(2009) Brides of year 2009

Shice, I am with Sophia, your budget is 4k without photos? My package is $4k+ with photos, maybe can fit your budget. Their gown is nice, makeup is natural. I have ROM pics to show if you want to have a feel, but I am wearing tea dress la.
You can either PM me or leave your email address here. I will send you the link.

emerald: *grins no worries...hee hee...we all preparing so info must share share mah =P

Suzanna, ur right. ABB can DIY one...not very hard actually..I've made a few for friends liao =P hahaha..maybe can get ur students to give u ideas =P hee hee When will u get ur date? =)

no worries sharlin...

if u need, i can email u the list of banquet venues and prices as well as wedding budget list and timeline for wedding...so u can know wat to do and when to do wat...

hmm...but F1 starts in sept this yr rite? how can that affect the 2009 prices then? a bit strange...

yes my dear...my frd's having her wedding dinner there...will let u know more when i get back from her wedding on march 9...will give u some pics of the event as well if possible

my guess is, it is undergoing renovation right now.. or sometime later. and dun forget they will have expansion on the other side too.. so they cant release the pricing cos they definitely going to sell high for year 2009 when they have bigger ballroom and new look to the hotel.
perhaps F1 will stand a reason but not so much i guess

i dunno leh. bf been v busy recently, he says he can't get his mum to tell him the time of his birth :x

i hope to get it settled by this week. as in, call long shifu and give him all the details so that he can calculate for us.. but everytime i mention this to my bf, he gets all cracked up and irritated.. hopefully today saturday.. easier for him to ask his mum.. *cross fingers*

ask my students ah? the last time i told them i going to apply flat, one of my students said "xian shang che hou bu piao" (meaning: got pregnant before marriage ah?) -grinz- this is how cute my students can get la.

ya. i know. but his mum likes to tell us "no time no time".. my bf asking her later. hopefully this time she tells me "got time got time".. haha .. i also cannot offend her mah. later worse problems will surface..

no la. my MIL not busy. she juz cannot be bothered with it. more like lazy :p opps. hopefully my bf doesn't come into this forum. lol

my AD is changed to 19/12. i think nobody agrees with me to hold it on 12/12.. and besides, 19/12 is a good date if i'm not mistaken. but, i still want to check with the shifu, juz in case.. anybody with 19/12 as well?

my FIL shared something meaningful with me. he told me that it doesn't matter whether the date we choose is good or not, it matters whether we will help each other in need or not.. which is very meanigful to him coz when he was sick few months back, my MIL stayed with him thru his tough times

we met up with the coordinator today.. like what joleen had said, it's really due to the renovation and the new building.. the sad thing is the one night stay in the ROM package had been removed.. so disappointed..

I've just been to Sophia this afternoon.. Don't think i will be taking their pkg.. maybe don't feel very comfortable with them.. heh.. will be looking out for more BS..

But still, thanks for your advise, Sunqian! =)

so far.. Amanda Lee Weddings left quite a good impression.. but quite costly.. haha.. will update more after i visit other BS.. =)

Suzanna, okie..shhh.. only among us knw abt it. hehehe.. ;P

so mayb u r 1wk before me? hehe.. gd gd, can check with the shifu de. incase this date did not mention in his list, u can still ask him to check de. no worry.

yup, agreed wit ur FIL. he had gone through tat so most impt tat each other will treasure & help through out no matter wat happen.

Just an summary for any one who is interested.. (my opinion only) My comments is more for gown and not photography.. hope i will not offend anyone from any of these BS..

Sophia Weddings - So so.. felt a little fake in their "sincerity".. Above avg pricing.. most of the gowns are not really my type..

Yvonne Creative - a little pushy.. but they are very patient to let you try on alot of gowns.. tried till very tired.. after that, you can really BARGAIN for lower pricing or get more free things.. esp when got friends who sign up and recommend you there, you will get more discount.. but not my type of BS and service that i wan.. coz too many customers le.. can't focus on you..

Flamingo - a cosy place.. It seems like the only MUA ard is the boss Shirley.. Not sure abt it, but can double confirm.. Not my type of makeup that i would like.. Gowns - ok lah.. very patient to let you try on a few gowns too.. It seems like most of the OTR gowns i tried are for smaller size girls.. (I'm more of M to L, standing at 1.75m) Might be difficult to find something i like OTR.

Amanda Lee - as everybody had said.. it's really pricey.. haha.. but you pay a price for the quality of the gowns.. The gowns I tried on are really of a very different feel from the rest of the BS.. seems alot nicer, in my opinion.. Not pushy at all.. but got abit of impression like "if you interested, you will come back.. I'm not hard up for your sales" kind of feeling.. quite nuetral service.. so far the better one I've been..

yup we went to carlton when we shortlisting our venue for rom.. and i think the lady name rose actually share w us their renovation plan..
like for meritus mandarin lo... very reasonable la.. after renovation sure can fetch higher price de ma.. wont blame the hotel la..
just tat cause us so much inconveniences and we need to monitor time n time again when they start releasing... sigh..

many places remove the free 1 nite accommodation le... RTC oso remove according to one of the forum person.. no choice lo

hee. ya, now waiting for long shifu to do up the report for me.. oooh.. excited! den one more thing striked off the list..

Wah... even calton also remove the one night stay in the ROM package... So sad wor...last year when we search for our ROM hotels, Calton and Orchard hotel all include 1 night stay on the ROM date... then after our ROM, they change their ROM pacakge, and realised, they not onli increase their package price, they also take out the one night stay and breakfast....

gals, i dunno how to write chinese char leh.. long shifu ask me to sms him my details..how??

u gals know how much approx if i were to do overseas shooting?

actually me n hubby do not want to have pre-wedding shoots..cos we cannot pose one lor

hi piggy, nope...my bs is ala carte one =)

emerald, if u wanna do oversea shoot, it depends on the PG and of course the location. So best to check with the PG =)

Actually my hubby is hopeless at taking photos one =P so I'm hoping that the PG will teach him how to pose...hahahaha....I teased him about that and my hubby just "glared" at me =P

shinning - lol tats ala carte and ultra ex .. i would love divine also lolz ...
shice - w/o photos 4k budget divine have them tho .. but they relocated to shaw house nearby my office liaoz ..

my budget only 4k including photos :p

Divine ah.. gg this coming weekend.. haha.. Actually quite looking forward to gg to Divine to look see look see.. heh..

How much is Divine? cheaper than amanda lee i hope.. haha..

Ayukie.. alot of pple top up in the end for photos leh.. heh.. me choose my rom pg.. coz his pkg, though more expensive than taking together with BS, but allows me to get back all soft copies..

i see .. derrick ong ar ?
divine that time i see at wedding show around 3-4k but their dry cleanning charges at $50 each ...

Hi II,

me looking at OCt09 as well as MM but dun worry, know u r aiming for 25th oct lunch, so even if really choosing 25th , also wun 'compete' the lunch slot with u...ha...r u booking the grand ballroom or vanda ballroom?

Hihi.. I'm gonna be a 2009 bride too.. decided to join u all here so that I can noe how to go abt doin things.. still lookin for banquet venue..wanna book soon.. anyone has a consolidated pricelist to share pls??

i kindof shortlisted 3 BS onie - Bridal Veil, Dang Bridal and Silverlining

Heard the above 3 are good at cheongsam, hence..hehe

as for hotel venue, still cannot shortlist. Our table is only like 20 leh.. alot of hotel cannot fit our list cos we wanted it to be weekend.

Hi Emerald, I dunno about Silverlining but I've seen some of Dang's cheongsams and they are really not bad =) I know silverlining is very famous for their backless gowns...but Jit very very hard to get hold of so must be patient =P

Oh a word of caution about Dang, if u choose diff MUA, the charges are diff so make sure u check how much is for which =)

its weird i know that i am still talking about conrad this afternoon, and now i had officially sign up with Orchard Hotel lunch affair! Yes, its confirmed! Well, its love a first sight for us.

thanks andrea..will take note!

u gals know of any other bridal house that does good cheongsam?

i read from other thread, thr is tis MUA, Ophelia and apparently her skill is quite good esp playing out the eye feature.

hi all, been a long time since my 1st post in this thread. shocked to see so many jan 09 brides now!

shice, maybe you can try Jawn. i signed my package with them.

for AD PG/VG, can take a look at fotowerke. they extended their promotion til CNY, $1288 only.

not only carlton, actually a lot of hotels have not released their 2009 packages yet. plus almost all don't include one night stay..

the perks are decreasing but the price is increasing like crazy..
i think by the time 2010 is even worse..

emerald, dunno if its too late to help you. but i did sms him our chinese name onli.. the rest i use english leh.. he also can. have made appointment with him on friday.