(2009) Brides of year 2009

As for JP, You will need to know about their character.
Like for mine, Dr Phua, he talks a lot during the solemnization.
But all my relatives and guest find him very entertaining.
Would definitely recommend him IF you r NOT having solemnization and Banquet on the same day.

Another of my friend also invited him as a JP. Both the couple and their guests dun find him good.
Bcos the couple solemnization during the banquet and due to his chatty character, the dinner started late.
Hungry ppl are angry ppl

Yvonne, u r cute ger. hehe.. mine mostly will b during the cocktail session in the fuction room before dinner start de. have really short list JP, thinking to do so mayb by nxt yr time.

Last year i was so confused and dun know who to engage as JP.
My PG pop out and tell me to take Dr Phua.
glad that i had him.
u can view his pics in my multiply too. fatherly look.

Realised from the table that majoity had confirm the venue. i'm still bz looking around!

Hello Ashley...welcome! Another Digio bride! hehe..how's your prep going? Got the major details settled already?

Hi Pauliyanna, I agree with what misscupid said. It's important to let your coordinator know about how you feel. Cheer up gal! Hope your next fitting will be a succesful one.

Hi 09 brides to-be,

Congratulations on your upcoming wedding!

<font color="#fc8d00"> Coffee and Tea Dreamworks </font> is dedicated to glamorize your wedding with a One-stop Service.

675656.jpg

675657.jpg

675658.jpg

675659.jpg

675660.jpg

675661.jpg

675662.jpg

(Photos are of lower resolution for forum preview only)

Inspiring shots to capture your most beautiful moments of joy....

We look forward to eternalise your wedding memories with you!

Coffee and Tea Dreamworks
Fresh Brewed Creativity
www.dreamzcoffee.com
+65 633-7171-4

Hi Phaffia,

i think i've only got 10% of preparation ready. haha..i've already make a reservation for the banquet and cmf the bridal shop. Actually im still at a lost, dunno what to prepare.

How's your preparation?

Jayin, forget to update the minimum tables require for STS ballroom will be 33tables for weekends.

Agree with you that, the minus point is perks by STS is not good and have to share the recept foyer. Not exclusive enough, but I really love the ballroom a lot, specially their HIGH ceiling.

Hi Ashley,

That's great!
You're on your way. Maybe can discuss with your SO and see if there's anything else that you both need for your AD like hiring a PG and VG for the day. Some PGs and VGs are quite popular and can be booked way in advance. So if they are part of your arrangement then better book first. Btw, have you gone for your fittings yet?

Prep is alright for me. Have settled some details like the banquet venue, PG and VG. The other stuffs that I need to settle are my PS, parents meeting session and GDL. Hope I didn't miss anything out.

eternal, ya i did asked wat date are they available. Think GWP will be too small for me. Will be cramp if i max out the number of tables.

I am looking at 7th June, 35-38 tables. Really ROUGH estimate cos i have relatives in malaysia and i wouldnt know who will be attending my dinner till close to the AD.

But strawberry, for our number of tables, we can only use part of raffles ballroom and share the recept foyer. Havent hit the min (45 tables) to get stamford ballroom. LOL.. No choice lor.. Dannis from STS is on leave. Have not met up with him to discuss yet. Once settle venue then can go BS shopping le. haha.

yah.. My BS co-ordinator called me to fix my 1st appointment in early June.. I hope to do my PS in late Sep or early Oct too, hopefully before the rainy season..

Phaffia, i will be going down to Di Gio this coming Monday (1st meeting with my designer , Casey) to discuss abt my wedding gown design. I took both MTM WG and EG package so i guess i will have alot of researches to do my gown design. EG will be a headache for me coz i've no concept on what design i want.=P

I'm sourcing for PG at the moment and saw quite a few PG with great works. I dun intend to get a VG for my AD.

Btw, what is SO and GDL? Sorry quite new to these abbreviation =)

cube cube, if possible, do not use those Line of Credit facilities.. the interest is calculated on daily basis..

Usually deposit is $3K.. few options:
1. Borrow fr parents - pay them back in instalments
2. Pay via credit card and then call them up 2 days later (once the transaction is reflected on the card unbilled transactions) to say u wanna go on interest-free instalment. However, most banks now need customer to pay a processing fee upfront, abt 2.5% to 3% of the total amt, say $3K will work out to be $90. If you opt for 12-mths instalment, u will pay mthly of $257.50. Note that the longer the instalment, the processing fee could be higher. Go to the various bank's site to check it out.. UOB n OCBC provides such services, not sure abt DBS..cos i dun hv dbs card

Trust me ok... i've been thr..dun use revolving credit..

i'm back from my busy schedule! that's true. lots of venues are booked for mar 09 and worse, photographer and mua all booked too. GPPR is my 10th on my list.

i had settled my dinner venue, PG, MUA, bridal shop and taking my PS in july! my rom will be on my AD itself. Not taking any videographer as it is too costly.

Hi Yen,

Mine on the 20th June 2009.
Most likely going to confirm with Swissotel the Stamford soon.
BS, Havent start to go see any of the bridal shop yet. I heard from my gfs that DiGio, Sophia, The wedding present, Sattine it's quite good and nice gown.. Any comments?

Hi fifteenmay,

I will have my wedding at Park Royal Plaza Hotel and I am with Sophia Wedding Collection. AD PG and MUA are from SWC. Are you from JB? I am having my wedding in Malaysia on 19 Sep 2009, 1 week before my AD. My FH is Singaporean. I am currently working in UK and flying back for ROM in July. How's your wedding preparation?

Hi elstrial, we are both with Sophia Wedding Collection and our AD is 1 day apart. We might have chance to meet at SWC. Have you booked your MUA and PS? Who is your co-ordinator?

Jayin, do you have a budget like roughly how much per table? Probably can consider Marina Mandarin? Perks were pretty attractive. Food and location wise are few of the plus points. But their ceiling is not that high. If not, maybe InterContinental? Very grand looking, but need to top up if your wedding day is an auspicious date. Mandarin Oriental is another option. I quite like their food menu as they allow you to choose from their list of dishes, meaning "ala-carte" style.

Welcome Yen
So how's preps so far?

I guess we dun have much choice considering the number of guests that our parents will be inviting..

aredy found a caterer..have yet to confrm the other stuff..hw bout u?

hie eternal and the rest! wow..have not been logging in for quite awhile and there are many more June BTBs here!

hmmm..am I the only Malay bride here? hee..coz then my wedding package will be different! ;p
Have settled my ROMM to be on the 13th and AD 14th June..^_^

I am suddenly freaking out..do u gals feel nervous too?

mstomrs: The increase is common, especially for wedding stuff. So where's your venue and BS?

HuiSheng: Yaman! We might have a chance to meet over at SWC. Heehee! I haven't book MUA and PS yet for AD. But will be using Candy for my solemnization in August this year (based on the forum recommendation). My co-ordinator is Ann. Friendly lady, I find.
Maybe during my fitting for ROM gown, then ask them when can I book MUA for AD and PS.

Glamourous: Went down to Vocare Media last night. Had booked with them for both solemnization and AD videography. chatted about you signing up with them since last year =P
Now waiting for Joyce to send us the contract.
I'm really glad that I found out about them from you and made a trip down. Although my videographer won't be Sam, but still trust that his associate videographer will be able to deliver good work too. Thanks alot, dear!

Hi Chuababy,

just to share with u that I met up with cornelius from OPH banquet last evening.. We cant really agree on min no. of tables, and felt the offer they gave is not that good..hence, we are looking at other hotels now, before confirming with him by next wednesday. He told us that another couple is also looking at 21Nov09, I guessed its not you..Think this date is really very HOT..must act fast to book a venue soon soon..wah so stress leh

Hi Elstrial,

I'm happy for you! Glad to be of help. =)
Wow, I became an overnight topic at vocare? LOL.
Think Fifteenmay chatted about me too? Haha.

Wow, your solemization in August this year? Where is it gonna be? I reckon U can even play the VG of your solemization for your guests! Mine will be same day, just before my dinner banquet though. =)

hi strawberry,

ive been to Digio..dun reli like their gown thou..sophia are more on taiwanese styles...
this is the 2 i hv been to..
i might b gg dwn to divine couture...
will update u further..
mayb we can go BS shopping tog..haha

hi fluttering tails,

nice to knw u here...hehe..
oh ur wedding will be one week after mine..
for me...pretty stressful for my hse and wedding..

just got a unit at tanglin halt and also need to prepare for reno..as well as AD..
hope all the ladies here will hv their dream wedding come true...

Hi Yen,
Oh you mean go BS together?
Maybe we can arrange a meet up session for June 2009 brides. See if whoever it's free or so..
What do you think? Haha
Heard from my friends Divine couture service not good, but again its very subjective and depending on the coordinator u meet uo with.

Hi Yen,
You got a unit at tangli halt, good area leh.. Is it a new flat or resales ? Is it a 4 or 5 rooms ? After several attempts for applying HBD, yet unable to get one.. Hahah
Demand really too HIGH.. Or no luck..

Hi Fluttering,

As for me, I dun feel stress or nervous at the moment, maybe when dates are closer.. There is still a year more to go, try to relax a bit ya

In fact, you should enjoy the process of preparation with yr partner. Cheers!

Hi Eternal, ya heard from others comment that Intercontential its very grand and kind of pose. But had never been to view the ballroom. You went there b4 ?
As for Marina Mandarin, ya agreed wif you the perk are indeed attractive, but again when I step into the ballroom I dun feel like it. Attended b4 a few wedding dinner there.

Hi all, its beena while since i login...glad to see so many Oct brides....heres the update

Oct 3rd:
- mab3ru
- Poseidon_gal

Oct 4th:
- Hui Ling

Oct 9th:
- Karine

Oct 10th:
- Hoonie

Oct 16th:
- Mashi Mashi

Oct 24th:
- Supergal

Oct 25th:
- Queen
- II
- Blurrypinky
- ada sheu

Hi hui sheng,
Nope,both me and htb true blue singaporean : )just cross over to JB for Bridal studio cos cheaper and photos come out different.: )
I am still shortlisting my AD VG and AD make up artist at the moment.
The other big things like venue and AD photographer is settled.

Glamourous,yup we spoke about you too!hahahaha..common topic.we have one more VG to meet then we will make our choice!

Elstrial, you decided to go with the associate?did u meet with him/her? Any reasons why u din choose sam? i was thinking of that too cos of the price difference however i never see any works of te associate. did u?

i actually tried to meet Damon Low to view his samples for AD VG. He has already been booked! my goddness. everyone is moving so fast! so now i also kan cheong about my MUA liao... doing my research. anyone has recommendations, let me know ok?

Hi strawberry..

ya, sure y not...can mit up and make more frds..sure sure!!
divine ar? dunno le...heard it not cheap thou.....

u heard of ritz couture?

ya, tanglin halt...its a new flat...i ballot during the jan ballot and gt a unit there recently..
hw abt u? any area u interested in??
can try ur luck ....good luck...

do u hv frdster?
can add me if u do..will pm u my add later..

Glamourous: You are definitely a great help! Having it end August 2008 @ Amara Hotel, Garden by the Poolside. Told Sam about that idea of mine too. Haha! He gave advices on how to make the solemnization personal, funny and sentimental. Now cracking my head over these. Haha!

fifteenmay: Yup. We have decided on the associate VG. I think Joyce told me mine will be Zhihua. Initally I didn't know about the presence of associate VG (sorry to say that) cos I only saw Sam's name appearing in the forum. Anyway Joyce told me that Sam won't be available on the day of my solemnization.

I asked Sam about whether any difference(s) in the associate VG styles, etc. He said that the approach are similar among the VGs. So not to worry. He mentioned that the editing of video will be supervised by him, which I felt assured in a way or another. I think Sam mentioned something like having the same VG for both solemnization and AD will be better. Maybe the VG would have know our style or pattern? Zhihua wasn't around last night. But will try to meet up with him before the solemnization to communicate first. Hehe!

Hmm.. no recommendation for MUA, cos mine will be from local bridal shop..

What is the market rate for AD photography? I've gotten quotes like 4k, 3k, 2k and also less than 1k. Those less than 1k, are mostly freelance. And the photos taken might not be as dreamy, candid OR should I say more to "all right, look at the camera!", then the photographer snap?

Hi yen, so urs is on the 6th or 7th? I am looking at either 7th or 13th. i just got a flat in jurong west, from the april bi monthly sale. So same here, will be busy with the house reno as well as preparation for AD. LOL. But i only intend to move in after AD. So from now till June 09, it will be vacant.

Strawberry, Stamford ballroom is another ballroom in STS, with a private foyer but has a lower ceiling den the raffles ballroom and needs a min of 45 tables. =)

Hi Elstrial,
It make sense to have the same VG for solemnization and Actual day. Did u see Zhihua's works? It shouldn be a problem. at least u have made your decision. i am still in 2 minds about it. Did u visit any other VG before engagin vocare?

I got my AD Photographer for about 1k plus and his company is registered. photos are quite well taken too.. take a look at Daylight Pictures to see if they fit your profile.
We dun like those " all right, look at the camera" unnatural shots, so we did ask him about his style and looking at his photos, its all natural.
Or try Depixel Photographer.These were the top 2 choices for us.

mthm..
i'm not holding wedding dinner at a hotel though.
we're having church wedding, then reception in church.

saves the trouble.. don't really fancy sit-down banquets.. =)

fifteenmay: We didn't ask to see Zhihua's works. Vocare was the 1st VG that we visited. And seeing is believing. Their works are good. Perhaps next time I go down to make payment, I will request to view Zhihua's works. You can consider getting the associate VG like me. Associate VG doesn't refer/mean Assistant VG.

In fact, for our banquet venue &amp; BS, we signed up on our very 1st visit. Haha! Till now, no regret at all, except for the AD photography "all right, look at the camera", which we made a booking (but luckily that no deposit is made yet), don't know why I made a booking in the 1st place. Haha!

All right. I will check out the photographers that you have mentioned. Thanks!

Hi Yen,

Divine nt cheap, mmmm how much ?

Hmmm, area arh, dun reali like east side.. Other than that still okie.. Hopefully will get a flat soon.. Haha!

U give me yr friendster account? I wil add u in.