(2009) Brides of year 2009

Hi for those of ur who really wanna see snow, to avoid disappointment, better check the weather reports before booking bcos most of e time in jan, it might be too cold to snow.but ofcos, if u go to mountains like mt fuji, shldnt be a prob seeing snow.

For us, i hate travelling in winter. Luggage will be a prob too. So we are setting off straight after wedding from 23sep to 17oct.

felicia: for sms, u may not hav time to read it tt nite n it cant b kept, rite? so tink hardcopy can still keep 4 memory... though e sms idea s new n unique..

steff> haha... i tink my sis in law changed her shoes
but i tink is up to the interpretation of tradition customs... for me coz i am wearing a modern CS, so no need to change shoes

on 13 Aug, i m doing my 1st round of banquet wks and food tasting... printing cards on 7 Aug...

Jennifer> same here
i am wearing my nice shimmery silver shoes thoroughout... very matching to my WG, CS, EG

for me, we already have our own house... hee hee...so technically speaking, weekends are our er ren shi jie (doing housework, cooking etc)...

haiz.... our house only arrive in 2011. while waiting we save more money for reno.

i have not buy my wedding shoes, ang bao box, wrist corsages, montage not done, buffet also have search, GDL haven buy. haven dye hair, haven plan seat, print cards........ we left 4 months to prepare. by end of nov must be ready. because ours is begining of dec. so everybody all jia you!

by the way my mother request wedding biscuit instead of wedding cakes. do u all know where to get it? how it looks like?

akino> wedding biscuits (xi3 bing3) i tink chinatown still have...
try to google for it

huh? wedding shoes haven buy???

dye hair not so fast de... i plan to dye my hair like 2 weeks before AD, and do nails on the day before lar...

angpao box we buy the empty box liao...and the materials are in...so just decorate lor...

i dun intend to buy wrist corsages coz mine is a simple wedding....just buy my helpers dresses and give them angpao can liao

montage wise... freegoer is doing
slowly lor..

GDL things also not so fast...mama say wait till ard Oct then buy coz our GDL date is on 21/11...

planning of seats also not so fast...u can start to plan seats (as in tink of who sit with who) when u have ur tentative guest listing
... and freegoer haven think of that ...coz his guests too many liao...

buffet wise, i ask my bro to order back the same buffet house which we usually cater with
as the standard and service is quite good

vicki: we wil b gg bali for honeymoon (short getaway) 2 days aft our weddin.... then to further place later... cos plannin to go hokkado... u in e midst of plannin?

cheer, i m nt too sure but after a night of tnking... i decide nt to hv sms.... hard cope is the better....

vicki, i ll be gg for a short trip to malaysia after my wedding as i also need to return my gown to bs...

honeymoon will be on hold until dec or nx yr.

Thanks Akino, since I hafta wear the silver shoes in the morning for tea ceremony after changing out of the WG, all the more no need for my white shoes anymore for the dinner cos can't see it underneath my ballgown
Hi-five, Saggiegirl

akino, do you think this traditional cake-maker shop will have the wedding biscuits you want? http://www.ginthye.com/
It's gonna be my one-stop for all cos it's convenient, I intent to get my cakes and many guo da li items like the dragon-phoenix candle, wedding baskets, etc from here. This shop was featured in Straits Times before for some cake or biscuits they made, I forgot what exaactly. Heh..

for me,
my honeymoon shld b in early nov. also wan to go hokkaido. haha... becoz flat coming so need to go b4 start flat reno. if nt will b after flat reno.

jennifer> thanks, i think its the si se bing. my mother took a photo b4, does looks like si se bing. wah the modern cakes are cheaper than the tradional cakes...

saggie> haven la, i wore my ROM heels for PS. lazy to buy liao, feel like wearing my ROM heels instead. or do we really need to get a new one?

mrs lee> i was still hoping for 3 weeks but dun think we have dat many days leave left. gotto work ard w e days n plan aldy.

tulips> for me, i dun cos my family not particular abt this. but act my mum said attending wedding/full mth is fine but better keep away from funeral lor. i thought so too.. n also depends on e other party mind u attending his/her wedding or not. like my case, hubby's best frd's wedding in dec. we dun mind attending n they dun mind we attend so we r gg!

hi gals, what's the diff between ti qin and GDL? what are some of the items that are included?

cheer> i'm also planning a mini honeymoon to Bali after wedding as our 'real' honeymoon will only be next yr Feb/Mar. Which hotel/villa did u book? Wanted to book Jetstarasia flight but I realise they fly there in the evening and reach very late at nite, so I'm wondering if i should take Garuda instead

Jennifer> hee hee *high 5*

akino> i will most likely wear back my ROM heels
coz they are taller (3.5 inches)..

not say "new one" but preferably not worn before by another bride

Saggiegirl > Thanks thanks, ha ha.

Ling > Ya loh, machiam superstar loh …. But then hor, smile till face muscle very aching and cramp sia. Ha ha, looking forward for ur updates on Facebook.

Kath
Nice. Italy is beautiful. Darling proposed in Venice. The place is truely City of Love

We shortlisted greece for our honeymoon destination too but decided to drop that coz been to europe 2 in 2 years. SQ gt discount NOW. We bought airtickets to west coast of U.S VERY CHEAP

Oh btw, for those brides whom bought the bedtop lights

This is what e shop owner told me:
Lights can only be lit by the son-in law. Do NOT place them far apart but together.

Ladies/Mothers do NOT switch on the lights prior to the wedding day.

(For those who havent bought any Guo Da Li stuffs. Owner (my old neighbour so very frank w my mum) said the most important 2 things r the bedtop lights n the tea set... I only bought e lights though. LOL)

Nok

Strips is good and convenient. Try the ALL OFF. You better do it once in August then once in Sept to get used to the slight ouch factor. One more thing, probably 3 days before your actual day to avoid redness yah.

No Swimming 24 hours after brazilian.

Surprise him lah.

hmm
any of you girls getting cupcakes for your banquet? I m thinking of ordering say.. 100 (I Have maybe 250 guests) to be placed at the recipet area..

anyone have same idea?

i have just collected my wedding card inserts ytd.. now left the guestlist part, which is most headache.. how u all get friends to confirm their attendance??

nat, which part of us did u go ??

Doll > Me too, me too! This is an idea given to me by Janice from here. But not cupcakes ... it's browies and banana cake from http://www.jncbakery.com/pro.asp

1149285.jpg

1149286.jpg

According to Janice, this brownie is around $40 but can be cut to 100pc (when requested) so 1 pc is just a very very tiny pc and won't make them full too. I am thinking abt this ... hope this helps u

p00h > Ahhh guest list is the most headache bit for sure, that's why some of us are sending out e-Save the Dates to request for early RSVPs and mailing addresses (to send the actual invite to upon RSVP confirmation).

This will provide you a good gauge of who can and cannot make it. Will be sending my e-Save the Dates next week.

tulips > A bit hard for us to practice this rule because many close friends are tying the knot, starting from Sept to Oct... Can't let tradition get in the way of certain friendships!

nat / evelyn / peaberry - we decided to forgo this practice. I have 2 cousins getting married same time as me. And my htb's sister is also getting married in Jan 2010.

A lot of ppl rushing to get married before tiger year.

i wanted to go for a mini honeymoon right after my wedding on 3rd oct..but then hor..all the nearby beach resorts all monsoon ley..sob...
where is gd??

Kv24,thanks for the info.

I jus went to Chinatown to buy the things for GDL. My mum says that she will need to tie ribbons on the things.
Bought more things that I thought. Haven't finished buying items like makeup, skincare products,etc...

Dear Dec brides, I am looking for couples to join us in Chan Brothers 11 Days West USA group tour, departing on 30 Dec 09, by SQ airlines.
If we are able to form a grp of 10 ppl, there will be a $750 discount per pax as after sch-holidays promotions.

Current price is at abt $3.4k per pax, with taxes.
With the discount,its abt $2.7k nett, very very good deal for group package and flying by SQ.

Pls PM me if you are interested for more info as promos will cease if a group cannot be formed by 15 Aug.

I also very "fan" abt honeymoon... coz of job plans.. cannot go too long.. max is 10 - 12 days...and our initial plan was to go for package.. but have been to a couple of travel agencies and their packages for early oct all not confirmed and worse still, no other passenger at all.. so there is a possibility that the tour will not proceed...

So now also considering free and easy.. but if free and easy will have a lot of planning to do.. and not like there is not enough planning to be done for the wedding lor..

Hi Ioxral...mine is not a physical card..just an ecard attached on email to send to colleagues and friends ;) ya ya agree with u totally that I dont really know the meaning wahaha okie okie thks for our sample of sentence...I think it sounds good

Me too will indicate the venue cos sure many will ask one by one....

Me not send yet...oh no got to get the photo from BS first sigh....

morning babes,

stacey, rite rite...

gal, ya monsoon, i also duno wer to go lor... for me i ll go mini honeymoon to kl as i m gg in to return my gown to my bs...

irene, same same... my dad also say need to buy ribbon to tie all the thing...

ytd, i jsut wen to see bed & this sat i ll go order...