/07</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aggiegal</TD><TD>01/03/08</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>30/10/09</TD><TD>Intercontinental Hotel</TD><TD>EdmundLeong Photography</TD><TD>RedHat Media</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>LA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peareys</TD><TD>11/10/08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>31/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>eClarity</TD><TD>Commonwealth </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Have been reading the threads but haven't really got time to post replies... :P

desjO... regarding your question to keep the ang bao or to return to ur mum let me give a little suggestion.. why don't you decide after everything? Meaning you can let your mum keep it first... if you are making money or losing within your budget then I guess you can just let her keep her ang baos... but if you are losing more than you budgetted, then maybe take back a partial of it when she wants to return you? so at least it minimizes your lost and you can also do something in return for your mum... i guess your mum also mean well... she also don't want you to worry about money day 1 into your marriage... so don't fret...

as for me, my HTB won't be giving any table.. it will all be budgeted in the "pin li".... so at least my parents won't have to fork out any money to pay for table, and worry that the ang bao is not able to cover their cost and at the same time the managing of the ang baos will be easier for us too.. so everyone including relatives will just have to put their ang baos into the ang bao box... :P

stersang> thanks for yr reply
i nd to go chk out..i thk abt the same as what quoted from lightbox ba. like what u said, unless if take lightbox pg too then overall cfm cheaper abit.

twinfairy> i thk better to concentrate on 1 item first? prioritise yr list? say if banquet venue is the most competitive one n better to book early, i thk u shd just concentrate on choosing yr hotels first. after that then BS, and rings can be much later on.. my 2c

chuababy> which AD PG u settled on?

chuababy - nope, we din manage to go BV.

ixoral - our intention is to have a church wedding and dinner reception in the church. but most churches i enquire cannot hold the no. of our guests. Those that can, tell us to come back next Jan to book. So if we need to hold the dinner reception somewhere else, i also dunno how. by then, i think most good hotels have been booked.

And becos of this uncertainty, we also dunno if i need evening gown.

Hi Grace,
I was rather excited when I went to select the photos.From 300+, we cut to 44 to 35, then 30.My hb sweat,thought I will lose control..haha..Our pkg only 28..Actually we can keep to 28,but out of obligation, we decided to pay for extra 2 pcs.The photos are well taken.We can tell their face changed after we cut so much..can sense abit of unhappiness.Well..I think we have to stay focus..My coordinator was telling me something like no weddin couple in their BS choose so 'little' photos..hmmm
They insist us to take photos in series so is like story telling..is it necessary?who will bother right?So end of the day, also duno if the photo really what I want? too much 'pressure' around me ;p

keke... think i settled most things already - booked my church, reception venue, BS, florist, hotel dinner venue, even settled the decor for entire church and hotel, and got my BS to settle my ring pillow for me, and the florist to settle my bridesmaid bouquet and flower basket. Even got my friends to do my ang pow box, save the dates, and be entertainment and MC for my dinner.. got my flower girls and my choir... whoa!

phew pre-wed photo taking in nov.. settling AD PG and VG next sat. phew!

seems like i still have quite a few things to do leh..! In couple of weeks time will head up to Malacca to do my kebaya.
exciting!

Hi Keitsu,
Thanks for the advice..I was thinking that way too..Hopefully can let my mom keep all

So ur htb will pay for all tables &amp; all ang pao will use to pay the banquet?in this case,jus 1 ang bao box is enuff

Hi, I am also a 21 Nov 2009 bride. Initially wanted 06 Dec 2009 but in the end chose 21 Nov.

Currently thinking of going to Magaret Brides for the gown and venue will be at Raffles Hote.

But not having the banquet. It will be just a simple solemenisation at the Lawn follow by high tea.

curious btb, crazy how in Singapore we gotta book wedding dates almost a year in advance to secure a booking at a hotel :P hope you manage to get what you are looking for!

miss cupcakes, icic. would u be wiling to use the actual wedding gown for the photoshoot? perhaps that's one way of putting the relations to good use - ask them to do u the favour of getting the gown ready for the photoshoot, take care of its drycleaning, etc

Hi desjO,

yup will feel pressured too when the coordinators say I am the only one who get so little pics..I got only 28 too. Seems we are not alone.

Up till now...I dun regret choosing little. You only choose the best and nothing but the best.

hi all, sorry for the late reply.

Flowie: i guess it's good to prepare in advance than rush in.

geminiger: my friend took jess for her wedding and her service is very good so i decided to book her too.
so when are you going for your first fitting? I have not booked my AD PG. Care to share how much is George charging you and what does the package include?

BTW how come your photoshoot is so early when your wedding is 31/05/09? Jess ask mi to do it in Jan 09 before CNY.

hi supergal.. the place is nice, food quite gd.. and their service is good too.. overall im happy

Mashi - my surname is Chan not Chen... pls kindly amend..

Hi geminiger and Flowie

Sorry I do not reply and have not login to singaporebride these few days :P

I have my wedding gown ready and yes, my photoshoot in Sept 20 *grin* hehe.......but I have not shopped for my heels yet....

Thanks for the pedicure/manicure recommendation. I am thinking to have those stick-on one because I don't feel comfortable with long nails. Plus, my work is mostly engineering :P

To all,

Do you all go to facial often? I got mine and have been going there frequently. Thinking if there is someone out there want to share my package and we go facial together.....:P I think it is fun to have someone going there together with.

Glympse - i heard it was not so advisable to wear the actual wedding gown , esp for outdoor wedding shoots... and plus, i'll definitely need to use their off-the-rack coz normally the bridal shoots will have about 4 - 5 outfit (tgt with the evening gowns )change in the bridal album. hmm, even the evening gown off the rack there are so .... eeeh.

Anyway thanks for your comments. nice to have a discussion group here. have u booked ur BS? u've booked Marriott?

i am looking for facial too and dont know where to go. I need to start the facial soon cos my PS is in Jan 09 and AD on May 09.

Where do you recommand blinkblink?

miss cupcakes, eeks ok. Hope things work out for you!

Yea have booked Marriott for the banquet. However, am having some things going on that may change wedding plans a bit, so HTB and I have put wedding planning on hold for now. HTB is from Sweden, so we're in the midst of discussion with my parents re moving to Sweden, which is more and more likely. With that, may need to move AD earlier (and forfeit the banquet deposit, but guess can't be helped if really need be). So taking one step at a time

i also 4 room...^5. but i tink by my turn my dream unit also all gone.. yest look at the booklet liao realli headache

I had my indoor shooting done, waiting for my outdoor schedule now. i;m presenting booking for AD photography&amp;videography package n MUA.

Twinfairy> Not because of Isreal la... Hahaha. I know NCC every yr got tour to Isreal one. Cause I somehow remember seeing your post somewhere that you are from NCC. Cannot remember if its you ma so I gota ask
FH is also from NCC I follow him there.

Hi Lorraine,

I am using Lifespa at orchard.....cost $53.71 inclusive of gst...my package includes oxyhydration, acne and herbal mask to choose from with free ampoules. I also have the PTF to remove scars and pigmentation which is 107 per session. PTF has essential mask to accompany with.

Not sure if you want to try out using my package.
Let me know.

Christy - ya, actually planned to go during Dec this year, but bf just started new job, hard to go away. so which service you all usually go too? We usually attend the 1st service with his bro's family over at the Eng Wah Cinema.

lol....at least you get a beter chance of getting your dream unit compared to me....i can't dream, only can hope to get good units at good flrs....btw, when is your selection date? im wondering when it started cos i haven get the booklet yet.....oh, n do you have to bring the $2k down for selection?