(2009) Brides of year 2009

Anticipate> haha...no lar..we settle the hse first lor...anyway i stay near my inlaws (just 2 blocks away) so still can have couple time at home lor ...hee... now just doing the hse work like laundry, wash toilet, wash this and that.... like "yellow face wife"...haha...

for me our flat is 5 room flat... big master bedroom and living and dining area
2 other rooms are study room and spare room for kiddies..

saggie> sounds like it's just nice and comfortable for your family hor... so nice... the only thing is the housework... hehe... I don't want to think about the rest, now just focus on wedding first cos headache enough already... LOL

bingo, u called OH to ask about the ballroom issit? You asked for the date 26 dec ah?

when u called again in Feb, did the coordinator say all the ballrooms are taken or only ballroom 3 is taken?

FYI, im the one who booked ballroom 3 for 26th dec. sorrie~

Anticipate> LOL...ya lor...doing hsework need tactics too ~~...like when i am boiling water for next day use, can meanwhile wash clothes, dry clothes or vacuum floor...so save time here and there.... hahahaha...then only watch the news at 9pm or 9.30pm....then try to zzzz early....

Claudia / felicia,
yup. no make up for groom on AD. nite ma can lar. tink hv to pay lor. unless u gd terms wif the mua then ask to help jelp abit. haha...

gals,
rebond is a no no becoz its too soft n nt able to hold the styling.
Perming is ok. as long nt too near ur AD. 1 mth b4. My sis did perm her hair 1mth b4 her AD. its ok de. juz no rebond can liao..
cut sure no lar. hair longer, can do more types of styling...

paradise,
tink most BS will tell u wat to do n nt to do de lor for PS.

oh ya. the nite b4, do nt drink too much water b4 slp. in case water retention....

Anticipate: Haha.. I manage to find a shop selling the cute red packet near the chinese temple at sago lane, 5 diff design in one packet.. the whole shop is selling wedding acessories.. not too sure whether you refering to this type?

The address of the shop is: Blk 4 #01-127 Sago Lane S(050004)
T: 62208442

1008736.jpg

Babyfaery: IC.. i am sure you can find something you like
hmm.. for me.. venue and BS settled.. so now i am looking around for PG and VG.. next sun going to swissotel to take a look at some new wedding themes.. they have a wedding fair there.. dun worry.. take a step at a time.. me oso quite slack.. haha

suzanna> so you're the one that booked the 3 rooms at Swissotel ah... there's one room but I couldn't meet the 45 tables and the smaller ones are taken... hmm... hehehe

saggie> wah... sounds like very siong hor... especially if your house is big. Did freegoer help? freegoer?! hehe...

Anticipate: No problem.. this shop is the last shop of the whole lane..if you need a map let me know.. haha, they have a wide range of items.. anything you need for chinese traditional wedding they oso have.. selling at $2 per packet of 6 for this design..

Anticipate> last time i bought the red packet at abt $1.50 each
quite cute also... the cover is a cute wedding couple in those chinese wedding costume in a funny pose lor...

aiya...freegoer got help lor...he do other things like wash curtains for living and master rooms... (coz the study room & spare room are all those 1-pc blind)... hmm...sometimes he make the coffee for me in the morning....

paradise> BS got to ensure the BTB are at the best b4 the PS
so, must warn you here and there, do's and don'ts. else, photo not nice =X

mashi> yah. I also agree on not to drink too much water at night.

just an advice to all. no massive water intake after 9pm every night. you have to drink a lot during the day. of course, no. of times to toilet must corresponds to the amt. of water intake

some news for those who wish to slim down. ^.^

zinnia> no worries, I believe I will find the way, will get my HTB to go along and he'll be the 'GPS'. LOL Thanks again!!

saggie> okok, shall keep my eyes open big when I'm in Chinatown. hehe...

Wah... so sweet, still make coffee for you in the morning... and also help to do housework. hehe.. any plans to move into the next phase and be 'promoted'? hehe...

mashi, rite lor... so easy to talk too... i will be asking my mua to be my jie mei also. easy 4 me too...

claudia, rite rite... dun drink too much water on the night before ur ps...

claudia, i agree... its much much easy to neg...

wow.. so many supporters of Novotel. Ha!! i jus wen to see their ballroom, honestly its better den HIPV cos its pillarless and the recep area is more spacious, i shall book Novotel if their perks can be more competative as HIPV. THanks or ya advise babes..

Saggiegirl> My AD also on 6 Dec, but I haven't even selected the gowns yet.. My selection is in May.. Looking forward to it

Zinnia> Wow! Those angbao packets are cute.. Will try to drop by the shop one of these days to take a look...

Anyone has outdoor locations to recommend? Typical would be Sentosa, East Coast, West Coast, various parks... Got anywhere unique?

oh, iris for mani & pedi, i like to go for good & cheap. ambience not so important to me. granduer nails at arcade (raffles place) is quite good. i find the girls quite meticulous and i love the callous treatment they have. plus, they have quite a wide range of OPI and always have new colours & lasts quite long
only thing is, they tend to hardsell their packages but after signing up with them, no more hardsell :P i'm paying about $23/session for pedicure with the package. a very good deal coz outside need to pay about $30-35/session. alot of my colleagues have signed up with them too & packages can be shared (in fact, i signed up for the package to share with one of my colleague. she liked it so much she signed up for additional 10 more sessions!). think they also got branch at tg pagar.

if you live in east, can check out christy nailworks @ telok kurau. i did my ROM nails with 3D nail art with her.

otherwise, i think the shops in far east plaza are quite reasonable and not too bad too.

saggie> promoted to daddy & mummy lor... hehe... any plans?

Yvonne> I once saw a picture taken at the Sky Garden of Suntec... I think it's sky garden or something like that... one of the open floor and seems quite nice.

wildwood> we went to the West Coast (ie. LA, San Francisco, San Diego, Sin City <las>, a little of Phoenix/Flagstaff) cos my bf said East Coast nothing much which I agree. Are you making a trip there??

But my friend FB can upload more than 60 pics per album lei, i ask her how she do it, she say she do it the normal way and apprantly her album got 150+ photos in 1 album lei. So she also donno why hers can, haiz, maybe we should start a thread on this

Wow, I have been slacking so long too!! Anybody got contacts for MC and people to do photo montage? I haven't even plan those! =X

It's gonna be exciting for the next few weeks, finally feeling some excitement after hitting the one month to count down mark.

anticipate> no la, i booked the Orchard Hotel ballroom 3 that Bongo asked for (i think).. so i apologise to her lo.

i recently checked my guest list and its "exploding". i called Orchard Hotel and they said 26th dec's bigger ballroom is taken, so i have no choice but to stick to my own ballroom. Den i saw bingo's msg, and i'm thinking maybe they are the couple who made a tentative booking?

Thanks, Anticipate &amp; Jaq.

<jaq> My AD is 19 Dec 09. Can you pm me your PG details so that I can take a look at his/her works? Thank you very much.

It's really hard sourcing for one AD PG. Most seems to be charging around $1.3k to $1.5k. Got a friend who told me that $1K and below is going to be tough searching for a AD PG.

Hi all Nov BTB, nice to meet all of you here.

Wondering whether anyone have any AD PG to recommend? I have a low budget, preferably $1K. Think the most I can stretch is $1.2k... having a hard time finding one.

Pls pm me. Thanks in advance.

Hi Mashi,
Thanks for the checklist. As my last fitting is this coming Sunday so I guess my BS will tell me what to bring. But I’m abit ‘gan xiong’ type… kekeke…

Hi all Oct BTB, nice to meet all of you here.

Wondering whether anyone have any AD PG to recommend? I have a low budget, preferably $1K. Think the most I can stretch is $1.2k... having a hard time finding one. My AD is actually in Dec 09...

Pls pm me. Thank you very much for your help. Appreciate it.

Hi all Sept BTB, nice to meet all of you here.

Wondering whether anyone have any AD PG to recommend? I have a low budget, preferably $1K. Think the most I can stretch is $1.2k... having a hard time finding one. My AD is actually in Dec 09...

bluesky: can I have ur email? send u the pdf file via email..for my PG's quotes..his website not much photos tho.. jesserswork.com.sg.
for fotowerke..u can go to their website : fotowerke.com.sg

Hi all Jun BTB, nice to meet all of you here. I am actually a Dec 09 bride.

Wondering whether anyone have any AD PG to recommend? I have a low budget, preferably $1K. Think the most I can stretch is $1.2k... having a hard time finding one.

Hi all May BTB, nice to meet all of you here.

Hi all Mar brides,

Irene,
Its ok de...U r welcome. keke...
Ya. mayb ur BS will give u the checklist when u go dwn for ur fitting. keke...

felicia,
haha... so gd... ur mua is ur jie mei.. keke..

not superfamous!,
mine medi n pedi also cheap cheap. tink nw is 42dollars for both medi n pedi. keke... cheap rite? lol... n service gd. keke...

gathering opinions on cupcakes.

I read somewhere from this forum that cupcakes are nice to look at but terrible to eat. Actually, i'm not a fan of muffins and cupcakes because i've yet to taste one that's really good.

i dunno if i should go ahead and order my 100 cupcakes for my guests or totally banish the whole idea &amp; save the $$$.

Superfamous - Thank you for your info. Yes, I stayed in the East. Where is Christy Nailworks located?? Easy place to find not coz I have to take public transport