(2009) Brides of year 2009

milky, u got ur date already?? hahah me u n ada can meet up to go jwn man hahah

oh i think u should faster go check out the venues....i think 2009 brides all quite anxious....so many already booked their hotel le...

ada, u going tw for PS?

Wow... it sound really fun.. cant wait to try that myself. I am sure your WG and EG is very pretty, muz send us pictures on them if u have
what is the colour of ur EG?

I am going down this weekend to marina sq to check out the BS available. Heard there is a lot of BS there. Hopefully can book something soon.

Btw, chk with u guys, how much deposit u need to pay for booking? and can instalment plan or not??

hi, ladies!

thanks for all the advise...furama riverfront in fact was the 1st choice in my list, but when we go down to see the ballroom, everything was perfect except the pillars which my hubby and i do not wish to put our frens and relatives there, like nelecting them leh...venus ballroom is ok, but the min is 30 tables leh...we are looking @ 25-28 tables..we had go to Grand plaza park hotel, we quite like it but the walkway is a bit weird and short...so now considering holiday inn park view...will be going down on tues to view...anyone got any comments? please feel free to advise me, thanks!

Pigpig

hi, ladies!

thanks for all the advise...furama riverfront in fact was the 1st choice in my list, but when we go down to see the ballroom, everything was perfect except the pillars which my hubby and i do not wish to put our frens and relatives there, like nelecting them leh...venus ballroom is ok, but the min is 30 tables leh...we are looking @ 25-28 tables..we had go to Grand plaza park hotel, we quite like it but the walkway is a bit weird and short...so now considering holiday inn park view...will be going down on tues to view...anyone got any comments? please feel free to advise me, thanks!

Pigpig

Hi, Jenny and fatfat79!

What is MBR? guess its in short for a BS, right? can tell me the full name of MBR?

Fatfat79, i had send you a email, cos i cant access msn in office, so tot of chatting with you thru email...

Is Precious moments BS good? PLease advise, thanks!

Jenny, if you want to chat with me, can give me your email address?

Pigpig

Sad...cos I din take any photos of the gowns. Will try to the next time.

Yeap, jaimegal, it's very fun. Do bring your jiemei to help you out with the selection.

Think there are about three BS at MS. Bliss, GHA and Bridal Zone. Do talk to the coordinator and have a feel of that person. It is important that you are comfortable because you are going to work with that person till your AD.

Have fun gal!

Hi Christina,
i think holiday inn park view also has got pillars. I felt the layout there looks abit funny coz the aisle dun seems to be in the center. I did not confirm with them on this tat day on their workshop since the day which i wanted was already taken. Maybe it wasn't fully opened up.

Perhaps fatfat79 can advise you more on this since she had already signed up with them.

I guess one reason could be it's still "early". Hopefully more and more June brides will join in later on. Ya, been doing research, but kind of dislike the fact that I can't execute any plan as I keep thinking it's still quite some time away.

Which bridal shop and venue you have in mind?

christina, grand plaza u can do a L march in....i went b4 oso n feel walking in straight very short then fren suggested can do a L march in...but i nv sign with them lah

Next time muz remember to take photo or... cuz i heard some pple may forget how their gowns look like, wait BS give u another pattern.Not saying u will forget but better be safe. hehe

I will definitely bring my jiemei along cuz they all nt married so wan to hav a feel.
Never tell me what colour EG you taking... wan to know leh.

Hey pigpig,

I checked out Armara, Novotel Clarke Quay, Furama Riverfront and Holiday Inn Park View. You may want to consider those but they would likely be above $800 but less than $1k lah. We signed up with HIPV in the end cos the coordinator was really easy to work with and the package was very attractive. My wedding's in May 09. The only downside is that HIPV has a couple of pillars at the side so if you have more than 30 tables, probably there would be a few tables that would be blocked. Otherwise, it's been cool working with them.

Hi Christina

If you are looking for pillarless ballroom, I dont think HIPV is the hotel you wanna go. It have 3 pillars. The layout is somthing like 1 main ballroom with 2 small function room. When you enter the ballroom you will find the ballroom grand but when you look to your right, you will suddenly find the room layout a little funny. 1 part of the room is high ceiling and the other are low ceiling. The aisle are in the middle of the main ballroom.

Althought the ceiling is funny. I still like the place. The food is good and the price are within my budget. The perks are also good. It really depend on what kind of wedding you wanna have.

I just saw your email. Sorry that I did not reply you earlier. Like Jenny, I have sign up with My Bridal Room. I love this place and the ppl there is very friendly and not pushy at all. I did not go to precious moments BS as too far away from my place. I think there is a thread about this BS you can go and read about the comment. Due to my laziness, I only shortlist 6 BS to look for. I choose MBR is because of their service. If you need to mtm, they also have a inhouse designer to advise you on the type of gown that suits you. My advise is to go to a few BS to see which suits you the best but dont go too many BS as you might be confused by the choices you have.

If your office have SKYPE, you can also add me?

Oops, sorry...hehe..the EG is navy blue with crystals.

It'll be fun with jiemeis cos they will have an idea of what looks good on you. Can give you opinions too.
And you know how girls behave when they go shopping together. It's fun fun fun. Haha

hi angel & ryan & melissa

welcome!!

ryan&melissa, as i mentioned in another thread, do try to book ur venue asap...it's quite a popular date so v hard to get ur ideal venues at ideal prices if u wait...

Hi Hoonie,

So does that mean that your top choices for the hotels are all booked? If so, what other hotels will you be considering?

Hi Karine,

I have only asked Tiffany to make a tentative booking for me...cos I wanna go to the wedding show to see if they have other perks..hehe!

Did you book Amara as well?

No, they send in the quotation too late. I actually send in my request in 1st week of March, they never get back to me until I call in and ask the sales. They then tell me 2009 package not out, so I abit unhappy with them so never take Amara.
Is like, if ur package not out, u can call me and inform me, why wanna wait till I call in and ask, I send email 2 times no response at all..
Other hotel like Oriental, they call me when they receive my enquiry, and tell me 2009 package not out yet, but they highlight to me that there will be an increase in price, I told them I understand and they tell me the price range. Although, at the end I never choose Oriental but I very happy with their response.

ada sheu, how much is ur package for Taiwan PS? and which BS offer?
I been to Taiwan and visit my friends there, they say Taiwan got a place very good for wedding photo shoot... somewhere at taipei..
So i plan to go there for PS also,... but currently dun see any BS offer leh...

Hello girls,

I will be having my wedding in June 2009 too. Mine will be on 21 June.

So far, the 3 of our weddings are a week apart each.

hey ryan and melissa,
I'm planning AD in sep 09 but have yet to prepare anything!

hey glam,
which BS did u settle for? I just came back from a work trip and I cant believe that we're getting closer to the date! Just havent done anything abt it yet!

I'm also March 2009 Bride! ..... I'm looking for MUA, PG and VG for my AD any to recommend?

AD - 07 March 2009
ROM - 07 March 2009
BS - Venus Bridal (JB)
Dinner - Tang Court @ RELC international Hotel
AD PG/VG - still sourcing
MUA - still sourcing

my BS us julia wedding news, they are a taiwan company so they have shops there.
yup..
actually if u wanna go taiwan for PS.
2 shop u can choose.
sophia and julia. depends on what u need, they have different budget. sophia give more conprehensive package include AD photo too.
but i still prefer julia..heee
look for sally, she is a nice lady, if they ask u who recommend. u can quote my name..becoz they give 2 additional photo for referal..yup..

Hi itzbitz!

i had the floor plan from HIPV..the pillars are at the side meh? i tot there are 3 in the front...do you mean if i got ard 28 tables, there wont be any blockages for my guests? Guess i got to go down and view personally liao..

Thanks for the advise yo!

Hi, queen!

I personally feel that the L march in quite weird leh...cos got to walk behind the guests, then to the straight way of the stage, but nevertheless, its still into my consideration, cos i like the foyer...so where you held ur banquet?

Hi!!! I just got the floor plan from HIPV..from the way i see the floor plan is a bit weird, but the sales person say that if i got 25-28 tables, then it should not have much blockage for my guests...guess we had to go down to look see look see 1st...

i had look into the website of MBR...the gowns and outdoor shots are stunning lor...one more choice for me to take into consideration...thanks yo!

I had add both of you in my msn liao...see u soon!

hi supergal, currently im stuck already. was thinking shud i juz look for another date. coz alot of other hotels are pretty ex too.

Hi ada sheu,

Sorry to post a msg for you here. Sorry wanted to pm you but ur pm is not on. Was surfing around and saw you here.
I posted a post under engagement ring for you sometime back. Sorry wanted to check with you if u mind sharing with me roughly how much is your engagement ring? I am looking for one that is around the same specifications as yours. Is it a perfect cut diamond?

Sorry gals for the off topic post.

Thank you so much

hi christina, i will be having my dinner at novotel....oct 09

now alot of feedbacks on service not very good...i hope they will get better

hi wendy!

Welcome to this thread! i have been looking at country clubs for my wedding venue and probably will be going to the bridal shop in JB. Will it be too early to do for the preps now? what u gals think?

hi winnie, sorry for not replying, becoz singaporebride really got too many topic..very hard to find back wat i check previously, i just on my PM.urs not on too..
u can drop me a mail @ [email protected]
so we can continue the conversation there..btw..i think they have revise their pricing already, so what i get may not be the same.so it's still best if u check out at their store..u just miss their sales...amanda knows me..maybe u will get better price becoz i got their VIP card.but rest assure, cheaper than other places. it's a triple EX round diamond.

Hey pigpig,

You're most welcome.

Eh... I'm assuming you are talking about the Crystal Ballroom right? Cos I've been there to see the actual set-up. The pillars are on the right side of the ballroom when you enter the main door. The actual wedding set-up I saw then was abt 32 tables so about 3 - 4 tables along the right side of the ballroom may be blocked. But that doesn't really bother us so we went ahead lah.

Hi Hoonie,

What is your budget like? Let me know and maybe I can give you some suggestions? Cos me and HTB sending emails to hotels like mad recently..so maybe there is one in my list that suits you?

Hi Bellinda

welcome! welcome! we both have the same AD. hahahaha that make it 4 ppl in this thread with the same date liao. hahahahaha Can I know your budget for the PG and VG? You like candid shots or traditional shots?

I also looking for MUA for my mum and jie mei. so no comment on that matter.

Hi Christina

It really depend on your arrangement. HIPV can have max 40 tables. If you only take 25 that means that you ony will take up 60-70% of the ballroom. In this case you can have more space to re-arrange the table so that not the whole table's view are totally booked. Most likely will block a few guests only.

Hey everyone,

How far in advance do we need to book the AD PG & VG? I guess it should not be as urgent as the BS or banquet? Any advice?

None of them went...haha...I have only my hubby and one of my galfriends with me. Cos mine's on a weekday evening. Most of them still working.

Maybe can bring one or two along. If your SO is interested, then better bring him along. Hehehe

I got married in Jan 08 and did go to perth for a pre-wedding photoshoot. As I have lived in perth for about 8 years, if you need details on where to go for shoots and weather conditions at specific times of the year just PM me le. I flew up to perth specially for the photoshoot. I got a local photographer which was really good. Accomodations can also be recommended. Will be happy to assist you girlies. =)

We are actually looking for some couples who havent prepare anything yet, to keep in contact so as to share our findings together.
We are planning about Sept 2009 onwards (date not fixed yet)