(2009) Brides of year 2009

hi ixoral, i am booking AM PM as my AD PG. i am still sourcing for VG though.

hi Trin, do share with us your experience with BV okie?! I guess Colin will assist you? cos i heard cedric is on leave.

hey jasmine, i agree that some of those good PG are ex...i was sometimes quoted 6k for AD PG...nearly fall off from my chair...way out of my personal budget. haha.

hi miss cupcakes and sara, disappeared frm the forum for a while! Been busying looking for a house and managed to find it! It is in Punggol.. Anyone stays there?

Sara, Conrad is one of my dream hotel to hold my wedding.. i stayed there recently and i must say that the service is superb! Really make you feel that you are special e.g. automatically give us a free upgraded room..

I am having mine in Carlton.. love the cosy feeling of the whole settings..

hi desjo... actually i was quite worried abt the crowd too... but no choice, i can't take leave during weekday, so got to settle for weekend le....

So fast so many of you went for PS and choosing photos le.

Vallous and Desjo, impressed that you all can sustain the number of photos selected as in the package.Well done. My PS only in 9th October.

Me and HTB had some arguments over ang pow initially. After reading so much info, i think i shall have 2 boxes. 1 for my parents and the other for him to cover the banquet. Ha. My mum is taking 10 tables.

Is anyone changing 3 gowns in the evening? I am considering the WG and EG as per normal and lastly my cheongsam to bid the guest and after event drinks. Any advices?

Hi cosyouaremygal
I'll be also changing no.3 also. Should be either wearing Kua or ROM Dress to send my guests off. Before the 2nd last dish served, better to change already. =)

Hi Dianna & Vallous,
From my side here, our 'trend' never required to provide mua svc for our jie mei or bridesmaid.think they will settle themselves.normlly as jie mei,they do their own mk up.I will only get a mua for my mom n sis..like what dianna said, I also want my mom to look the most gracious mom on the dat night..haha..

Hi Ying,
Sorry to hear that..but why was it not nice?will ur PS PG be ur AD PG also?maybe hv to communicate with the PG again if u need to use him again for ur AD..cheer up

Hi Hui,
If is gonna be crowded,mk sure those passerby wun accidentally capture in ur photos..think PG shld be v prof

Hi cosyouraremy,
Stay focus during ur PS..actually if u look carefully, some photos are about the same..keke..dun forget u still hv AD's PS..i think is nice to change to 3rd gown.But must plan ur timing well

ahBlur> You know that is what my mum told me last night too. *Faint* Her waist only 26 b4 marriage. Each child she give birth she gain 4in.

I use to be very skinny de, my waist only 23in but thanks to my bf I put on almost 20kg after got together with him.
And now I trying hard to lose that kgs. This week he away for business tirp and I already lost 0.5kg. Wahaha... So he is the one that cause me to become so fat. :p

hi pebbles.. tats the intention ahhaha to rest & relax.. plus photo taking.. plus shopping :p hehehe...

ahblur & cherie... i am already hoping for the worse... before my mum gave birth.. her waist line is 26", hahaha so i can imagine how big i can grow next time
hahahhaha i already con my fh.. ask him to save more $$ for my slimming session :p

Hi gals, may I ask how many bridemaid is enough, I ask my dad, he said the more the merrier...

Hi ying, but are u satified with the 30 pics u choosen?? Did u let them know u dun like the pics??

Hi hui think is alright to have 3 outfits, cos my friend had 1 WG & 2 EG that time, just have to plan ur time & ur bridemaid have to help u too. ^_^

Seems like I have alais with the hotel side & start planning soon...

Also anyone have pets that will bring out on AD??

GHA doesnt provide AD PG, i tink it should be a relieve for Yi Jing. But i feel la, if its not nice to my expectation, i wont even choose the 30pics. I will straight ask for a re-take.

I too perfectionist le, i even tell my coordinator also. IF the photos not nice, don expect me to choose. Cos its like once a lifetime, not nice y force yrself to choose? Yi jing really sound not very happy.

Yi Jing,
Indoor and Outdoor both also not nice? Die ah, mine is indoor only, turn out not nice, i sure also veri sad de.

Hi Dianna, never 'directly' feedback to my coordinator.. only told her that i must look throught a lot of time to choose all the 30 photo.
Hi Vallous & luvlove, the first 15 photo is nice only.. the next 15 is anyhow choose one. Maybe i chose nt to have outdoor shoot so the pose is quite limited.
Hi desjo, also don't understand why it turn out to be like that. Anyway my AD photographer is not my PS photographer.. so should be ok ba.
Thank you for all your concern.. Keep telling myself that it's ok.. Will be under the bed after 1 month to console myself..Haiz

Hi Dianna and Yi Jing,
my gf was marriend about 2 years bacj with GHA. The PS were very well taken and they spent total about 7k for the whole package after topping ups photos!! perhaps they changed photographer liao?

luvlove,
I guess it depends if your hotel allow pets or not? My cousin brought their 2 dogs out during PS though and had them in th e beach shots. So adorable !!

As for number of bridesmaid, my opinion is to choose the friends who are important to you or know you well but not choosing by just trying to reach a certain number ba...

i have a few groups of friends... I have chosen my secondary school group as our friendship is the longest and been through hardships together. On top of that I have 2 cousins to join in the team as well. =)

Yi jing,
You also never opt for outdoor photoshoot? Then indoor photoshoot, all the while is at upstairs? They don have ideas for u meh? did u bring any props btw?

Hi Dianna,

Ya, me never opt for outdoor shoot. For indoor shoot it's all the while upstair. Maybe i dun like the style ba.. or maybe the problem lies with me.(Stiff Smiling).

Hmm, i feel la.. even our smile not natural, the photographer shld know how to bring our nice smile out. IF he did not say or prompt anyting, means he really not tat gd lor.

Afterall, we are not models. we do not know how to pose or sometimes smile naturally in front of camera.

I tot of getting MUA for my mum too..wanna her to outshine my in laws too..hahaha. But my mum says no need cos its expensive.

Bridesmaid supposed to be only 1. Only jiemeis can have more the merrier but i limit if not angbao very shiong.

I have 3 outfits also. One cheongsum for cocktail. One WG and then 1 EG.

Hmm, cocktail i will be still wearing my rom dress. So most probably i wearing my kua at the last part.

Vallous, get ur actual day MUA to help your mother do the makeup and hair set lor. Im sure MUA will be able to help. =)

hi dianna,

the actual AD MUA is the one tat quote me $65 for mothers and jiemeis. My BS quite stingy on this.

But all in all, the number of outfits will depend on my schedule for the evening. I also not sure if i can wear the cheongsum at the cocktail cos shortly we will be marching in for the military march in. Might not have time. So perhaps I changed into my cheongsum to send off instead.

hi cosurmygal

i actually wan to bring my 2 dogs to PS, but afraid of the time schedule & nowadays both dominanting, so will fight if in the same car, too troublesome so give up this idea...
tat y we must include them on AD, will ask my sis & bro to help up liao ^_^

As for bridemaid my sis helping up, jiemeis not to sure, mayb another 1 or 2 will do if tats the case...

Vallous said is true, have too think of our pockets also, if not veri shiong... my friend also affected when her jiemeis asked for big ang bao...

did not log in to forum for the past days..wow..u gals really go all the way...i tot i am already so ready but i am so wrong :P excited..all may 09 brides here :P

lorraine: my photoshooting is also in jan 09. will be going to jess in sep for my first mtm gown appt.. doing some homework searching for my "dream" gown".. george is not bad coz i have used him for my rom last yr... so decided to engage him again... he is charging me $700 for the whole day affair on AD...tot quite reasonable..

did not start on facial yet..is it too early? since we have 9 more mths to go? i tot of starting only 3 mths before AD..not sure if its too late..

haha i intend to start 6mths before my AD but since got PS so might as well start early.

My gown are all off the rack and she only ask mi to go fitting in Dec but my hubby wanna go earlier. Maybe go next mth to do it. Cos i wanna buy my shoes for both my gown so have to confirm the colors before i bought the wrong one.

hi starskyz!
been shaking leg all this while!! hahaa
reno at my new plc will only start lunar 8th mth... heard my 1st appt at BS is only in Sept.. but have not heard from them yet...
so.. feels kinda uneasy after seeing how busy all the brides are..and i'm like so free... heee...
should be getting my rings in oct/nov...
BUT i foresee a BIG problem with my mom's invite... every other week she will tell me she forgot that she has to invite so and so!!!.... i've already MAX the banquet venue!! *sweat*

cube cube> I still eat like usual but I control what I eat at night, as in I take in very little rice but top up the rest of my stomach with more vegetables and meat. If I die die crave to eat rice then I eat it with vegetables with minimum meat. Of course I went to gym like minimum once a week. And I'm using this Vichy thingy for cellulite, I can see that my cellulite IMPROVE in 1 week!!! *happy*

HTB just came back today and he also said my butt did get smaller.

I'm watching my weight very closely as my weighting machine can measure fats and water, so I know how many kgs is my fats or water and I can adjust my intake. I even keep a excel sheet on my daily weight. LOL

I seriously want back my waist after finding ME so ugly in those dresses that I try for my ROM, I Look Like A Walking BALL

Praying for at least 26" b4 wedding. LOL

cherie, u're so determined.. how i wish i can be like you...

but everytime i see food, i cannot resist.. sigh..

i'm destined to find a gown to hide all my fats..

Suzanna> I also fail many times but now no choice cos my ROM only 2 months away and wedding gown need to MTM latest mid next year and not forgetting PS too, thats mean only 9 more months to lose that 15-20kg. Average 2kg per month. NO TIME LE!!! *faint*

Me too, all 8 of them are with me together for 10 over years. They even say they wouldnt want any MUA from me. As for angbao, is only a small appreciation from me and bf. glad to have such gd frens around. =)

Hi Chuababy,

I share the same sentiments as you. I guess it largely also depends on the couple's budget. Every couple has different budget and spending ability too. Generally photographers in the wpn network, their prices are higher than freelancers too.
check this out. www.wpn.sg

Hi Jaslyn (happygurl),

My VG from Vocaremedia too. I have taken the chief photographer, Sam after viewing my gf's video. Sam is a very nice guy to work with as well. Im taking him for the full package that comes with the video highlights and wedding movie too.
check him out too for those interested. www.vocaremedia.com

I do not buy any products from them. I just use their facial services. They are not pushy. Everytime I finish my facial and walk out after that, no retaining me for any selling of products.

I have serious acne. I go there every week. Acne marks subside a lot. Now I am ready for my photoshoot in Sept.

we got to cheer up!!! at least we still have about half a year to slim down...

during my ROM.. when i went to select my gown i was sad.. could'nt find the one i like..

hey chuababy, I really enjoyed my experience at Bridal Veil and gotta try on their gowns there which I think are really flattering on one's body. Collin and Zelle were really nice and friendly to talk to but I cant quite say the same for Michelle. I was quite surprised that even though she knows that I was going down, she didnt take the initiative to say hi etc and I had to take the initiative to do so. I'll just take it as she doesnt warm up to pple at the first meeting. Even my fiance feels that she has bad attitude. I got the Simplicity package base on Collin's recommendation who suggested that I cld top up if I find it insufficient.

if u want to check out the actual lunar date vs your chosen AD, u can use the following link: http://mindcity.sina.com.hk/MC-lunar/index.cgi

this site is quite detail & has all the auspicious timings thoughout each day as well.
fyi, the 7th month for 2009 will only commence on the 20/aug, due to double month (or run4 yue4) for 5th month, ie, there will be 2x 5th month for 2009's lunar year.

Twinfairys> Yup yup. If I'm not wrong, his boss in LA is also S'porean, so most probably he will come back to SG for CNY celebrations. We are coming back after. We have a common couple friends' wedding to attend in May next year, so will come back to attend it and be brothers/jiemeis. We can also settle the bed purchase and GDL before going back to LA. We have a few weddings to attend as well next, one in Sept, one in Dec and one in Jan 2010. I have 1 more which date has yet to set but confirm next year. But guess I may have to fly back alone to attend. Haha!

lorraine: does ur package includes 2 additional gowns for outdoor shooting? any idea wto go where for PS?

i have acne scars on my forehead but too "lazy" to do anything for now.. :P

aggiegal - Looks like you have a very busy year ahead with so many weddings to attend. haha...

glamourous - nope I won't be wearing one. I don't want to be mindful of the time. Just want to let everything flow naturally.

-------------------------

Yesterday, had our 1st MPC session with pastor. Learnt that we could write our own marriage vow if we want.

Anyone ever thought of writing one yourself?

hihi!
my AD is on 18 Oct 09. With Julia weddings, so taking PS in march 09/ Queen! we might see each other!

Mashi Mashi, its such a small world. i enquired with dreamcatcher too,and he asked me if i noe someone whos getting married on 16 oct...