(2009) Brides of year 2009

Karine, i got this info base on this mth uob bill. u can also refer to bridal magazine or the home page for both SG & SW forum home page for any update or promo too.

hi gerbera_gal,
thank you so much for the information!
at least i know i must start sourcing out b4 the good dates are fully booked!

hey...i haven't gotten my dates yet but likely it shd be in Oct 2009...

have you started on any wedding preparations yet?

i'm sourcing for the hotel venues and bridal studios alrd...i know i super KS but then, i realised that for the hotels, a lot of venues are taken up very quickly for the weekend banquets

Hi Grace, u r not KS loh.....i lagi kiasu....i have already confirmed my BS and aiming the hotel i wan already. once they open for 2009 bookings i will book le.

Hotels now have to book way advanced...alot of ppl getting married and weekends very easily taken up.

As my bestie is getting married next yr so i went PG hunting together with her and found 1 quite good and reasonable pricing.....and if we book together got further discounts....so my AD PG oso settled le.

hahah

wahaha....u really good leh....super fast loh...actually, we were tiking of doing it in end 2008 but then after realising that most places are fully booked liao, sianz liao....so now do in 2009...haven't decided the date or mth yet...but high chance it would be in oct 2009...

true lah...i haven't even tot of my BS yet cos i might be taking it in m'sia since my fiance is m'sian...

btw, which hotel u shortlisted ah? so headache...so many hotels...a lot of nice places...but then it's so ex....scary man...

just curious which BS u booked?

Hi Grace, yah i heard so many stories of ppl doing reno and wedding together..very stressed....so i fast fast settle my wedding stuffs first.

My BS is Julia Wedding News....their gowns are realli gorgeous~ fell in love at first sight.

As for hotel, we are planning to get Novotel. So now waiting for them to be open for bookings loh.

hi...any sept 2009 btb here?? we can discuss our wedding preparations together...of cos and anything else also...

yeah..i know wat u mean...thk God i'm only doing the wedding stuff...cos we shd be staying with my parents after the wedding...

already the BS and the wedding is enough to kill man...

shd be confirming my BS by end of this mth cos going to City Square for their roadshow next weekend....

as for the wedding venue, high likely we r taking Furama Riverfront cos it fits our budget best...

oh ya gal, btw, wat r the stuff for the BS package that we shd look out for??

for the BS rite, ask for more photos...dats the most important part cos most likely will top up de so best to get more number of photos first..

then ask for fathers jackets, bridesmaid or mother gown....

thks Queen...i'm not getting any pics or any albums from the BS cos i want to print my own and do up my own album with the DVD montage thingy...more personalised lah...so i guess wat i have to get from them would be CD-ROM with high resolution pics....all the pics if possible...

yeah, i'll ask for clothes for the rest like u said...

so when u doing the PS?

oh ya, i tik u better read the Novotel thread...heard quite a few not-so-good reviews on them....just be careful ok?

my PS ah....wun b so soon....JWN told me will be march 2009...

yah i been reading the thread....asking the brides oso....thanks!

hihi.. my hubby & me are planning for 20 sep 2009. but haven confirm yet cos we thinking of checking whether this date is a good date for us.. have u confirm ur date?

Sorry for the late reply!
I'm been looking ard online for wedding packages, photographers, wedding planners. Dun think u're being too kiasu girl. I believe that it's better to prepare early than late.
Minimises the level of stress faced later anyway. Are you going to have ur dinner in a hotel?

hey, Queen...i just got back from Penang (my fiance's hometown) over the weekend...

guess wat?? while there, we booked our bridal package there...so unexpected but very reasonable package for the price given...since we always go back there, taking package there is not a prob for us....just that we can't take the clothes for my parents from there...ask them go do tailor-made clothes...

also, the hotel we more or less finalised liao...shd be taking from Furama Riverfront..within our budget and currently, still got our date available...

wat a coincidence, paradise...we r tiking of taking 19 Sept 2009...high chance on this date...but then FIL wants to see the moon, stars and blah blah blah so to be confirmed soon...

anyway, i just booked my bridal package...from penang cos my fiance from penang....very unexpected...

also, going to confirm our wedding venue more or less...

u guys?

Hey Queen,

How did u get your dates? Is from Chinese Calendar? From what i've heard, 2009 calendar is not out yet.

I'm new to the forum. Plan to hold mine in 2009 too. But heard the chinese calendar is not out yet. How did u gals choose the date then?

yes, we kinda planned it to be in hotel cos my parents want it to be presentable although we only having less than 20 tables...

haha...we both going down the same road of research....if u want to cut costs, dun use wedding planners...seriously...at least add. $3k...

i've gotten my bridal package so it's one down....now, the next big thing would be settling the venue for the wedding nite...

yeah, i agree....better early than late...unlike they all say, better late than never...so at least u get to be a princess on ur wedding day...

Hi Gal, actually there is a 万年历. Meaning can use that to see the dates de....

i oso ask my master....he sae the person even got the 万年历 oso needs to know how to read then can.

Oh i got my dates from a master that my fren recommended. if u need i can pass u his contacts.

oh i see. Means i dun need to wait until 09 tongshu to come out?

Is the master good? Wat the charges like?

yah if the master you go to knows how to see the dates u no need to wait til 09...

the master ah....i oso dunno how to sae good or not...but he got like advice sae which period is better for us to get married as in the dates will suit both person.

he insisted we get married in OCT although i told him i dun mind nov or dec...cos he sae my "nature" is scared cold de so not advicable to do it in winter.... (but spore oso no winter mah)

Anyway he quite ok lah.....will search the dates from the book...then use his own system (computerised) to check then double confirmed online at a website....

the charges ah....its a fren intro de dats y its cheaper..i abit cant rem le cos we did personal reading on top of the date selection...its $128

Hi Miumiu

I think it is too early to get excited. hahahaha Have not done anything lately. Also dont know what to do le. How about you?

I choose thru Tong Shu as mine is in Jan 2009.... as for the others maybe they choose from their Anniversary or any special dates they have in mind??? Tong Shu for 2009 would only be out in Jun/July 2008....

tell u ah....very sianz...see the prices for 2008 hotels alrd very sian...then see the prices for 2009 even more sianz...haiz...

why the prices keep increasing but salary never??

hmm...ours we r going to do it in a hotel's ballroom...they have smaller size type....so i guess it's ok?

how's ur research coming along?

hello ladies, HTB and i are looking at either 20092009 or 19092009 too! has anyone started your wedding preparations already? i'm already sourcing for bridal boutiques and banquets already because i hope to take my ROM package from same boutique too.

i've started only on the AD. I guess I am just going to settle for a hotel that I usually dine at cos it's going to be too much of a hassle to compare here and there. As for the bridal gown I'm looking at Ted Wu / amanda Lee wedding. Guess gonna get a photog from chris ling cos I kinda like their work. Havent signed up for anything though

cheryl...wat a coincidence...i'm looking at 19092009 also..cos it's sat....seems to be a better time to invite ppl instead...anyhow, one's preference lah...just booked my bridal package...now looking at banquet venue...going to confirm soon once work quietens a little...

hmm...poseidon gal, i tik must ask the hotels directly...only a few opened...like popprincesstrin said, it's sheraton and holiday inn...even furama riverfront is open...

intend to join u ppl in this forum..hehe..

Angeline
Actually i already book my wedding dinner on 14 feb 2009..i duno whether its good ornot lor..Cuz
some couples might wan to have a celebration themselves.. My bf mum went to consult those feng shui master..they told us to hold after chn new yr..then we plan 14 feb 2009

Hi Gal,

I also chose from Tong Shu, think my case might be same as Shining Hoshi, coz our dates are both CNY 2009 so we could refer to the Tong Shu for 2008..one of the main reasons I chose an early Jan date (10 Jan, initially wanted 1 Feb which is my anniversary date...but am very happy with the 10th right now..

Hi Gal,

Mine is in Jan 2009 so Tong Shu we can ues 2008 one... as Jan 2009 is considered Dec in the Chinese Calender for year 2008. If yours is after the CNY then it will in Jun/July 2008 Tong Shu liao... Hope this is clear...

Chael, me and u is talking about the same thing. I am 6 days after yours!!!!!!!! Yeah yeah!!! haa

i plan to go and get my AD 2009 Wedding date after CNY. think can get it?or too early le?
I already work out my Budget le. So I aga noe what range of Hotel I will be getting... nw is BS package problem.

i plan to get my AD 2009 Wedding date after CNY. think can get it?or too early le?
I already work out my Budget le. So I aga noe what range of Hotel I will be getting... nw is BS package problem.

Karine, hmm.. do u mean u plan to get ur AD wedding date aft next yr CNY or u mean u planning for ur AD 2009 aft CNY?

i will b consulting shifu aft next yr CNY to get my AD. aft tat will place deposit for the venue i confirm. meanwhile i will gather those pkg whereby it is available nw, some hotel will nd to wait till Jan08 den will release their pkg for 2009 de.

hav u got any pkg to compare yet?

My date is also on Jan 2009. However according to the master which I consult, he told me he is able to calucalate the date for the whole yr of 2009 even though the Tong Shu is not out yet.

I can share his contact if you are interested

Ya some shifu is v advanced now liao... they can use internet calender to count dates for you all...

I have contacts for wedding cupcakes! V tasty,use high quality choc, reasonable price (discounts to be given if buy more)!!! Please send me a msg if you guys looking for a unique way to share your happiness during your wedding.

Hi Piggy, I will be consulting shifu aft next yr CNY to get my AD, mean i'll be planning for my AD 2009 aft CNY.

No lei, I dun have any pkg now. My colleague told me I should visit wedding show. He says the discount and prices are already big different.

or, can actually do another way, shortlist those Hotel that meet my budget then I will call the hotel up and check with them do they have any Wedding show coming up.

Any idea wat are the detail we need to look up for in the wedding dinner pkg? Cockage charges?

Shining Hoshi..haha yeah I know...seen you ard on the FRF thread..we are at the same venue!!!

Anyway urs is 16th issit? Thats a super gd date apparently..was supposed to take 16 but then my future MIL said fri how to get pple to take leave n come to church in the morning..then in the end also not having in the church..so sigh..wats the pt rite..hahaha...anyway happy with the 10th..if not prob cannot get FRF also since u book before me liao :p