(2009) Brides of year 2009

orh...dinner then 2 lor...tea dun need ma...

change too many troublesome...then need to have many march ins too...ma fan lar...enjoy up keep rushing to change...may not enjoy the process liaoz...

xka,
My shortlisted songs:
Ava Adore - Smashing Pumpkins

Love Song - The Cure /311

Nothing Else Matters - Metallica

Walking After You - Foo Fighters

Chasing Cars - Snow Patrol

Broken - Seether (feat Amy Lee)

Love Hurts - Incubus

What I Want - Daughtry

Diamond Ring - Bon Jovi

Thank You For Loving Me - Bon Jovi

Won't Stop - One Republic

Follow Through - Gavin DeGraw

Running - No Doubt

Love Will Keep Us Alive - Eagles

Head Over Feet - Alanis Morisette

The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face - Stereophonics

On The Way Down - Ryan Cabrera

Still slowly compiling...

lolx...

i tot of 1 for cocktail, 1 for 1st march-in another for 2nd march-in..

Do u all think "The Wedding" song by julia roger sound vintage?

actually come to think abt it...eva can have 3 gowns in the evening...cos our solemnization is at 6.30pm...she can wear a short gown for the solemnization and have time from 7 to 7.30 to change to WG for 1st march in if she dun wan to be at cocktail area to meet the guests...

i check with her later...then check with di gio if they ok to let us take another gown :P

mashi> wahaha...erm...coz after reno, then put all the furniture in liao mah. Somemore we gg to use as a weekend house first for the time being. Then still muz go buy ti-lum leh if no bed to zzz. Haiz...headache. Duno if can bo chup or not...

pekochan81,
got any other dates for an chuang or nt. i believe still got a gd date nearer to ur AD de. did u check? if got then u no need so headache liao...

jennyd,
y ur hubby react so big ar? keke...

actually depends de lar. for me is ok. as the an chuang will b in my rm. then i still got place to slp. so i juz follow lor.

i knw my fren hb who do the an chuang liao, he slp on the mattress on the another room first lor. so depends on hw u c it.

My BIL an chuang on his AD. his family will do it when he leave the house to fetch the bride. so tink it depends.

hi all> a few qns since we r on this topic:
(1) when is our parent meeting session? like talk abt no. of tables, list of items that gers side wants.. n etc.
(2) when will we need to prepared the GDL things? one mth b4 the actual day?

as for the an chuang, we order funiture to be delivered in july, so after an chuang, my hubby said he will slp on the mattress, not on the new bed.

Jo,
1. actually depends on u. nw parents also can mit to tok. actually earlier the better so u all can prepare the tings earlier.

2. if ur date is chosen by shifu, then he will give u a date for GDL. prepare GDL tings is before ur GDL lor. keke.. it might nt b 1mth b4 ur AD. c which is ur auspicious date for u both.

hmm. an chuang is to an the bed lor. not other tings. wat do u mean by ur hubby will slp on the mattress, not on the bed? ur mattress nt on the bed de meh??

or u mean ur hubby will slp on another mattress on the floor??

juski,

i'll be wearing 3 gowns...WG for ROM, then will change to short gown for 1st march-in(doing jet-skii), then change to evening gown for toasting lor...
n instead of champagne pouring, we have smting else..to pay tribute to our parents for bring us up...

mashi,
hubby's reaction is big 'cos he has no other place to sleep liao. room size is limited, and with our furniture all in, no space for even a spare mattress. besides, our 2 dogs will step all over him if he sleeps on the floor. haha.. i think no point lah, why do until he must suffer so.

mashi, how come an chuang in your room? you two staying in your house after marriage?

jo, my parent meeting session will be on the food tasting itself. both our parents say no need to meet before then. as for no. of tables, my mum already told me and no need any items from the guys, so everything is easier. best to ask your parents what they think.

GDL is also based on the auspicious date calculated by the shifu. mine is just 1 week before my AD.

jennyd> YA! my hubby reaction also very big, not on the an-chuang part, but is the part when I told him we cannot slp on the bed & in the room! wahahah...he nearly flipped over his chair! Then say in tat case, should not buy the bed so early liao! Hehe...OMG! I just saw the link! So cheem!...But if we're just only putting in the bed on the particular date w/o doing any other things, is that still considered as an-chuang?

mashi> Wah! got time to an chuang while your BIL go fetch the bride ah?

mashi> wahaha...!! ya lah, my hubby will slp on another mattress on the floor, not the one that had 'an'

mashi, jennyd> i think i need to get my hubby to ask his parents when do they wan to meet my parents. i think my mum very mai fan one...
i gonna had a hard time... =(

jennyd,
oic.. keke..
We will b staying at my side til my flat ready. as we dun tink my flat will b ready by our AD. keke...

pekochan81,
u can buy the bed early. then slp on it. juz an chuang no need so early.
An Chuang is very simple. No need to change the bed or wat. juz shift the bed abit, change the bedsheets n put those lian zi, red dates, etc on it. n let kids roll on it ok liao.
actually very fast n easy de. somemore no need the couple to an chuang, couples tat hv kids can do it for u. tats is y when my BIL go fetch my sis tat time they do for him.

for ur info, my house n BIL house is juz less than 10mins drive. tink 5 min will reach. haha... plus muz include the gatecrashing games lar. haha... tink 1hr like tat only..

remember start wearing ur heels earlier, if not on that day the heels will "bite" you..

agag> i gotta paint my nails myself as i need to remove it after the PS. my work don't allow... sob sob

mashi> OHH!!... Okay, I get it liao! Thanks a million! Hehehe...coz I tot juz getting an auspicious date to move in the bed is considered an-chuang! *pai sei* Lucky I ask you gals!

Oh ya, must try on the heels and 'season' your leg and the heels so that they don't 'bite' each other. Also, try wearing it and walk around for at least half a day and see if you can take it. Cos on the AD itself, I don't think you'll be taking off your heels and then wear again. Normally wear-in wear-out of the house all the way until the morning stuffs finish.

akino> Which day is your PS? Are you taking off the day before and after? If you're looking at french, they have those DIY type. Those fanciful nail art will be more 'wasted' for just a day. How about those 'artificial' ones? I think there's some that have nail art done on them, you can glue it and remove yourself?!

I am sourcing for mini jars for sweets as my wedding favour in Dec 09. Can anyone tell me where can I get the jars at cheap wholesale prices?

agag> my PS will be on 27th May. i'm working shift work so i will request 7-3 on 26th, off 27th n 28th. sure tired after PS. but planning to go out after PS hehe. maybe chill out. since so pretty that day. hehe i dont know how use the articial one. maybe i'll just go for express nail? $12 right? if i buy OPI also about $10 so just go for express ok what.....
express they just paint nails or the file also?

mind is very headache too. my relatives are all done with rsvp. only friends. some call already also dont both to answer or call back or sms back. so fustrated.

oh izit.. norm is 1 PG ar... hmm, gg to view photos tis wkend... feeling excited yet scare.. wonder hw wil photos turn out...

usually one album need at least abt hw many poses to looks completed ar??

dzxz
try to call up jewel box if u r gg there... no idea whether they allow any wedding PS... i did call up some locations to double check b4 gg on PS... some places need permit or a small fee...

other places for PS
- gallop park @ pasir ris
- flyer
- or ur own hotels

maybe can consider the themes that u want,
- sun, sea, sand
- places which hold special memories
- buildings structures or city life
- beach

actually PS don't quite require skills in location but add in your ideas to make it personalized & meaningful, thats what I think.
but usually alot of couples go with what the photographer suggest...

Yup had email to Jewel and they say okie but need to fill up a form for approval...I remember the lighting there quite dim so might take in the day....

oh ya own hotel never thought of that but they allow ma or must write to coordinator to ask?

Me is more of place which hold special memories hee hee

welcome nat! i guess 8th lunar month really popular to get married...

only 6 couples here getting married before 19 sep...20 sep itself got more than a dozen already...

Hihi Nat!!!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>Pre-PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>jadeite</TD><TD>5/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Orchard Road Presbyterian Church</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Neo Xiaobin</TD><TD>Neo Xiaobin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miow miow</TD><TD>9/9/2009</TD><TD>Wednesday</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>elyse</TD><TD>9/9/2009</TD><TD>Wednesday</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>Angeline Loi(Freelancer)</TD><TD>Kevin Then (SG Bridal)</TD><TD>Ong Aik Soon (Freelancer)</TD><TD>NIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>guinguin</TD><TD>10/9/2009</TD><TD>Thursday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Adam Ong</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearline teo</TD><TD>12/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Riverfront Hotel, Mercury room</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dream coffee</TD><TD>Dream coffee </TD></TR><TR><TD>panic</TD><TD>12/9/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>gracelourdes</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>Yong How (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Daniel (Wowmedia) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gal</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lesley Lee</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fish Hu</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mr Wu (Depixel)</TD><TD>Pistis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noknok</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Crown Plaza Hotel (T3)</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ju_ed</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Eng Hong or Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kath Lye</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Amara Sanctary Sentosa</TD><TD>The Infiniti by Whitelink</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzi Tan</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Gallery Hotel</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Wei Jie (MBR)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Montage Guy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andy N Eva</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Amanda (Di Gio)</TD><TD>Stanley (SLCC)</TD><TD>Chris woon</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoKeAi</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Beach Culture @ Watercross</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Elson (Di Gio)</TD><TD>Ben (Di Gio)</TD><TD>Regina (John Lim Photography)</TD><TD>Phototerrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glamourous</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday &amp; Monday</TD><TD>Shangri-La Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sam (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Darkchocolate</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Dreamzcoffee</TD><TD>None </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lena</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Regent Singapore</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Nickg</TD><TD>Nickg </TD></TR><TR><TD>arieswolfy</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nicxy</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa - Shangri la</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Fanny</TD><TD>Carvin Hu</TD><TD>36 Frames </TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>starr</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeanne</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa - Shangri la</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Tuckys &amp; Ave 8</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>xaleysan</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>X-Zen</TD><TD>X-Zen</TD><TD>X-Zen</TD><TD>X-Zen</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>nig</TD><TD>20/09/2009 (ROM)</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Mariott Hotel</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nanson</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Regent Hotel, The Bar &amp; Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>Z W3dding</TD><TD></TD><TD>Chris Ling Photography</TD><TD>AbsolutResolution</TD><TD>Vocare </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine Koh</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Park Royal Plaza</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>Ponnie Hsu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Big Day Wedding-Yow Siang</TD><TD>Aspire-Jin Hong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>Almond (La Belle Couture)</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>Nozza.net</TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifteenmay</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui Sheng</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Park Royal Plaza</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cher</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD></TD><TD>V0lans C0uture</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liang Limin</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD></TR><TR><TD>~Cor~</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel City Hall</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Chris Ling Photography</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service </TD></TR><TR><TD>grace</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>The Marriots</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>mstomrs</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>elstrial</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Chuian Feng (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Zhi Hua (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>sun_tan</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa - Shangri la</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Kelvin Koh (lightedpixels)</TD><TD>Kevin Yap (yappiesprod) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fav09</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>juski22</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Riverview Hotel</TD><TD>Superstar (JB)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>X-Zen</TD><TD>X-Zen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pink</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>The Legend</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29/09/2009</TD><TD>Tuesday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Kelvin</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>Kaiwen (image of wisdom) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cher</TD><TD>29/09/2009</TD><TD>Tuesday</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>V0lans C0uture</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>SS</TD><TD>29/09/2010</TD><TD>Tuesday</TD><TD>Meritus</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Elson (Di Gio)</TD><TD>Ben (Di Gio)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>NatChin</TD><TD>29/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Goodwood Park</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

aroh,
My stupid hotel charged us extra $10 per pax for our supposedly 'hot' date... Turns out it's not so 'hot' after all!

can call up hotel coordinator to check... sometime they even help u w deco e bridal suite &amp; recommend gd spots within hotel premises.. i haf frenz who did tt...

Aroh - I think JM licencse plate is quite cute.. am quite keen on getting it.. so let me know if you guys are consolidating orders ok?

But i have a stupid question.. can we literally put it over the actual car plate?

i saw some pics they actually covered the actual plate...anyway most prob the flowers and sash will cover also...but end of the day, hope u dun meet a TP in bad mood i guess...

to play safe put it slightly higher or lower ba...at least got space to argue...get wat i mean? usually they will give chance considering it's your big day...just dun go overboard ba...

i just got reply that you can actually change the fonts shown to something else that u like provided they have it...

aroh,
i tot as long as can see e license plate on one end can le??? coz i hav seen peepz in sg putting ova e actual plate...

for me, will be putting e JM plate behind...coz dun wan mi bears n flowers to block it....n im opting for e simpler version coz still got cans behind e car..i scare too ova...

I'm going for pedicure later, any advice on the shoes to wear? I'm wearing fish-toe covered shoes... does it matter? will the pain smudge