(2009) Brides of year 2009

Thanks Kv Tan-Teo!

Yup, i think the post card seems more value for money as opposed to printing on translucent paper... works out to be cheaper as well.. so even as momento or invites is good!

Vivian.. thx for the advise

I'm having 3 bridesmaids.. for church.. I'm not chinese so dun haf the mornin ceremony.. though I would love to have the saboh groom n stuff.. hehe..
anywae since they're involved in the church march-in, they need to look good i guess.. maybe like wad u suggested get dem to help each other out..

hey all
my BS called me last nite! my pics r ready for selection.. goin on thurs to choose

my bf was e one telling mi tat lor..n in e end, he ownself wan buy back..hahaha

btw, whe to buy the GDL tings like bedsheet, teaset, and lamps?? anione tried comparing prices?

xka, I only know it's all in china town. nv bother to check though. For bedsheet, if you wanna reuse, may wanna consider Aussino wedding set.. it's those cute cute one.. cos I dun think a super red one anyone will use it again.. it's simply TOO RED!! haha

Lalaa.. it's super hard to control one.. unless you die die wanna stick to your budget.

I sent out my soft invite liao.. as expected. Many with family already had plans for short getaway. Malays all won't come due to hari raya... I have a feeling I can't fill the tables leh.. how ah?? :p

lalaa, are u sending out soft invite before the actual invite?
how are u phrasing the church wedding in?
I am not too sure how to send the soft invite with the church and the wedding dinner. what if guests think that they can choose either to come instead of coming to both?
Any suggestions on wording?

nok,
bt then e aussino de veri long bo chng desing le..see liao abit sianzz leh...haha...i tot of buying e red red cute cute couple de...at e most anniversary use again lor..hahaha

fifteenmay.. i'll send save the date via email only to frens & colleagues..
then who confirm comin, i'll send dem the actual invite..
u want all ur guests to come for both? then maybe u can say sumthg like.. you're invited to witness our holy matrimony at xx church at xx time.. followed by a wedding banquet at xx hotel at xx time..

lalaa,we dun really want to impose those who are not comfortable with a church wedding to come.
If i put the wording like that, i am afraid some would say ok, i come for the church but not for the dinner which is not our intention.
how ar or am i thinking too much?

15 May,

I have 3 versions, one to church only, one to dinner only, and one to both. Those for both one I'll ask them further if they can attend both. Cos it'll become like a full day event and I really wanna leave a choice for them to decide if they wanna come for both.

Nope.. I send first then see how they reply. If they never indicate I'll jus politely ask if they're going for both..Usually if they have concerns going for both they'll let you know one.. I have friends who replied and told me to prepare seats for 2 adults, 1 kid and 1 baby... haha

Those I have no email one I send sms..

Btw..for those brides who has got their bridal car booked..can you share where to rent car, the rates, no. of day rented, which car model, 4/7 sitter, terms etc??? can drive the car into malaysia? i no idea still..

Kv Tan-Teo,

wat car u intend to rent? wat u intend to do wif the car? u driving the car to Msia??
actually is depends on ur needs. wat is ur requirement of the car?

i rent toyota estima for my wedding. haha... i rent for 4 days as my wedding is fri n sun rental co, closed.

Stella,
Ya. rent MPV. becoz i never take my BS car. so i go out n rent lor. still prefer MPV as spacious. keke... somemore i no need to rush to return the car. becoz take bridal de after they send u to the destination they go liao. then next day need to leave the hotel also ma fan as need to go bk bridal shop to return tings. so might as well rent car. haha...

i got ppl help us to drive. so no worries on tat. then can use the car for another few days to drive ard Sin.. haha...

mashi, the bridal car is mainly for the bridal couple usage only rite.. so if it is just a normal 4 seater one is ok rite?? how mcuhh is the rental?? where u rent from?? i might drive it in for a day to return my gowns or wat..since my BS is in JB ..i heard there is extra surcharge/insurance payable if drive the caout of sg rite??? else we can use own car to drive into jb if the rental chg is not worth it..

wa..if rent bmw will be exp lor..so how to decide which type of car to rent other then rates and size of the car?? car plate impt too??

Kv Tan-Teo,
yup. but after tat day we might need to drive our HK frens ard. so get estima. lol. partly is i prefer more spacious. as estima is big. lol..
rental is ard 140 per day. depending on hw long u rent. 4 seater ok. but i wear gown sit in mercs E200. but i dun like. lol. so i get car fr outside. lol..

yup. drive rental car to msia got extra charges. u need to check wif them. i dun knw abt it. better to use ur own car to drive in... keke..

mine neber c car plate de. u wan car plate nice then u find those rental juz for wedding de lor. keke. theirs will b very car plate de. lol..

Hi XKA, yes my fren sells wholesale flowers too. They own one big nursery n do alot of import of flowers too. check out her website at www.singseesoon.com. we bought our potted plants from them too. They r located at punggol.

Anyway The GDL stuff can be bought at chinatown mkt. I dunno wat dat building is called but its e one linked to OG, opp people's park(e one w alot of travel agencies). Tere are ard 3 shops there. The biggest one ( more ex oso) sells packages and even do deliveries to ur home just before ur GDL. they provide quite gd services. but in e end i din get fr them cos we tot we wun need everything from her package. But who noes, in e 'ala carte' shop, the boss said muz add this add dat so in e end, came up to abt e same price and had to bring the items back ourselves. So if ur like hassle free service, go to e first, n if u tink u can be very selective n refuse the items they push to u, go to e ala carte shop. On hindsight, my mum n i tot we shld hv bought from the first shop right from the start.

Someone was asking abt bedshhets rite?if ur dun need e traditional dragon phoenix bedsheets, can act go robinson to get bedsheets w red n gold colour. More modern designs. Dats wat we did cos we dun wanna use once n put one side.

kath,
wats ur frends name?? i went to the webbie, but bo number leh...so i duno who to contact wor...haizzz...

for bedsheet, i dun need e traditional dragon phoenix de, but i wan those cute cute coupke type...

stella, you bridal shop provide 7 series arh? so nice!! usually i only heard BS providing 3 series but not the 7 series one..cos it's so much more expensive! hehehe..good for you!

i also prefer BMW or Merc SLK and CLK series! hubby going to borrow from a fren cos i don't want to use his car as our bridal car..hahaha! cos too many 'injuries' liao =)

kervin, how to decide arh? perhaps based on your preference ba, if you are not considering size or rates. car plate wise, if can get a good number would be the best! some pple are pantang and thus, would avoid '4'...but as for driving to malaysia, i think it could be quite hard cos usually, i heard they won't allow..

anyway, a 5 seater or even a 2 seater will do, depending on whether if your hubby is willing to drive and whether if you need your PA to be around with you. i have a fren who used a SLK 2 seater for her wedding car and her hubby drives! i think it's very cool and nice!

as for myself, i would prob use a 5 seater BMW and get our fren to drive cos i wan husb to rest and prob my PA could follow me along

Hi BTBs, to buy the cute cute bedsheets.. go to this shop call "Bliss Collection at Chinatown" (u can see it once you exit from the Chinatown MRT station, it's along the stretch opposite of ”Mei Zheng Xiang, the BaKwa Store").. at Pagoda Street I think. I just bought mine for my June wedding. PM me if u would like to see a photo of the bedsheet =P They have all colours from gold to red...

thx kath,
juz called them, though gracelyn is not ard, but still their rates are better than far east flora..in fact, 30% cheaper than Fareast...thx for e recommendation..=]

think the car rental thing i let my hus do the headache part..i also don know wat model is wat.. only two tings i know abt cars 1. I LIKE THE CAR 2. I DON LIKE THE CAR... haha.. yes... do provide the rental copmany..who has better quality/more variety of car availables, provide better rates, any recommendable salesman to approach???

I am getting from Weddingcars.sg..

Will be getting a SLK, cos like something that I wont be able to afford..haahaha..

Anyway, my bro got it from Weddingcars.sg previously and not much of a problem for us...though some people might not like the refundable deposit part....

Check out the website
http://www.weddingcars.sg/

For your considerations...

ladies, mayb u can oso chk wif ur BS how much it wld cost to rent a car... sometimes it could b cheaper... my friend rent hers through the BS as they tie in wif e car vendor..

supergal: Ya initially they provide Merc..but very sianz la..so we ask got others anot..then they say got BMW 7 series..but they have chaffeur lo..but is ok la..

peb> 19 pix and he let u take home soft copy? like tat i felt kanna cheated...

today i went for wisdom tooth surgery pluck out all 4. damn pain... now hb calls me miss hamburger.

Thanks Piggylover! did u need to fill in the consent form and get JP to sign in presence (I saw from the ROM website)? must we meet him face-to-face?

Now I am still looking for my ROM venue and not confirm yet, but anxious that those popular JP will be booked up... have u booked yours too? who did u select?

akino, for the ang bao box you can ask the hotel, mostly they lend for free. For corsage, I just went spotlight and daiso, quite a number of nice flowers, ribbons, butterflies, beads, etc.

I just bgt mine at daiso, convert it from a hairband into corsage, very easy and cheap!
1137217.jpg

wah... quite unique. nice, i'll go daiso check it out.

but they say hotel angbao box can be open easily. my hb wants to cover all arts except the slot. hehe

Can i ask, if the bedsheet used for AN CHUAN the same one as the one used on AD?

Have u girls bought your red wedding bedsheet yet? Any place to recommend where i can go recee n buy? TIA

ixoral, i wld assume its the same.. cos after an chuan, nobody can touch the bed until the weddin day (AD) i've seen afew nice one at aussino, intend to get it from there.. heheh!!

akino: eh no. take home soft copy of the selected ones only. cos we figured, we won't know what else to do with the other raw copies! haha. won't always take out to see mah. so just make do with the album and the selected soft copies lor.
haha cover all parts? u get a "security" person to watch over ur angbao box. really... one of the xiongdis will do.
u can check out the golden dragon place at people's park centre. really have alot of ribbons and little rosettes suitable for angbao box and wrist corsages. the box if u buy from ANB at Bugis, is nice enough, most likely no need to wrap, just add decor can already.

Jane: yes i heard of ppl who have such arrangement with their BS. 2 AD WGs. it's a good arrangement cos it means u can have a "easy-to-walk-in" gown for AD morning. but is ur BS able to make such arrangements? or they offer this arrangement to u already?

hi Angeliqueous, yes! when u call up the JP whom u shortlist, if he/ she can accept they will ask u print out the form from ROM webby and fill up. some will req u to fax over for their acknowledgement and some may require to meet up outside to sign. for mine im having Mr. KC Tan to help me during my AD wedding ROM, me n htb had meet up wit him had a chat wit him. he will prefer to meet up as to knw more of the couple whom he will b helping de. when is ur ROM date? it will b best if u can start sourcing ASAP le. for mine asked 5 and finally got Mr. Tan to help out. gd luck to ur preparation ya! PM me if u nd Mr. Tan contact. =)