(2009) Brides of year 2009

ya... i looking at a kitchen table legs are metal den the table top is solid top but white one sold out... thinking if i shld get the black one...

i bought from barang barang during christmas sale... not bad... 40% off den use uob another 5% off... almost half price... now become member le lol... get the membership not bad... non-member free delivery muz be more than 2k... member 1k free delivery le...

nok,

my menu...

APPETIZER
Japanese Nori Maki & Sushi Served with Shoyu & Wasabi
Air Flown Fresh Garden Salad with Choice of Dressing
Mushroom Soup with bread rolls
Oyster Bar

HOT ENTREES
Saffron Rice with Turkey Bacon
Swiss-Zurich Style Chicken with Button Mushroom
Pan Fried Salmon Fish Fillet with Teriyaki Sauce
Bake Garlic Herb Large Prawn
Sautee Asparagus Mushroom with Scallop & Pine Nut
Live Carving - New Zealand Chilled Striploin
Live carving - Leg of Lamb Live
Chilli Crab with Bread
Authentic Braised Seafood Japanese Egg Beancurd
Scallop Au Gratin w Swiss Cheese
Suisse Chicken Bratwurst with Onion Sauce

SWEET & PASTRIES
Assorted Tropical Fruit Platter
Bread Butter Pudding Sea Coconut with Aloe Vera
Mini Oreo Cheese Cake
Complimentary Chocolate Fondue Station with Chef

Im thinking of chnging the crab to slipper lobster coz jus realised tat abit hard to eat crab....so im pondering if I shld have it as cold dish, or serve warm...

n hor, do u all tink e desert choice abit limited??

im thinking of adding konnyaku jelly and cupcakes to it...

tulips, hehehe!! ya.. something liddat. hehee! ;p My outdoor shoot is the last shoot, so only went back after the whole thing. but for other bride who went outdoor durin the day, they came back sticky.

wow. this is really an active thread.

Pebs> i've not tried the Veg food at Suntec before too, but only heard from the coordinator that they have hosted a 100 table dinner in the past, which was why we finally chose them.

Crossing my fingers and hoping everything will turn out fine.

saggiegirl> 4 hours considered fast already??? i guess i would have preferred something even more chop chop. ha.

anyway, my PS will be in june, shortlisted: botanical gardens, tanjong pagar railway station and changi boardwalk.

An an> marina barrage is beautiful. saw the wedding pics my friend recently took. you get to catch a very beautiful sunset there

I thought you're going to add items to your dessert menu?

I feel that adding lobster to cold dish is better. you have quite a number of hot dishes already.

purplejazzlady - thanks for the info. i was just wondering what the outcome of the photos will be if i take it at Marina Barrage.

jasmine & saggiegirl> thanks so much for all these aids wic is real handy for me!!!
ALL BTBs> u gals have difficulties to find nice suit for your HTB? mine at BS presents all 'UNCLES' suits! real disappointment for my HTB...

saggiegirl - me also very fussy with my ROM dresses when i did my ROM last yr sept.

michelle_goy - i totally agree the suits which BS provide cant make it. I took my overseas PS in taipei in Nov 08. the suit which they provided r all so fashional.

Im also a Nov 09 BTB!
Wow.. seems like all of u have already bought ur shoes n taken PS..
I've not even choosen my gowns yet.. I sld have enough time till our actual day right?
Wat else sld we start preparing in case theres not enough time?

Hi gals thks for sharing where to get shoe...ya me also haven get my shoe but will be getting soon as my ps is at mid june too....will be wearing for PS keke ....

hi jocelyn, welcome. Normally BS advise to take PS 4 months to 6 months before AD. Choosing of gowns around 2 months before PS. Think u can call your BS to check. U should have enough time til your actual day.

hey all and welcome to all the newbies...

michelle_goy: I don't have that prob coz the suit at my BS is MTM for the guys =)

An An: I also going to Marina Barrage to take and it was only coz my hubby happened to be around tt area during sunset and he told me it was a good place to consider

Hui Ling> Does the PS at yatch club (eg Raffles Marina) meant onto the yatch or just even taking inside the country club building or with the sea in the background need to pay already?

michelle> no leh my BS' guy suits are quite OK. Hubby is quite satisfied

marina barrage we have recee-ed the site... quite hot at times coz no shelter...

An An: welcome! i'm fairly certain i'l be taking my PS outdoor shots at marina barrage, n checked out the place. has greenery and concrete surroundings with water features, all in 1 place. n fairly new so quite clean. only gripe is, u can't predict the wind direction so the side with the nice view may happen to be where the wind comes from, so ur hair might be whipping into ur face! not glam! haha but the place is pretty big, so i think shldn't be a problem. when my HTB n i checked out the place on a Saturday, there was a couple who came by taking her PS shots too. many many ppl around, so i dunno if the "extra" ppl got caught in her photos too. hee. but i noticed that the PG was quite adventurous and made the couple climb all over the place until the securtiy guard came to stop them. hee.
another place i shortlisted was initially changi boardwalk, but i think it's too secluded after trying to recee. have to walk so far in lor!
quite fun receeing all these possible PS places. hee.

purplejazzlady: yeah it's really crossing fingers because of the special dietary requests. it's hard to tell whether it'l be good cos they seldom prepare these special diets in big amounts. u know my sad encounter is when ppl hear that u having a full vege banquet, they think it's gg to be horrible tasting food.
a colleague of mine actually asked me if i am trying to cut cost that's why i'm having full vege banquet. i thought that was plain rude. i told her i'm already thankful they didn't increase the cost of each table.
how u plan to inform ur guests?? or what have u told the pple u've told?

I jus had my local PS yesterday. So coincidence, my outdoor shoot was at Raffles Marina!!

I took pics onboard of my fren's yatch. He even brought us out to the sea for some great shots.
I didnt haf a chance to take at the club's surrounding areas.
Even though my fren is the club member i was told that we need make payment to the club in order to obtain permission to shoot.

nok,
ive already added...

actuali they onli serve fruits, cheese cake, n carrot cake...

i chnged e carrot cake to bread pudding, and added e sea coconut aloe vera....nt veri sure wat more to add le leh...

so was tinking of jelly or cupcakes...i dun wan too mani of similar items...if i add kueh will funny ma?? or mango pudding???

hmm...damn headache...
can anione suggest ani desert??

SS,
it depends on u leh...

normally, dun wear bra de..alot of gals would buy e nubra lor..u koe, e 2 pcs of silicon to stick on ur breast?? if nt, u can alwaes rely on padding...

for mi, i'll juz use masking tape...coz mi EG is very lowcut..cant use nubra...will c e clip...n if all bare, veri saggy...so will use tape to create e push up effect...

who's ur coordinator?? did u ask her abt it??
n hor, im going down for selection again todae...u going ma??

aroh,
u going todae??
when ur EG ready?? i wan c leh..haha..

For wedding shoes, I'm sourcing for a pair of low heels, abt 1-1.5 inches. In off white colour. anyone seen such shoes?

mrs lee - i am doing the outdoor shoot only but i'm told to come back to boutique for change of gown and also for hair style.

Pebbles, saggiegirl - Yup i went to Marina Barrage before n find that they have good scenary.. N seen couples taking PS. just tat the couple i saw was not so adventurous haha~ But i am the adventurous type so ended i may climb all over the place :p

Pebbles - to me even if my friend told me her wedding banquet is full Vege i will still go n wont think it is cheapo loh. maybe my hubby wont go coz he hated Veg. Nowadays, Vege crusine is very nice n not cheap also. they are comparable to "Meat" crusine. So dont take it to heart abt what the other says. Just do what you think is right for yourself!!

xka, dun think kueh is weird.. adds more variety. But if you're looking at a total western cruisine, then maybe add more variety of cakes ba. cheese cake alone a bit plain. Can also add pies or fruit tarts.

An An> hahahaha
ya lor...for us we are contemplating for changi broadwalk (coz near to our BS), then bottle treepark..then at nite go ACM ....
hee hee....

fruit tarts is a good idea...

hmm..y didnt i tink of tat...haha...

kk..tink i'll add fruit tarts n kueh to it ba...n mayb ait of jelly if i hav time to make..haha...

anione koe whe to buy??

janet> actually i'm refering to where is your future hse.

felicia> yah.. i noticed on the slight increase... most of the shop i looked at is currently selling at $48... still monitoring...

irene> quite standard package i guess... but outdoor location we can decide as long as we pay for the any other expenses...

princess> wow. how much did your friend/you pay for the permission?

Hi janet,

Almost done with the preparation, jus that need to headache abt the guest list arrangement only.

Wat bt u? when is your wed date?

I know some of you ladies engage weddingcar.com.sg and I'm thinking of getting them too, haven't confirm and its getting quite last min. Are they really strict with their rules? They want to charge me an addition of $60 to fetch my parents to the hotel unless one of us is in the car. I find it quite pointless for us to reach the hotel and my hubs have to sit in the car just so that we don't get charged for fetching my parents. See if they don't need my hubs to be in the car, we can let the driver off at least 2hrs earlier but if need one of us, we have to settle down in the hotel before he accompany driver so it'll be more time wasted for the driver isn't it? Hmm...

Hi all.. I jus finish my PS on Mon.. went to changi broadwalk and the sunset was beautiful.. We went down to the water.. and the gown was super heavy..haha.. hopefully the photo will turn out nice.. smile for the whole day till my face cramp.. haha

Mashi< U are also a whitelink bride rite? i saw your name in the whitelink discussion forum.. i am aslo whitelink bride too!

saggiegirl> oops.. just realised u asked me where my shortlisted venues are.. eh.. given tat there's so many BTBs on same day think i need to be kiasu abit.. wait till my HTB confirm the venue le then I let u gals know.. :P

Zinnia> monday was real hot..haha...smile until face cramp... :P for me last time ROM take photos for 2 hours face already cramp.... hmmm... besides changi broadwalk, where did u go?