(2009) Brides of year 2009

I just bought 20 ampoules online and I was wondering, any one of you would like some? it's after I bought them that I realised I kinda went overboard (the exhilaration of buying). :P

Here's the list of what I have:
Brand: Pro-Q
Country of Origin: France
Type: Purifying
Indication: Acne, pimple and oily skin.
- Regulates excessive sebaceous section.
- Soothes irritated area
- Has an antiseptic effect on acne and pimple skin.
Available: 8 vials

Brand: D’essential
Country of Origin: Germany
Available: 2 vials each
Type:
1) 24 Hours Moisturizing Ampoule.
Functions:
- Hydrating
- Refine skin texture
- Firmer
- For all skin types

2) Brightening Ampoule.
Functions:
- Improve circulation
- Improve elasticity
- Conditions & lighten skin & nipples
- Excellent for make-up base
- For all skin types(except acne/pimples skin)

3) Ess C (Vitamin C) Ampoule
Functions:
- Anti-oxidant.
- Whitening.
- Improve marks recovery.
- Hydrating, Moisturizing.
- Pore refiner.
- For all skin types.

4) Comfort Ampoule.
Functions:
- Anti-irritation
- Anti-redness
- Anti inflammatory
- All skin types (especially for sensitive skin)

5) Oil-Control Ampoule.
Functions:
- Regulates sebum secretion
- Excellent for make-up base
- For oily, pimples, acne prone skin

Usually on AD, the MUA will ask if you want ampoule cos it allows the makeup to last longer. I don't know about the charges now, but I heard it was $30 per vial. I got the ampoules online for just $1.80/vial, so it's quite a substantial saving. I plan to use for my photoshoot also (which is next Monday!), so I'll let you gals know if it really works.

Jenny -
U bought so much!! But by looking at the price, it's a great different.
For my Indoor PS yesterday, my MUA charge me $20. U can really save alot

Iris - I know!!! After I confirmed my purchases, I was like... erm... a bit too many for one person to use right?! :P But I have a friend who's getting married end of this month, so I'll pass one to her. Really save quite a bit.

One question, do you all give ang pao to your MUA, or planning to give?

gd morning!
finally booked our wedding car yest! initially they say taken up by someone else oredi.. den last week they called n said its available.. so relieved we got the vintage car we wanted!

1046130.jpg

aroh,
Next Sun or this coming Sun? If it's next, I'll be in Taiwan le...

xaleysan,
Hi! Welcome!!!

lalaa,
CONGRATS!!! So happy for u!

this sun i mean...long weekend make my weeks abit haywire...

xaleysan, more info abt ur wedding? venue? BS? so we can fill u into the table...

jennyd,
is like tat de. if nt hw the MUA earns. rite?
so for me, juz give her earn lor. since once in a lifetime. lol...

on my AD will give my MUA 1. also will give my PG n VG 1 each also. as like a gd luck like tat lor.

Hi Jocelyn, hope my advise not too late..ke ke

No worry..normally can choose your gown in a day...I super fickle minded and manage to choose it on one day...My PS on June and choose my Gown on March...I wanted early cos they told me they having new gown during that month so I quickly choose lo...my final fitting is 2 weeks before PS...in fact they told me to go for final fitting 1 day before PS but too bad I busy so make it 2 weeks before lo....

dont worry too much ya....

mashi - true. but i figured they are earning from the BS, and also from our ang pao, so I can save on the ampoule. i'm even planning to bring my fake lashes just in case i dun like the kinds she has. :P maybe i'm cheapo lah. lol!

iris & mashi both, thanks for the advise on the ang pao. i was wondering whether PS need to give or not. 'cos afterall PS photographer is different from AD photographer.

jennyd - so which type does MUA use? are you going to bring one of each type? I then realize the groom needs ampoule too... hmmm what's the purpose huh?

jennyd,
angpow nt much de. so they dun earn much.
but come bk to tink. hw much ur MUA can earn fr ur BS. tink in house de get basic pay ba. then those freelance de. only get certain amount only ba. as they tie to the BS. keke...

i tink tink, let them earn. also save my trouble lar. need to bring this n tat. haha... PS alot of things to bring liao... tink MUA fake eyelashes got diff type. i like my MUA put on me de. keke... nt irritating lor.

haha... but my PS i save on my ampoule n fake eyelashes as i change my trial make up to tat. so no $$ given. juz my HTB use her ampoule need to pay only. so still ok...

PS PG will b earnin commission fr the photos u choose. if i nt wrong. lol. so no need to give de. haha... anyway PS is cover by ur BS, n nt ur AD. so no need. haha...

Jenny - Where got cheapo??!! It's make your $$ worthwhile
.. Oso, the ampoule used by the MUA may not suit your skin type causing out-break. Use something that suits U

Oh,, as for the PG during PS, I don't think need to give Ang Pao. But will provide meal/drink for him during OD PS

ete, i think the MUA uses the oil-control one. 'cos the makeup will melt due to the oil on our faces.
i will be using from now until my photoshoot, and a few days before the AD so my face can maintain the moisture and maybe be brighter? dunno lah, just hope only.

yes, groom will need the ampoule also. i plan to give my hubby the brightening ampoule.
we just went facial the other day (his first time) and the facialist said his face very clean, nothing to squeeze. so jealous! lol!
so i'll just give him a vial of that.

dependent on whether my pimple goes down (am frantically putting medicine on it every morning and night) i will either use the brightening (if no pimple) or the oil control (if pimple still there).

ete,
purpose of ampoule is to let the make up last longer. keke... tats the basic lar.

iris,
actually no need to treat them meal. as u be having ur meal in the indoor after ur indoor PS before u move out as ur MUA will need to touch up on u before tat. keke.. if u go out eat, later nobody to touch up for u...

tink ur PG also wun wan u to treat. keke.. for my PG, as we happen to know him quite well, we buy him his favourite drink when we go PS. keke.

hehe thanx thanx!
haha aroh.. dat was my worry too.. i asked the woman if it got a top cos worried my veil will fly away or sumthg! she said got a manual top dat we can pull over if we need it.. n got plastic by the sides dat we can manually pull down if it rains.. so not so bad la.. wen nearin church & dinner venue will put the top down

jennyd - wow u are using it intensively! hmmm ur face must be very smooth & bright after that! Okay guess i just have to let her earn our ampoule $... I will bring my fake lashes too but MUA told me she will use it only if the lashes suit me.
Does MUA provide hair accessories like old french veil or gloves?

My OD PS is tmr, separate day

Mashi - Ya, agree with U nobody will help me do touch-up after my meal. So will eat super full.. If that's the case, juz buy drink for my PG.. wahahahahah...

Jenny - My hubby's face super oily. Even my MUA commented when she help him do styling.. Will get my MUA apply ampoule on him

ete,
MUA will provide accessories. like veil, earrings, hair accessories. but gloves i dun tink so lor.

but true tat their hair accessories is very nice. i like my MUA give me wear de, keke. but i no wear tiara lor. haha...

iris,
oh. gd. hope gd weather for u tomolo.... then can take pretty pics... keke...

u also cannot eat too full. later can c tummy. haha.. eat moderate can liao. haha... remember to bring water for ur PS. also straw. if nt u difficult to drink water outdoor, haha...

Iris, bring lots of tissue paper and wet tissue. If it's hot, with the wet tissue it will cool both u and hubby down.
And just in case not able to eat, bring energy drink/milo packs, etc. Hahahaha... I'll be bringing isotonic drink in a cooler, with lots of ice! Both hubby & I very scared of heat and will become grumpy if whether's too hot, so have to be prepared.

These few days I have been dumping accessories into a bag - for hair, necklace, earrings, rings, even a small tiara! Everything that I have which I think might be used, I also dump inside. Who knows I might use it? Lol... talk about kiasu!

felicia,
ya lor. wat happen to u? keke...
oh. is it raising or dropping like tat.
haha..

jennyd,
actually no need to worry on ur accessories. ur MUA will select those suitable for u de. in her own range. i c their range, wan to faintz. so many types, haha...

haha jennyd u r so funny but i think i'll do that too!

btw dont drink water aft 9pm if you're going for BS soon... else water retention

mashi, sorry i was busy with my work & study ... now drop ... i wen to buy already... the gold price... will nt drop too much... its btw 51+++ to 48+++

the shop i go buy ... without workman fees without gst... shi dian jing...

ete: yah lor, i'm like super kiasu right? :P hahaha... but better to be prepared than not. otherwise hubby have to keep running around to buy drinks also very poor thing. :P

i read about not drinking water after 9pm also... but i dun think i can do it. can't live without water lah! i drink a glass before i sleep every nite. :P

mashi: yah, i know MUA will have accessories, but i have a few rings and necklaces which i want to include in my PS. very impt to me.

felicia,
oic... hmm tink time to go c liao.
where u go buy? hw much u spend in the end.
tink i wait til both parents mit then go buy. haha..

c wat they say first. lol...

jennyd,
oic, those impt de ok lar. but then need to match ur gowns lor. ring ok lar. can wear. but necklaces if dun match ur gown also will nt b use rite?

depends the place u go. haha. i go the places basically nt much places selling water de. haha... tink we also no time to drink water til we get bk to the car. haha

mashi,
yah, i'll only wear if they match but i'll still be bringing them along. i'm pretty sure some can be used.
like my bling necklace from Aldo, and my ring and necklace from Bvlgari. then there's the wedding rings! basically just a few changes of accessories with the different gowns.

hi p00h, princessxue
hehe, my PS locations are (is a two days PS):
1) a red building (no idea where izit, haf 2 check w PG on next visit)
2) museum
3) botanical garden
4) labrador park
5) opp fullerton
6) thian hock keng temple

others locations
1) hortpark
2) marina barrage
3) changi jetty
4) CBD areas
5) railway
6) lalang field

Hi dzxz
thz
for e article...

mashi, go tis place to buy...

for gold go to tis place to buy : chung hwa jade & jewellerey address : people's park complex #02-k82

4 wedding stuff go to this place to buy :chop kwong mee address : blk 4 #01-127 sago lane

I just had my photoshoot yesterday, I hope it turns out nice.

For those who had your photoshoot, do you find that the makeup is super thick? I can see all my pores.

i went to Hortpark & sentosa =)

hortpark is nice, got flower, got bridge, got pond, got swing.. got bamboo forest!!

then at sentosa went to the big tree that is very famous, then went tanjung beach, captured the sunset!!!! Hehehe.. so happy

within a month can view & choose photos lor..

anyone have a list of old shanghai songs?

felicia - i bght gold bangle at $48 few weeks ago before it peaked up. i'm left with earrings/necklace. I like Poh Heng italian design but workmanship is expensive...

jennyd,
haha.. ic ic...
tink shld b able to use ba.. keke...

felicia,
not yet. lol... keep dragging. also dun knw arrange when for them to mit... fr CNY say til nw liao haha...

reine,
PS make up is confirm thick de. keke.. as need to last mah. hahaha. but i tink mine still ok. as i wash tat time, like nt tat difficult. lol..

Hui Shan,
I also went to Horte park.
but never go all the way in. juz stay more to the outside. as not much time. lol... but got very nice areas to take pic which dun look like we are at Horte park. look like we dun knw at which jungle. haha...
me tis sun can view photos liao. haha.... juz 1wk time after my PS... keke..

piglit21,
I will PM u.. keke...

ete,
nope. me more to pop songs. haha...

OMG! the chat is so long again... =P

felicia> wat did you get from the chon kwong mee? Those "jin cha" cups, bedsheet, lamps?

mashi> my mum is waiting for it to drop... but i think my MIL had bought them.

Anyone tried going to Changi area for PS?

Huishan> what time did you go into sentosa?

dac,
tink my mum nt buying gold. she let me choose to buy a pair of earrings then she pay. haha...

then MIL shld b asking we go buy ourself.
like basically is we paying for it lor.
sianz... $$ gone. haha...

will anyone be wearing the gold pcs during AD?
Mashi... my HTB paying for gold too. his ma not working. so... cannot choose too ex items.

Dac - I went to Changi Broadway for PS during my ROM. Nice place. Juz a reminder, if U intend to go there, be careful with your heels when walking along the platform. My heels got stucked a few times =)

Think the price of gold still the same these past few weeks..

ete,
will only wear gold when change to kua. for the tea ceremony. other than that nt wearing...
haha. same lor. anyway dun intend to get ex de since is for keeping.
dun tink we will b wearing that after AD lor. haha..

i'm having a big headache with RSVP. I need to confirm the total number of tables by this week.
and i'm not getting a reply from ppl....sms dont reply, email also dont reply. guess i will have to call them up one at a time. so time consuming arghhhh.......

how do you gals do it for RSVP?

mashi - i was telling HTB that i will try to wear during CNY & the most mid autumn fest... then i heard someone in the shop saying that he wld buy the bangle if the bride wears it every 1st & 15th day of the month haha...