(2009) Brides of year 2009

Garfield> keke...we are planning to go either taiwan or Korea
nice places for honeymoon, not too expensive, and similar culture background...

so sad.. we wont be planning for honeymoon as yet coz we r cash strapped for the wedding and setting up of our new flat.. but htb says we will definitely go for our honeymoon if our banquet did not suffer a loss la.. *crosses fingers*

ooh ya the seat plan.... the coordinator will be passing to me around sept. mine is in restaurant so i gotta buy wedding favour too. lots of things to be done. and i dunno where to start..
daiso is in PS right? do u all know how to DIY wrist corsage?

oh ya i was reading in another topic then came across this question, changing of ur surname to your husband's in the NRIC. i think i'll do that after my AD. will you all do it?

SS, we bought slumberland.. How about your hubby?? any difference to him?? I dun find much difference to me when I try out the different brands too.. it's him that chose.

vivocity has a big daiso too! and IMM.
2 ways to do the wrist corsage. either buy the silicon glue gun and glue on the flowers to the ribbons, or u sew on the flowers.. mine i sew on, cos i don't have glue gun, and it's abit ex to buy it. i won't use it after that.

i don't think i'll be changing my surname.. abit mahfan leh.. must change all my workstation labels, namecards, etc etc...

I have 2 extra pair of Drangon & Phoenix Candles . I bought from JB last weekend then realised that my MIL also bought for us. Anyone haven't get the candles, interested to buy from me? I bought at RM10 per pair. Will be willing to let go at S$8 for 2 pair (Meaning S$4 per pair). Please PM me if you would like to buy.

Tried to upload the the pic but file size too big. I will email to you if u interested.

I have 2 extra pair of Drangon & Phoenix Candles . I bought from JB last weekend then realised that my MIL also bought for us. Anyone haven't get the candles, interested to buy from me? I bought at RM10 per pair. Will be willing to let go at S$8 for 2 pair (Meaning S$4 per pair). Please PM me if you would like to buy.

Tried to upload the the pic but file size too big. I will email to you if u interested.

piggylover, can you send me the contact for your JP, Mr KC Tan: [email protected]. i had tried the other 2 but they are both not avail.

akino, i bgt mine at PS Daiso but i grab most of their stock for the flowers and pearl wristlet you saw on the photo. can try other branchs or other designs. the flower, lace, daggling pearl-drops are the decoration of a hairpiece (those for tying hair). I just remove the rubber band part and sew it will the pearl wristlet that i bgt at diaso as well. everything only $4. be sure to buy a bit extra in case you damage it while diy. have fun!

thanks yah, my htb is ok wif any brands, i am the one with back problem but cant really tell the diff when i tried on other brands other than tempur mattress. but when he tried on tempur he finds the mattress is v warm, still duno what brand to go....

I strongly recommend Slumberland bcos all Marriot hotels use them. And base on experience, Marriot has got one of e nicest beds

HI all,

Need some help here...my AD next sun and I'm looking for candies/ chocs for my 100guests, anyone know of any candies shops around? Not too exp and I'm planning to diy the wrapping. Thanks!

Hi kimmyskl, I think it's up to individual lah. For us, we used the bed for a few months already. Hubby staying at new place already. So for an chuan, just change bedsheets..then after that cannot sleep on it until AD lo...

Hi, if you r looking for JP, I strongly recommend Dr Phua. He was my JP in Jan 08.
After my ROM, my friends and cousin got him as JP too.

hi vt,

bring...water with straw, small bites (you may not have time or appetite for lunch), things u want to photo-take eg wedding bands, and your happy heart!

jascmy.. is there any thing can buy from Tebrau shopping centre one?? dont know if should make a trip to over there.. Btw heard that there is antoher 1/2 shopping centres which is newer then city square de..you know wat is the name/how to go??

Hi greentwinkle, Great! he is a very good JP recommended by my PG. how is everything? me just took PS on Mon.. i'm so tired...on the other hand, we did enjoy. now.. i can't wait to see the photos

woah woah....seems like i'm not that far behind. MIA for a few mths!! haahhahaa...

finished our house reno last week!!! everything was satisfactory! yippee!!

as for PS photos (mine is a bridal studio from taiwan), we have just finalised the layout. think we'll tell what pics we want to develop. mm..haven't decide yet :P

anchuan - think that depends on what u believe. for us, anchuan was done together with xie tu. the person who did for us didn't request us to have bedsheet. we just left the bed unopened, covered with plastic. hope it helps

oh my..i'm a 1 nov bride :D

Thanks Yvonne. Today noon Mr Chia Ti Yu just confirm he can liao....yohoh! so glad its settled.

Anyone had him to grace yr solomnisation before?
what is yr impression?

piggylover, thanks for yr recommendation. hv u spoke to Mr Chia in person before?

Charlene, there are many many corsage that people made to sell online. for me, i don't trust pictures. if i can view it before purchase is fine, if not i rather make it my own. it will become a great momento for yr jiemei too. good luck searching!

Hi SS (roystream), u have mail !

As for the address, go to this shop call "Bliss Collection at Chinatown" (u can see it once you exit from the Chinatown MRT station, it's along the stretch opposite of ”Mei Zheng Xiang, the BaKwa Store").. at Pagoda Street I think.

Kv Tan-Teo,

I don have time to go Tebrau shopping centre, only went to Tesco which is beside Tebrau and newer than Tebaru and City sq. Only open end last year. But the place very small, only a few shops with a hypermarket. Good for grocery shopping. There is a shop there selling wedding items too. Price same as City sq.

me went taipei for ps in first week July. Just received our draft layout of pics. Happy with it.

Now doing up our room, furnishing, and working out hotel banquet stuff like decor, songs.. so many things keeping us all occupied!

haha.. you still can laugh means you're ok with burning a big hole loh.. as long as happy can already.

I know it's a bit late now, but hor... can let me have the list of where to buy shoes.. I have yet to purchase mine.. haha..

nok,

ur budget hw much??
if normal, can go anna nucci..they got a variety there...if not, can go loe and behold, or mtm at international plaza i tink...

lala,
hw much u spent in the end?? got ur raw back??