(2009) Brides of year 2009

Wow, you and your htb made real fast decisions!i m impressed.like that also good, no headache on who to choose : )
my htb also makes quick decisions but i am the one who needs to look at all before deciding. he can see that i really like Vocare's works and he has told me to go for it as he says wedding is once in a lifetime but i wan to see my shortlisted first.kiasu me
I think if i go for it, i will take sam cos i am afraid that i will regret it if i dun. hahaha..

Agreed with what your HTB said. Wedding is indeed once in a lifetime!

I always shortlist those I want to visit but the 2nd in list, I always don't have the 'chance' to visit. Haha!

Fast decision made then less items to worry on!

Anyway go and visit the rest of the shortlisted VG fast. FYI, Sam told me that Vocare is very packed in September 2009. So if you really want Sam to be the VG, you will have confirm him asap.

Oh No,i hope no!Joyce told me that she will inform me if any other couple wants my date and i told her that i wanted Sam.so i think she is keeping the date and sam for me til the 1st week of june at least.
Haahaah,i cannot wan. if not, i will keep thinking if i got the best deal or not..
My HTB very cute, willing to spend on the wedding and here i am, trying to get the best deals and worrying about the cost.. : )

Once a lifetime, those you really want, just spend it, if not your heart will 'itch'!
You are lucky that your HTB are willing to spend on wedding.

Thankful that my HTB are willing to spend on wedding but of cos, within our affordable range =D

Hi Apr Piggy,

dun think that couple is me, we din even leave our number with them, so there is another couple...wow 21 nov is a hot date... :P
The offer from hotel is not good? For me hor, the perks that I got from my selected hotel is so so only, very standard, even though we tried to bargain for more. We thought of waiting till wedding show then confirm, but worried that the date we want will not be available, so will confirm soon.

What you say is true... yes, i am lucky that his thinking is like that.. : ) of course i would want to help to keep to our wedding budget : )

My bf and I are still pushing for a small wedding. But if parents still insist on a big guest list, I suppose we have to look at other options.

We haven't book anything yet cos we have not confirmed the date. We have shortlisting a few for bridal house(Chinta and Versari) and photographer (FAP and D'vine). Will book once we have the date.

Can share the caterer you signed with?

Hi Elstrial,

As to your posting on Photographers, I think it really depends on the budget you've set.
AD Photographers ranges from $1K to over $10K.
Of course, the $1K onwards are mostly freelancers.

I would recommend photographers from the wpn network, if budget permits.
www.wpn.sg
The prices of AD PG for wpn network are from $3K onwards.

I have posted this in my former threads as well.
Do check out the BRN of vendors you are potentially engaging. For some freelancers or companies, there are no BRN registered, hence, it anything happens, cant lodge with CASE too. (I mean not saying that anything would happen, but for peace of mind, esp when wedding date still more than 1 year away... Ive heard some brides shared some horrendous experiences they have had too!)
https://www.psi.gov.sg/NASApp/tmf/TMFServlet?app=RCB-BIZFILE-BIZCODIR&S=a3c0fe861bdb43744883621b83f0&D

Hi everyone! I'm new here
Am going to be a June 09 btb too..now kinda torn bet rasa and oriental...anyone can give me some opinions??

hi jayin,

my AD and Solemnisation will be on the same day. 6th june 2009..

oh thats great..
btw, u got any gd id to recommend??
hv u started ur reno?
for me, hv nt even started to do anytin yet.haha..
will also move in next yr after AD.

Yen, most prob i will delay my key collection till sept leah, cos next yr june den move in ma, will be vacant till then. so dun think reno will start so soon. Then got the "new" feeling when we move in.. Heehee.. Maybe reno after CNY next yr, dunno in time to move in (june) or not. Haha.

strawberry, atrium is not suitable for both u and me cos i think its for 25-32 tables. Stamford ballroom comprise of sophia & olivia and needs a min of 45 tables on weekends. Same level as Raffles ballroom. I am torn between which of the 3 part of raffles ballroom to take.. LOL. decisions and decisions.

Wow... lots of June brides now

Fluttering... glad that you settled on the dates
We have a year to go, take your time to plan and try to relax.

Stawberry, will be attending my friend's wedding at Intercontinental soon. Have not seen for myself but i do hear from many that the grand ballroom is very grand looking after their revamp.

Hi gLadz, welcome
For Oriental, their food is quite nice, so is the bridal suite. Per table is $1088++ if i remember correctly. How many tables are you looking at? I personally do not like their ballroom. The shape looks kind of weird to me. But this is just my personal opinion.

Hi jayin,

oic, for me i hope to complete my flat asap so that i can settle my wedding after my reno.dun wanna do so many thgs at a go..stressful..haha..

strawberry,

PM mean private message..

Just booked with 1950 Photography for ROM and AD. Have checked their BRN from the website mentioned by Glamourous. LIVE status. (",)

Necessary wedding stuffs completed. Can concentrate on the little stuffs for my ROM.

Thanks to everyone who have provided me with precious info and advices! *Muack*

Further update to the list:
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Estimated date for PS</TD><TD>Pre PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>gracelourdes</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>Dec-08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yong How (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Daniel (Wowmedia) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gal</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>24-Jun-09</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>NA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>20/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Daylight</TD><TD>NA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>26/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>La Bell3 Couture</TD><TD>Mar-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Nozza.net</TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifteenmay</TD><TD>26/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>elstrial</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1950 Photography</TD><TD>Vocare Media </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Queen,
Thanks for the effort. In case you are doing up the excel sheet.

Oct 25th - Orchard Hotel - Lunch banquet. The rest still TBA.

Hi Twinfairy,

we are also going to start scouting for BS. Actually we already have a package with one of the BS which my BF book 1 year plus ago without doing any research. Not very sure of the BS is good anot. Maybe will change to other BS.

We finally got started by visiting 3 hotels last weekend. Now am in a dilemma, there is one that i really like but is more costly but the other is acceptable in terms of budget.

Hmm...i really hope i can go for the one i prefer but my HTB seems to go more for budget....how?

Hi Sept 08 BTB.

Im getting married same as Gal, 19/09/08 and we are also looking at marina mandarin.

Can i check if anyone is doing all these in 1 day and wat the sequence shld be like:
1) Tea Ceremony
2) Church Wedding
3) Wedding Dinner

Anyone went for Krist0n Wedding Show? I was there.

Yvonne, saw ur pic. very nice n sweet. can see both u n ur hb look so happy.

cube cube, yup yup. i agreed wit emeraldbride on it. getting a loan wit bank is nt advisable, tis extra commitment can avoid de. do heed for the advise from emeraldbride, im supporting on tat too.

Hi folks,
Finally i finalised my Banquet and VG

Amara Hotel &amp; ForestProduction!
Loves Amara's LED ceiling!

Did went down to my BS last sat, as i decided to take PS 6 months before AD.
Meaning after 09CNY i got to go for gown fitting. So excited!

cube cube,
Some hotel request for 5k Deposit instead of 3k.
Example of 1 is GCW.
Do remember to check with them.

Hi SS

Which Hotel did you go? Beside looking at the cost, you might wanna look at the following as your reference:-

1) Location ( Is it central? Walking distance from train station or bus stop?)
2) Freebies ( Beside the normal, what else the hotel provides? Free wine per confirmed table? Free helper room?)

Both place that you have shortlisted had their wedding shows already? If not, you should try to go during the wedding show to get more freebies.

Hi Lesley Lee,

Er we are Sept 09 BTB... think u meant 09 instead of 08? hehe...

I will be doing all the 3 events u mentioned in 1 day... For now, our plan is church, tea followed by dinner...

Oh, the one i prefer is definitely much more convenient which is the STS.

The other is HIA, which is pretty good as well, just that in terms of accessibility, its still not as central as Swissotel. HIA is holding wedding show in June, the coordinator has already informed us on the perks during the show, and tat is why both myself n HTB thinking about it now.

In fact, if I can recall correctly, both dun have free wine per confirmed table, only wavier of cockage. HIA is having free flow beer if i am not wrong, the other having it as 30litre as 1 of the wishlist.

No food tasting for HIA, again STS have it as 1 of the wishlist?

yvonne, congrat!! 2 thing down le. forestProduction is gd, Don is very pro de. so no worry, my frez get him last yr wedding. very cute highlight.

hahha.. *shake hand* me too 6mths b4 AD PS. im gg for my gown selection Jan09 too n PS mayb May09. hope everything is in plan.

for the deposit, i tik is depend on the venue require de. for my side they require 5k, but we ask for 4k. so it can b discuss de.

yvonne, table updated as follow:-

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Banquet Venue</TD><TD>Room</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Renne</TD><TD>04.12.2009</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel</TD><TD>Anitica Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teresa</TD><TD>05.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Le Meridien Hotel</TD><TD>Margaux Ballroom</TD><TD>Jazreel's Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teddy Mac</TD><TD>06.12.2009</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MooMedia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrea</TD><TD>12.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>3Some</TD><TD>Skyworkz </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheekychick</TD><TD>12.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay Hotel</TD><TD>Cinnamon Ballroom</TD><TD>Printemps</TD><TD>Foto-U</TD><TD>Zeproductions </TD></TR><TR><TD>Junel</TD><TD>13.12.2009</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Parkroyal @ Kitchener Rd</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gisele Lim</TD><TD>17.12.2009</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shir</TD><TD>20.12.2009</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>20.12.2009</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Amara Hotel </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>1950photography</TD><TD>ForestProduction </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jiaple</TD><TD>23.12.2009</TD><TD>Wed</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Vanda Ballroom</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charmaine</TD><TD>25.12.2009</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Crystal Ballroom</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>simonvideo</TD><TD>simonvideo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggylover</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzanna</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ballroom 3</TD><TD>LaBellle Coulture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahBlur</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Plaza Park Royal @ Beach Rd</TD><TD>Plaza Ballroom</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lam</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emeraldbride</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Not taking</TD><TD>Andy Lim</TD><TD>Wedding Paparazzi </TD></TR><TR><TD>cube_cube</TD><TD>26.12.2009</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

which ballroom u getting? i can update into the table also.

hey folk!!

wow.. new thread jus saw only. gd to see so many of ur is here. heheh.

Fion, ur product was nice but last dec i call up to enquire for wedding on dec09. gotta wait till jun08 den come out, so i hav sign with other le.

Hi Piggylover,
My buddy also got Don. love his highlight and many find him good too.

same same...I dun wish to rush there for 6 months before...

Oh, Mine will be Grand Ballroom.
Like the place cos there will be only 1 wedding per night + cozy too.

btw, the pics in my multiply were taken by YongHow from 1950photography too. That's y i got him again for AD.

Yvonne, yup. Don was a great guy. i can still rem i got lot of ng for the telling blessing to the couple. whahhaha... the raw shot was so cute n funny. heheh..

ya lor. cos Dec is a very busy yr for all wedding thing, banquet, BS, PG, VG &amp; JP. so i worry i cant get my ablum before my AD. so safer to do it earlier.

hahah.. np i will help update into the table de.

good choice of having YongHow, all ur photo are nicely taken.

eh i thot there wer 3 of us on 26/09/09.. how come now the list only have 2 ah? Hui Sheng dropped out uh? :|

Lesley i was supp to go for the Krist0n show la.. last min my FH couldnt make it
so never go lor.. how was it anywae?

anyone knows if any other gd weddin shows comin up? still haven settle venue.. stress!

Not all details are available, so I put TBC there.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Estimated Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre-PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>gracelourdes</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>Dec 2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yong How (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Daniel (Wowmedia) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gal</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>24 Jun 2009</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>NA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lesley Lee</TD><TD>19/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>20/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Daylight</TD><TD>NA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>26/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>La Bell3 Couture</TD><TD>Mar 2009</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Nozza.net</TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifteenmay</TD><TD>26/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui Sheng</TD><TD>26/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Park Royal Plaza Hotel</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>mstomrs</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>elstrial</TD><TD>27/9/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>1950 Photography</TD><TD>Vocare Media </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi ALL,

Though I am a Sept 2009 BTB... I thought of sharing some VG contacts with you gals, just in case any of you may be sourcing for Videographers.(From what I've read in the above threads)
I've in fact shared this with most Sept 2009 BTB. =)

Personally I give my recommendations for Yang from Substance Films and Sam from Vocaremedia.
www.vocaremedia.com

As both of them have different styles and approaches, hence, best suggest to visit them to see who you prefer. Do PM me if you want the contacts.
My AD VG is Sam from Vocaremedia though. =)

Yvonne, yup yup. all Dec09 BTB &amp; HTB jiayo jiayo jiayo!! :P

Glamourous, thanks for ur recommedation! it will b useful for some of the BTB who hav not decide their PG &amp; VG let.

fund trsfr is interest free loh, and they only charge the admin fee of 2.5% or more depending on the amt you want "transferred" and depends on the repayment period of 3/6/9/12 mths. As long as you pay back the full amount by the end of your chosen repayment period, you are safe loh....

anywayz.....i dun need to take the fund trsfer liaoz.....just got a small bonus from my company...yippee!!!!! im sooo happy. 1st time getting my variable bonus...WWWWEEEEEEEEeeeeeee
(^.^)

oh my god! looks like i'm missing out alot recently. Can't remember when the last time i logged on.

Eternal Mates and Fluttering Tails! nice to see you gals again. Any update so far? I settled my BS last month or so and will be going down next week to look at the gowns.

Keep in touch ya!

Hi Cube Cube.. Congrat! Me also gotta wait long long for my AWS &amp; bonus.. hopefully can get some incentive if company performs.

Btw where are you considering for your AD?

Hi SS

I think STS has just had their wedding show so not much freebies now. I have been to STS and HIA last yrs to view their ballroom before. In terms of ballroom I will sure go for STS but then again. I think you should compare the perks again to see which is better.

I think HIA got discount of a 2.5K off the total bill right? What other free perks do they have? Do STS have the same perks? If both perks are almost the same, then you and your HTB have to look at your budget liao. I thought with the wedding show coming for HIA, you might be able to bargain for more perks.