(2009) Brides of year 2009

Hi all, 2009 will only be my 8th year of relationship. :P

Hi pringirl, so u settle ur major things (BS and venue) liao right...now can sit back and relax...:P

Hi renne, i booked HIPV for 12/12/09 =)

Hi cheeky, yeah my BS package is ala carte =)
Admit that booking early has its risks also...but then book too late wait other ppl book also...So my hubby and I decided that we'll book at the same time as the PS PG...as for AD VG, I want but will see if my AD PG got work with any VG or reccomendations. Coz my hubby has a friend who does VG as a freelancer (I think) but not sure if he still doing or not =)

Renne, welcome! i got a shifu who works from her hse.. going to get a date next monday. the price is $68 for next yr's dates.. if u want the contact, den let me know k.. her name is lifang

OIc i suppose u went for the wedding show. yup tat their reply when comes to booking for yr 09 for meritus mandarin anyway we most prob not taking it

Hahaha~ Yeah! Red red auspicious settings for the grand shanghai! Wonder if they'll sing songs we requested or select from their own song list. Hmm.

lolz shice if i can book 3rd jan 2009 for venue mabbe bah then really v qiao .. rom and ad same day .... ur ad is on 3rd jan 2009 right ?
Was planning ad on 16 jan 2009 one but then i just brought forward my wedding date to 14 sep 2008 le because change in venue mah hehee :p

Hi Gal,

so far, Grace, myself and u will be having our AD on the same date 19th Sept 2009.
Anyway, Marina Mandarin is e one near suntec city wor? not the one at orchard, always confuse this two hotels, e one at orchard is not accept any wedding in 2009..so sad... How is ur wedding pacakge Marina Mandarin offer u? u mind give me their latest wedding pacakge as we were unable to attend their last wedding show on 12th Jan. Any increase on price? my email is [email protected]

hehe...seems like 19 sept 2009 is indeed a popular date...

if i'm not wrong, marina mandarin is the one near suntec...meritus mandarin is the one at orchard...

Wow seems like quite a few number of the brides have confirm the venue, a load off the mind already
Congrats...
I am still sourcing around for the venue. Starting to feel the stress already..
Heard so much of the HIPV, any brides to be don't mind can email me the package for HIPV in 2009? Any photos of how the ballroom looks like?

Thank you so much in advance..

MM is marina mandarin. Kind of like their atmosphere. But till now the lunch 2009 rates are not out yet. It should be only published in April. Guess i got to be patient....

shinning - yeahlor ... because we decided to change the hotel mah then the hotel gg go major renovations so gotta rush rush lor that's probably why we got the date also ...

Hi winnie, i emailed u liao =)
Some venues dun open bookings till after march this yr so dun worry, still got time =) Do your research first so tt when it's time to book, u can quickly snatch the date u want =)

Suzanna, hope u get ur date! =)

heehee...
ya lor ya lor...so exciting...can countdown together le wor...wahaha...
ops, Marina Mandarin..wah, their wedding package should be expensive de wor...

Hi, i need help.
i'm actully looking at hold my AD in Jan2010. Anyone knows how i can check if the date i wan is good?

hey renne, we managed to get 1 free table, free flow beer & waiver of 2 cartons of wine for the romance package in club chinois. just received our contract today

hey chuababy, yupyup! booked BS & banquet liao. now looking to book PG & VG, or am i too early? haha. looking @ either am.pm or foto.u for PG & mirage for VG. u haven't booked ur banquet yet?

oic....yah got to wait meanwhile maybe u can settle ur BS VG PG first loh....

my PG lucky i book fast...just heard he increased price...so its good to b kiasu hahah

yvonne, the tong shu for 2010 is not out yet. i guess the only way is to check with a shifu to help you calculate. but dates for 2010 will be quite ex..

andrea & cheeky, thank u very much! hehe.. ya lor. me nw happy happy can rest awhile den continue on my search of AD VG & JP.

yes, the grand ballroom is really very nice, i fall in love when i 1st went there. the long march in & high celling.

andrea, it is a very gd ideal to have ppl blowing bubbles/streamers from upstairs? but i dont think OCC will allow ppl to go up??

cheeky, i hav got 40 tables now, PIL told us tat will include again. so will confirm only next yr frm them.

Yvonne, the tongshu will not be out till aft lunar 7th mth in 2009. i had got my AD from long shifu, he had given me 3yrs date which suit me & my bf bazhi. i went to him last yr Nov07. got those date in 2008, 2009 & 2010, all the date can be use for ROM, An Chung, GDL, AD & move new house. let me know if u nd his contact, i can email to u.

Hi gal,

Our Banquet will be holding at Le Meridien, it's located at orchard road, near PS...Like tis hotel coz they only provide one wedding banquet per night, the we like the ballroom as well, so grand after set up...

Hi Gal,

I saw ur email le...did u ask more perk from them? i have also fw you the pacakge to u already. u can tk a look as well..

hi Renne, oop... sorry, think typo error. hehehe.. i had sent u the contact by email, mayb u chk if u hav any problem receiving it.

hi Yvonne, u too got mail! let me knw if u hav any problem receiving it too.

gd luck ger! ;)

Grace - hahaha... ur HTB very funni leh. Then again, girls will naturally be a bit vain lah.

Renne - you can contact Hearty Care Centre at [email protected]. It's at Blk 72 Geylang Bahru #01-3018/3024
Singapre 330072
Tel: 6295 4622

gals..i too intended to hold my AD in Dec 09. Hotels started accepting reservations liao?
Tong Shu out liao?
Thought i read in this forum some of the hotels actually increase the $$?
What is HIPV?
The only hotel i have in mind in hotel intercontinental

emeraldbride, yup.. most of the hotel had already open for booking but u gotta chk with them 1st like ask for their pkg valid till when of 2009

i hav been to afew hotel, pkg price for 2009 will b adjust again base on their management request (some start on Apr08).

no, the tongshu for 2009 is not out yet, if wanna wait for it den gotta wait till aft lunar 7mth in 2008, will b very late to look and book for a venue liao. for me i went to a shifu to let him calulate base on me & my bf bazhi to get our wedding AD. he had given us 3yrs date which suit our bazhi de. if u nd any contact of him, i can email to u.

HIPV is Hoilday Inn Park View Hotel at Orchard rd near to Center point & OG de.

emeraldbride, most of the hotels are open for booking le.. better email them to ask for their packages.. so far, i think most of the hotels i asked gave me 2008 prices (i dunno whether its relevant to the 2009 prices annot)

i think its better to secure the hotel venue first.. especially hot dates like 12/12 or 26/12..

me also searching for venue, maybe we can help each other along the way

Hi Suzanna, i'm also looking at Hotel Intercont.
Went to peep at 1 wedding last week. It's beautiful.
Yes, They allow for booking in 2009. But u must have a fix date.

for weekday min is 25, weekend min is 35, but we only need 30 tables for weekend, then my wedding planner agree to give us the whole ballroom with set up to 30 tables with 2 reserve tables.

Does anybody happened to remember when the government intend to increase the GST to 10%? I think they did mention something about it when increasing the GST last year. Cause i am afraid the increase in GST will further increase our cost for our wedding... Hopefully is not in 2009.

Winnie, that's actually a gd pt...but heng HIPV is nett so I no need so headache =P

Piggy, got leh!! my friend's wedding they did...unfortunately they popped the streamers before the couple entered the ballroom so it was a lil dduuhhhhh =P hee hee...

Oh yeah, any of u need vdae lobang/ideas? I got one...PM me or email me at [email protected] if u all want *grin

Hi Girl,

Me too is 2009 brides should be mid or end of the years wait for the date to be comfirm? But i don't know it's too early to look out for Bridal or Bauquet package right now? Any advise what to do now?

mandylammy...it's never too early lah...in fact, u shd look now liao lah....prepare earlier better...otherwise, last min if got things crop up, then very jialat

gals, would u think is too early now to bk for 2009 dec banquet? I am comtempting whether should i sign up now or wait for road show for better perks? Haiz..

hey ladies, hehhe... im super happy le. jus came back OCC, place my deposit already. finally settle on my venue.

Yvonne, u'r welcome le. helping each other no problem de. ;)

andrea, oop.. hopfully mine will be ok. hehe

wow.. u already planning for r vdae? can send ue to see mah. my email is [email protected]

Winnie, increase of GST?? oop.. i tot last yr increase 2% more. read through their website didnt mention anything le. i also worry le