(2009) Brides of year 2009

Yuzu, thanks! I hope so too.. will have to wait for one mth for the photos.. when is your PS?

saggiegirl, It was raining so heavily in the morning on Mon.. I was kind of worried but luckily the rain stopped already after we finish up with studio shoot.. then we went to National Musuem to take some indoor and outdoor.. but they have some stupid seminar there and it was so crowded.. in the end we nv take much then go changi already.. but luckily the sunset was beautiful.. maybe due to the rain in the morning.. it was perfect

Hi..I am planning to get married next year 2010.Most temples are having kumbaveeshayam and I have to find a wedding hall. Can anybody recommend a gd one??

HI Mrs Wong, the payment does not include going onto yacht and pontoon area.

You can take anywhere in the club. If you are their member'guest (Advance Booking:$80.50), walk-in ($107).

Princess,
OOOh.. that was nice of your friend to let you take PS on board? Can your friend bring us out for PS shoot too? hehehe.. maybe can pay him a token fee...

Hello all! I was away over the weekends plus 2 weekdays... have to scroll back 2 pages to read all the postings... haha..

Seems like everyone is so excited and this thread is now so active again!!

cube cube> I'm going at end of May, not sure if I mentioned earlier. Decided to bring forward so hopefully weather would be much better. It would also coincide with HTB's birthday... hehe... just celebrated mine so have to make his a special oversea one too... :p

Hello everybody!
Anyone had their PS at dempsey or Clarke Quay b4?? These are on my lists, just wondering if there are better choices out here.. :P I want my album to be rich in colours, anyone have suggestions?

jasmine> there's a colourful rows of shophouses at Clarke Quay - think it's some art thing or something like that. They have their windows in different colours, not sure you know which one I'm talking about.. hehe... Or you can try Club Street, Telok Ayer Street, etc where some of their shophouses are in multiple colours too.

Hi Anticipate,wow... you r fast!
hmm.. the diff colours window building, is it e one opp the bungy jump? Clarke quay was top option for my nite shoot, was thinking of capturing the nite life in the background. It was how my HTB and i met.

jasmine> yes yes, the one opposite the bungy jump. Ohh... for night view, I would still think it's Clarke Quay? Haven't been partying for years and have become a mountain tortoise... haha... hmm... night life... think Clary Quay is the best bet. Can also go to 'supper' place... then you can have your album with storyline on how you met, to party, to eat then married. hehe...

Oh ya, Tanjong Pagar, Far East Square, Orchard Road, Cuppage, etc - then you can also take the night life together with the lighting on Orchard Road?

Anticipate>> hmm.. supper place,good idea!
i like orchard rd/ cuppage. The bars beside orchard emerald is nice too! but afraid it will be crowded on a july's fri evening..

zannia> my PS was in first week of April. we went TW for our PS. it was really fun although we met with cold drift. the temperature was less then 10 degrees when we were on the mountains.. kinda regret choosing all my gowns as sleeveless/tube top at tat point but find it worthwhile to weather the cold when most ppl who saw our photos like them and didn't realise the weather is misty and cold.. :P

jasmine>> ya... that stretch of road is quite nice but might be really packed at night. What time are you looking at? I think the crowd only starts coming in real late at 8plus or 9? So if you're a little early about late 7-ish, sky is dark enough and not overcroweded? What other places are you looking at?

yuzu>> so envy of your weather!!! I think by the time we went, it's rather hot... haiz... hopefully it wouldn't be hot and wouldn't be raining... 2 things to fear! haha..

anticipate>> im looking at 6+/7+..
my 3 locations haf been shortlisted to south ridge (greenery), dempsey hills (the ben & jerry's) and clarke quay. Was thinking of marina barrage but not sure which is better. marina or south ridge?

Urs?

jasmine>> will you see lots of constructions and trucks from marina barrage? Not sure about the views from there cos SG is now full of high crane, you might want to make a visit and ensure 'no crane' in sight...
I'm very bad with Singapore location... haha... South Ride probably a safer bet and more greenery and nature?

I'm having my PS in Taiwan. Signed up with one of their local BS so hopefully everything turns out well. Save the headache on location selections... hehe... I'm only getting a local BS for the AD stuffs and maybe some snapping on the AD itself.

Anticipate>>envy envy! hahaha! save ur headache for choosing locations. ur BS is it beautiful life? saw their works b4,it was very pretty!
im sure urs will turn out great too.. :D

will go check marina out. hahaha,if not my background will look like a crane city!

mi going tml...n it's not my EG, it's eva's...it was supposed to be last fri...but the tailor screwed up...used the wrong material from another customer to make her EG...

jasmine>> no no, it's called BlueBay Wedding Studio, they don't have a shop in SG yet, think it's opening in Jun/Jul. We signed up at the Suntec show last month and they are like so nice and friendly... but anyway, fingers-crossed! hehe... The price is quite low so can just take it as part of holiday too.

How's your preparation so far?

Anticipate>> icic, i was there at the show too.. haha. fingers-crossed!

preparations ar.. half way tru loh..headache also..cos my banquet is at the teochew city seafood restaurant( my mum likes the food there..), now thinking of how to make it into a more princessy feeling, or not so cheena.

another headache: i dunno wat kind of songs to play! hahaha. still thinking.

waiting to collect my rings and PS in july.

U?how's urs gng?

xka,
These are the desserts my buffet menu offers, for your reference:
Chocolate Cake
Strawberry Cheesecake
Strawberry Pannacotta
Green Tea Panacotta
Chocolate Mousse
Mango Mousse
Mini Mango Tiramisu
Mini Passion Fruit Tiramisu
Chrysanthemum Jelly with Berry Compote
Chocolate Bread & Butter Pudding
Apple Pie
Pineapple Crumble
Chilled Mango with Sago
Assorted Mini Pastries
Fresh Fruits Platter

Sharon Tan,
yup. me WL bride. my sis also. haha..
so no worries on the Bintan photo taking.
most impt tat the day muz b gd. gd then can take alot pretty photos. haha...

ur AD which date?
tink we will mit at our BS one day. haha

btw, i ask u all arh...

u all koe mi treasure box AP box rite..

do u tink its beta to have it flipping open n close, or shld i juz make a slot at e top for peepz to drop in their angpows?

xka,
Better to just make a slot. Flipping it open and close is troublesome and difficult to 'jaga',

My menu is 21 items up to us to decide how many of each type to choose. Most probably choosing 3 types from the desserts menu.

jasmine>> that Taiwan BS was the 'first stand' that we visited and we're hooked. After that, faster run out of the hall.. haha...

Do you have budgets? Maybe can try getting some decorator in to do it? Otherwise, you might want to play around with some ribbons and maybe balloons to make it more western and princessy? I think try to avoid those red, otherwise very cheena feel. Alternatively, you may make use of it and set a typical Chinese theme. Make it more ancient and traditional, then wear modernise cheong sum for your 2nd march-in. Check out China Club's feel, quite nice too!

Songs-wise, i have yet to decide too. My HTB are not particular on these sort of things, feel that it's a ceremony only... more important is being able to exactly live together forever... haiz... but I'm woman mah... so more ma fan. :p

You'll have your rings ready by the PS? If not, might want to chase. Mine wouldn't be ready...
My HTB just 'propose' on Monday on my birthday... heehee... although we are planning but still pending proposal. Thinking of using that proposal ring as the wedding ring too cos spent lots of money on that and I don't want to wear 2 rings, very bulky. Mine needs size alternation and his is still in the process of making, wouldn't be in time for PS.

Apart from that, nothing much to do... just waiting for PS in end-May and AD fitting in June. Oh ya, need to look for JP too, probably in May or June.

anticipate>> yah, will check the decors out. was thinking of incorprating some pink hues into it as the table cloths are silver.
will do more research on tt.

Guys are always guys.. My HTB and i, i do research, show him the price, he just need to nod. hahaha!

Ya, i custom-made my rings, just showed me the diamonds last sun. rings wil be ready by jun.
if u wan to make a nice ring but also spend little, let me noe. I can intro u the uncle who did it for me.
it's at least 30% cheaper than retail shops. mine costs $3500 in the shop, but i did it with this uncle at a much lower price!

Will look for JP in june, no specific one in mind yet.

Mashi,oh thats good! my wedding date on 11Oct09.. wat abt your wedd date? i already choose all my gowns liao.. indoor photo taking durin jun.. wat abt u? choose your gowns alreadi?

jasmine>> ya lor... they just need to nod and shake their heads... LOL

Mine is sort of done, just need to resize a little... then I have already ordered his so rings sorted for me. Thanks!

How about your guest lists and jie mei/xiong di? All sorted too?

Sharon,
oic. earlier than me 5days. haha...
mine is 16 oct. me also choose liao. settled my gowns le.

2wks later goin for my PS. who is ur PG n MUA? got msn? tok on msn easier. lol....

anticipate>> gd gd. cross fingers for my rings.haha. hope it will turn out perfect!

My guest list is sort of done. but nearing the date will chase them again. hahaha. Jiemei and Xiong di not confirm yet, HTB got too many frens. still trying to even out on both sides. hopefully 6 will be nice!

u? btw, do u mtm for ur bridesmaids' dresses? wanted a uniform look, but afraid pocket will burn. hahahaha. was thinking maybe ask them to wear nice white, will provide a pink satin sash for every of them,maybe pink ties for guys. lol

jasmine>> had initially wanted to buy dress for all of them too but turns out a bit difficult to get one that is nice for everyone... even simple sundress is difficult... so concluded for them to have black pants/bottom and then the same top. We have yet to meet up or go shopping and discuss this together... probably sometime in May cos of them is having exams until May.

My cousins had hers all dress in white short dress and it's nice too. Otherwise, you might want to consider some custom-print T-shirts with yours and your HTB name, design, etc. Then the jie mei can wear - think i saw these some time back but can't remember where it is... Any particular theme that you're looking at?

Mashi,your photo taking is rather early leh! my MUA is Sammi & PG is Vincent. wat abt yours?

oh my msn ages didnt use liao! haha.. and my office cannot use too.. sorry..

r u gals beginnin to feel e stress???

Onli 4n half months more to go....

n there's like so mani tings undone n unpaid for...im getting stressed...haha

haha
wah so active ~~

for me is now closer to tidying up the AD plan and emcee script (after a long hiatus)...and then waiting for PS in May ...

for helpers wise, i will most probably get my classmates and my student to help me lor
for hubby's side, he will most probably get his colleagues.... we dun intend to have a big gatecrashing.... just a simple "fetch the bride" ceremony can le... coz we have a tight timeline as we need to reach by 8.45am...

for me personally, i dun have a color code....just presentable dressing can already...of coz no black/blue/green lar..

anticipate>> i agree, hard to get one nice design for every sizes.. arhh...will got to confirm the gals and boys first then meet up with them to discuss.
no particular theme. but will love them to be in pink! haha

Sharon,
me nt early liao loh. left ard 5mths only. prefer to take early. in case need any amendments all these still got time.

My Mua is Irene, PG is Leon...

haha.. ic.. its ok lar. juz ask c got or nt mah. lol...

jasmine>> heehee.. then you can get your jie mei to dress in pastel pink lah... then the guys, I think only the tie can be in pink, otherwise a pink shirt?

saggie>> you're here! heehee... My HTB has wanted a very simple 'bride-fetching' thing too but I think my jie mei against it. haha... he even wanted to bribe them to a getaway trip but being turn down. heehee...

Ask you all... do the guests stand up or remain seated when the bride & groom march-in? Someone was telling me that they should be seated since they are being invited to the dinner to enjoy but some said it's respect so must stand... have you all seen one that everyone can sit down? I don't mind cos everyone can see... hehee...