(2009) Brides of year 2009

yeah true also. i'm in no position to comment, coz i only went to two BS. and got mine at a wedding show. hee..

but i feel that the most impt is that you love the designs they have and that you are comfortable with the staff there (just in case they become your wedding coordinators)

happy hunting!

Part 2 - BS shopping

Divine Couture - Was served by Kim.. and really click very well with her.. I like their low back gowns.. really pretty.. Kim seems to know her stuffs as a designer and was matter most is that i'm able to convey my ideas and likings to her.

My Bridal Room - Did not make appt, just walk in.. Don't like their kind of service already.. Not say bad.. just that they are mostly chinese speaking.. Can't click very well.. haha.. and they suit couples who wan an overall bridal pkg.. coz they use in-house photographer..

Silhouette - seems a little upper class to me.. doesn't seems to fit into their "environment" when i step in there.. but their lace gowns are really beautiful..

AD - 26 March 2009
ROM - 02 Feb 2008 (YESTERDAY)
BS - Precious Moment Bridal
Dinner - Sheraton Hotel
AD PG/VG - TBA/ still deciding...

hey...do u gals think it is neccessary to have viedo???

hey gers, oh yes. 26 dec 09 is popular date. the 4th venue i went to HIPV, there is ppl booked already. so at tat moment so scare n kachong liao. hahha... faster confirm OCC as per 1st choice. :P

emeraldbride, for wedding present u can take alook at their gown, pkg n service. compare wit afew BS which u prefer, b4 u confirm them.

hi bride, i think its up to individual's preference. Personally me n my fiance dun think it is a must to haf VG for our AD and we will not b getting one. Got AD photographs alrdy sufficient for us.

huh HIPV booked already? sigh, i juz emailed them to ask whether the date is booked.

hopefully, my next two hotels are not booked. if not, got to go down the list of hotels again.. *cross fingers*

hee, i realised so many of us here in this particular forum asked Master Long for the auspicious dates. He muz be thinking why suddenl biz so good. hee

girls..u will not believe it!! 26th Dec 09 is one of the good dates as well..
me n hubby is considering this date as well!! wahahaha... =)
but need to find 3 other dates for GDL, An Chuang and another dinner @ KL..

master long is quite funny.. we were thr for almost 2 hrs..

Diva, u'r welcome. all the best & gd luck to u! do keep us update on ur selected date. ;)

Suzanna, yup. 26.12.09 someone already book their crystal ballroom (big ballroom) but at tat time small ballroom still available. how many table are u looking at??

haha.. long shifu business hav been gd since long time ago. cos to wat i knw he is consider the only person i heard can calulate tongshu without waiting for it to lauch in market de.

emeraldbride, haha... wow.. so seem there are 3 BTB getting 26.12.09 as AD. hahah.. u too do act fast on banquet too as to avoid dissapointment.

hehe.. dont worry abt the dates as long shifu advise alot of date to chose, jus get it from there can de.

for GDL & An Chuang can fix on same date de. but for me my GDL is on 06.12.09 & An Chuang is on 20.12.09 (1wk b4 AD).

hi all, super long time nv come here...too tied up with work...

pringirl...29.09.09 is easy to rem....is it considered a super hot date? :P

you booked ur MUA oredi?

i think the most impt is to get the venue lo. i need the crystal ballroom too. need about 30 tables. but i guess the hotel's wedding coordinator doesn't work on weekends, so gotta wait for tmr lo.

im putting gu da li and an chuang on the same day too. haven't thought of the date.

hmm, we're all gonna be 26th dec brides-to-be. how exciting is that?

Suzanna, the coordinator is a very friendly lady. like their service very much + their perk is really very temping too. do chk wit her on the date again, as she did ask us to look for 2nd choice of date. but we wanna remain same de.

oh ya. hahhah.. nw gotta b 2 BTB here. waiting for emeraldbride joining us. hehehhe..

Teresa, i went to long shifu on last nov07 n the BTB who had visited him mention the charges is same at $80. if u nd his contact, do let us knw. we can pm u de.

we gg down to see the sales manager at MM tis evening...if price really too steep, may look at other place or even lunch package (but dun worry II, even if you din change venue, we also no fight bec my tables v few, so will be vanda ballroom...ha)...

i ve already signed up with mr & miss wedding 2 yrs ago bec there was once we pass their road show and were captivated by their flash MTV...v cute...so BS settled liao...but after we signed up then read on forum quite bad feedback abt them...but too late liao, so keep finger cross lor...haha...bt the mtv thing really quite sweet...how abt u? choosing which BS?

sorry queen, went through the thread already n saw tt u already signed up with Julia...

Had attended a fren's wedding at novetel last yr n the food is really good...ambience also nt bad...u gt good taste ya...ha

hai... wedding venue is really the most headache...

II, ask u, for wedding lunch, wat time does it start? will it be too rush? scare pple will give smaller ang bao even though the price is same as other venue dinner cost...

Part 3 - BS shopping

Julia Wedding News - erm.. they only OTR, no mtm.. their gowns are quite nice too.. got 10% off on 11 Feb 08.. but limited to first few customers.. can bargain for pricing and more stuffs.. but my hubby thinks that they quite superficial.. whereas i find them ok, coz taiwanese tend to be very hospitable and friendly people..

Conclusion - shortlisted Amanda Lee and Divine.. any comments on these 2 BS that I should look out for??

Hi blurrypinky,

yah heard some reviews abt mr & miss oso but since u book le, dun b bothered by it loh..hope they will b good.

i actually oso planning wedding lunch at novotel de...but cos too rush the time....usually is start from 12-3 i think....but for me cos my parents wan the tea ceremony to be held at home so cannot...

the banquet manager told me usually wedding lunch are for couples who have church wedding, then they straight come down from church.

ya its $80. juz went there last friday. he's nice.. will explain in detail..

ya the ballroom is booked le.. den merchant court replied me, need minimum 35 tables, which i can' produce.. haha

Hi Queen,

thanks for the advice...hai,,,my colleagues advised me nt to take lunch...they say they rather pay more for weekday dinner than weekend lunch...but i was thinking lunch really v convenient, i can ve the tea ceremony at the hotel and my relatives dun ve to go our hses in the morning then attend dinner again at night...then can rest early if plan honeymoon next day early morning...mayb i lazy...haha

Hi all, sorry for MIA due to short trip out of town. HAHA, i also already paid my deposit with Orchard, so i am confirm on that liao. Lunch is 1 to 3pm. Yes, i am having ROM on that same day too, so rush rush rush....

Ang pow i guess i am prepare to lost $ for lunch....

Now i am planning for my BS, thinking of TWP and also Jess Haute.

Teresa, i had email u his contact. let me knw if u hav any problem receiving it okie?

Suzanna, u shortlisted 3 hotel. HIPV & merchant court, so ur 3rd choice got reply u mah?

ya. replied already. copthorne king's hotel. Honestly, wad do u girls think about this hotel? maybe i suaku, but i never hear of this name before. :x

but my bf said his cousin held it there.. seems not bad..

aniwae, i'll be checking out the layout after CNY. now they v busy, no time to entertain me also.

Happy Chinese New YEar to all of you!

II, i saw from pic the ballroom for orchard hotel v nice...maybe jux a note u can remind the banquet manager to make sure the service of the waiters n waitress be kept to standard on ur wedding day...my fren attended a wedding dinner few months ago n she keep complaining that the service is bad, waiter v slow, call half day also din attend to them...mayb jux highlight to ur banquet manager to make sure ur guests enjoy themselves too ya...

Yah i think drinks servers very important cos that is the most frequent things the guests will ask for...

blurrypinky, i agree with ur colleagues leh....if i go wedding lunch i will give less oso the ang bao as compared to a wedding dinner...

although i prepared to lose $$ for the wedding but if can then keep it to a minimum mah...

I just list down the dates we are having our wedding....next time got more brides join in the thread can update.

Oct 25th:
- Queen
- II
- Blurrypinky

Suzanna, hmm.. got no ideal of CKH. hav u got their banquet pkg? can make an appt wit them aft CNY.

Teresa, u'r welcome!!

Hey all, Dec09 BTB wishes all a happy lunar new year!! ;)

II, to add on to blurrypinky's advice/note, i've also got comments on Orchard Hotel...when i went for my frd's wedding dinner, they just left the utensils on the main plate and walked away like that...so in the end, we got to serve ourselves...so like blurrypinky said, got to ask for standard service from the waiter/waitresses

Hihi Grace!! You here ar....

Can send me the wedding budget list and timeline for wedding. I'm doing my own but seem a bit confused liao...

Anyway, how to check to what to do during the morning - fetch bride? What things to buy for GDL? so sian...

yesterday went to 88 restaurant... like the restaurant very much... now.. struggling between 88 restaurant and fu lin men...

Queen, good effort to list the dates n names ya...

we do ve backup savings for losses n lazy me really think lunch timing v gd...haha...actually i can list more advantages for lunch than dinner but bf prefer dinner...he dun wan my side relatives to think he cant afford dinner...hai...

II, did ur folks say anything when u tell them it is gg to be a lunch?

grace, saw one ur earlier post abt novetel's service...i think things ve improved...i attended a fren's wedding last dec...the food was really v gd n service not too bad...decor v nice...so queen, no worries!

thankew shining hoshi and shice..
new year wedding is more expensive.. *heart-pain*.

my BS is Graceful Image and venue would be in church, st andrew's cathedral.

Happy Mouse Year to all!! =D

whyme, urs church wedding ah? need to hold dinner? I'm not very sure how church wedding goes..

happy new year!
chuababy, we chose 29.09.2009 cos it's very auspicious to us & the date sounds nice =)
MUA wise, most prob gg to book my bridal shop one. have u booked ur banquet yet?

hi shice,
yep, mine is church wedding. decided not to hold dinner; rates are pretty expensive so i guess we'll just go simple. =)

urs is customary hotel dinner kind?

Oh dear, after hearing advices from all, i better ask them for better service from waiter/waitress. Maybe alot of them are part-time students? Oh gosh..... i hope not on my big day, dont want pple to leave bad impression.

Blurrypinky, have you place your deposit for your dinner at MM? When i release my lunch slot, the coordinator told me the lunch is immediately taken up by another couple, but no deposit paid yet. Haha, I didnt know that 25th Oct is such a hot date!