(2009) Brides of year 2009

yes, i think Amanda Wedding is from Amanda Lee and I guess their pricing is on the high end. But I noticed that her wedding gown is unusual in style.

Any of you gals decided to go for pre-wedding shots, those non-bridal ones where the couple will not be wearing any gown or suit? Anyone knows if makeup will be provided if you signed up with those professional photographers or we have to get it done ourselves for such pre-wedding shots?

Twinfairy> Yap cause Amanda Lee Weddings is designer gown and very detail on their gown one. Most designer gown dun really have package one so after adding the PG and other stuff will cost a bomb lor... so out for me.

AD080809... thats great! where did u get ur wedding bands from?

Felicia...simple is the way to go. unfortunately I can't go down that route. However, I have done away with the gate crashing and keeping the dinner to family anf close friends.

I'm going for the one at vivo.....erm...but duno when going...hehehe....wana see the actual PS album of my collegue...which will be displayed at the JWN booth....hehehe

Agree with Christy. Those designer boutiques do not have PG package and when BF and I calculated the total sum incl PG and VG, it's a huge huge sum of money.

Welcome luvlove22

Hi Grace,
Yes, weddingcars provide driver.they can take booking now.Maybe you can check how much they chrg renting a 7-seater car?If in a pkg maybe cheaper?Meanwhile source around also

I have asked Julia b4,they can help you arrange bridal car,but the price is so much higher compare to outside.

Hi Vallous,
You really have great fun ya..with your new hse completed & wedding stuff settled really can sit & relax ;p

i am also worried about my EG. but i hope that it will be in time for October PS.

Fatfat,

my wedding band is also ready for collection. Will collect this week

for my BS, they dun allow me to take photo...

I also dunno leh. u saw in the tung shu? coz i din got my dates by tung shu leh.. heheeh but overall its a good date though hehehe.

nana....some of the pre-wed Photographers do have affiliates with MUAs, and you just need to top-up some $$ to get the MUA that they provide. So, you should check with your pre-wed PG liaoz

wow....duno whether you gals receive any emails from the "unique-colors" PG/VG. Their rates are quite cheap....PG+VG+xpress highlites only 1600nett.....

I can't see the pics on his multiply site leh...wonder if its cos of my company blocking some stuffs....haiz..but the pics in the email quite ok....

Anyone wants the email, let me know ya...and tell me more abt the pics and vids on their webby

how much have you all allocated for BS?

actually, i was planning to use my own $$$ for BS and budgeted no more than 5k. But since housing is still so expensive, might not be a good idea to spend so much.

Besides, i don't know if is going to be just a Church wedding, followed by reception in Church itself. If this is the option we take, it means we have to cut down our number of guests by almost half. Otherwise, church wedding and reception in some other places.

Thus, i am not sure do i need an evening gown. Probably, we don't need the bridal car. In this case, also cannot decide to take a package or just go for ala carte.

meiting> me did not apply punggol breeze leh.. did you? i saw the number of applicants, if u applied 4 room, very likely will get one..

i'm waiting for the next bto, hopefully near punggol sapphire, near the central..

i oso saw the 4 room for fernvale residence, all those applicants sure get a flat!! hahahhaha..

Twinfairy> For us we know we want a BS Pkg at abt 3-4k. We did not save up any weding funds until recently. The good thing for us is that we have a long way to our AD for saving up. We each save up S$200 each per mth for BS and pic top-up also.

If you already have a date you can start going for BS shopping liao.

For my BS pkg they dun have bridal car. We will not be having actual day wedding dinner so evening gown will be rebate back cash to us or change to pic for our album also can. Our BS is very flexi one so not a problem for us. Along the way we still can change some things which we do not need.

hmm.. christy, is your BS My Bridal Room?

The last time we went to BOWS. We told those BS people we don't want this or that, they just top up the photo number. i don't think their photos looked nice. So quite redundant.

We started saving after 3 months we got together. That was like more than a year ago, yet, we don't think we have enough to cover from housing to wedding. Just the housing and renovation take up such a big chunk of our saving. : (

tink all BS are fexible. can take the package, wat u dun need can juz exchange for more pics/pose or cash back lor. c which is more worth it..

my BS also can exchange those i dun need de to other tings...

Twinfairy> Yap my BS is MY Bridal Room.

Hmmm personally I dun like going to wedding shows and I have not been to one. I feel that I cannot concentrate during the bridal show. So you mean My Bridal Room is at the BOWS show last time??? I also heard that those pple hard sell during wedding show and they also dun belong to the bridal shop one... part/timers.

Most important is you must feel comfortable with the BS and read lots of the forum b4 going down the BS. By reading things from the forum save you time going to the BS (wastful trip if you dun like it) PG also another factor. Hmmm I dun encourage to go BS too many times like 5-8 BS Shopping cause you will get confuse one.

Hmmm slowing lor... the more you hurry the more kan-chong you become. For wedding stuff... what no need just take out to save money.. like me no wedding dinner. I told my mom I dun want it and no money as for FH side FIL dun want... so we are lucky.

For house... dun do the whole house.... those extra bedroom do the flooring and paint the walls can liao. Next time have money than do. House electrical item no need to buy all it one go also.... if need than buy along the way. So you will not be cash tied.

Hey chuababy, We are all 151109 brides. hehehe.. Ya if not mon will not be a hols. hehehe i think most prob wun change de.

no worries, i tik we'll just KIV first...if not, we can always indicate another fri instead...just was just wondering if we shd change it to another fri cos i tik tat fri would be super duper crowded man!!!!

Princess-> added you liao

Starskyz/ thebsea

I also cant take any pixs for my fitting, Any1 know Y huh? Anyway I know that Oct is still early for my PS. But Oct is the most Bz month of the yr for me. Dont know how to fit the PS into my schedule. Still have to wait for my BS to confirm lo.

Meiting-> you also went to customise your wedding band huh?? Got pixs to share?? My wedding band are ready but I super busy last week that I did not go and collect. Maybe next week lo. I super busy this weekend also. Headaches!!

Hi Des

Would you consider Cheong Sum? I have seen my friend wearing that for her tea ceremony. Not bad leh... Now I am confused over the culture things. Do we need to kneel down when serving tea to our elders? My HTB told me that we need to bow... Oh gosh.. can't imagine all the bowing I have to do on my AD... Arrrrgggghhhh...

My AD is on 04 Apr 09. Confirmed last Friday. Wonder what I should do on that day. Kind of paranoid as I can't speak Korean. My dad was told that he has to lead me down the aisle to my FH. He is getting all the jitters now haha.. My mom will have to match into the wedding hall with my Future mother-in-law to light the white candles. Cannot understand why Korean prefer while color candles.. It's meant for the dead in Chinese culture. Haha... Anyway, still don't know what I should do for that day. I have booked a package with Santiago for only S$2588 nett.. PS on 05 September and ROM in Nov 08. My in-laws tailor made a Hanbok (Korean Traditional custome) for me as wedding gift. How to wear in Singapore? So funny.. I only return with FH to korea once a year. Not possible to wear it every time I go back mar.. Thought of wearing it for chinese new year.. My relatives sure drop dead from laughing.

Hi Melissa,
I'm already having a cheongsam as an EG, so would like to have something different for the tea dress..Re kneeling at tea ceremony, it depends on individuals, some kneel, some dont..

Out of curiosity ladies, how high are the heels of your wedding shoes?

Hi desjO,

Yup. My new home reno just completed. Today moved some of my stuff over. My hubby also fixed the dining tables and chairs from Ikea. He also volunteered to clean the toilets and mopped the floor....so proud of him. Haha

By wednesday, all our furnitures we bought will be in.

Really can rest liao.

i also got d unique** but don't really think it's nice.. only from my own point of views..

*hee hee*

busy with my CA2.. n my upcoming project submission n final exams in Aug... driving me go gaga!!

Thanks all! =)

Then i dont waste my time to amanda lee.

actually i wanted to sign a package not more then 3k lor. i heard that e cheapest package is 2988?

Reno n buying furniture really cost a big bomb! really need to save alot and do abit here n abit there.

I was considering ala carte too, But eventually felt that package it for convenient and cost effective... I am still hunting for BS...

Hiee BTBs, I'm back! Made an appointment with this shifu from Chinatown in early Aug. Hope he will be able to find a good date for us! Next up will be the booking of hotels!

femme - sorry for late reply..just logged in after so long..hehe..my in laws said up to us to choose the date..so didnt check if its an auspicious date anot..hehe..=p..

christy - no no.. is not My Bridal Room at the BOWS. Some other shops located at Tanjong Pagar, i think.

Had a quick talk with bf just now. He will "push" his mum for wedding date. Meanwhile, just continue to save and look around for housing. As for the wedding, likely to be in Church and a small reception. Sweet and simple like what we had planned right from beginning.

Bf reminded me to live within our means and I hope I won't get carried away by all the wedding preps.

Mrs Wang, if you have 3k budget, there is a few places you can explore.
1)My Bridal Room - Expect top up as their additional photos are more ex as compare to other BS. My friend end up spending 5k.
2)The Aisle Bridal - Alot of beautiful gowns! Friendly staff and experience photographer.
3)Golden Horse Award at Tampines - Wide selection of gowns, but perhaps not my type/style
4)French Bridal - If you like grand gowns but i heard they are pushy.
5)Signoria - If you like fantasy photos, they have very good photoshop photos which brings you to fairyland

Hope it helps!

I may plan to do al la carte for my grown and other stuffs.
Can someone help me see my checklist if I had left out anything

1) Wedding gown x 2 (one for pre wedding and the other for AD)
2) Evening gown
3) Tea dress
4) PG for AD and Pre-wedding
5) Makeup artist
6) Heels
7) Fresh flower hand bouquet
8) Corsages
9) Car decor
10) Veils
11) Accessories
12) Hubby's Suit
13) Hubby's shoes