(2009) Brides of year 2009

Hi Vicki,
there is no best time. c which u feel more comfortable.
b4 7th mth start or beginning of 8th mth.
but personally i tink u shld give out b4 7th mth as after tat will b very rush.

mayb give out earlier. when the date is nearer then confirm attendance wif ur guests again..

Ling> u mean the cost of the hair highlight? coz mine include treatment and haircut..so come up to $200
but good investment...

Hi gals, my coordinator just informed me to pick up our wedding cards from T-dragon. The designs will be those very basic types & will not be those shown on their website unless we top-up rite?

fel_tinkle> oh no wonder.. then u must view it as often as u can to make e $ worthwhile. hehe..

kimmyskl> u r most welcome!
actually im oso busy w my house thingy. just finished renovation so have been busy packing n cleaning up e house.
dun panick, u can always check out wat most of us r doing here.
As for GDL, mine will only b ard 2 weeks b4 AD but its depends on individual. as for items, it also depends on ur dialect n wat ur parents wan so shld meet up with both parents n discuss.

For my hotel (Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel), we get to choose all the cards including new arrival and those in website. Not sure whether it will be the same for other hotels.

WAH!!! all ur pics so nice...mine pales in comparison leh...sobsob...

btw, if any of u wan to get e signature pens like those in lovely lacey's webbie, can let me koe...i koe hw to make..can make for u...keke...

nok,
can see ur layout ma??

e pics are taken frm her webbie la..i koe hw to make practically all that she has on her webbie...keke...so if anione needs them, can ask mi instead..definitely cheaper..kekeke...

nat> Yah i think the house thingy is keeping us real busy. I am still at the stage of looking for contractors.You know of any to do flooring? I need someone who can do parquet flooring...

Any other brides out there know of someone to recommend? Would be most helpful.

Can you all add me too?

haha..duno who she is oso...bt thn i got sae i took e pics frm her webbie ma...

juz happen tat i koe hw to make oso...quite simple actuali..keke...

for mi, im onli getting e dress for them..make-up costs will be borne by them lor, if they wan...

hey, ask u all hor, for the ROM cert, that time u gals/guy were talking about the address printed on the cert, are u referring to the registeration we need to do on ROM web?

Hi Mashi mashi, thks for ur advice. I also thinking of sending b4 7th mth and just wondering if BTB same date as me when will they send their invitations..

I also have this problem and my problem is compounded by my reservist training...

Not able to see my company ppl for whole month of Aug then seventh month...

I have started to tell them verbally and inform them that I will be inviting them and will pass them the invites closer to the date...in a way, when i give, it is a way of confirmation with their attendance....

hee...remember me? aroh's gone for good...

yeah...that's the filing of the wedding notice...

where you print the receipt there's also a list of important instructions...stated that only black pen should be used...please note wor...

Vicki> My AD is on 3 Oct, I will give before 7th mth, and balance (left minimal if we dun see them till aft 7th mth). I'm trying to start sending out sm classmates/ex-colleagues cards.

**Dear aLL

<font color="aa00aa">The gown itself have many layers of chiffon material train/cloth...looks rather plain when my wedding co-ordinator ask me to try this gown n take pix...hubby also thot the gown was v plain...then she told us to try and this gown is for like an extra gown to take photos lo, the effect will b v nice..so we ok lo, take lo.

The effect was natural...as in, there were 2 guys standing one side left n 1 side right holding my gown's long train..when the Photographer said OK they will like try to fan the train and hands off the train thus the 'falling down' effect of the gown will be achieved...heee....

when we see the pix (digital taken) on the PG's camera, hubby &amp; i were like..."WOW" and really..it amazed many guests too.. haaa</font>

**Lalaa (lalaa_27)
<font color="119911">i think the makeup for your bridesmaid can i guess to be saved as i felt the focus n star is on u..haaa...i think your sisters can doll themselves up well..MUA wont b like have so much time to make up so many pple..if yes, she need to come really early le, my make up was like 30mins...haaa</font>

<font color="0000ff">oh ya...btw...anyone here needs AD planners/checklist etc can let me knw..so i can email to you... =)</font>

<font color="aa00aa">It's July...last year at this time i start to prepare my GuestList, book my medicure/pedicure/Spa...haaa...</font>

Rmbr my disappointment over my gowns??? I went down to my BS again yesterday to choose my AD evening gown...This time from the sister company....My friend that went down with me kept lamenting that there wasn't any nice gowns loh...

She just went with a fren to SAttine and down there the sales girl were friendly and they had fun...And they wouldnt decide btw gowns cos they were too beautiful leh!

Haiz...Then ytd I couldnt find any I like again... So angry and disappointed loh..they kept saying this cant that cant... then finally I saw one that I like...But they insisted I pay $300 for service charge for wanting to change my gown... they say either I pay for the sevice charge of wanting to change or I pay for choosing from their sister company...But when I sign that time the sales side said I can choose from both conmpany loh... Sianz...Then hoh initially when I wanted to go the they refused...say cannnot...when I insisted that I really don like my evening gown after I confrm with them....she sdnly say I can go sister company...But after choosing say need pay... I feel so angry loh!!

I haven pay yet...but so bery irritated loh...Going to talk to the head of gown dept...but have to wait till Monday...I scared by Mon they would have time to think up of excuses leh...and thn insist it's I rmbr or said wrongly...Bery bery irritated and sad that my wedding have to be like tt...Sianz..That time when my fren told me that this BS is not good...cos her fren oso sth like happen to her...felt a bit cheated of her money cos keep asking her to top up this n that...But I insisted cos I love that photographer...Now I cant have the photographer although she's back(if wan her hv to top up 1k)...and I cant find gowns that I like...finally found a more decent evening gown...she wanna me pay $300...it's not really abt the money but the service loh..My fren was so irritated with their service...like don wanna bring gowns out for us...keep saying don hv le...she say such a big contrast frm the other fren de...I so sad that I almsot wann cry there n there loh...

Haiz...Wish me luck when talking to the gown dept... =( But i not fierce enuff and cant really argue...sianz...feel so fan...

Hi ladies!

It has been ages since i logged into tis forum. Very busy with work these few months.... :S

Popprincesstrin, can you help me to update my PS date? It's scheduled to be on the 24.09.09.

Thanks! =)

xka,

Your pens very nice leh.. you selling or wat??

Layout I email you ba.. cos my HTB dun wan any of our photos to be out until our wedding day.

Vivian.. hmm ok.. initially i also wasnt plannin to arrange for make-up for dem lor.. but 1 of dem say she got no idea abt make-up.. n seemed like they wan me to arrange for someone.. must think of sumthg..

Eva.. wad happ to aroh??

stacey: they r open 10am - 5pm on sat n 11am to 8pm on mon - fri tel s 62928338 mayb u like to giv them a call b4 gg down as advise by our hotel..

Cheer - U blur blur liao lah... Stacey is asking for T&amp;T Printing... NOT T-Dragon... Hehehehe

Stacey - Duno wat time.. However, U can try calling them @ (60)7-222 8862

Morning ladies,

Nok can i see ur layout too? Can send me my office email? Haha

I scare mine not in time man. They say i can only view in late aug n the album done 1 wk before my wedding. Sweating

Noknok.. got it.. the layout n pics r very nice
ur dog so cute! esp the pic wer he look up to look at u!

wah Boygirl83.. how come view so late? wen u had ur PS done? which is ur BS?

Eva.. i dunno the story leh.. wad happ? dun keep me in suspense leh :p

andy / eva, send le, btw, is this eva or andy?? haha..

tell story leh.. I very bored at work on a friday morning.. haha

lalaa.. hee.. he was trying to kiss me.. Collected the albums yesterday.. the printed one is so detailed.. Even can see my nails.. haha... think only their camera can take my black black dog... at home I take all it turn out is one ball of black fur.. btw, it's one screen two pages.. spread over one.. I think you know wat I mean right.

hahaha...in short...aroh got suspended cos he mentioned abt helping brides here look for their love nest lor...he's not going to contact the admin to unlock it so it's gone for good...

is this eva or andy? not saying...hahaha...

got the layout already...it's nice...

to take ur dog it's not so much the camera, more of the lighting angle and direction...but their camera itself already $5k at least...lol...sure got abit of diff also lar...

pekochan: T-Dragon will pass you one container full of cards for you to choose the designs. If there's any special designs you want, will have to customized (which means top up). Otherwise just pay to print the inserts. i'm going down this evening to collect my cards! woohoooo!

no need to say I know you're andy liao loh.. doubt eva bother about lighting angle and direction.. haha.. why not I give you a auto camera and you try to take my dog?? wahahahaha.. he dun stay put one hor.. he's constantly MOVING!!

Hi JasCmy

Can i please check the quotation for T&amp;T first 100 =rm 60 etc... is that on plain paper inserts? Does anyone know the quotation for the translucent paper sort?