(2009) Brides of year 2009

Hi Ryan & Melissa as well as Popprincesstrin,

It's truth, do fix a date for ur AD ASAP and book ur venue as early as you can... alot of us having our AD in sept also booked our venue even it's still 18mths to go... if you book early, u also can get more things from hotel/restaurants.

currently, alot hotels are having their wedding show. if you can fix a date and u may starts go for their wedding show otherwise those hot date in sept 2009 will be taken...

for those have not decide a place for ur AD, u may tk a look at Le Meridien, located at Orchard hotel. their wedding package also above $800 but less than $1K... their package is very attractive and onli one wedding per night coz they only have one grand ballroom... we are Le Meridien couple in sept 09..

Anyway, their wedding show will be on 29 March 2008 and from the wedding show u are able to get alot alot of good deals...

We didnt sign up our wedding during their wedding show but we did try to get as many good deals as they can offer...

Hi Apor Piggy...wow three 21 Nov brides! Btw, I have the package for four season and conrad...but they are 2008 or beginning 2009 prices. Ending 2009 not out yet. If you gals want to have a look, I can forward to you.

Hi Joyce, I am not sure how early to book, but people has been advising me at least 1.5 year earlier.

I guess banquet is my biggest concern...once settled then I will start to look for BS.

Hello all June BTBs!

I think it is not too early to start now for our June wedding next year!

For my case, I have booked my dinner venue already. Hehe. It is HIPV.

Queenie: you can try dawn's bridal in JB. A few of my colleagues signed up with them and the feedback they gave was very good service and at a lower price. But for me, I don't think i will be signing up with a BS in JB as transport will be an issue.

hey gals, sorry i came in so late.. hehe.

hey phaffia, i also like mermaid cut but scared of my fat tummy leh.. hahaha.. so i decided to go for more princessy and fluffy design, actually tried a few at GHA that time when i sign-up with them and its "love at first sight".. haha.. and i really envy u coz u can carry it off in the colour BLUE.. i always look like a pale chicken in blue.. hahaha.. my designer say i need to go for red or fuschia pink as i am quite fair.. next time muz rem to take pics show us k.. hehehe.. so excited for u..

jaimegal, phaffia is rite.. there are 3 bridal shops at MS. I've visited all 3, Bliss is super pushy so dun let them "force" u into making a decision k.. gotta be firm.. U can look for Aileen at GHA or Suzy Kong at Bridal Zone, both are quite nice and not pushy..

tink i will only bring along my hubby & bridesmaid during gown fitting.. actually too many ppl also not gd coz too many opinions, in the end u got so confused.. hehe.. guess if u feel comfortable and confident in that gown, dat shld be the one! =)

Welcome ladies!! I think it's ok to do research on bridal shops now. For me, I'll probably sign up with the bridal shop in Sep. :P

But venue and pg wise, it's better to book early.

i am a sept 09 bride as well,

Ryan & Melissa, its better to fix the date soon and start sourcing for the venue.The hotel that we booked had confirmed bookings for the whole of Sept and early part of oct as well!

Hi Popprincesstrin,

I have settled for Ted Wu... but as I will be having 2 EG, so 2nd EG designer have yet to decide. What about yourself? Any bridal you have in mind?

Hi ALL,

Thus far, I know Meow (Kitty_Princess) and myself are having our AD on 20092009. What about you gals? Both of us have already secured the venue..

Hi Karen,
Which hotel have you secured already? Seems that your hotel is very popular! Hee hee...

hi jy27, it is better to book ur AD PG & VG early, once u settled on ur AD. coz some PG & VG can b really popular & u need to check wif them on their availability too.

Hey mscupid11, I didn't expect to wear mermaid cut. My bum is on the heavy side but that one looks alright (at least for now..hehe..will try not to put on weight). I am also worried about my fat tummy. My coordinator was telling me...better do situps everyday from now on. Super big hint liao *sweat* Hehehe. I had actually wanted red for my EG but I can't seem to carry it off. It seems that my original plans have all been dashed...haha

I have to agree with you that as long as a bride feel comfortable and confident in gown, cos only then will she shine with radiance.

Hi, I agreed, must book abt 1.5 yrs ahead if got dates in mind...

Hi chuababy, yes, pls send me...appreciate it alot..:D Holiday Inn parkview already increased their prices from 818nett to 888nett from oct 09 onwards...guessed we got to jiayou find our ideal banquet soon :D Good luck to us! :D

Oh yap..gals...vivo city having a wedding show..this weekend...I think can go down take a look if nothing to do..cos is free anyway...

Hello everyone! I'm looking forward to my AD on 20 Jun 09. Thinking of having dinner at Marina Mandarin. Hopefully it is still available. Gonna book it during the wedding show.

Charis Tan: We're having it on the same day! So where are you holding your dinner?

Hello all, wah! this tread is getting more and more active! I would be having my ROM in April 14th and i am really excited about it. Just a small ceremony at the registry and lunch, but its making another chapter to my life!

For all BTB in Oct, you can also check out Regents, Four Seasons, Marriott... i think they all got good services!

Hi Karine,

I just met Tiffany today and don't think I will sign up with Amara Hotel also. Not comfortable with her and also, don't think the ballroom turns out to be what we expected.

Anyway, will look out for other places then!

Yup, I just called MM and apparantly someone has made a tentative booking. =( So I asked to be put on the waiting list. My alternative would be Grand Plaza Park Hotel at City Hall. Of course hopefully can get MM.

eternal_mates: where will you be holding ur dinner?

Hi Hoonie,

Have you seen the ballroom at M Hotel?

I just went down today and the Banquet Suite looks nice with a bridal changing room at the same level. Quite convenient in the sense that you don't have to go all the way up to the bridal suite to change your gowns. But this ballroom will have quite an odd march in pathway...

As for the Function Room, it has low ceilings and the ballroom is very long..so if you have 25 tables and above, they will open up all the partitions and you will have a very long march in.

Better go down to take a look at the place before you go to the Wedding Show. So, if are decided on that day, you can sign on the spot to enjoy the perks.

Getting married on 14th June next year. I am going through teaching practicum right now, am very muddled about the wedding preparations!

Anyone to share my flutters?=)

Hi Glamourous,

the photographer is located in Malaysia.

Pre-wedding shoot in Perth between end June -Early Aug 2008
----------------------------------------------------------------------

If you are keen, let's plan the trip together to get the economies of scales.

If there are at least 2 couples, it should costs about SGD$2500.

This estimated costs includes:

* 1 Photographer (member of WPJA) & 1 Assistant for 1 day of photoshoot in Perth
* Professionally processed photos and digital editing services (45 photos)
* 3-5 mins Photo Montage
* DVD video slideshow
* ONE 12" x 12" deluxe coffee table magazine style album (20 pages - fits about 45 pictures) or 12" x 12" hard bound album (10 pages - fits about 25 pictures)
* All images returned in Mid-res digital copy & Hi-res digital copy

Email me [email protected]

Hi Angel Galistan,

Fish is right about the date. Its the lunar calendar Eighth Month, 2nd Day.
19092009 will be Eighth Month, 1st Day.

And yes, my AD will be on 20092009 too. =)

Ling, I'm holding my dinner at Grand Hyatt. Grand Plaza Park Hotel is also a popular choice. Hope you can get the choice you want

Hi Fluttering _Tails, welcome welcome! Same day as me

Hi Glamourous,
My hotel is Swissotel Merchant Court, our dream hotel venue : )
I know that all sat in sept 09 have been booked and 3rd Oct as well.In fact, Grand copthrone waterfront, our second choice was quite fully booked as well.

Which hotel did you choose in the end?

Dun you all feel soooo confused trying to get things together? *sigh* Mine's a Malay wedding where we have to invite over 1k guests..more than half I won't know..but I wouldn't want to offend my parents..

How I wish I can only invite a few close friends!heh..that would be great wouldn't it!^_^

omg did some of u mentioned that 20,09,09 for grand copthorne taken up????
we went to the wedding show but they told us the date not up for booking so how can it be taken up?? sad

oh btw, did u gals went to see any shi fu on the dates cos wat i was told by 2 was the tong shu not up yet
so how did u gals kn that 20 sep is 2nd day of 8th month?

Hi Joleen,
I did not check for 20th Sept so it might still be available. i checked for 26th Sept and 3rd Oct and both dates were taken up.
My MIL went to see a shi fu with our details and he gave us the dates. 26th Sept is the 8th day of 8th month and 3rd Oct is the 15th day of 8th month. Initially we wanted 3rd Oct, but realised alot of our guests might need to eat veg meal so we switched to 26th instead.

Hi Glamourous,
Mine date is 26th Sept 09.
Have you settled your BS yet?
omg, shangri-la..good choice! how much is the price per table?

Hi supergal,

i have not seen the ballroom at M hotel before, but my hubby went to attend wedding at Banquet Suite and he told me it's pretty gd therefore we decided to stick to M Hotel but gotta change date. Now my alternative date is in Jan 2010 but I don't think M hotel allows bookin now.

Hi Hoonie,

To book a banquet in 2010 now is quite hard la frankly speaking..most hotels don't allow I would say...though you can try asking them to block off the date for you and check with them when is the earliest that you can place a booking..

Hi Fish,
Yes, its mooncake festival, 15th day of 8th month.My htb's family eats veg on the 15th so we thought that our food would be wasted if that is the case.

Hi supergal,

yup i already emailed simon, now waiting for his reply tml. coz they dun work over the wkend hehe so have u decided ur wedding plc?

Hey Glamourous,
Thanks,i booked my hotel already so i wun check to prevent heartache : )

Do you have to find your own Photographer for AD?

Hi Hoonie,

Not yet. Really having a headache now..can't decide after looking at so many packages from different venues.

By the way, you mentioned that you have shortlisted Grand Plaza Park Hotel right? Have you got the chance to view it's ballroom?