(2009) Brides of year 2009

lalaa,
no la..coz jasjoe said she sa at medical hall before ma..so i juz google for starfish, medical hall and voila lor....

and i agree wif nok abt e church part...can juz invite all to church, bt invite those tat u wanna invite to dinner lor....i oso nt inviting all mi colleagues...onli those in mi dpt, n those close to me de...

nok,
u wan boy arh?? i got alot..lend u wan ma?? juz giv big big AP can le...wahahha

I went to this webby de ...also one of the nov bride tell me about it

http://smilebox.com/

I have done mine using a sample photo but not the final one....give me your email I send to u cos here cannot attached too big

kath,
i too wished i can destress like tat..bt alreadi pocket got hole due to wedding preps le...dun tink i wanna make e hole bigger n deeper..haha

haha same here la.. im tryinn sooo hard to control myself from shopping!! I'm waiting for the wedding to finish.. den I'll go on shoppin spreee to destress! hehe

hmm I think I'll follow all ur advice n invite only those I'm close too.. the rest i wont bother.. i wont invite for church also la.. will either invite for church & dinner.. or dun invite for both.. cos it wont be very nice if they come to noe from other colleagues dat I didnt invite dem for the dinner rite..

Noknok.. need boy to open car door for groom? I didnt noe dat :\ izit a church tradition? anyway my htb got lotsa cousins & nephews

lalaa,
tats e chinese tradition..need boy to open door when groom picks up bride...

n hav decided to dress my flower gals in bikinis, and mi ring bearer in hawaii shirt...haha...
will it look weird wif mi and bf in gowns n suits?? but wearing flipflops?

Saggiegirl: Huh.. I already sat on my bed le leh..haha...Shucks...can ma???

Wat else I muz do now.. I haven plan AD schedule yet leh...guest list oso not done..montage oso..hahah...me oso getting gan jiong now...lol..

Babyfaery> i tink should be Ok..as long as never an chuang lor
do check with yr elders or masters if u r unsure...

for us we just leave the mattress as it is (together with the 2 free pillows)...hahaha...then i clean the plastic cover to get ride of the dust....

i have started to plan my AD schedule and my side's guest list...

oh icic.. no wonder i didnt noe abt it la

Xka.. soo cute! ur flower gals in bikinis!
is the gown n suit very formal lookin? or more to casual lookin?

lalaa,
its going to be e AD WG lor....bf wan to wear tux for ROM leh....coz our first march-in will be on jetskii, so got to wear casual for tat....

wah on jetski! so cool!

oh if formal tux & WG, a bit weird to wear flipflops rite.. mm..
since ur oredi wearin casual for 1st march-in, & 2nd march-in is all formal, better to wear proper shoes i think..

lalaa,
for tat "cool" march-in, we had to spend another 400 plus for a 2 week crash course leh..haha...

cant wear heels for mi...coz will be on sand n grass...heels will sink into e ground....so i tot of wearng flip flops..
1st march-in will be casual, then e 2nd march-in will chng to formal evening wear lor...will wear heels for e EG la...

Jaq (bluerosie)

I order cupcakes from cupcake momma before. abit too sweet and dry for my liking. but their cupcakes really very pretty...

anyway, I doubt i will have An Chuan. Cause we just shifted to new house, the bed and matress are ALL newly bought.. like afew months old only. cant be throw away and buy new one ma
anyway, we both side not that padang. so its already...

XKA, tink juz wear a pair of white ballerina pumps wil be nicer.plus the kind of shoes we wear affects our walking n posture too...since cant wear heels to walk on sand, pumps wikl at least maintain ur poise during the march in...wat ur tink?

yea i kinda agree wif Kath.. wearin flipflops wont give dat elegant feel to the bride.. pumps will have a better elegant + casual look..

hihi SS,

not me...most likely i will cfm e songs aft mi GDL tis sun ba...but then more or less, i koe wat songs i wan le...

did e list i giv u come in handy??

XKA, it looks like ballerina shoes but not as flat. quite trendy these days.shldnt be hard to find. comfy too.

we've decided on first march in song liao but 2nd march in stil dunno. do we hv to provide songs for during e dinner oso?cos i dun wan my cousin to play thru out. too tiring liao. Do ur tink it's safe to let hotel play their own music during dinner?

I am a mixed blood. Mum Chinese but Dad indian. I was thinking of wearing the langa instead of a evening gown for my receiption at Hort Park.

Do you girls think its a good idea?

KATH,

i still duno wat shoes u referring to leh...possible to describe further??

if u are worried abt e hotel's music, juz burn ur own cd lor...im oso burning 1 cd of my own to play in between the bands break...

stacey, u stay in woodland also ??? whh part ???

my an chuang date dunoo yet... GDL on 21 sept.

i also gt timing to follow.... hb gt to in my mum woodlands hse at 9 am den got be at in law hse by 10 after serve tea go bk to my mum hse den gt to reach temple place by 1.30...

Hi Jajah,
You can definitely wear a lengha instead of an evening gown. It's really a personal choice. It'll be good to speak to your future husband and your family to see if they're alright with it. I'm sure you'll look lovely regardless whether in a lengha or a gown
Best of luck!

Ei.. have to fill in what form for the chef and crew members? The timing of the dishes?

Now, I'm starting to look for the 2 march-in songs and other songs to play during the dinner.. Quite fun looking for it, although a bit overwhelming.. ;p

hmm...any shoe shop will have ba. I've seen in Schuh before or Hue, Ninewest, etc. Problem is whether u can find a plain ivory white one lor.

Mashi, pine garden

i booked mine at gin thye. cos the staff was v helpful.

wanted choz but their delivery is v late. pine garden i contacted the mktg person she was a bit rude! n they charge for delivery.