(2009) Brides of year 2009

XKA,

Sorry le, after discussed with HTB, we decided to cancel the morning gate crashing session. We will just have tea ceremony and photo-taking, cos he find it quite strange to have only 1 jie mei and we decided not to show the Morning Express Highlight liao. Sigh..

Very sorry about that le, sorry sorry.

actuali all couples shld do tat lor..
not to mean aniting, bt then its safer to do tat...i rem reading smwhe tat tis 18 year old gal had AIDS and spread to others...

Beta to be safe than sorry..

i dun mind the health check...i mind the drawing of blood....can they do it without drawing blood? or other way rather than sticking a needle into mi?

BTB,
its okie la...coz i chnged mi medical appt to tat dae..haha..

can i check hw much u spend on ur vg?? coz usuali peepz hav vg is for e gatecrash n xpress...i juz tot its abit wasted lor...

Aroh.. i think e most impt thing is the blood test leh.. certain blood mix together will hv deformed babies one.

Oh yah.. I read raffles medical group website.. this month got promotion for Pre marrital checkup. anywhere u all seen before that's cheaper??

XKA,

Very sorry about that ya.

My PG & VG package is $1999 (discounted price) for that day, with Morning Express Highlight.
But i just spoke to my VG this morning, he said if no gate crashing, then we change to other thing lor, like photo-taking (presented in montage way) or record the wishes from parents, siblings and elderly, or thank you speech from couple, something like that lor. He said he also ever came acrossed with couple who doesn't have gate crashing, then they will replace with other presentation, but true that it's a waste if there is no gate crashing, like no fun, no memorable things like that, sigh..
But really bo pian..
Sad now

princessxue, think im very kaisu.. me 7mths before the AD, when my banquet is not book yet.. hahaa!!

Peaberry, me same as u...he propose last nov, den now we're gettin ROM in march, n AD in nov.. but im steaming like a hot soup now... Cos seems so many things are not done yet.. :s

CHEER UP!!

wat's important is your lives after that. Don't worry ova these non-important tings.. Bt your frend oso veri funnie..Y dun take leave earlier? Haizz...

I learnt a lesson from you. Muz have back-up plans..haha..

N at least ur VG is willing to accomodate..Some peepz dun hav lor...

ya..i koe..im stil tinking of tat..

bt hor, will incur alot of xtra costs leh...tents n tables n chairs n chair covers, and decor...wah....faintz...

They are friend since Secondary school, i have secured them since last year le. They said sure no problem one, will reserve the day for me, but then only this week they tell me that they can't make it, can't take leave, blah x3. Really sad.

Really, you must have back up plans, secure more sisters just in case last minute some of them behave like my friends. Worry over the wedding preparation is very stressed already. Dont add to your worries.

its reali at times like tis n u koe who are ur TRUE frends lor...

i even got tis frend for 15 years, who purposely make his wedding same mth as mine coz i ask him to help out at e reception...wah lao..nw i stil tinking wan invite him or nt...

keke not guo da li..as my parents are doing away with such things. But they still want to keep our tradition of giving cakes to our extended family when we make our rounds giving invite cards personally.. (i.e. to my uncles and aunties) So I've ordered 18 boxes of 8 cupcakes. They have the 'shuang xi' motifs on 2, and our caricatures, names, other deco on the other 6. Hope to take a pic for u when I get them!

Mrs Lee : Good to do PS early. At least, wont be scared that u cant collect your album before AD. U havent confirm your banquet?? Must faster confirm. If u r looking at weekend table, think many hotels are fully booked.

princessxue, thanks.. but its quite KS la, cos our AD may change.. haha!! our AD is tentatively on 30 nov, on the weekday, monday.. so HTB says take our time to look for banquet lo..

i'm only planning to do PS in Mid- july or early aug. haha... seems like i'm the last one to get started.

oh gosh! really have quite a lot to do. din really expect this!

Hi Queen,

Sorry for my late reply. I have received ur mail!
I have just signed for my new flats at Yishun BTO (Jade spring Phase 2), so my house will come by 2012. Just kind of kiasu to look around for ideas and quotations. =) Thanks for sharing with me!

tulips, ur BS is in SG one? if yes..maybe still fine, cos mine at JB, afraid things will not go thru smoothly, so take earlier lo.. :p

me have a lot. because i haven't confirm

1. venue
2. PS and AD photographer
3. get wedding bands
4. caterer
5. housing
6. guest list

plus the miscellaneous, eg

1. helpers
2. order of service (for church wedding, program booklet
3. choosing the march-in song and recession song (marching-out)
4. AD itinerary
5. design wedding cards
6. writing the marriage vow

so yes, is a big headache for me leh...

mrs lee - yup, my BS is local but only meeting the designer next weekend.

tulips, don't worry.. me also alot haven confirm yet.. Only venue, BS and my wedding band...
haven make appt to do fitting also..

Tulips, me only confirm venue, PS & AD photgrapher, wedding band & house. Also have a lot havent do yet. Think the most important thing for u to do now is to confirm your venue

More miscellaneous stuff to ponder upon :

1. Ang Bao Box
2. Guo Da Li stuff
3. Wedding Favour
4. Theme for wedding eg. colour coordinate

For those who are solemnizing on the AD, remember to file your ROM notice. Although is still early, we really forget about this part until our pastor reminded us.

My task for this month, gotto confirm

1. venue
2. PS and AD photographer

>_<

Hi all.
Im new to this forum and am a Oct bride too!
So happy to see so many bride_tobe here...

My AD on 8th Oct.

nok, which contractor? the one elyse gave?

i dun even know how much such check up usually cost...but if got package...might be cheaper...can check out...

we finally decided on our PG and VG. both of them will be from the academy video productions!

oh no..i haven't even settle on my local gowns. thinking whether shd i also do a semi ala carte.

Kennis: Oops....Just a few days never log in thn got so many updates le..Heez...Mine not so soon leh...I fixed 8th June for selection... Why choose so early?? Will they keep the gown for ya till your wedding date? As in don't let anyone wear it for the one you chose for AD so that it will be totally new?

I don't really like their service but too bad I like their style of photography.. Why did you choose Santiago?? Who u getting as your photographer? =) When you doing your photo shoot??

I very worried that I cant find nice and beautiful gowns. I quite fussy. =(

pooh - i think for me, will be better to have an idea what GDL needs. Otherwise, when the house comes, i'll be busy with the renov. no time to slowly check out the GDL stuff

babyfaery: I will be having my PS in June because I am afraid the studio will drag on the making of album... So half a year before AD not so rush bah....

Regarding the gown issue, i also don't know ha ha.. When i go gown fitting i will check for u.

htb and i choose santiago also because of the photography. And the gowns feature in their album also seems pretty..

U know who is your photographer already? I don't know mine yet.

hi pooh: for JP, can consider leng chee yuen. he was my fren's JP and very humorous and fun JP to hv. i really wanted him to solemize my marriage but unfortunately he couldnt' make it. his contact details are 6325 6594 (O) or [email protected].