(2009) Brides of year 2009

Hi suzanna, just sent to you =)
But if let's say u sign at their wedding show for Carlton's dinner banquet, not a must to take their BS right?

Which one is it anyway?

andrea dear , thanks for the recommendations! saw the email already. will check them out when i go down to tanjong pagar.

with regards to the Carlton's wedding show, i dun think its a must to sign with the BS, but i doubt the hotel will give me a rate that is much much better than wad they quoted me, if i dun take up the BS package. (coz i think they sure got some package together one la)

so i guess its more likely for me to recee the venue and see if i like the feel of it.

besides, i have yet to consult any shifu with regards to my date. too busy with school and he is too busy with work.

though there's like almost 2 years to it, but i keep thinking i have a lot of things to do.. dunno why..

anyone feeling the same way as me?

Hey Loracyn,

Congrats! I am also holding my AD in Nov 2009. 17th Nov 2009 would be our 10th anniversary as well, but its on a weekday, so we reckon, better hold our AD on a weekend.

Hi Grace

I dont think your hint will work for my HTB. He is so stubborn! Errr.

He always think that there is nothing wrong with us so what is the point of joining the course. Sometime I really wish to knock him on his head or get his PSP and throw it away. Really dont know what to do with him!!

Hi itzbitz

Oh Yes! I'm also taking Crystal ballroom. I never regret making the booking with her. She is so patient with me. Never fail to help me with my query. Im a very problematic person you know hahahaha

Anyway, my nickname has already tell you my age liao hahahaha. Yes! Im also born in 79.

hey ladie, im back. went to Nobel house & HIPV yesterday to see & discuss abt their pkg. NH to us was out due to limit perk & restriction, the center hall can only hold 28 tables so if got more den tat will gotta open side row (with afew pillar blocking) or the fuction (with wall blocking, only open the door). those guest sitting inside like hidding like tat. whahhaha

my bf & i like HIPV really alot, the crystal ballroom is nice, the lobby area is grand. the coordinator is really help & understanding. no doubt their max is 40 tables, which jus fit in my min (cannot add more). and the most up sad thing is tat my AD date hav already been taken by someone else, she told me 2 of the sat in Dec09 already taken (including my date). so i believe another shd b 12.12.09. sad

haiz.. i really tot i still hav time to see. nw i really super kanchong, not able to get my venue. jus email OCC (my 1st choice) to help us hold on to our AD booking 1st. waiting for their reply to check if the date is still open and another appt to discuss & deposit already.

andrea, hehe.. im scare already now. shd keep ur update on OCC again. ;)

suzanna, hmm.. it is not necessary to take up the BS even it is on the wedding show. siging up ur banquet pkg during tat period is gd, cos u get more perk offer as compare to during normal enquire.

most impt u muz got a date 1st, as to secure it (to avoid disapointment like me)

for Dec 2009 wedding, i personally tik 12.12.09 is hot cos of the double/ pair number of the date which look nice. And 26.12.09 is a long weekend holiday, so this 2 date is really on heat already.

gd luck to u!

Suzanna, u r not kaisu believe me. I tell u ar, July '07 i already searching for venues. But becos im v fickle-minded, i've changed my minds many times but finally able to settle on a venue in Nov. I juz placed my deposit last mth u noe?? So its like, im booking 2 yrs in advance. BS, AD PG & AD VG, all i booked in Dec last mth. So u tink u kiasu boh? Of cos not!!! My hb wont be free in 2009 so anything dat can be done this yr, will be done this yr....

There r indeed many things to be done...Before u source for venue, have ur budget, number of tables & date first. Very impt...else u wont noe how to choose ur venue rite? Dun get stressed now, still got time...anything we can all help u out here

piggylover, the dates for dec so hot ah? wah.. scary..

cheekychick, im stress coz i feel that im planning all the stuff alone. no help from him leh. today supposed to go tanjong pagar. stupid bf still sleeping (sunday, 3.19pm!) sigh. i think wait for him, the pigs can fly already.

aniwae, i suppose i will only need the most 30 tables, so i do not need to find a hotel so soon ba...

im so lucky to have you all to help me along. hee

hopefully along the way, i can help ppl as well.

piggy...hahaha u very cute leh. but if u worried about OCC, then my advise is to better just call and settle it fast....*fingers crossed for u babe!

WAH, cheeky, u like super zai loor...ur BD all that is where ah? =P

Suzanna, actually, having a smaller no. of tables makes it harder coz a lot of hotels min is 30/35...so technically speaking, u actually need to work harder =)

Suzanna, its ok i understd *pat pat* Cos my hb is like ur bf. My hb on weekends, usually slp from 5am to 5pm. So even if we are home together, we usually dun go out until nite time cos he simply cannt stay awake when the sun is up, lol.

Andrea is rite. I have probs looking for venue as i only have 18-20 tables. So alot of places, already out for me. Actually, quite a few hotels are able to cater for my number of tables. Its the restuarants dat i have problems with. When i was looking for BS, i did it alone also. AD PG & VG, i sourced myself too, wuhaahhahahaha....Anyway, i tink i do the job better than him & im more free so i do lor...Jiayou jiayou, we are all here to help one another, keke....

Andrea, not zai but rather kiasu -_-" LOL. My BS is Printemps at JB Citysquare. AD PG is from Foto-U & AD VG is from ZEproductions, a merger company Zephyrgraphy & Em0ti0npix. Actually, i didnt plan to sign AD VG so soon but becos ZEproductions is the video partner of Foto-U & i like their works, so i juz signed liao to secure 2007 prices.

Hmmm...i tink we can start a list for ourselves...accordingly to AD dates?? Mayb i can start the ball rolling, lol. So we all noe who's turn is coming!

12 Dec 2009 - Andrea (HIPV), Cheekychick (NCQ)

Something lidat?? keke...

cheeky, that's actually a smart thing to do...book earier to secure 2007 pricing. I in the midst of securing my PS PG...my AD PG i already know who I want =)

My wedding planning I actually did most of it myself...i did the research then ask hubby for his opinion =P

yeah, i think i going to source for the BS myself. im juz going to tell him, i want that one and all he needs to do is to produce the credit card. haha..

my AD haven't really set. after cny den see the shifu to see if 12/12 is available for me. hope it is!

i attached the excel file with the confirmed AD for the BTB.. hee. i hope it makes it easy for us to fill in and upload our own details...

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
BTB 09
BTB 09.xls (15.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

hehe...guys...i guess have to have someone else 'knock' sense into his head then...if not, can always go for a post-marriage course as well...there's such in some centres i do know...at least u both would discover a lot abt urselves...

seems like we all ard the same age leh...i'm born in 1981...u? itzbitz?

hi all,can i check with you if i am interested in signing up wif club chinos , will i b able to neg for free flow of beer n 1 wine per confirmed table ?

Just wondering do we actually negotiate for more perks on the first visit to the hotel? Or do we do that when we confirm that we want to hold the wedding there? Thanks alot

Hi all, just to join in the fun.. my AD is on 7 Nov 2008. Has already booked at Holiday Inn Park View. Now looking for PG and VG too...

sometimes the draw very fake de...my fren won the 2nd price of a MTM gown from jazeel low then when they hear her already have package they sae then not entitle....

anyway MM is where?

hi winnie, what my hubby and I did was ask the co-ordinator for certain things that we def want tt weren't included just to see if it can be done or need to pay...as for other perks, we prob will ask before signing the contract

where's ur venue coz there are some hotels tt dun give much allowance for bargaining with their perks

Hi Andrea, Thank you so much

My bf and I have yet to decide on the hotel, still sourcing around, so many factors to consider.. Headache headache... We have yet to arrange to view any hotels too... So checking out whats the procedure like before viewing
How about you have you decided on your venue?

heh heh...yup, in fact most marriage prep courses also have optional sessions for the couple after the marriage.
fat_fat_79, don't give up ok. If you think this is important for you, just let ur HTB know lah. He would come ard... sooner or later :P

Yea, most of the pp getting married are all ard our age i guess.
I told my HTB that the wedding date can be any date... as long as it's before my 30th birthday. (For pure vanity reasons, I prefer to be a bride in my 20s :P) So my AD is now 3 weeks before my birthday. :P Hah... watever lah. Self-delusional also can.

Yea, I'm quite happy to have chosen HIPV. But haven't received my contract yet leh. Dunno when I should start bugging V abt it. Cos I guess she must be really busy with the post-BOWs stuff.

i think this is because their smaller ballroom undergoing renovation by oct 08
hence after reno they can afford to jerk up the price ma..

andrea, got reply frm OCC today. hehe.. gd news for me. they hold on to my AD already. so tis friday will go down discuss with them &amp; placing deposit.

Hi Blinko,

that was my original thinking too. but we were thnking it may be quite rush. And yah, can understand the part of bking early.. my BS was settled 2 yrs back when i made use of their ROM svc.
Lolz...

congrats piggylover.. finally settled on ur venue!

me going down to shun ming shifu for a date next monday. hopefully 12/12 is good for me
wish me luck!

suzanna, thank you very much! hope by this friday can faster settle my thing.

no problem le, go see wat the shifu say ba. gd luck to u! ;)

Hi winne, i'm having it at HIPV =)

Piggy, yay!!!! Congrats babe....one huge burden off ur mind *grin U having it in the ballroom is it?

Suzanna, *fingers crossed for u...and hope u can still find venue so u can join me n cheeky =)

Congrats to all ! I going to be Dec BTB as well. Btw, can anyone give me contact for the Shifu? what are the charges like ? TQ in advance

wahahaha...itzbitz, u same tiking as me...AD before 30...thk God i'm not alone...better still, hb said the same thing...otherwise, take PS then the face got wrinkles....men...hehe

hi blinko
ya i find it very cheap, so i book
i viewed their works before... quite nice in my opinion, maybe u can view before you book... but their videography really very good.. they also did for Pan ling ling's wedding last time.

andrea, thank alot! yup, so can relax abit liao. hehehe.. im getting their grand ballroom for my wedding.

renne, mine i get long shifu for my wedding date. he is charges me $80 last yr, dunno if there is any chgs nw. if u nd jus drop me an email, i can send u his contact.

piggy, the grand ballroom UBER nice!!!! very very long walk in....u confirm got grand entrance liao...haha...n got 2 stories! so U can have ppl blowing bubbles/streamers as u enter from upstairs...plus for diff view for photos and videos =)

Hi renne! When's ur big day?

Hi Joleen Tan,

It's Marina Mandarin. Meritus Mandarin dun take booking for 2009 as they are doing renovation. It's on 19th Sep 2009.

Andrea, u searching for PS PG? Meaning ur BS package is ala carte isit? Hmm..i tink booking too early has got its risks as well but since my ROM in 2005 was by the same PG, i feel quite safe...But i noe got ppl tink i ki siao loh, book so fast -_-" Will u b getting AD VG?

Congrats Piggerlover! My corporate retreat a few mths ago was held at OCC, lol. The ballroom is indeed v grand...U must have alot of tables? keke....

Happyangel,

my pg is derrick ong and vg is don from forest production.. i got them a few months ago before they up their prices.. thus, total damage is abt 2k...

Ayukie,

heh.. u planning to jan also ah?? so qiao.. so got chance to rom and AD on same day anot? keke.. =P