(2009) Brides of year 2009

Lalaa,

check ur email

so end up u signed up with orchard hotel ha ha....but well 1 thing off ur mind and now u can concentrate on other items..

u mentioned u like dang bridal rite? so have you booked with them?

me now most of the things settled...cant wait to renovate my house

hi fatfat79, added u in my msn alrdy. juz haven't got a chance to chat wif u. hehe.

This is my update:
AD - 07 March 2009
ROM - 07 March 2009
BS - Bridal Concept
Dinner - Grand Mercure Roxy
AD PG/VG - TBA/ Nil

Thanks Grace! will check my mail at home later.. at work now n cant check hotmail

by the way u seem to be a regular here n very experienced! good to haf helpful ppl like u ard
so wen is ur big day??

Ayukie, ya.. taking derrick for my pg again.. haha..

Shell, i had my rom dress done with Jawn before.. thinking of looking ard for other BS..

For VG, i booked mine with Forest already..

Hihi... more BTB here liao...

White pearl. it is depending whether this date is significant to you a not... what i would suggest is look for shi fu if you wan to know whether auspicious a not lo.

Hihi all,

Am planning to have my wedding in Feb 2009. Seems a bit far away but some of you have finished most of the planning... i'm still taking my time.. haha..

i actually wanted to have my dinner at Il Lido in Sentosa but got a shock when they replied to say that a min spending of $40K is needed to book. And the place can only hold 220 ppl max. But it is really a beautiful restaurant.. too bad so exorbitant.. Now have to continue looking for a new place..

grace, hope you won't mind sending the list to me too... my add is [email protected]...

Shining Hoshi, thanks!
When is your big day?

Shice, oic. Did you like your ROM dress? Who designed your dress? You still have time to look around cuz you still have 1 year. :D

I am meeting up with Forest this Friday. Not too sure about them as they exceed our budget.

welcome yin yin...

honestly, if u have a 'dream' place u want to hold it at or u r looking at specific hotels only, then i shd say that u better start now...cos a lot of hotels are almost fully booked for early 2009 for the weekends...but if u r taking the weekdays, i tik it's ok...

anyhow, check ur email

shell, u can view my rom dress at shice.multiply.com i dunno who design one.. either susan or euzart.. both of them are quite good..

We booked with forest before they increase their price last yr Aug.. so quite affordable for us..

emerald, yeah i know where he lives. its actually near my place.. haha.. and where my cousin lives..

hmm, its inside a private estate area, off amk ave 4. go in via lentor ave..

take 163 from toa payoh, 855 from yishun, 265 from amk..

any other problems, let me know again..

PS: i dunno his operation hours, but his weekend are basically packed.. only can meet during weekdays night. (im meeting him this friday 7pm)

haha..suzanna u very cute.. u make me feel like a problem kid.. wahaha..

i really appreciate all those replies from u girls!!

i tink moving forward, got more things to learn from each other. juz found out from my colleagues on how to set budget for wedding

Hi shice, wow! You look really pretty and so happy in your photos! And your dress is so sweet!! Love the over-lapping layers and the colors. Who's your MUA? Your hair looks lovely too~

Yup, the increase for Forest is quite alot. Will most likely just go and take a look at what they have to offer and use them as a benchmark. Hehehe!

i'm also very anxious although i belong to the last quarter of 2009. ..those hotels i have shorlisted are not open for booking yet.. but seems that most of the 2009 brides have already booked the banquets.. is it because you are all having wedding dinner that's why they allow early booking?? i'm having solmenization cum wedding lunch..

hi Meow....no wor...me oso last quarter...mine is in oct...only can book when the hotel open for bookings....if the hotel that you wan not open yet still not to worry, meaning all interested in the hotel oso haven book yet.

once open u got to chop chop book already

Hi II & queen,thanks for the welcome!

guess what, i gt my wedding date calculated today and it is also 25oct09!!! haha...wat a coincidence, we can countdown together!...ha

Hi Vy25,
Ya, you also the 1st i met who AD same day as me.
So far preparation is smooth.
Now only looking for actual day PG, and solemizer for my ROM in May.

How did you choose this date?
For me, we went to a feng shui master to choose for us.

emerald, long shifu location is near to yck mrt station. the front entry in inside the private housing.

suzanna, gd luck to u tml! any question u can jus ask him de.

Diva, ur PM is not on. do u hav any email which i can send to u?

hahah wat a coincidence.....dats good we can share our research and countdown together...

So u booked with MM already? Other items like BS, VG, PG settled? Must act fast.....because of inflation think alot of vendors increase their price le.

emerald: haha.. you're not a problem kid la.. if i dunno i also will ask one.
just so happen the area is near my place and also near the school I used to teach.. good luck for tmr!!

aniwae, i have another 4 more hours to seeing him, hopefully it'll be a fruitful trip there!

hee. im planning it in dec 09, if not, i wun be in this forum mah. hee

aniwae, i got my dates already. unfortunately, 19th dec also not good for me. the next good date is 26 dec. so i think im taking that. Boxing day sounds good to me too

all the best for tmr, babe!

Can try Sattine. I signed up with them. Yet to choose my gown. I didn't even try the gowns before I sign. Saw the gowns on the racks - looks nice and to my liking. Plus they not pushy and friendly.

Diva, had pm u long shifu contact. let me knw if u hav any problem receiving it.

Suzanna, wow.. my AD is on 26 Dec 09 too. if u really taking tat too muz act fast. cos tat day is a long wkend (fri is x'mas), so shd b a popular day for wedding. my bf & i choose this date, cos our helper & guest can hav longer time to rest before & after attending our wedding.

emeraldbride, no worry de. u will get a gd date u wan. long shifu will giv u many date to chose from but if u r looking at wkend will b quite standard de, cos only 8days in tat mth. hehehe..

wow..i like the date 26th.. so convenient for everyone!!!

have u gals heard of The Wedding Present? I read quite good reviews for them.. i should call those BS before going down hor..

ya, i juz realised 26th dec is a nice date too. i was telling my bf "if that's the case, i want my christmas present and one wedding anniversary present.. cannot combine.." hee

i did email three short-listed hotels, hopefully they get back to me den i can start to check out their venues.

emerald: almost 5pm.. exited? dun worrie, you'll get a good date, lots to choose.. and i've heard of the wedding present also.. can go take a look. actually, some BS do not need early appointment. for me, i prefer to juz walk in, so that i can leave w/o any committment.

Hi Princess,

We also went to a master(not sure wat kind.. )my mom's fren's recommended.
we have got like 3 yrs of date to choose from...heee
my solemisation will be in Mar too.. same day..save some hassle... hehee
me also looking for actual day PG...

wedding present is good. A wide variety of styles...but best to see if u can talk to the designers to see if u can click with them.

Suzanna, usually it's better to make an appt coz sometimes if u walk in, there's no one around to attend to you =)