(2009) Brides of year 2009

not superfamous!,
yup. i posted in my FB. tink if u add me into ur FB, shld b able to view.
becoz i set to privacy. haha.. cannot let my frens to c the invites. haha..

hmm. actually is depends on wat design u choose lor. for mine, its very cheena lar. red red. haha.. but cute lor.

their invites come wif insert n envelope de. 1 package. only special de then no hv envelope.

i printed 400 pcs. for my design is ard 1.45RM per pc. then add map another 20 RM.

i cannot tell u the exact price as all designs hv different pricing. keke

thanks, i must go down to take a look soon! the pricing is very good. printing inserts alone by the company my hotel reccc costs $0.70-$0.80 already!

will add you to fb in awhile!

MAShi..can you add me too in your FB [email protected]. want to see your layout too..mine shd be getting to see them in one week or two.. ytd just went to see the edited pics only..

jascmy..sorry didnt get to meet up with u ytd at city square.. we will most prob be going down to do the printing later in aug or wat..since it only take them 1 week to complete the printing..overall can say is very worth it..very cheap (esp the rate is so good now at 2.447) .. we will be getting the 150pcs insert @ RM80 only..then add another 50 A6 both sided colored post card type with our PS pics printed on one side, for extras to give to relatives and close frens..

Kv Tan-Teo,
haha.. juz added u to my FB. need u confirm as fren b4 adding u to view the pics...

another advise, dun go too late to print. print earlier. in case last min u hv nt much time to go in....

hi gals, it's drawing close to the 7th month le..still trying to catch up with lots of things..now trying to do my AD schedule..then next week will meet up with the hotel to confirm on tables and get the go to print invites! phew..really got to work actively now..

just got back my photos softcopies also..also confirm the layout last nite..though not 100% satistified with it but since it's already the second layout that we're viewing, we just thought chin-chai abit ba..otherwise, the longer i will have to wait to get my albums le

hope you gals have fun preparing as well!

supergal,
haha.. ya. time passes very fast liao. haha..

my AD schedule is abt there le. nw is need to draw up emcee speech. lol. still headache over it. lol...

haha. u also confirm ur layout le ar. hmm.. if small tings still can chin chye abit. major de still need them to change wor. keke.. most impt u muz b happy.

so can share ur pics wif us? wanna to c more of ppl pics. keke..

hi mashi,

hahaha..yah, the emcees thingy is abit of headache for us also...think we may just follow the stardard template ba! unless i can think of more things to add =)

yup, confirm my layout le but as i said, i think there is still room for improvement..minor ones though..so we thought just go ahead with it ba..dunno why, as it get closer to our AD, my hubby and i seem to be more chin chai on things..taking them easy..perhaps we don't want to get too stressed up with the preps ba..

btw, you have multiply? cos i din want to post in FB yet..so put on multiply first. but i think you are on my multiply le, if i'm not mistaken! my ID is kelvinlirong..do check to see if you can view my photos

supergal,
haha.. me also. juz tat i finding when to play my montage n animation. tinking wan to play them together or nt... keke..

oic. is like tat de lar. noting is perfect. but as long get to wat u wan can liao.

yaya. shld b in ur multiply contact liao haha... i go c...

my MUA irene. why tat time we ask whether got AD PG VG they say they dont have. we need to find on our own.. humm......

1 month liao we haven got our soft copy lei.. top u 50 pix also over budget. tats why after paying kanna drill by hb...

i know why le mashi..cos you're my online buddy under multiply..and i didn't realise that i have restricted the access till even my online buddies can't see..

have made the changes now le =)

we doing on 8th Aug...

supposed to have matchmaker last time...now i heard is have an elder (can be cousin) who is happily marriedto represent.

MIL provide list of items i just follow lor...tonite going to order cakes from sweet secrets...60 boxes...*sweat*

Hi Kv Tan-Teo, I am considering doing postcard size inserts instead of the translucent paper at T&T cos when i asked on translucent paper, quotation for 250 inserts was at RM 348 which is alot more than the normal beige/pink paper...

May i please ask how much do they charge for postcard size inserts? The paper is the thicker sort right ?

cos i won one of them at a wedding show..it's actually a gown rental package that i won but since i've already got my own package at that point, the other BS allowed me the option to switch to a PS package! very smart move of them to do so actually..cos they know couples will usually top up for photos! so they can still earn abit of $$ from us! hehehe

though we din top up alot, it's stil a good experience for us actually..cos the 2 PGs from the 2 BS have really different styles..as you can see, one of my PS has more of the candid photos while the other has more of the solemn and traditional poses. the MUAs also have quite different styles..so it's a totally different experience for both PS

Nok, tink the groom can bring over himself. Shldn't be a problem if he can manage on his own. Like for Aroh's case, for practical reason, he needs another person to help him w the 60 boxes oso,i guess.

oh nono.. my AD PGVG not from FB. from someplace else. just that it's under a package deal from that PG company too, that's y pay 1 lumpsum.
1 mth ah.. we were told ours will take 1.5mths to see get the softcopy and album layout. mine only top up 19pics leh.. hope won't drag... so far my experience with them has been quite good.. *cross fingers*

Hi nok... can send your layout for me to peep peep too?? My email add is [email protected]

Think i was one of the early few to have my PS in early apr.. but till now..still cannot get the soft copy of my layout...coz am just not satisfied...hehe..but its not me being difficult lah.. its the PG cum boss who say that the effect not up to his expectations yet.. so he still re-doing.. hopefully this wed will be the last time im going down to view the layout...

Im also going to have my gdl on 8th Aug... we are still having the "mei po" thingy.. who is my htb's aunt... think he will be getting one or two of his frens to help too.. coz seems like quite a lot of stuff to carry..

Ask u all ah.. so stuff like bedsheet / basin / potty etc etc... all to be sent over to groom's side on GDL day? If we are staying on our own, shd these stuff be going to the new house or still to the groom's house?

cherryblossoms, I don rem the price for the postcard printing (at home , i can check at nite for u) ..yes it is those typical post card type.. just either choose from their templates for the cover page or give them your pics (high grade one) or you can design yourself (with wordings etc) and give them to print for u. I think its more worth then printing transparent insert ba.. after al in the end ppl will just throw away the card after the wedding.

you can give the postcard invits (can use both eng & chinese wordings) and maybe give to those closer frens and relatives (ppl who wont throw darts at your head one) haha.. think this will be more practical ba vs invit cards ba..

SO i doing 50 cards. I think my BS is giving me 150-200 loose pics 4R bookmark size type for my PS pics too..so those can give to close frens/relatives too..

popprincesstrin, can add me in FB too. [email protected]

Hi Ladies, my GDL is 1 week before my AD and an chuan is 1 day before GDL. Is it too late? scare will be a bit rush..but Our master chose the date for us one leh..

Dear Brides,

how’s wedding preparation coming along… I have offering affordable Brand New Wedding Guest pen for sale. Price range from SGD 15 to SGD 20 per pair.

Anyone interested please email to me at [email protected] for other designs & price.
Discounts given if you buy more.
1135862.jpg

Hi Cher, I'm in e same situation as u. As in we aredi hv our own pl n all. But i was told dat GDL dat day, all the things such as potty,bedsheets,pyjamas n all shld be brought over to groom's side. after dat, then can bring over to our own marimonial home.So for us, on e GDL day, we will oso do our anchuang as we move our bedsheets n stuff back to our hm in e later part of e day.

supergal> what's yr multiply ID? Are u already in my contact list? Sorry huh, so many brides and nick, dunno who's who sometime...I wanna c the PS too!

problem..problem.. FMIL told HTB that since this yr there is double 6th mth.. 7th mth begin earlier..instead of 1st day of 7th mth.. 7th mth begin mid of the 2nd 6th mth!!! which is 6th aug if i am not mistaken...

yah shd be doubt 5th mth..paisey my mistake..

the original 7th mth start on 20 aug
now HTB tell me mid of 6th mth is the start of 7th liao..due to double 5th mth...

hello piggylover, i notice from the Dec BTB list most of you had already booked the JP? I was told we can only start booking them 3 months before AD (same as e-filing).

Anyone can advise?

Thanks Kath.. not sure if we will be having anchuang or not.. but i dun think it will be on the same day as gdl..coz i have not even arranged for the delivery of my mattress yet.. was thinkin whether i wanted it delivered before or after the 7th mth.. hehe

morning all!!

suddenly im so glad tat im nt going to do gdl or an chuang..phew....juz getting e bedsheets, lamps n teapot..kekeke...

bt, my Empress Dowager just change her mind abt e tea ceremony..so nw need call cater again...haizz...

poseidon_gal,

is it? never hear ppl say lei. u the first to say. hmm... if like tat then u alot of tings wun b able to do fr 6 aug onwards liao..

tink my side no say. so shld b maintaining 7th mth start on the 20th Aug. still can prepare my tings.

My colleague's daughter gettin married on the 16 Aug. which is 26th of 6th mth. heard is the shi fu give de also. so dun tink they count mid mth onwards is 7th mth...

Kv Tan-Teo> Hi, I'll also be printing post-card type invite for my church wedding but can T&T print on odd-size paper? I'm trying to match the church invite size with my hotel's invitation square card.

Can I find out how much you paid for your coloured postcard size invite? thanks

hi Angeliqueous, earliest filing can be 3mths in advance but as long the JP u approach if he/ she can accept they will sign on the confirmation form to confirm their acceptance of ur date n time. so just rem to file from wedding date earlier 3mths okay le. call ur JP 3days before ur wedding date to pre-alert on the venue n time.

Hi, Post card printing price is RM84 for 50 pieces..will be cheaper if order more.

VT, I not sure abt the size.. I only saw one standard A6 size post card. Maybe you go down and ask them if they can cater to your size.

think the master choose for u should be good ones for u and hubby...think plan well in advanced should be okie de Windy

Mine is not so close also choose by master....An chuang is 1 week before AD and GDL is in end Oct

Windy, i tink its rather reasonable. so its ok. cos once AN CHUAN, cannot touch the bed le.. for the GDL, perhaps most of ya frends and relative can be informed first if ya issuin ya weddin cards together.

Me jus send out sms to inform frends on the weddin in Nov, cos dunwan them to feel they're the 'reserves' for the guest list..

Hi Brides-to-Be & Grooms-to-Be,

I have some red wine bottles to let go after our wedding in June 09 at discounted prices.

(A)
Brand: Jacob's Creek
Type: Cabernet Sauvignon Vintage 2006
Availability: 10 Bottles
Discounted Price: $15 per bottle

(B)
Brand: Maker's Table (Saltram Wine Estate)
Type: Cabernet Sauvignon 2007
Availability: 12 bottles (not readily found in supermarkets but only in wine stores)
Discounted Price: $18 per bottle

Kindly PM me if you are interested or drop me a message at this thread.

Hi Brides-to-Be & Grooms-to-Be,

I have some red wine bottles to let go after our wedding in June 09 at discounted prices.

(A)
Brand: Jacob's Creek
Type: Cabernet Sauvignon Vintage 2006
Availability: 10 Bottles
Discounted Price: $15 per bottle

(B)
Brand: Maker's Table (Saltram Wine Estate)
Type: Cabernet Sauvignon 2007
Availability: 12 bottles (not readily found in supermarkets but only in wine stores)
Discounted Price: $18 per bottle

Kindly PM me if you are interested or drop me a message at this thread.

Cher, send le.

Eh.. called my mum.. we've simplified it to 6 ang pao from Groom to bride, 3 ang pao back to groom.. haha.. the rest of the things later then buy.. Dunno if we're going to have an chuan at all. HTB not keen le.

Jane

Me! I have one super looong (1.5M) train Poffy 'Princess' gown for the night Grand march-in. and another lighter shorter train Mermaid Gown for the Day.. Both are wedding Gowns...

and another purple Evening gown to be wore during the sending-off guest..

You thinking of getting two gowns too? But i think most brides here have 1 WeddingGown cause BS usually only provides 1?